Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 2.6mm Planer 240V

Bosch 2.6mm Planer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Review 1 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch planer
9 Apr 2011
By
, falkirk
" This has been a great buy, being a joiner doing mainly finishing work I couldnt ask for any more. Comes in sturdy kit box, left /right chip ejection, dust bag, parking stand and a decent length of flex fitted. Flex is rubberised not that plastic type that splits after six months. Added bonus only uses single blade. Excellent. Keep it up bosch. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional plane
28 Mar 2016
By
, Worthing
" I had the 110v for years an needed the 240v it the only planet I would buy brilliant machine "
Review 3 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality planer
8 Mar 2016
By
, Derby
" Good quality at a good price. Even comes with a box which so many tools do not. Blades very easy to change. "
Review 4 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Planer
22 Nov 2015
By
, North Yorks
" I used this planer to clean up a rough board to put some hooks on to.It was easy to adjust the depth and left a nice finnish.The good things about it are it has dust collection and the electric cable is rubberised so it won`t split.Overall very comfotable to use and hold. "
Review 5 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value for money
25 Sep 2015
By
, banbury
" I bought this to replace a cheap machine as my workload increased. As a finish carpenter I needed a machine that is versatile and light weight. Having read reviews I decided upon this one. I've previously had Bosch tools but this is up there with my specialist machines. Unbelievable quality for the price, I have already recommended it to several fitters. Also the blades last forever... And there's a spare "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great planner
5 Jul 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" Great , best planner I've used nice and light fast removal of wood , chip extraction on either side, Bosch always produce great tools this is no exception . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Planer
30 May 2015
By
, devon
" very pleased with this planer, have used friends before so went for this one when my old old needed replacing. Accurate and easy to use, good price, no cons really. only 3 stars for reliability as it's new but as we all know the bosch stuff goes on and on "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what you want
12 May 2015
By
, Basingstoke
" This is light enough to be used accurately at different angles, which is very useful. It produces a good clean finish and the depth adjustment is very solid. I wish I'd bitten the bullet and bought it earlier. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch rocks
11 Mar 2015
By
, Preston
" Delivered next day as usual, this planer is exceptional, really good build quality three bevel grooves, and really sturdy as you would expect from Bosch without being too heavy to use with one hand. I think Bosch used to be considered the DIYers choice but its now up there with Dewalt and Makita but without the hefty price tag.
Nice big solid carry box and spare blade, also can be used with bag (provided ) or extract system. Best power tool i have bought recently. :))
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality kit
21 Oct 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
" I would normally buy DeWalt gear so when my old Bosch planer died I initially looked at DeWalt. Then had a look at this planer and was very impressed with the feel and quality. Have not used too many times but so far so good. Very easy to use as the weight is perfect. All features work well. being able to switch extraction either side is a must, and the collection bag is a decent size. This planer easily shaves 2.6mm in one pass and changing blades looks a breeze. Good long cable as well and the sprung loaded rest tab at the back is a real improvement on my old Bosch. All round good buy and looking forward to many years use "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Bosch- It's brilliant
11 Mar 2013
By
, Devon
" Didn't necessarily need a new planer, but used one of these and went right out and bought myself one.
I am a joiner, and this is a real pleasure to use, cuts brilliantly and having the one blade is so much better, and this being a lighter planer, you get more feel of what you are doing than the heavier ones.
I prefer Bosch power tools over other makes, and this does not let you down. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best...
31 Jan 2013
By
, Leeds
" I've pretty much had one of each of the planers available over the past 20 years.
I can't think that any of them were as good as this piece of kit.
A dust collection bag that actually works, theres a novelty. An extraction point on either side, so you don't get a mouth / eye full shavings. Also has rebate guide function, comes with decent case, long cable...
But the best 2 features for me are (a) its so easy to change the blades and not have to balance them, which on some other makes, its pretty tricky, especially when your on site.
And (b) This planer only uses one blade at a time. Though it planes as smooth and true, as any other that I've had. Its just when planing modern flush doors to fit, there are often staples inside which will ruin your blades, with this, if the unthinkable happens, it doesn't ruin 2 otherwise new blades. Thus my blades are lasting twice as long as they used to.
This planner will take off up to 3mm in one sweep. though it says its 2.6mm. Thats plenty in my book.
Iused to try to buy all the sma ebrand of tools, eg. Hitachi, now I just buy the best that I can afford at the time. This is it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
25 Jan 2013
By
, Bridgwater
" For what you pay for this planer it is does exactly what you would want. Good long lead, sturdy box and will plane to a depth of 2.5mm. If you buy this you will not be disapointed. "
Review 14 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine quality planer
2 Nov 2011
By
, Surrey
" Very pleased with quality of construction, a box which is large enough for the tool ( i.e. no need to try 10 times to get everything back in!) and it's a very smooth, accurate machine to use. Relatively quiet too.
The small prop at rear of planing surface, which protects the blade from surface contact whilst it runs down after use, is a great ides but it tends to cause rear of plane to rise off surface as it meets the work piece. Fine value - no cheap design/manufacture features
"
Review 15 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Planer - 6 Star!
7 Jan 2011
By
, West Midlands
" Bought this model after my old B&D planer was nearing the end of it's life after loads of use and abuse.
This Bosch planer is easy to use, very quiet and gives an excellent finish.
Note - Planer is fitted with a 4 metre long cable which is brilliant.
I would certainly recommend it! "
Review 16 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect time saver
3 Sep 2010
By
, London
" This is fantastic. No more laborious hand planing.
Not too heavy, very simple and clean to use.
"
Review 17 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grt kit
1 Jun 2010
By
, UK
" very light, great piece of kit and accurate slicing through wood no probs "
Review 18 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosch 26 82 planer
8 Nov 2009
By
, rotherwick,hampshire
" Very pleased with performance, the single blade cuts very well with ease. very easy to use with one hand because of its weight. A must for all carpenters. 5 star rating!!!! "
Review 19 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch planer
2 Jul 2008
By
, wrexham
" excellent value for money very lite and very smooth and powerful.never let me down would highly recomend compared to the price of dewalt and which they are faily heavy! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch is best!
10 May 2008
By
, Sunderland
" Have had one these for 18 months now. Excellent quality tool that never grunts or groans on any kind of timber. Easy to use with nice little features. "
Page : 1 2 next>