Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 43cc Petrol Brushcutter

Titan 43cc Petrol Brushcutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Review 1 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrol strimmer
7 May 2015
By dougthemug
, dundee
" Good value for the money i paid for it i never had any problems with and it i us quite a lot for my small garden maintenance company "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy Duty
5 Nov 2014
By AJBurgess
, Manchester
" Bought this to tackle the 'jungle' that is my back garden as i was feed up with using a line strimmer that couldn't cope and continual meant having to stop and extend the line.
The blade comes with a protector which is great for storage.
The instructions on assemble where clear, and in fairness you can assemble the unit without looking at them its that simple.
The blade and cutters have easily handled the 'jungle' that the back garden and is powerful enough to cut through hawthorne and brambles "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bovril
11 Aug 2014
By Bovril
, Exeter, Devon
" "Build instructions" were very clear and easy to follow, no more than 20 minutes to put together, which was also easy. Turn it on, a squeeze on the petrol viewing bulb a pull on the chord and you are away. This will handle the toughest of jobs and as far as the price goes, great value." The quick-release shoulder strap broke after about 30 mins, hammer and a vice to mend, it is only cheap so will buy a proper one soon. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powerfull trimmer
28 Jul 2014
By Kami
, Liverpool
" got that trimmer to clear my medium size back and front garden that got massive overgrow weeds (whole garden covered with weeds up to 1.5m high). It sorted it in less than an hour. massive power that could handle even small trees that been growing at back of garden, 6 stars for power. It is quite heavy but it comes with shoulder strap so it helps quite a lot on weight. It is good piece of kit for overgrown garden, plenty of power and cuts with ease thru toughest of weeds. easy to start and handle.
5+ for me.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brush cutter
6 Jul 2014
By robert123
, pocklington
" great piece of kit
great value for money
and made light work of clearing my late mothers over grown garden
with power to spare
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Jun 2014
By Jazz
, Bellshill
" Build instructions are very clear and easy to follow, no more than 15 minutes to put together. Start instructions simple to follow and with a couple of pulls on chord, you are away. Then, you feel the power, this will handle the toughest of jobs and as far as the price goes, great value. "
Review 7 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid product
28 Jun 2014
By delighteddave
, Cumbria
" Paid a bit more than I wanted on this brushcutter as I have seen similar ones cheaper BUT went for this one as if it was to go faulty I could take it back to my nearest screwfix , instead of having to package up and post. The good news is that for the 2 times it has been used it has been good and performed really well. Am still struggling to get the most comfortable position for harness, but sure I will get there. "
Review 8 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beyond expectations
12 Jun 2014
By trisha1963
, perth
" I have bought this to replace a couple of older ones which are about a year old , I was immediately impressed with easy of starting, and with the balance of it when holding this,
and for a wee engine it can certainly make short work of 4 foot dockens, So much power and added bonus My extending hedge trimmer bit fits right in there so I can still get those high hedges trimmed "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing brushcutter
9 Jun 2014
By Jordy
, Chatham/Kent
" I bought this brush cutter because I do big gardening jobs and I needed something to complete the task, I've done a big garden and its very powerful and cuts through grass and thick Bram balls really easily I recommend buying this you wont regret it. ;) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer
7 Jun 2014
By monty2305
, hamilton
" this machine is excellent in all respects i cant fault it in any way,,was easy to put together,
the performance of this machine is excellent never falltered cut every thing in its path cut a very substantual garden with just one fill of mixture,this machine is well worth the money great buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed
12 May 2014
By farmersassistant
, sussex
" Took minutes to put together and started on the third pull. Got this to replace one that I had for almost 10 years, and already am suitably impressed. Engine is quite powerful and easily copes with garden stuff, will attach the brush cutter soon and try clearing the back passage. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does a great job
18 May 2015
By benny2
, Letchworth
" The brush cutter instructions are not particularly reliable and a little misleading but assembly is quite intuitive. Read the extra sheet as this has a few key details.
The instructions for starting the engine are not particularly accurate. I found that when the engine failed to start after a couple of pulls on the 'cold' setting, swapping the lever to the 'warm' setting worked well. I have since used this approach and the unit starts readily every time.
The cutter itself is very effective and the strong line cuts through most basic vegetation without binding. I managed to clear a large area very quickly. Having only used the unit a few times, I cannot comment on reliability yet. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First impressions
17 May 2015
By Staffstractorboy
, Leek
" I bought this at the sale price and so far it looks to be a good value piece of kit. Its easy to assemble and ready to use from the box. The build looks OK but my one slight worry is the plastic control handle/grip doesn't look/feel that strong. Engine starts very easily but the tank holds just 0.7l of fuel which it uses quite quickly. I've just been using the bump head spool and pleased with its performance. The bump head looks very robust and changing the line is very easy. It comes pre-loaded with a couple of meters of line so worth buying a large reel of good quality heavy duty 2.4mm line as you'll get far fewer line breakages. Worth also investing in full facevisor as it throws up a lot of stuff. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTL530GBC
13 May 2015
By MickB12345
, Thurrock Gray Essex
" Light, nice to work with easy strong and the wife knows were I keep it and is not scared to use it which gives me plenty of time to spend in the pub "
Review 15 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Good quality
11 May 2015
By Anonymous
, London
" The first one had a cracked petrol tank but this was swiftly changed for one which (as yet) is fine.
For the money you really can't complain and it's got the same build quality I've come to expect with all Titan products.
I paid £45 more than it is on sale for at the moment and I'm still happy with the purchase.
It also sounds like an off-road motorbike which adds to the fun. "
Review 16 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely machine
5 May 2015
By ponyexpress
, leicestershire
" Easy to assemble and set up although the harness took a bit of time to adjust to most comfortable.
Has started first time every time.
Strims nettles and other soft stuff very easily. Brush cutter is also tough enough to tackle quite dense brambles etc.
Only criticism is that the spool as supplied was used up fairly quickly.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Brushcutter
25 Jun 2014
By tomhow
, Coventry
" Reliable and enjoyable workhorse which copes with virtually all tasks. Makes light work of almost all garden challenges. Recommended @ £129.99 "
Review 18 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good powerful brushcutter
24 Jun 2014
By JPNSP
, Milton Keynes
" Both strimmer flex and brush-cutter blade this is a really useful piece of kit. I had a bit a trouble starting it at first but they guys at the local Screwfix store told me to put the choke to the warm position after the first few pull of the starter cord, and that has worked every time. I got the more powerful version although it was more expensive, but I think it is definitely worth the extra few quid as it has made short work of all that I have put it against. The only gripe is that the harness is obviously designed for someone taller than 5'6" as even at its shortest i still have to raise up the cutter. You can adjust the fixing point to help this a bit but it still hangs a bit low. "
Review 19 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Replacement
21 Jun 2014
By ricsale
, Cambridge
" Needed something to replace my previous 4 stroke strimmer from a leading manufacturer which only lasted 18months!
Decided to choose TITAN as I have some other products from this brand which have been really reliable.
Easy to assemble. starts like a dream and does what you expect of a strimmer.
Seems to be more fuel efficient than my previous strimmer.
Only thing negative was that it didn't come with a small bottle of 2 stroke oil as my previous 2 stroke stimmers had. So had to go back out to get some. Minor issue. "
Review 20 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
11 Jun 2014
By atuohy
, norfolk
" pick this up and used that day ,easy to put together ,started first time ,brush cutter blade very good .cut through every thing i wanted it to .much lighter and quieter than my last one "
Page : 1 2 next>