Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for general garden use. Petrol brushcutter with easy start system and low emission engine.

Suitable for general garden use. Petrol brushcutter with easy start system and low emission engine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Review 1 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powerfull trimmer
28 Jul 2014
By Kami
, Liverpool
"got that trimmer to clear my medium size back and front garden that got massive overgrow weeds (whole garden covered with weeds up to 1.5m high). It sorted it in less than an hour. massive power that could handle even small trees that been growing at back of garden, 6 stars for power. It is quite heavy but it comes with shoulder strap so it helps quite a lot on weight. It is good piece of kit for overgrown garden, plenty of power and cuts with ease thru toughest of weeds. easy to start and handle.
5+ for me.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brush cutter
6 Jul 2014
By robert123
, pocklington
"great piece of kit
great value for money
and made light work of clearing my late mothers over grown garden
with power to spare
"
Review 3 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Jun 2014
By Jazz
, Bellshill
"Build instructions are very clear and easy to follow, no more than 15 minutes to put together. Start instructions simple to follow and with a couple of pulls on chord, you are away. Then, you feel the power, this will handle the toughest of jobs and as far as the price goes, great value."
Review 4 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid product
28 Jun 2014
By delighteddave
, Cumbria
"Paid a bit more than I wanted on this brushcutter as I have seen similar ones cheaper BUT went for this one as if it was to go faulty I could take it back to my nearest screwfix , instead of having to package up and post. The good news is that for the 2 times it has been used it has been good and performed really well. Am still struggling to get the most comfortable position for harness, but sure I will get there."
Review 5 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beyond expectations
12 Jun 2014
By trisha1963
, perth
"I have bought this to replace a couple of older ones which are about a year old , I was immediately impressed with easy of starting, and with the balance of it when holding this,
and for a wee engine it can certainly make short work of 4 foot dockens, So much power and added bonus My extending hedge trimmer bit fits right in there so I can still get those high hedges trimmed"
Review 6 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing brushcutter
9 Jun 2014
By Jordy
, Chatham/Kent
"I bought this brush cutter because I do big gardening jobs and I needed something to complete the task, I've done a big garden and its very powerful and cuts through grass and thick Bram balls really easily I recommend buying this you wont regret it. ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer
7 Jun 2014
By monty2305
, hamilton
"this machine is excellent in all respects i cant fault it in any way,,was easy to put together,
the performance of this machine is excellent never falltered cut every thing in its path cut a very substantual garden with just one fill of mixture,this machine is well worth the money great buy.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed
12 May 2014
By farmersassistant
, sussex
"Took minutes to put together and started on the third pull. Got this to replace one that I had for almost 10 years, and already am suitably impressed. Engine is quite powerful and easily copes with garden stuff, will attach the brush cutter soon and try clearing the back passage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Brushcutter
25 Jun 2014
By tomhow
, Coventry
"Reliable and enjoyable workhorse which copes with virtually all tasks. Makes light work of almost all garden challenges. Recommended @ £129.99"
Review 10 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good powerful brushcutter
24 Jun 2014
By JPNSP
, Milton Keynes
"Both strimmer flex and brush-cutter blade this is a really useful piece of kit. I had a bit a trouble starting it at first but they guys at the local Screwfix store told me to put the choke to the warm position after the first few pull of the starter cord, and that has worked every time. I got the more powerful version although it was more expensive, but I think it is definitely worth the extra few quid as it has made short work of all that I have put it against. The only gripe is that the harness is obviously designed for someone taller than 5'6" as even at its shortest i still have to raise up the cutter. You can adjust the fixing point to help this a bit but it still hangs a bit low."
Review 11 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Replacement
21 Jun 2014
By ricsale
, Cambridge
"Needed something to replace my previous 4 stroke strimmer from a leading manufacturer which only lasted 18months!
Decided to choose TITAN as I have some other products from this brand which have been really reliable.
Easy to assemble. starts like a dream and does what you expect of a strimmer.
Seems to be more fuel efficient than my previous strimmer.
Only thing negative was that it didn't come with a small bottle of 2 stroke oil as my previous 2 stroke stimmers had. So had to go back out to get some. Minor issue."
Review 12 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
11 Jun 2014
By atuohy
, norfolk
"pick this up and used that day ,easy to put together ,started first time ,brush cutter blade very good .cut through every thing i wanted it to .much lighter and quieter than my last one"
Review 13 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good so far
16 May 2014
By Luckychap
, Brechin angus
"Bought this to replace my 15 year old broken strimmer easy to assemble and quite easy to start, have about quarter acre of rough land to keep in shape will see how it fairs with the long term"
Review 14 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good so far
6 May 2014
By Splitty
, France
"Only used for 2 days so far, but its better than my old Stihl FS45 which was very temperamental and wasn't nearly so powerful.
Tighten all screws before using, maybe add threadlock too. My cross bar came loose but I caught it in time and tightened all the screws and now its fine.
We'll see how it copes longer-term!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Machine OK Harness inadequate
25 Jun 2014
By toadface
, CARLISLE
"For a short person this harness will not fit.
When adjusted to the smallest settings the machine still hangs at the wrong angle meaning it can't cut at the suggested 30 degree angle. It is also difficult to move with.
I can't recommend te product due to the harness making it unfit for purpose & I have no idea about its reliability."
Review 16 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too flimsy
10 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Leamington Spa
"Auto feed head broke 10 minutes into first use. This is just unaaceptable."
Review 17 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc 1.9hp Petrol Straight Shaft Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TTL530GBC - a bit of a lemon
5 May 2014
By Oconnortw
, Maidstone
"I purchased this item with high expectations that this product would be able to cope with the demands of a large garden which had gone a bit wild.
After having put the tool together and got it started, it initially seemed up to the job. However, to my surprise and horror, the shaft seemed to take on a life of its own and came unconnected to the cross-bar.
On checking, I found that one of the screws fixing the crossbar had dropped off. Given the environment I was working in, there was no hope of finding the original but I found something close enough to secure the bar.
I restarted and then soon found that the exhaust cover fell off. On inspection I found that there were two points for inserting screws which had no screws in them and the only thing holding the cover in place had been a clip and the friction of the lugs.
This all occurred within the first 2 hours of using the tool. I feel that there needs to be the following:
- spare screws for the crossbar.
- a warning to recommend tightening all screws before and after using the tool.
- a set of screws for the panels
- an inventory of the screws used (in case you need to replace them).
One final thing, the combined spanner/screwdriver tool is without doubt the most useless piece of kit ever offered. I have a number of other power tools and theirs are all one piece items and not the ludicrous thing that comes with the unit.
I do wish to keep the tool, but I am off to the shop to tell them what's wrong with it and what they need to be done.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.