Product Reviews

Titan 43cc Petrol Brushcutter

Titan 43cc Petrol Brushcutter
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
8
41 of 53(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Review 1 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
17 Aug 2015
By Invaderflight
, St Austell, Cornwall
" I cannot fault this machine at the price.
Simple self assembly and operation.
The included Harness was a great bonus and the safety catch on the harness is one of the best I've seen.
Just a little tip for the one or two buyers who have said that it seems a little long and unbalanced. - Where the harness fits to the machine through the small bracket fitted around the shaft of the strimmer. If you loosen the bolt the holds that bracket and slide it along the strimmer shaft you will not only shorten the amount the strimmer sticks out, you will also find the poerfect balance point to suit your needs.
By sliding the small bracket forwards or backwards you can either weight the cutting end or weight the engine end to suit your own personal taste.
The bump feed works perfectly and I am using this strimmer to cut a 2 acre overgrown field, believe me, it is eating it up.
Dont hesitate, buy one before they are out od=f stock, I am considering buying another because it is far superior to my existing Macallister strimmer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
13 Aug 2015
By madsod123
, llanelli
" " A superb bit of kit at a great price.
Used a maximum of 2 litres fuel to clear two very overgrown allotments using the metal blade. Have since used nylon cord to keep the new growth down as required...and the 'bump' automatic line feed works a treat!
Another big bonus with this machine is that the bottom section (about half-way down the drive shaft) can be easily removed in seconds so that it all fits in the boot of my car.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTL530GBC 43 Brushcutter
12 Aug 2015
By GrumpyOldB
, Exeter
" A superb bit of kit at a great price.
Used a maximum of 2 litres fuel to clear two very overgrown allotments using the metal blade. Have since used nylon cord to keep the new growth down as required...and the 'bump' automatic line feed works a treat!
Another big bonus with this machine is that the bottom section (about half-way down the drive shaft) can be easily removed in seconds so that it all fits in the boot of my car.
Would advise purchase of fuel mixing bottle (Product Code 46908)...saves a lot of messing about.
Definitely recommend.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brushcutter so easy to use
31 Jul 2015
By nucleiman
, Kilchrenan
" Quick to assemble as long as you realise M10 bolt is left hand thread. Easy to start and simple to use. Plenty of power to cut through everything I needed to. Highly recommended. Three stars for reliability as I've only just got it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The beast
24 Jul 2015
By Mercer
, Northumberland
" Awesome bit of kit. Really powerful. Comes with both bush cutter and strimmer head. Quite heavy, and not the best overall body position for shorter people. Am 5.7ft and its a bit to long for my height but it's still usable. Cuts through everything no problems. Best strimmer I've had for ease of starting. Good size fuel tank. Would highly recommend. "
Review 6 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Brushcutter.
11 Jul 2015
By Gazpode
, Gillingham, Kent.
" A really good brushcutter for the money. Easy to assemble (took 10 minutes). As others have said in their reviews I too tried to start it (As per the manual) 1/2 throttle, 6 presses on bulb and choke on cold start, result nothing!. I then set the choke to warm start & it started 1st pull.
It is more than powerful enough for my needs, I have a large back garden (about a 1/3 of an acre) with the grass over 3 foot high this cutter knocked it all down in under 20 minutes, and on just 1 fuelling. Very please with my purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brushcuttef
6 Jul 2015
By Thepikey
, Sussex
" Doubtful at 1st didn't no make,thought I'd give it a try collected with no problems took home assembly was easy and filled with fuel started 2nd pull and used straight away little heavy but unbelievable power stop started several times great item even bought the hedge trimmer now can't wait to use that "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brushcutter
6 Jul 2015
By rudgie26
, Thatcham
" Very good brushcutter with plenty of cutting power, very easy to use and great value for money.
Highly reccommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powerful bit of kit
30 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Caerphilly
" I bought this machine from the Caerphilly branch the other day and used it today,
It may not be the cheapest on the market but it certainly does the job.
I would just like to say check all the screws and bolts and make sure the air filter is secure,, but anyone who has used machinery will do this anyway.
The only downside is the machine is heavy but with a 43cc engine that is to be expected, it tore through heavy brambles and weeds without any trouble.
In all a very powerful machine.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a great price
20 Jun 2015
By Timoo
, London
" I would simply recommend this product to any gardener or anyone carrying out gardening works of some length . "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo power
19 Jun 2015
By Garforth
, Doncaster
" Great product, quick to assemble and if you like to make mincemeat of long grass and overgrown weeds this is the tool for you "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrol strimmer
7 May 2015
By dougthemug
, dundee
" Good value for the money i paid for it i never had any problems with and it i us quite a lot for my small garden maintenance company "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy Duty
5 Nov 2014
By AJBurgess
, Manchester
" Bought this to tackle the 'jungle' that is my back garden as i was feed up with using a line strimmer that couldn't cope and continual meant having to stop and extend the line.
The blade comes with a protector which is great for storage.
The instructions on assemble where clear, and in fairness you can assemble the unit without looking at them its that simple.
The blade and cutters have easily handled the 'jungle' that the back garden and is powerful enough to cut through hawthorne and brambles "
41 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bovril
11 Aug 2014
By Bovril
, Exeter, Devon
" "Build instructions" were very clear and easy to follow, no more than 20 minutes to put together, which was also easy. Turn it on, a squeeze on the petrol viewing bulb a pull on the chord and you are away. This will handle the toughest of jobs and as far as the price goes, great value." The quick-release shoulder strap broke after about 30 mins, hammer and a vice to mend, it is only cheap so will buy a proper one soon. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powerfull trimmer
28 Jul 2014
By Kami
, Liverpool
" got that trimmer to clear my medium size back and front garden that got massive overgrow weeds (whole garden covered with weeds up to 1.5m high). It sorted it in less than an hour. massive power that could handle even small trees that been growing at back of garden, 6 stars for power. It is quite heavy but it comes with shoulder strap so it helps quite a lot on weight. It is good piece of kit for overgrown garden, plenty of power and cuts with ease thru toughest of weeds. easy to start and handle.
5+ for me.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brush cutter
6 Jul 2014
By robert123
, pocklington
" great piece of kit
great value for money
and made light work of clearing my late mothers over grown garden
with power to spare
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Jun 2014
By Jazz
, Bellshill
" Build instructions are very clear and easy to follow, no more than 15 minutes to put together. Start instructions simple to follow and with a couple of pulls on chord, you are away. Then, you feel the power, this will handle the toughest of jobs and as far as the price goes, great value. "
Review 18 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid product
28 Jun 2014
By delighteddave
, Cumbria
" Paid a bit more than I wanted on this brushcutter as I have seen similar ones cheaper BUT went for this one as if it was to go faulty I could take it back to my nearest screwfix , instead of having to package up and post. The good news is that for the 2 times it has been used it has been good and performed really well. Am still struggling to get the most comfortable position for harness, but sure I will get there. "
Review 19 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beyond expectations
12 Jun 2014
By trisha1963
, perth
" I have bought this to replace a couple of older ones which are about a year old , I was immediately impressed with easy of starting, and with the balance of it when holding this,
and for a wee engine it can certainly make short work of 4 foot dockens, So much power and added bonus My extending hedge trimmer bit fits right in there so I can still get those high hedges trimmed "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTL530GBC 43cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing brushcutter
9 Jun 2014
By Jordy
, Chatham/Kent
" I bought this brush cutter because I do big gardening jobs and I needed something to complete the task, I've done a big garden and its very powerful and cuts through grass and thick Bram balls really easily I recommend buying this you wont regret it. ;) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>