Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Comprises high performance drill driver with parabolic switch and durable impact driver with halo LED light. Slide battery pack design enables both drills to stand upright. Supplied with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion batteries, 40-minute charger and carry bag.

Comprises high performance drill driver with parabolic switch and durable impact driver with halo LED light. Slide battery pack design enables both drills to stand upright. Supplied with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion batteries, 40-minute charger and carry bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING
11 Dec 2013
By cctvgary
, Leeds
"These Dewalt Drills have outstanding Performance from a 10.8v battery, I use them every day and would not be without them"
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like these
22 Nov 2013
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
"for £149 these are very good value, the screwdriver has a lot of torque (more than enough to shred the heads of QuickSilver screws). Small, lightweight and well balanced. The drill is small enough to get between 400mm centre ceiling joists for drilling first fix holes without having to drill at an angle. The LED torch is more than adequate for those dark places. Only thing I found was that the forward/reverse switches seem a bit vague, even so I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small things
18 Oct 2013
By SPDunk
, Southampton
"I must admit, upon first getting these out of the box I thought, 'what have i bought'. These drills are small in comparison to the usual combi drills etc but they are the perfect fit in my tool box. I now no longer have to go back to the van for my drills they are always there and for 10.8v they still pack a good punch. Well worth the money and so handy with the smaller size."
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill utility set
5 Oct 2013
By CombatCabbage
, Bristol
"Ideal for working in confined areas (my initial reason for purchase), well balanced and 'torquey' output, although variable drill speed would benefit. Superb impact driver that's had no problem 'smashing in' 180mm gorilla bolts attaching a lean-to porch. Battery life exactly what you'd expect (not exceptionally long but fine for interim activities). Overall a fantastic purchase."
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
1 Oct 2013
By Ophi21
, Birmingham
"This twin pack is best tool I have ever had pleasure of using light weight yet powerful impact driver is in constant use and battery lasts most of the week on single charge. Drill is powerful enough to cut 25mm holes in metal consumer units all day and even used to drill 72mm holes in kitchen work surface would recommend these to anyone"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Little Drill & Drive
27 Sep 2013
By DaveLB
, Halifax
"I bought this kit for a theatre "get in" where we had to install a set in a very short period of time. Both tools performed well and their lightweight and small construction really helped. I was particularly impressed with the impact driver, which did everything that was asked of it and outperformed some of the much larger 18v drills we had."
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerfull
25 Sep 2013
By Paulo7474
, Basildon
"I don't normally do reviews but i bought this pair of dewalt drivers last week and the impact driver is the size of a kids toy BUT how powerfull is it ,Its absolutely brilliant and holds a charge for ages
Wish id bought these earlier as it pull out rusty screws and rams home new ones
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply a great pair.
14 Sep 2013
By PitchPine
, Cumbria
"Power and precision combined together in the sleek and compact Dewalt Drill & Impact Driver set.
Weighing in at only 1.1kg & 1kg respectively makes them delightfully easy and light to use in tight and confined spaces, the triple LED's on the driver make the work surface clearly visible and doubles up as a useful torch.
Just completed refitting a kitchen and they were perfect for fast and effective drilling or screwing, proving themselves invaluable time after time.
Coming complete with a durable kit bag for handy transport and storage made this Dewalt set one of my all time favourite purchases. Well worth every penny!!!"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet little pair
6 Sep 2013
By Focaldepth
, North East
"Saw these with £100 off just at the time I had some fiddly screws to put in some loft rafters. They may be tiny but they can punch above their weight. Easy to hold at arms length or squeeze into small spaces. I like them so much I may keep the in my back pack when I go hiking ( just joking, or am I?)."
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome kit
6 Sep 2013
By Norfolk
, Norfolk
"Bought this kit a while ago. Impact driver is amazing. Used on recent decking job and noticed massive weight difference when using my 18v dewalt. A must have for both trades and DIYers!!"
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little kit
15 Mar 2013
By Giffard
, cardiff
"Owned these drills for a year now and i have been using them everyday and they still haven't slipped up once. I work as an electrician and find myself and both co-workers using these little drills more than the lot more expensive 18v drills we all own which are great makes such as dewalt, makita and milwakee. I cant really give these drills enough praise and i would definately consider buying this kit again without a seconds thought"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great kit from DeWalt
6 Sep 2012
By HandyHarper
, Hertfordshire
"Bought this kit primarily for the impact driver. Have used it several times already and am really impressed with it.
I already have an 18v DeWalt battery hammer drill so know the quality. But have found that I have used the 'baby' DeWalt drill driver quite a few times and it's a great little drill. It fits in perfectly in terms of power to it's big brother. The batteries seem to last well and one of the reasons for getting this kit is the cheapness of extra batteries. The little kit bag is a bonus as these are not always included.
Overall, great value and great quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
24 Aug 2012
By Chopstix
, Bury Lancashire
"I have nothing bad to say about these drills.I'm a joiner so use them every day to say they are 10.8v the impact has no problem driving 90mm screws. plus they have excellent built in work lights."
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
22 Aug 2012
By peter47
, newport
"Needed Lightweight Drill & Driver .
Fantastic set from Screwfix and at a great price as was on offer .
Well done Screwfix"
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt twin drivers
11 Aug 2012
By Russ10
, Solihull
"Both these items works excellently, despite their relatively low voltage. The impact driver in particular drives screws very powerfully. Big advantage of much less weight than 18v drills, working up in air or overhead is much less tiring.Used for over 1 hour driving 4" screws into pine cladding, and only just over half discharged!
Not had long enough to comment on long term reliablity, but fine so far.At deal price is very good value.
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome drill set
6 Aug 2012
By wotsit
, SW England
"I thought about buying a 18v drill but when I saw this set i couldn't believe my eyes. I enquired about different drills and then realised that this was the best set for the money.
I have used it a little bit and am very pleased with the performance of it. The batteries are reliable as they stay charged up for a nice long time. Also the drills are compact so they can get into small areas. They come with a nice little carry case so they are easy to transport. On the front on the impact driver there are 3 halo LED's which are great especially when working in dark areas. I would highly recommend this set as it is on a great offer. Grab it while you can. I forgot about any really powerful drills and got these nifty little drills which are just like 18 volts.
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt
2 Jul 2012
By atko
, Nottingham
"Excellent combi set holds charge for the whole day. I looked around for a long time before I decided on the set and it was the right choice!"
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The Job
24 Jun 2012
By krameloop
, Kent
"These two drills are perfect for the job I do, they are lightweight, ergonomic, tough and powerful.
I have been very impressed with the battery life."
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little drills
11 Jun 2012
By hammerboy
, hull
"top kit/impact driver great /fixed40plus 100mm concert fixings with plenty left for more.forget your 18v heaviers/get these littleboys"
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of drills
8 Jun 2012
By mojog
, Kent
"Always used dewalt as a tradesman and was after a set of small drills to go with my kit (save keep changing bits around), these were perfect at £150, well worth the money. Battery lasted me all day when doing plaster boarding. both drills are very light but pack plenty of puch, impact driver drives in 4inch tens. Lights are good on both drills. Ended up buying a third battery as they are so cheap at £25, very handy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>