Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Comprises high performance drill driver with parabolic switch and durable impact driver with halo LED light. Slide battery pack design enables both drills to stand upright. Supplied with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion batteries, 40-minute charger and carry bag.

Comprises high performance drill driver with parabolic switch and durable impact driver with halo LED light. Slide battery pack design enables both drills to stand upright. Supplied with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion batteries, 40-minute charger and carry bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance & Price
20 Jun 2014
By Chrisbuckinghamshire
, Bucks
"Bought this as used my dads one. Really powerful for compact drill and driver. I have had an 18v Dewalt drill for a decade now, always buy Dewalt and on the performance of this I will continue to do so."
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
18 Jun 2014
By PaulB65
, Bodmin
"I bought these about 6 weeks ago, the Impact driver is fantastic and has been used everyday with some fairly sizeble screws 5x80 / 6x100. Battery live is excellant, haven't used the drill much and suspect it is more suited to light work. however I have no regrets in buying this set and would recommend it to a friend"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic everyone needs these
17 Jun 2014
By CharlesH
, Berks
"Well i cannot say enough good things about this drill and impact driver.
I have used them for extensive DIY about the house. The battery lasts ages, and i have not found a job that they could not cope with.
The impact driver easily drives 100mm screws into solid timber.
The little bag they come with is also useful as i can keep the charger and my drill bits in there with them"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
16 Jun 2014
By Mrproject
, Shrewsbury
"Much lighter and smaller than my 18v drill/drivers which makes it ideal for confined space working. You will need to invest in impact bits for the impact driver as standard bits do not last due to with amount of torque produced. Long battery life from the 1.5 amp/hr batteries and short recharge time."
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill &impact driver
28 May 2014
By Mama
, Lincolnshire
"Small, compact, lightweight but still delivers the power and reliability from a Dewalt product"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit and nice price
28 May 2014
By rd0911
, Wolverhampton
"I bought these because they were on offer at £129.99. The drill is ideal for small work and very light and handy as is the driver. The second battery comes in useful as a back up and they come in a nice carrying case. I would recommend them, however they're only for small work, max size of drill is 10 mm."
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery drill and d
21 May 2014
By DIYTaffy
, Bristol
"A quality product for reasonable price. Good battery life and quick charging"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size - good power
21 May 2014
By ginag
, london
"good size drills at very good price
goods had to be ordered but arrived within two days
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its Dewalt!!
16 May 2014
By e16calum
, Bridgend
"This mini set was an impulse buy after getting fed up of changing from drill bits to screw bits when carrying out large insallations with lots of fixings to carry out. Its now one of the best parts of my tool kit, teamed with the 4a dewalt hammer drill im yet to feel let down by this set. the impact gun has a great torch making it easier to see when drilling into tight spaces or in the dark lofts."
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
16 May 2014
By H2H1
, Wirral
"I just bought this by the collect in store method as there were only 3 left. Worked very smoothly.
The kit looks and feels quality and at the offer price it is excellent value. I haven't used them yet so I will update my review shortly.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bit of kit
16 May 2014
By Bigd25
, Worksop
"Best drill/impact ive used.
Batterys last all day ( constant use)
Can put 50-80mm screws in all day long.
Suprising how such a little drill has so
Much power.
Bottom line is ive bought 2 sets. Because
I was that impressed.
Top gear."
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill & Impact Driver 10.8v XR
15 May 2014
By Crispee
, Wolverhampton
"I was looking at this set for Christmas and i'm glad i resisted. The offer price now is unbeatable. To make it even more inviting extra batteries (should you need them) are really cheap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain.
15 May 2014
By ScoobyHull
, Hull
"This is an excellent bit of kit. I bought the twin pack a few days ago and i was really surprised at the power and battery life it gives. I used one of the drills for 8 hours today (almost continually) without having to charge it up. The impact driver has no trouble with 4" screws and is perfect for getting into small spaces.
The only problem i have with them is ... i never bought them ages ago. Highly recommended .
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought to replace Bosch
15 May 2014
By PaulR
, Fareham
""These were a great buy at this price. I have had 2 Bosch sets which both died just after the warranty ended. These are a tad larger and appear to have a bit more oomph!t. Great for tight spaces when doing bathroom fittings and boxing-in etc. I can't really rate the reliability yet but they feel sturdy. The bag is handy and has space for a few bit holders and drills etc. I can do most things all day with the impact driver but I still need to use a 18v to do jobs like mortice latches with a flat bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
15 May 2014
By Gutek
, London
"Just got this one... though nice I received very bad feedback from my made who had it already twice in service ... I went fro Bosch instead!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good set for money.
14 May 2014
By HFWW
, Manchester
"These are a great buy at this price. I also have the Bosch 10.8 set and these have a bit more grunt although they are also a bit bigger. Great for tight spaces when doing kitchens and boxing-in etc. I can't rate the reliability yet but they feel fairly sturdy. The bag is handy and has space for a few bit holders and drills etc. I can hang doors all day with the impact driver but I still need to use the 18v to do the mortice latches with a flat bit."
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING
11 Dec 2013
By cctvgary
, Leeds
"These Dewalt Drills have outstanding Performance from a 10.8v battery, I use them every day and would not be without them"
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like these
22 Nov 2013
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
"for £149 these are very good value, the screwdriver has a lot of torque (more than enough to shred the heads of QuickSilver screws). Small, lightweight and well balanced. The drill is small enough to get between 400mm centre ceiling joists for drilling first fix holes without having to drill at an angle. The LED torch is more than adequate for those dark places. Only thing I found was that the forward/reverse switches seem a bit vague, even so I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small things
18 Oct 2013
By SPDunk
, Southampton
"I must admit, upon first getting these out of the box I thought, 'what have i bought'. These drills are small in comparison to the usual combi drills etc but they are the perfect fit in my tool box. I now no longer have to go back to the van for my drills they are always there and for 10.8v they still pack a good punch. Well worth the money and so handy with the smaller size."
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK211S2 10.8V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill utility set
5 Oct 2013
By CombatCabbage
, Bristol
"Ideal for working in confined areas (my initial reason for purchase), well balanced and 'torquey' output, although variable drill speed would benefit. Superb impact driver that's had no problem 'smashing in' 180mm gorilla bolts attaching a lean-to porch. Battery life exactly what you'd expect (not exceptionally long but fine for interim activities). Overall a fantastic purchase."
Page : 1 2 3 next>