Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for indoor and outdoor use. With mains cable, car charger and 4.4Ah Li-ion battery.

Suitable for indoor and outdoor use. With mains cable, car charger and 4.4Ah Li-ion battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Review 1 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
14 Feb 2014
By Robtheman
, London
"I work in a school and use these to provide emergency lighting, since we have had the some power issues.
They are great, produce a lot of light and the batteries do actually last three hours.
I also take one when I go camping and charge it from the car lighter.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable LED work light
10 Jan 2014
By johne2e
, Alfreton
"Small, bright, versatile as it has a built in battery mains charger and 12 vilv car/van charger.
A good work light for most jobs.
Seems to absorb the knocks a halogen bulb won't, very light in weight, cool in operation.
a very useful piece of van kit.
"
Review 3 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great buy
24 Dec 2013
By Atec
, Leicester
"I used this to change couple of fuse boxes and so far, it did the job better then I thought, kept the work area lit aswell as my tools, so much better than battery powered torch, which only lights up a spot rather then the whole area. Got too many lights otherwise would buy another one"
Review 4 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be Light!!
24 Dec 2013
By Bigd67
, Fife
"These lights are brilliant, i use it for in the back of my van, and on jobs where we have poor or even sometimes no main power for lights, so this is the answer.i am already looking a purchasing a 2nd light for our workshop."
Review 5 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No brainer purchase
2 Dec 2013
By YEB76
, Huddersfield
"As an electrician, trailing wires into a loft is a nightmare so bought this floodlight. It has, however, been brilliant when working on consumer unit changes, outside lighting work etc, especially as the nights have drawn in. I even used it on bonfire night to check fireworks before lighting. A great piece of kit I wouldn't be without."
Review 6 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic buy
18 Nov 2013
By e16calum
, Bridgend
"As a professional electrician I am often working in lofts and got fed up of using our 50m cable reel to power a 240v light so bought one of these to save the effort. The amount this has made my work life easier is unbelievable. When working in poorly lit areas or with the power off I just switch this on and its problem solved, Im not even sure now how I ever used to manage before I had this. Great amount of light, easy to adjust and move around, small to keep in the van or car at all times. charge lasts well.
And a great price, my usual electrical supplier was amazed at how cheap it was, they have to pay more themselves to order an equivalent product.
the ONLY downside - and its nothing but in the interest of being fair as it did catch me out recently - this light uses a li-on battery, the great thing about li-on is there is no run down, it runs and runs and you dont notice a difference in performance until the battery is dead, and then it stops. that's amazing for the light as it always works perfectly. however when using it recently for a few days without charging in between it switched off as the battery was flat, obviously its my fault and not the light, but is worth remembering if you have no other lights and in are a dark area (i always keep a phone on me too when in lofts and places for this reason) then if it runs flat then you wont be able to see. however, it lasts ages on a charge so aslong as you do charge it then it wont ever be a problem."
Review 7 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for what I want - but
18 Nov 2013
By Ribrider
, Southampton
"This is a really excellent lamp for illuminating areas for fairly close proximity jobs; loft insulation, inspecting the car in the dark, finding things in the garden shed, working on boat engine etc.
The lamp unit only tilts upwards so for the jobs I was doing a facility to clamp it to a joist or car bonnet and tilt it downwards would have been very helpful, also more light output could be useful to illuminate bigger areas. The three hours working is fine for most activities,"
Review 8 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
14 Nov 2013
By rallyman17
, Trowbridge
"Bought this to illuminate a rally service area for a recent night stage rally (no generator).
Did the job superbly - 4 hours constant light from the charge, and re-chargeable via the car charger plug too.
Now using it all the time in the garage instead of the regular light - why? This one runs cool to touch - no more burnt arms, face etc when crawling about under the car..!!
Also, no trailing leads..
Waiting for stock to buy another one."
Review 9 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent work light
25 Oct 2013
By jackofalltradesmasterofno
, bradford
"THE light is bright and lasted for over 4 hours of continious use in a dark cellar on one full charge. Pity you cannot run it on with the power on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Light
8 Oct 2013
By DM86
, Hemel
"Purchased for use in a garage so I could work on my car in the winter evenings where I have no source of plugs for mains electricity.
Fantastic little light, very very bright for what it is. Single massive surface mounted led.
I won't bang on about exact lumens and output, but my garage is like a lighthouse now, and I can see everything with just this one light. Very chuffed.
So much so, I am going to return the Defender Hand Lamp I got incase this one was useless.
It's no, its great. The defender is being returned, and I am going to buy another of these as a backup for underneath the car.
Top stuff!"
Review 11 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic LED light
8 Oct 2013
By DIYdaredevil
, Edinburgh
"This seems fairly well made although I havent used it for long yet. Nice positioning adjustments for the direction of the light on its base. Plugs into mains and this charges the battery. At the same time as the battery is charging it can be switched on. They also give you a charge lead to fit into a car cigarette lighter. Easily bright enough to illuminate a room. Would definitely buy again, very pleased"
Review 12 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than a torch
8 Oct 2013
By TPLMAN
, Surrey
"This is the best example of a portable site light and without all those trailing cables. Gone are the days of holding a torch in your mouth or wearing head lamps. This lamp will transform the way you work forever! The price is cracking too, £20 cheaper than other stuff on the market!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED Site Light
15 Sep 2013
By Pete252
, Macclesfield
"I was pleasantly surprised when I stumbled across this at screwfix, I've been after one for a while but the cost was too much from other wholesalers.
This one was so cheap I just had to take a chance!
It works just as described and I should get about four and a half hours life per full charge.
The great bonus about this light is that it has a lithium ion battery and can be charged from the mains and car/van, All the other LED site lights I've seen are 240 or 110 only. The only downside is that it can't be powered from mains !! but a small issue that doesn't affect me.
I am sure that at this price you will not be disappointed.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Light good value
8 Jan 2014
By spiderjonez
, Bridgend
"I bought 2 of these lights after a previous one had been pinched. Im electrician and having a good lead light is a must and this is a good lead light and an excellent Torch."
Review 15 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
3 Nov 2013
By Broomey
, Stafford
"A few people wanting to know the light output if this unit
According to the box it's 900lms and I would agree since it puts my led lenser touch to shame.
Charge time is 4 hours and it provides 3 hours of constant use
Mixed reviews on the unit operating off mains and nothing in the manual. Mine does appear to work and charge at the same time and manual also indicates that the battery is replaceable although this li-ion so should last
Unit is very lightweight and will certainly be buying a second unit"
Review 16 for Rechargeable Portable 4.4Ah Li-Ion LED Site Light 10W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LED Site Light
30 Oct 2013
By Anonymous
, Wiltshire
"Great powerful light which runs off an in-built rechargeable L-ion battery. Don't be put off by it's small size. Supplied with mains & car chargers.
Just what I needed. Waiting for them to come back into stock so I can purchase a second one."