Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional saw with laser and parallel guide, spindle lock and comfortable soft-grip handle. Supplied with carry case, blade, hex key and dust collection adaptor.

Professional saw with laser and parallel guide, spindle lock and comfortable soft-grip handle. Supplied with carry case, blade, hex key and dust collection adaptor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful animal
16 Jul 2014
By Tyrannosaur
, Manchester
"I am impressed with the solidity, as well as the power, of this saw. While it is heavy and quite noisy, the build quality seems good and it looks promising as a durable work-horse."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erbauer v everything else
13 Jul 2014
By oldmickthejoiner
, Wallyford
"After 50 years in trade I found the Erbauer every bit as good as the Makitas that I normally used throughout my working life, a little bit heavy but it gives you a good solid feeling. Strange to see a rip snorter without a riving knife, so look after your tools and it will do the job for you."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 235 mm Circular saw
12 Jul 2014
By sped
, Cumbria
"Very sturdy construction, easy to handle/control. Makes life easier due cut depth."
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
11 Jul 2014
By Gutek
, London
"It is simply doing the job. Heavy but powerful. I find it very handy. Benefit of the cable is that you do not have to be worried about batteries if it is not everyday tool where mobility matters."
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value
28 May 2014
By MarkBB
, Aberdeen
"Got this in the sale and for the money it is a top piece of kit.
The only down side is that the motor sounds rough but it works just fine and comes with 2 years warranty!
"
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy build quality
15 Feb 2014
By Didsy
, Cambridgeshire
"A well made saw with ample power although very heavy to handle. Comes with a sturdy carry bag with pockets which is handy. Motor sounds a little course but for the price who cares. Check the contents before leaving shop, mine had the laser battery cover missing which appears very common. Overall a powerful large saw that looks the business & performs well in a trade environment. Also 2yr guarantee"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first circular saw
12 Dec 2013
By carver
, Wrabness
"This is my first circular saw, so i have nothing to compare it with, However it cross cuts 2 inch thick oak with ease, it rips a 3 foot lenght with no trouble at all. The laser is a real help. The weight was a supprise at first, and i thought this is going to be a hand full, however when i tried it for the first time , as soon as it started to cut the weight worked in its favour i found it was very stable.
When looking for a saw cost was a factor as being a pensioner i needed value, i found it in this saw.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
2 Dec 2012
By Paddy1307
, Worcs
"Brilliant product great value for money. Would recommend"
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 384csw
14 May 2012
By PIGOUT
, CAMBRIDGE
"Have purchased a few Erbauer products .found them very good value and build quality all have done the task in hand no regrets"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Apr 2012
By commonas
, Manchester
"This saw is one of the best I've used, just as good as my old Dewalt 235m saw, thumbs up all round, a joy to use."
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
7 Apr 2012
By Delbuoy
, Croydon, Surrey
"Great product, just what I was looking for at a great price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauer saw
13 Jul 2014
By sydr
, hull
"Very handy piece of equipment and bought for a fantastic price"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Erbauer ERB384CSW Circular saw
13 Jul 2014
By Bazbaz
, Shropshire
"Not used this yet but when I got it home and opened the box it looked and felt OK. Useful to have a 'gladstone' bag to keep it all in, Great price when on offer £50."
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing value
11 Jul 2014
By Worz
, Oxford
"Bought this in the sale with 40% off so amazing value! extremely powerful saw! was worried about its weight as it's quite heavy but actually found it useful as it's very stable in work.
The laser is a useful addition.
"
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Circular Saw
11 Jul 2014
By Styfan
, Nuneaton
"This was a bargain, it is a quality saw and it comes in a very sturdy bag. This is one of the best electric tools I have ever bought and great value."
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super saw
10 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, burton on trent
"Wow! when i picked it up i thought this should be good just by the weight of it.
the laser light is a huge help when you cant use the guide. It glides through 60mm timbers, not used it to its max cut yet but i have no worries about it. a thoroughly good bit of kit at a great price. a must for a keen D I Y'er
"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 235mm Circular Saw
30 Nov 2012
By Anonymous
, Plymouth
"Used this saw to cut 11 oak planks 10' by 3" thick into 2 pieces length ways. The only concession I made was to buy a blade designed for long/rip cuts along the grain. The saw coped well cutting essentially 110 feet of 100 year old wet oak, three inches thick. Along the grain cutting is tough on saws and it wasn't a quick job. Purchased at less than half the price of a top brand equivalent it'll now go on to firewood duties cutting 10 foot planks into 8 inch chunks.
Would recommend for anyone needing to cut thick wood but the size of these saws mean they are quite heavy for regular use.
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great - but heavy and loud
9 Jul 2012
By sayling
, London
"Summary: Great tool - but check the box!
When I first collected this tool, I discovered a part missing when I got home. Took it back the next day and swapped it over for a whole new one. Made sure the missing part was in the replacement box, and it was. Got it home, only to discover the blade was missing from the replacement. Too late to return to store, I rang Screwfix who sent out a replacement blade.
When I first got round to using it, the laser line-cutting guide wasn't working. I'm sure Screwfix would have replaced it, but I took it apart and fixed a loose connection to the battery myself - note batteries are not included.
Now that I've used it to lay flooring in my loft, I'm impressed with the speed and accuracy of the cut, including the variable depth control. Also, the included bag is a nice thought, though it's worth paying attention to how the tool fits in the bag properly - it's a snug fit and won't close properly if you put the saw in wrong.
And it's loud. Coming form a circular saw with a flimsy plate, smaller blade capacity and smaller motor, I was a bit surprised with how heavy it was, too."
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Heavy.
28 Jun 2014
By ibbouk
, Leicester
"It's a nice looking saw , but, and it's a big but, It's far to heavy for me to use, so sent it back."
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Disappointment
19 May 2014
By Lancman
, Chester
"This unit has 2 major drawbacks. The rip-guide is locked into place by an angled screw. As you tighten it up, it causes the guide to move, so accurate setting is impossible. It also causes indents in the relatively soft steel of the guide. Then there is the depth of cut. There is a good scale, but the index mark is covered up by the tightening bolt, so you can not adjust that accurately either. If these problems do not worry you, it is a fine unit, otherwise, don't buy one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.