Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

235mm Circular Saw 240V

235mm Circular Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Beast!!
2 Dec 2014
By Rich2624
, Chesterfield
" I am a builder and use a circular saw for decking and roofing etc. Saw this product on offer and wanted something that would be ontop of its game. This saw is a big item but is an animal and will cut anything without jamming and the blade stopping which happened alot with other saws. The laser beam and guide are easy to use aswell. Well recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Professional Saw
9 Oct 2014
By Beamus
, Suffolk
" I am a DIY'er and am building my own workshop. To assist with the cut timber roof I treated myself to a new circular saw. This is a very solid and professional piece of kit. It is heavy but this adds to its accuracy as it is supplied with a superb blade (no tearout). The very powerful motor cuts through the thickest of timber with ease. Very good buy, very good value - excellent around. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic saw
4 Sep 2014
By Hipsta
, Cornwall
" I'm A DIY'er but bought this professional grade saw as for the price It's a fantastic saw.
Cuts a dream, straight and true.
Though a bit on the heavy side it.s not a problem whilst in use as most of the weight is on the material.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful and easy to use
29 Aug 2014
By wobblyo
, Huntingdon
" Having been in the market for a new circular saw for some time I purchased this model as I am boarding a friend's loft soon. A few test cuts show that this is an excellent saw. It cut smoothly through a piece of thick kitchen worktop and the attached guide makes easy work of accurately cutting through. With such a powerful motor I also liked the way it takes a few seconds to achieve full speed so there is no torque transmitted through your wrist when starting/stopping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A powerful animal
16 Jul 2014
By Tyrannosaur
, Manchester
" I am impressed with the solidity, as well as the power, of this saw. While it is heavy and quite noisy, the build quality seems good and it looks promising as a durable work-horse. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erbauer v everything else
13 Jul 2014
By oldmickthejoiner
, Wallyford
" After 50 years in trade I found the Erbauer every bit as good as the Makitas that I normally used throughout my working life, a little bit heavy but it gives you a good solid feeling. Strange to see a rip snorter without a riving knife, so look after your tools and it will do the job for you. "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 235 mm Circular saw
12 Jul 2014
By sped
, Cumbria
" Very sturdy construction, easy to handle/control. Makes life easier due cut depth. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
11 Jul 2014
By Gutek
, London
" It is simply doing the job. Heavy but powerful. I find it very handy. Benefit of the cable is that you do not have to be worried about batteries if it is not everyday tool where mobility matters. "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value
28 May 2014
By MarkBB
, Aberdeen
" Got this in the sale and for the money it is a top piece of kit.
The only down side is that the motor sounds rough but it works just fine and comes with 2 years warranty!
"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy build quality
15 Feb 2014
By Didsy
, Cambridgeshire
" A well made saw with ample power although very heavy to handle. Comes with a sturdy carry bag with pockets which is handy. Motor sounds a little course but for the price who cares. Check the contents before leaving shop, mine had the laser battery cover missing which appears very common. Overall a powerful large saw that looks the business & performs well in a trade environment. Also 2yr guarantee "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first circular saw
12 Dec 2013
By carver
, Wrabness
" This is my first circular saw, so i have nothing to compare it with, However it cross cuts 2 inch thick oak with ease, it rips a 3 foot lenght with no trouble at all. The laser is a real help. The weight was a supprise at first, and i thought this is going to be a hand full, however when i tried it for the first time , as soon as it started to cut the weight worked in its favour i found it was very stable.
When looking for a saw cost was a factor as being a pensioner i needed value, i found it in this saw.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
2 Dec 2012
By Paddy1307
, Worcs
" Brilliant product great value for money. Would recommend "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 384csw
14 May 2012
By PIGOUT
, CAMBRIDGE
" Have purchased a few Erbauer products .found them very good value and build quality all have done the task in hand no regrets "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Apr 2012
By commonas
, Manchester
" This saw is one of the best I've used, just as good as my old Dewalt 235m saw, thumbs up all round, a joy to use. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
7 Apr 2012
By Delbuoy
, Croydon, Surrey
" Great product, just what I was looking for at a great price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat it
8 Dec 2014
By Fisher37
, Plymouth
" Decent build quality, should deal with hard work.
Soft start means it doesn't trip the electric point in the boatyard.
If I was pedantic I would say it's a shame that the laser requires batteries :) !
Haven't used it enough to be able to comment on the reliability.
"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
24 Nov 2014
By Fourstar
, Sheffield
" This is a heavy saw but this helps to keep it steady on the work being cut, it has cut width guides that are so easy to use so once set up for multiple cuts its a boon, the blade is of good quality so virtually no splintering even on laminate flooring, and has a good easily adjustable depth of cut complete with a strong bag for storage, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend. "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on for the money
9 Sep 2014
By Deeyem
, Hampshire
" Upgraded to this from a Bosch DIY model from many years ago as I was struggling to find replacement blades.
It is more solid than my old one and definitely heavier so should last well. I used it to cut some 18mm mdf down the length & across the width and also to do some pocket cuts - it coped with no problems at all.
It came with a decent carry bag but beware - it was a fiendish and diabolical trick! I took the saw, blade and various bits of packaging out from where it fitted perfectly, attached the blade and then couldn't get the saw back in the bag in a way which allowed the bag to close properly. Never mind cutting techniques - I'm going to trawl youtube for videos on how to get the saw back in the bag :-) "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
30 Aug 2014
By GabrielSurrey
, Surrey
" Very good value for money. I have a few other products from this brand and I have found them all very good, solid and designed for extensive usage. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB384CSW 235mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
27 Aug 2014
By philtheplumber1
, plymouth
" I perched this saw for my busy plumbing business,apart from the size its great !
The cuts spot on thanks to the laser good build quality and looks as if it will last too , great value
"
Page : 1 2 next>