Product Reviews

F Clamp Set Pk2

F Clamp Set Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
3.609 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
36 of 46(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Review 1 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good set of clamps
3 May 2016
By
, fareham
" Had to buy a new set of clamps for a project as my other clamps had gone walkies these were perfect for what I needed got the job done and dusted "
Review 2 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchen job
14 Mar 2016
By
, Oxford
" I used these to help fix the kitchen cupboards and few odd bits around the house - they work really well and are very cost effective. I am glad I did not go for a more expensive alternative option. "
Review 3 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
4 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Great addition to the toolbox, use these all the time now, as others have stated, throat depth is a little shallow, taking that into account, these work brilliantly every time. "
Review 4 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
26 Sep 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Bought them to clamp
A jig to a door, just the right size so they don't get in my way or the router. Wanted something a bit firmer to grip than a trigger clamp and these do the job. The clamp slides down the shaft then locks into place on a serrated edge. Then you can treat the handle to apply clamping pressure. All metal apart from the red handle. Cheaper than a lot of makes but would buy these again and getting some larger ones for bigger jobs
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No frills
21 Sep 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Although I haven't used them yet, and just for the look and feel they seem good enough for any small job, they are good clamps, small enough to fit in my tool box, and to do that wee jobs around the house and a exceptional price. "
Review 6 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value
12 Aug 2015
By
, East london
" Great clamps, small enough to fit in a tool bag and great price for two. "
Review 7 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Aug 2015
By
, Southend
" Do exactly what I need with no fuss. Considerably better made than the plastic clamps that just seem to break after a few uses. "
Review 8 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clamps and more clamps
28 Jul 2015
By
, Sutton
" I never seem to have enough clamps. Picked up another four recently and will probably need more next month "
Review 9 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap as chips
27 Jul 2015
By
, swansea
" Good product easy and quick to use, a must have. Buy more "
Review 10 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
24 Jul 2014
By
, Peterhead
" Lightweight and perfect for hobby craft or smaller jobs around house "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy lots of them
13 Feb 2014
By
, North Tyneside
" Not the best clamp, but cheap and cheerful, and one of those tools you'll wonder how you lived without. No matter how many you have, you can always use a few more. I'd rather have ten of these than just one expensive clamp. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price
20 Oct 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
" Great value at £5/pair and suitable for most general purpose clamping applications.
Strong enough to hold a long guide onto a worktop while free-cutting with a 1/2" router.
if you need high precision, then prepare to spend at least three times that price. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clamps
15 Sep 2012
By
, Westcliff, Essex
" suprised as they are cast and quite heavy - seem pretty good quality for the price paid and the cost of alternatives - bit short in the throat but did what I wanted and performed well "
Review 14 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little clamps for £5
13 Mar 2012
By
, Perth
" got a pair of these clamps for holding flooring onto my sawhorse and they work really well. Small clamps but well built for there size plus 2 for under £5, a real bargain. "
Review 15 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
9 Feb 2009
By
, Belfast
" Does exactly what you'd expect at a fantastic price. "
Review 16 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
F Clamp Set Pack of 2
29 Oct 2008
By
, Nottingham
" These little clamps work really well (unlike speed clamps with no screw adjustment). I liked them that much that I bought an extra four sets. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable
19 Apr 2016
By
, Suffolk
" They do the job at a cheap price.
If you're not paying attention the bottom section does not always engage into the spine, so needs a little shifting of the bottom piece before winding up. If i'm honest i'm not certain if a slightly more expensive version will be less susceptible to this issue.
"
Review 18 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Work fine for me
16 Nov 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very cheap and some people hate them.
I have to write and say the ones I have work fine.
Over the years I've accumulated a great many clamps of all types. There are occasions, particularly when building boats, when you just need a very large number of clamps applying moderate pressure (so as not to squeeze out the glue.) These do that job.
Where necessary I intersperse them with other heavy duty clamps.
I have about 40 of these. That represents a saving of around £80 over the excellent Forge Steel clamps next up in price. Money I was able to spend on other tools (like a few more expensive clamps as well.)
In the past seven years I've owned these clamps only one has come apart. All the rest continue to function, albeit without the silly plastic cap which, as others have said, is a waste of time.
Maybe I've been lucky. Maybe quality has got worse. Maybe I'm just using them in ways that suit their abilities. I can only report these clamps continue to serve me well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
F Clamps
31 Jul 2015
By
, Co. Antrim
" Hard to beat for the money. Reasonable quality clamps, good clamping pressure, just don't over tighten them. "
Review 20 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
F Clamps Pack of 2
30 Mar 2015
By
, Buckingham
" Can't argue at this price for 2. Look on youtube for a great method of extending the length of the clamp with a length of wood. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>