Product Reviews

F Clamp Set Pk2

F Clamp Set Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Review 1 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
24 Jul 2014
By
, Peterhead
"Lightweight and perfect for hobby craft or smaller jobs around house"
Review 2 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy lots of them
13 Feb 2014
By
, North Tyneside
"Not the best clamp, but cheap and cheerful, and one of those tools you'll wonder how you lived without. No matter how many you have, you can always use a few more. I'd rather have ten of these than just one expensive clamp."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price
20 Oct 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
"Great value at £5/pair and suitable for most general purpose clamping applications.
Strong enough to hold a long guide onto a worktop while free-cutting with a 1/2" router.
if you need high precision, then prepare to spend at least three times that price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clamps
15 Sep 2012
By
, Westcliff, Essex
"suprised as they are cast and quite heavy - seem pretty good quality for the price paid and the cost of alternatives - bit short in the throat but did what I wanted and performed well"
Review 5 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little clamps for £5
13 Mar 2012
By
, Perth
"got a pair of these clamps for holding flooring onto my sawhorse and they work really well. Small clamps but well built for there size plus 2 for under £5, a real bargain."
Review 6 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
9 Feb 2009
By
, Belfast
"Does exactly what you'd expect at a fantastic price."
Review 7 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
F Clamp Set Pack of 2
29 Oct 2008
By
, Nottingham
"These little clamps work really well (unlike speed clamps with no screw adjustment). I liked them that much that I bought an extra four sets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
F Clamps
12 Nov 2014
By
, Woolpit Suffolk
"For what I needed them for they were a very good buy. I need good pressure with no slippage whilst the glue dries, and these did the job well. I will be purchasing more I can recommend them"
Review 9 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grip
4 Oct 2014
By
, Swansea
"You can never have enough clamps, and these do the job - and a t a sensible price!"
Review 10 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful to have Around
4 Aug 2014
By
, Northants
"Great set of clamps and well worth the money - always useful to have around!"
Review 11 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good But Not Without Faults
18 Jun 2014
By
, Glasgow
"Bought these a few months ago as an attempt to build up my clamp collection which is very small, however I wanted to use these for a bit before reviewing.
The price is great for 2 in a pack and work as you would expect F-Clamps or any other clamp.
However there are a couple of "features" that are not massive problems but worth pointing out.
There is a plastic cover over the top clamp holder, this falls off immediately and will not stay on. I tried some wood glue to hold it in place but this was not good enough. I have decided to remove these completely as they are not a major thing
However the bottom clamp holder also falls off its ball holder all the time. I have ended up using my mole grips to pinch them at the bottom slightly and this allows them to still move freely but stops them falling off.
I think these clamps are great value for money and despite these very small issues I highly recommend them to anyone... Maybe just be realistic on what you get for your money."
Review 12 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
F clamps
26 May 2014
By
, northants
"These F clamps are doing a good job of holding profiles on to brickwork at the moment and for a fiver you can't complain I guess."
Review 13 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value clamps
17 Jan 2013
By
, midlands
"Perfect for the average DIYer who, like me, needs them once in a blue moon."
Review 14 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad
3 May 2012
By
, Exeter
"Not bad for the cost, just use them when i need a extra pair of hands"
Review 15 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clamps like a clamp should
21 Apr 2012
By
, Bristol
"Easy to use, Adequately strong for inexpensive clamps. No point spending more for 95% of jobs."
Review 16 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
17 Jul 2008
By
, Kingston
"These clamps worked really well, certainly worth £2 each!"
Review 17 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not very precise
8 May 2011
By
, Aberdeen
"These clamps do the business for most jobs, but for precise work the "forgesteel" ones at only slightly more money are very much better. Alignment of these is a bit more sloppy than the alternatives, and the tightening thread much less smooth so more difficult to equalise pressures between clamps. However, I'll still keep on using these for rough work, just not buy more ."
Review 18 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clamps
26 Jun 2013
By
, BRIDGEND
"The plastic bits keep falling off and the clamps work loose, not the best clamps I've ever bought."
Review 19 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should have read reviews
23 Jan 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"What can I say... terrible clamps. As others have stated, the very least you'd expect them to do is... clamp. One of the pair just about did, as long as I was helping force it into the (very shallow) locating notches, and the other just wouldn't grip at all.
Got a refund and won't be buying the cheapest anymore!"
Review 20 for F Clamp Set Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful, awful things.
8 Apr 2012
By
, Bristol
"I'm staggered by the good reviews of these clamps - so much so that I've signed up with Screwfix JUST so I can post a review about how unspeakably useless and infuriatingly terrible this absolute *junk* is. I cannot begin to imagine what went through the minds of either the designer, the workers in the factory, or indeed the product buyer at Screwfix in that any of them thought that these pieces of utter rubbish would be in any way sucessful at clamping anything at all. It's true that you get what you pay for but regardless of how little I paid for them, I paid for CLAMPS so it's only reasonable to assume that at the very least they would function at clamping things. But no.
The design itself is so obviously flawed in that it relies on (poor, practically non-existent) friction in the serated edge to stop the moveable part of the clamp moving up the serated edge when you tighten the screw - which it fails spectacularly at. This means that as soon as you try and tighten the screw, instead of providing more (or indeed, any) clamping force between the jaws, it simply moves up the serated edge, often then falling off the two things you're trying to clamp.
The time, energy, and patience that I've wasted on these pitiful pieces of rubbish borders on offensive, and frankly I get angry even looking at them, in just how ultimately useless they are. Why did the factory even bother making them, and why on earth did Screwfix even bother buying them in? Save the frustration and dispair I've had to experience by avoiding like the plague. For the sake of the sanity of you and those around you, DO NOT BUY THEM."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.