Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cold water pressure washer with long life aluminium pump unit. Suitable for all types of cleaning tasks. Includes mobility chassis with wheeled trolley, plus a variety of nozzles and accessories which fit easily into the integrated storage area.

Cold water pressure washer with long life aluminium pump unit. Suitable for all types of cleaning tasks. Includes mobility chassis with wheeled trolley, plus a variety of nozzles and accessories which fit easily into the integrated storage area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Review 1 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little beauty!
19 Oct 2013
By Anonymous
, Gloucestershire
"Was a bit sceptical about this at the price but other reviews led me to purchase. Really needed to get a large (and expensive) wooden deck cleaned pre winter.
Went together a dream and only intended to try it out this morning - ended up cleaning half the deck! Gave up with back ache - yes the lance could be 10" longer.
Tools worked a treat and the patio cleaner accessory far exceeded my expectations. Can't give higher mark for reliability as only used once but it blasted away for a good few hours without missing a beat. Stupid me hadn't realised it's trigger activated (my other one is on/off on the power switch) but other than that small glitch seems very good value.
I suspect a dose of cleaner pre wash would make tough areas a bit easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget Karcher, get this!
16 Aug 2013
By homestead
, Suffolk
"Far better built and quieter with a bit more power."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pressure washer
11 Jul 2013
By wutang
, Pontypridd
"a very good pressure washer,a lot quieter than my previous machine made short work of my block paving.Only gripe is that it does not have a variable nozzle,but comes with two interchangeable ones. but for the price no problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i cant knock it
1 May 2013
By Daren
, bristol
"so i have used this pressure washer once and i was thinking i would need ear defenders but when i switched it on it is pretty quiet! .
i had a cheap pressure washer years ago and the noise it made was painful to stand near it
for the money it is well woth it i gave 3 stars on reliability cause i only used it once i have to say im impressed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic value
28 Apr 2013
By jabo19618
, Kinross
"Superb little machine , didn`t know that nilfisk did pressure washers but this is great. Very compact and with the patio cleaner attachment included , which I think is essential for any washer, gives all round good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very powerful power washer
17 Oct 2012
By lavo
, plymouth
"good power and range of extras . easy to use and does the job of making light work of ground in dirt"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond expectations
15 Sep 2012
By Zebede
, Newbury
"Having fallen off the ladder and spilt a tin of paint over the driveway, pavement and road, I needed a way to clean up. The bulk of the liquid was mopped up but much had dried or been absorbed into the concrete or tarmac.
A quick dash to Screwfix (5.50 on a Saturday evening) and the pressure washer was mine.
Wow, what an impact it had, the paint on the concrete was cleaned easily. The fine tarmac pavement was a bit more difficult but almost all the paint was lifted. The road was more of a problem, not in lifting the paint but lifting the tarmac surface of the road.
I have only used this washer once but it took about three hours of solid use without a single problem.
Wonderful product, highly recommended.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nilfisk Alto
29 Aug 2012
By Chas2012
, Brighton
"Compact well made pressure washer. Chose this item from reviews written by other owners. Cleaned my paved areas of 10years worth of grime with little effort on my part. This is the only task undertaken with the alto thus far but if this is the standard then I shall be 100% happy. Recommended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this not karcher
4 Aug 2012
By Stansted
, Stansted
"Bought this to replace second karcher that was leaking . Great kit ,great tools, Love it"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilfisk C110
21 Jul 2012
By Jamsey73
, Redruth
"Great pressure washer, works well from a rainwater butt. Easy to assemble and change accessories."
Review 11 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
5 May 2012
By boff
, Stockport
"Can not fault the washer so far and have been surprised by its power considering its size.Easy to handle and attachments are good.Overall great value for the money."
Review 12 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent power washer
16 Sep 2011
By Diykitcarman
, Blackpool
"Bought the nilfisk because it was
a) offered at a discount (£30 off)
b) same make as vacuums at work - and they're good.
c) a little disappointed with the Karcher I already had.
d) it had the patio attachment I needed included in the package.
The washer was surprisingly good - I have a long drive and large patio - mixed concrete and block paving - the patio cleaning attachment was excellent on the concrete, not quite as good on the block paving - but that was mainly because I was expecting it to remove all the weeds, too!
I found that the spinner kept stopping, until I greased the swivel, then it was perfect."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent power washer
29 Aug 2011
By BertieBasset
, Reading
"Ive had 2 Karcher's in the last few years and both suffered the same problem, pulsating.
So I thought I would try a different make and this is excellent half the price, smaller, quieter and just as powerful!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little washer
27 May 2013
By fixitfred
, bucks
"First time used very impressed quiet and powerful will see how it lasts but seems well made and sturdy"
Review 15 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceeds Expectations
21 May 2013
By John82
, Birmingham
"Picked this up today. Really impressed with it so far. Cleaned the decking and the patio.
Very simple to set up and it packs away very neatly.
I'd recommend it."
Review 16 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BRILLIANT WASHER
14 May 2013
By REDLEADER
, Grimsby
"Bought this washer because of price and what it came with. I wanted to clean my block paved driveway which had only been done once in 12 years. My driveway now looks like new thanks to this super little machine and the patio cleaning attachment. So if you want a good allround machine this is it. Comes with a car cleaning brush, two nozzles and a spray bottle attachment."
Review 17 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nilfisk Power washer
15 Apr 2013
By Freeglide
, Farnborough UK
"I waited for this to come back down in price - happy with the purchase - its is very light and easy to set up. Its quite powerful for its size - only issue I have is I am 6ft 2" and using the patio cleaning attachment, which is excellent by the way - was more designed for shorter people! The high pressure hose could be longer too - its only about 5m long - not long enough to stretch around my car. It cannot be used with a water butt but that's fine - gave 4 stars for reliability - as I've only just got it."
Review 18 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
29 Mar 2013
By adiepie
, Driffield
"Excellent product, but don't expect the foamer / dosing bottle to produce epic quantities of foam, as it doesn't."
Review 19 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good compact jetwasher
27 Feb 2013
By greendog12
, New Haw
"Used this on a patio that had got green and slippy, was foiled by the way the patio cleaner clips on and so used the larger of the nozzles supplied which oscillates inside and was very effective, not bad power from a small unit but not out of this world.
Took it back to screwfix outlet and explained the patio cleaning attachment would not clip on, the chap put it in and then twisted it - there you go!
"
Review 20 for Nilfisk ALTO C110 3-5 PCA X-Tra 110bar Pressure Washer 1.4kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pressure washer
28 Dec 2012
By Mailsparky
, Harrogate
"Ok for price paid, don't know how long it will last though!
Put performance & reliability as 'good' though only used a couple of times."
Page : 1 2 next>