Product Reviews

Remote On/Off Socket Kit White

Remote On/Off Socket Kit White
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Review 1 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good wireless adaptors
18 Dec 2013
By laz48
, Leicester
" Bought these adaptors to turn on Xmas tree and fairy lights, put well out of the way of little fingers, They work very well, and are easy to pair with the hand set, But!!
at the start the remote would not pair at all with the adaptors, I then remembered that on other installations of lightwave products the battery in the hand set was flat all though it lit up blue it did not send the signal to the adaptors I changed the battery and everything worked fine, if I hadn't have known about this battery issue I would probably have taken the pack back, so come on JSJS get this sorted.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
29 Jul 2012
By RemoteController
, Hampshire
" They work well. My only minor gripe is that the manual on-off button on the sockets is a little awkward, being positioned at the left side towards the back. A button on the front would have been easier. Still, as they are supposed to be remotely-controlled devices, I can't complain too much :-) "
Review 3 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nearly excellent
2 May 2014
By muffaletta
, Leicester
" Initially disapointed as the units would not pair when tried out of the box but like so many others I found that by replacing the battery in the handset/controller thinks worked fine (how many more reports of this is it going to take for something to be done)
After that though great, does what it says, paired easily and now I can control by pond lighting, pond fountain and stream pump from within the house. Great value for money and despite the problem i recomend this to anyone
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money but .....
29 Mar 2014
By andyew
, Edinburgh
" I bought this product for a friend who had a major stroke and had trouble switching her lights on and yes I to had trouble with the battery so luckily I had a spare.
Also the cost was excellent but the smile on my friends face was even better "
Review 5 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth buying
5 Jan 2014
By njh399
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When I bought it, it was discounted to £20, so reasonable value for money but you can but HomeEasy kits for less.
It didn't work out of the box, I was concerned it was broken but when I contacted a forum, it turns out it is common for them to have a dead battery. The manufacturer offered to send me a free replacement battery but I have not received one yet.
Things I liked:
- simple/clean design
- easy to setup
- fast response time (particularly compared to X10)
- seems to be reliable (with new battery)
Things I didn't like:
- there is always an LED turned on
- wish it had a bigger manual on/off button on the plug
- doesn't use bi-stable relay, so it uses power, just keeping the device turned on
- no status reporting
"
Review 6 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Product but Dodgy Battery
27 Dec 2012
By David99E
, Hampshire
" This product should not be confused with the dimming sockets which are for lighting only. These sockets switches anything up to a full 13 amp load on and off. The kit does exactly what it says and is easy to set up and use. The gloss white finish with silver edges is very attractive and the remote control can be used to control or dim up to 16 lightwave units of different types.
The only problem I had was that it would only work some times. At other times although the light on the remote control was bright it did not seem to communicate with the sockets.Luckily I read the review of the black version by Squonky, and like him I discovered that the non-branded CR2032 battery supplied in the remote control was not supplying a strong enough voltage to operate the transmitter reliably. After fitting a new battery everything works perfectly. Siemens need to take note and supply a better quality of battery.
I can't comment on long term reliability as I've only had the kit a few days. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thanks to this thread
27 Oct 2014
By RomoFsoToN
, Souith
" I had exactly the smae problems, just could not get this to pair so was resigned to having to return them but then found these reviews and luckily I have pleanty of spare CR2025 batteries at home, replaced the battery and the controls paired immediately. I'm guessing this is all old stock! "
Review 8 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LightwaveRF JSJSLW321WH
19 Jan 2014
By CPJElectrics
, Wokingham
" this product is the lighwave JSJSLW321WH with the Siemens OEM branding.
Easy to use and configure.
"
Review 9 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great idea with some issues
27 Nov 2013
By Noiseboy
, Midlands
" Bought two of these while on offer and spent hours trying to get the remotes to pair.
As has been mentioned in other reviews the remote lights up but the supplied battery has insufficient power to operate the remote fully.
Only rated two stars for reliability because i have had issues with other lightwaverf products failing prematurely. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remote On/Off Socket Kit w/ Li-Ion Powered Remote Control 13A White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Siemens Remote Control Adaptor
7 Dec 2013
By Cheds
, North Yorkshire
" Having purchase one and returned it as it wouldn't pair, just tried another kit and that's even worse. The second one is now going back and I will try another make. I am a domestic appliance engineer and I read the instructions several times it drove me mad trying to get them to work. When I purchased Siemens I thought I was purchasing quality!!! "