Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Softener Block Salt 8kg

Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Review 1 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noel
11 May 2016
By
, Telscombe Cliffs
" Does the job, in my Harveys Water Softener,
the cost is good over a year compared to other products
"
Review 2 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Salt
27 Apr 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Very good product at competitive price; usual prompt and efficient service by Screwfix both on-line and from friendly staff in the store. "
Review 3 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salt Local Pickup
9 Mar 2016
By
, Watford
" Good to know you can pick this up in case you run out. Slightly more expensive than the salt yards but worth noting it's readily available at Screw fix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So......its salt!
18 Feb 2016
By
, Gloucester
" Hard to review salt.....but.....blocks fit most standard water softeners - good solid blocks, not cracked or flaky - Screwfix is my only local stockist and always have stocks when I need some. I recently moved to bulk ordering to save money. Excellent service at my local Gloucester branch - the staff always help to carry the blocks to the car. What's not to like? "
Review 5 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water softener salt
9 Feb 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Ideal pack for easy salt replenishment as individual blocks are easy to handle. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block softener
16 Jan 2016
By
, Andover
" Great value for money and ideal for the Harvey's water softener. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
17 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Softens our water well, blocks are always in one piece and fits our Kinetico softener. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Salt
7 Aug 2015
By
, Kingston
" Product perfect without loads of packaging. Easy to just pick up from the store. So simples! "
Review 9 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great quality
19 May 2015
By
, Huntingdon
" Screwfix is the only place I can find that sells individual packs of this essential (if you have a water softener) product. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
6 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" These salt blocks are a bargain. If you order 10 the price goes down and delivery is free as well! Delivery is also fast. Will always get mine from here now. Excellent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salt of the earth
28 Mar 2015
By
, Hythe, Kent.
" SF has recently reduced the price of these salt blocks - making them a competitive purchase. It also means you can pick up a couple of blocks when in getting other items at the same time so the water softener doesn't run out. They get used up perfectly fine in our softener just like the other branded blocks you can buy.
Apart from this convenience, there isn't much more to say about them - salt is salt after all! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Softener Rocks!
17 Mar 2015
By
, Braintree
" I have been using this particular Salt for about a year and it been very good. I had noticed a couple of price hikes, so I decided to go back to another brand we used to use from another supplier which was cheaper but believe or not the results havent been as good. Our dishwasher cleans better with the Screwfix product and also my Wife and Daughters hair also have dramatically different for the better since switching back to the Screwfix as they other salt was making their hair greasy. We will continue to use the BWT Salt from Screwfix as it is so much better, although I hope there will not be too many more price hikes in the near future as we get through the stuff pretty quickly. "
Review 13 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy salt
1 Jan 2015
By
, Oxford
" It was brilliant when I found out Screwfix sold this block salt for my water softener. The price is pretty good without having to buy a pallet load which you more or less have to do to get a similar price from the specialist salt suppliers.
This stuff is heavy and awkward to store. Being able to nip down to my local Screwfix whenever I need to top up saves me having to store it in my shed and I don't need to plan ahead.
Its good stuff too.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only SALT
24 Sep 2014
By
, Herts
" This is only water softener salt but it is a good price does the job and screwfix deliver it when they say they will. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Salt
2 Sep 2014
By
, Telford
" If you want a great deal and next day delivery for your water softener then use Screw Fix. Perfect and price very competitive. Fantastic service. "
Review 16 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delighted water-softener owner
20 Aug 2014
By
, kent
" I had no trouble gaining access to my purchase - I just cut into the plastic bag with a pair of scissors. Was delighted to find 2 blocks of salt in perfect condition - what more could I have wished for "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Salt
30 Jul 2014
By
, Bournemouth
" This is an exciting product. It is made entirely of salt and oblong in shape. I will definitely be buying this product again. Thank you Screwfix "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block salt
15 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Easy to handle and fit for purpose!
No problem with online ordering and pickup was easy.
Excellent customer service in store. "
Review 19 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Block salt!
1 Jan 2014
By
, Canterbury
" A utilitarian product, a necessary purchase for the water softener. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Salt is good..Delivery Poor!
27 Dec 2015
By
, Middlesex
" I ordered 10 packs of this salt from Screwfix with free delivery and was impressed with the speed of delivery.
The salt has been perfectly fine with no loss in quality compared to the Harvey's salt I used to buy despite the lower Screwfix price.
However, I wished I hadn't opted for the free delivery. Either it was the person who packed it or delivered it, but so many packs were broken so I was not impressed.
This let down the whole purchase for me so I may just discard the free delivery next time and opt for collection and put up with the inconvenience to ensure I get unbroken packs. "