Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Softener Block Salt 8kg

Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Review 1 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great quality
19 May 2015
By AXVP
, Huntingdon
" Screwfix is the only place I can find that sells individual packs of this essential (if you have a water softener) product. "
Review 2 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
6 May 2015
By goodcrafternoon
, Surrey
" These salt blocks are a bargain. If you order 10 the price goes down and delivery is free as well! Delivery is also fast. Will always get mine from here now. Excellent. "
Review 3 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salt of the earth
28 Mar 2015
By Dogster
, Hythe, Kent.
" SF has recently reduced the price of these salt blocks - making them a competitive purchase. It also means you can pick up a couple of blocks when in getting other items at the same time so the water softener doesn't run out. They get used up perfectly fine in our softener just like the other branded blocks you can buy.
Apart from this convenience, there isn't much more to say about them - salt is salt after all! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Softener Rocks!
17 Mar 2015
By Deaks71
, Braintree
" I have been using this particular Salt for about a year and it been very good. I had noticed a couple of price hikes, so I decided to go back to another brand we used to use from another supplier which was cheaper but believe or not the results havent been as good. Our dishwasher cleans better with the Screwfix product and also my Wife and Daughters hair also have dramatically different for the better since switching back to the Screwfix as they other salt was making their hair greasy. We will continue to use the BWT Salt from Screwfix as it is so much better, although I hope there will not be too many more price hikes in the near future as we get through the stuff pretty quickly. "
Review 5 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy salt
1 Jan 2015
By Rollo
, Oxford
" It was brilliant when I found out Screwfix sold this block salt for my water softener. The price is pretty good without having to buy a pallet load which you more or less have to do to get a similar price from the specialist salt suppliers.
This stuff is heavy and awkward to store. Being able to nip down to my local Screwfix whenever I need to top up saves me having to store it in my shed and I don't need to plan ahead.
Its good stuff too.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only SALT
24 Sep 2014
By antique
, Herts
" This is only water softener salt but it is a good price does the job and screwfix deliver it when they say they will. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Salt
2 Sep 2014
By cloudpuncher
, Telford
" If you want a great deal and next day delivery for your water softener then use Screw Fix. Perfect and price very competitive. Fantastic service. "
Review 8 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delighted water-softener owner
20 Aug 2014
By tongueincheek
, kent
" I had no trouble gaining access to my purchase - I just cut into the plastic bag with a pair of scissors. Was delighted to find 2 blocks of salt in perfect condition - what more could I have wished for "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Salt
30 Jul 2014
By Erny
, Bournemouth
" This is an exciting product. It is made entirely of salt and oblong in shape. I will definitely be buying this product again. Thank you Screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water Softener Block Salt 8kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Block salt!
1 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Canterbury
" A utilitarian product, a necessary purchase for the water softener. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.