Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Top of the range dust collector outperforms all types of wet/dry vacuum cleaners. Compact and lightweight with integral carry handle for easy transportation. Flexible hose comes with multiple adaptors to fit most power tools. Suitable for any workshop. Includes 6 x variable filter cartridges.

Top of the range dust collector outperforms all types of wet/dry vacuum cleaners. Compact and lightweight with integral carry handle for easy transportation. Flexible hose comes with multiple adaptors to fit most power tools. Suitable for any workshop. Includes 6 x variable filter cartridges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Review 1 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turns a shed into a workshop
6 Aug 2014
By GWDavies
, Norfolk
"This extractor is just brilliant!
I make things out of wood in my shed for pleasure, but since I bought this my shed has become a workshop.
Its one of those tools that you forget you have (because it never needs any attention except for emptying), it sits there in a corner minding its own business, you just know its going to perform well so you don't give it a second glance. BUT... if you forget to switch it on, then you soon see the mess that is forming all over the place, how I ever managed without this I'll never know!
It comes with an array of attachment sizes so you can easily plug the pipe from one machine to the next, it even fits hand tools like sanders and jigsaws.
Emptying couldn't be easier... just one clip and your free to tip the drum where ever you want.
Top Tip: -
you might not think it will need emptying yet, it sounds the same, picks up the same, but trust me this machine is so efficient it fills up a lot quicker than you think!
Extractor 10/10
Screwfix price and service 10/10
(you don't need to keep buying dust bags, just give the old ones a blast with a compressor and they're as good as new)
"
Review 2 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust
26 Apr 2014
By will2610
, doncaster
"Top class product ,well made and easy to assemble It does what its supposed to however i did buy a funnel cowling as an extra for this product[turners cabin] to gather chippings and dust. overall i am so pleased with screw fix ,the product the price and of course the ultra quick delivery[1 day] ! and organization 100 percent thanks screw fix ."
Review 3 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOODSTAR DUST EXTRACTOR
14 Oct 2013
By peter138
, Manchester
"A very efficient machine. Retired engineer, whose hobby is woodturning, etc. and I don't like dust and with this extractor there is none. Excellent product."
Review 4 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bang on!!
25 Apr 2012
By tosheus
, Newcastle
"really impressed with this product, didn't think it would be so good because of the price. unbelievebly all the reducers fit the majority of everything i need them to, router table, cross-cut, circular, planer etc..
i would recommend this product no question,
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saves a lot of trouble
1 Apr 2012
By HughA
, London
"If, like me, you have lung problems sanding a lot of woodwork inside the house can be a problem; and when your wife, who asked you to sand the wood, complains about the dust...
Buying this enables me to get on with the sanding without coating the entire inside of the house in dust. I had to buy extra fitting to connect it to my DIY sanders but it does the job. My only complaint is that I use a 35mm extension hose and the supplied 100mm sucks down to its minimum length as soon as I turn it on so I don't get the range I expected.
"
Review 6 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodstar Dust Extractor
17 Oct 2011
By DIYER29
, Wembley
"This is an excellant machine! The suction on the hose if amazing. It connects to my table saw, planer/thicknesser and router table with no problems. I use it to clean up other saw dust around the garage too and it is so powerful it sucks the hose back to the base.
The adapters it comes with are good too, fits various machines. For this price it is an excellent machine and great quality."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodstar dc 04 dust extractor
14 Aug 2011
By erithacusrubecula
, solihull
"Well built ,solid and performsextremely well. Very good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
astounding value for money
19 Nov 2010
By dutty
, wolverhampton
"I don't know how they do it for the money. robust easy to use and with effective performance. If you're an amateur woodworker/turner this is definitely the extractor that will meet your needs."
Review 9 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding
22 Jun 2010
By knott4me
, milford haven
"small portable quiet & cheap what more does £100.00 buy you...well quiet a lot.this thing is very powerfell & does not clog up thanks to the hugh 100mm hose.it is solid in constuction & i have used this with a woodstar pt 85 with fantastic results.no issues here with any connections..??"
Review 10 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, portable and works well
15 Feb 2010
By freebiestuff
, Fife
"First one was quickly delivered but was unfortunately damaged, as it was direct from manufacturer, Screfix contacted them and within 2 days it had been picked up and a replacement delivered. The replacement had the hose adapters missing, a quick call to the supplier and they were with me next day, plus a free gift which is almost half the value of the extractor for my inconvenience. Can't fault them at all, they can't be expected to check every box, I'm sure I was just unlucky.
The extractor itself is very well made, comes with more hose adapters than the description says and does what it says on the tin. The hose is 100mm (unlike the description on many sites) and it achieves 183 cubic meters/hour, plus comes with extra filter bags.
It's connected up to a PT106 planer thicknesser and works well, the adaptors also allow me to connect it to my crosscut saw plus most hand tools with round outlets. Light and portable enough to take on site and set up in a drive without blowing dust all over the neighbours washing."
Review 11 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very robust for tough jobs!
8 Nov 2009
By AAAretiredandactive
, London
"I cleared and cleaned out my loft, which was in a very dirty state, to prepare for having it insulated. Used this machine and was very pleased with the result. Not too heavy to lift up from the ladder with help from my wife - obviously cleaning the machine and hoses outside afterwards took some time - but was expected... a normal hoover could not have coped and would have seized up with this collosal amount of dust, collected over many years!
All in all an excellent buy and good value for money."
Review 12 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Service
26 Jun 2014
By dustyman
, Sunderland
"God communication and fast delivery from suppliers. Extractor is more than powerful enough but the range of adaptors while good, does not fit all the machines I expected."
Review 13 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Woodstar DC04 Dust extractor
18 Sep 2013
By Serendipity
, Oxfordshire
"Bought one in April and used for about 10 hours in total. During August the motor packed up. Screw fix were very good as the 30 days had expired and received the faulty one at the local store and ordered a replacement which came within a week. So far the replacement is working OK. I gave 3 stars for reliability based on the first one that packed up. On features I gave only Three stars as the hose adaptors do not fit my Evolution Fury Bench saw without some modification and luck, but it did fit my Bench Router OK, just wish these extractor pipes could be standardised by manufacturers? Overall seems to do the job, so currently satisfied."
Review 14 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dust extractor
7 Aug 2013
By barndoor
, lincolnshire
"It would benefit from a longer flexi hose,and perhaps less flexible inasmuch it tends to gather itself up and then it is difficult to stretch again with the suction working. Less flexing in the hose would definitely be advantage."
Review 15 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good general extractor.
6 Aug 2013
By diamond3dave
, Highlands
"I've had mine for about 12 months and until now, not used it as much as I should have done. Witness a garage full of sawdust and chips. This is my 2nd extractor and the reasons for only 4 stars are 1) it is noisy and 2) it would be better to include a 63mm tube. 63 mm tube gives a faster more effective extraction whilst maintaining suction.
I have just bought and set up my workshop with the Axxxxxxxr extraction tube set which gets a 5 from me. This addition has shown the Woodstar as a better machine than I originally gave it credit.
Lastly, the filter bags don't seem to be available now perhaps others will fit?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dust extractor
9 Apr 2013
By Solerina
, Derby
"Excellant machine. Unfortunately, the very excellant taper system that attaches to all my tools needs some more flexilbe hoze to make it fully effective."
Review 17 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tidy workshop
7 Sep 2012
By Chipmunk47
, matlock
"I am very happy with this product. Powerfull suction and no more mess in my workshop. Connected it to my router which normaly made a lot of shavings all over the work area. Not any more. Thank you for a great product.
MP
"
Review 18 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
11 Apr 2012
By RayH
, Portsmouth
"I have been very pleased with this dust extractor!
Suction power is high and for most jobs I have been able to stop wearing dust masks. The hose is quite heavy and will need supporting to stop it pulling out of the tool which you have it fixed to, I guess this is a necessary evil of being well built
I must admit my first one stopped working after 3 months over which it was run for about 1 hour, however the amazing service from Screwfix meant that I returned it to the store at noon and the supplier delivered a replacement at 3pm the following day! The build standard seems genuinely high as you would expect from a German company and I am sure mine was just unlucky."
Review 19 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, but has its limit
23 Apr 2011
By Alove
, london
"This is the cheapest version of this machine i have seen, it is compact and has a reasonably strong suction, that is sufficient for most use. Have had it connected to my router table and it was great. It is not powerful enough for a planer thicknesser though as over a large area it isn't drawing enough air through, so was ineffective. The main issue i have with it is the multi-adapter that it is supplied with, fits practically nothing, so you are left having to improvise connections."
Review 20 for Woodstar DC04 54.3Ltr/sec Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware
30 Sep 2009
By LRFC
, Herts
"I am yet to try this product as I am waiting for connectors to fit my machines. On arrival this extractor with the connectors supplied did not fit any one of my machines, including woodstar machines! I have subsequently recieved a converter from woodstar enabling connection to the woodstar machine, however, no other connectors were sent, meaning as it stands, it will not connect to any other machine i have. I will update as too progress."
Page : 1 2 next>