Product Reviews

200mm Table Saw 230-240V

200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw
2 Jul 2015
By PGM76
, Stirling
" Great wee machine, great for all the small jobs for the do it yourselver's "
Review 2 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item
20 Jun 2015
By NJCDEC
, Hastings
" This is a great saw bench easy to use and perfect for what I needed it for "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
13 Jun 2015
By Rebellious1
, Lockerbie
" Good quality saw at an affordable price I would highly recommend the rip saw for any and all DIY jobs that require the use of one. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table saw excellence
9 Feb 2015
By kellybags
, Liverpool
" The saw was everything that I needed as a basic DIY,er. For the price the saw does everything that is required. Simple to erect and to use. If it lasts 12 months, which it probably will, it has certainly paid for itself in the hardship that it has relieved me from using a handsaw or circular saw.
Would recommend this purchase to anyone.
"
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blade
5 Feb 2015
By JonM65
, Isle of Wight
" As other reviewers have said, excellent value saw for light DIY use. The cutting guide bar has a tendency to slip a bIt unless you do it up really tight, but that's a small grumble. The blade is better than I was expecting for the price - nice smooth cut, and a slightly better finish than the blade on my more expensive mitre saw. I honestly don't know how Energer can do it for the price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised
16 Jan 2015
By Ben1987
, Oldham
" This saw is quite cheap for a table top saw but I found it is very good. The dust extraction was great as it took pretty much all the dust away. I would recommend this to any diyer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wotabooty
5 Jan 2015
By modeller
, Telford Shrops
" Absolutely cracking if used for what it is designed for.
Totally designed for D I Y.so don't expect to rip through 4x2 etc.
Very quiet and also very stable.
Would recommend a finer blade if you need to cut plastics or perspex etc. these too can be purchased from Screwfix.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price
23 Jan 2015
By Iansbestmate
, Norfolk
" Ideal for DIY, smaller work pieces, laminate flooring etc. Good value for money. Forget for larger jobs though. Glad I bought it, if it lasts a few years I'll be very happy. I bolt it to a workmate for easy portable use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Guard design
10 Nov 2014
By Rustics
, Bridgwater
" Just what I wanted but cannot adjust the blade guard to stop it contacting the blade and being very noisy. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't knock it for the price
20 Sep 2014
By Stevie1963
, Buckinghamshire
" Quite well made, cuts a nice straight line and quiet in operation.
It's not professional quality but then neither is the price. It will do me just fine for a few DIY tasks I have lined up for it so very happy with my purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price
20 Aug 2014
By goooofyyy
, manchester
" good price,
Saw is not professional, but sufficient for small jobs, such as cutting laminate floor
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low Cost OK saw
8 Aug 2014
By crass1966
, Knaresborough
" Cheap and cheerful saw, guard is a little flimsy but overall very good value for money. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap table saw
8 Jun 2015
By Crusty11
, Sheffield
" I had a query to do with the product and searched under the questions.
I found the answer had already been answered, however was incorrectly answered.
I was wanting to know if the blade was height adjustable, it was answered yes but it isn't. What they were talking about was the blade angle, which would reduce the depth of cut.
I still managed to do what I wanted with it, with a bit of intuitive logic and if you want a cheap table saw for the odd DIY job it seems to do the job.
However the blade is not height adjustable. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst table saw ever
21 May 2015
By Forty9er
, Wisbech
" I bought the energer table saw to cut four pieces of mdf kitchen plinth. It is almost impossible to clamp the guide fence. and whatever i did it would cut more than 9" without either the guide slipping or the whole thing jamming. It took me all day to cut the plinth and I finished up using an electric planer. Buy this table saw at your peril! Spend a bit more and get a decent saw, or you will regret it. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good for firewood
31 Mar 2015
By mrbart
, Cambridge
" I got this to do some DIY but found out that the blade wobbles. I got a new blade but that didn't help. I measured everything and it turned out it was an issue with the motor shaft on which the blade and the rest of the bits didn't sit straight.
Also the fence was rather difficult to use. When you tighten the screws it moves by a millimeter or two so you have to account for this or just use something else with clamps. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointing
17 Mar 2015
By SelfBuilder100
, Cornwall
" Bought this as the other reviews were good.
I can't understand why anyone could recommend this. It is seriously rubbish.
The blade was not set level, it was significantly closer to the front of the guide than it was at the back. There is no adjustment
The cut was not too bad, but because it was at an angle the timber kept moving away from the guide and if you tried to keep it there it jammed the blade.
The measuring scale on the side was way off, set at 62mm and it cut at 55mm.
Maybe I got a bad one, but after one piece of timber I gave up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item not fit for purpose
17 Feb 2015
By unhappywith1stpurchase
, Kent
" This is the first time ive used screwfix...bought this Energer 200mm table saw.
Went to use it for the first time, i done the cutting bar up as tightly as I could...cut the first plank and the cutting bar moved 14mm...ABSOLUTELY USELESS!...NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE..your best to stay away from this overpriced inferior product.......now I am out of pocket for the timber that this pice of rubbish ruined...are screwfix going to compensate: of course their not!
"
3 of 34 people found this review helpful.