Product Reviews

200mm Table Saw 230-240V

200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
17 of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
8 Jun 2016
By
, yarmouth norfolk
" Not a bad saw . Tell by the price
But ok for a DIYer
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good table saw for the price
19 May 2016
By
, Camberley, Surrey
" Although the table saw comes pre assembled there are some final adjustments that are required before first use. Read the manual fully and these adjustments are simple and don't take more than a few minutes.
With regard to the problems raised by other reviewers.
1)The guide fence moves even when fully tightened:
This happened to me as well but was fixed by adding foam tape to the silver plates that grip the inside edges of the table, this increased the fiction and prevented the slipping.
2)The saw blade isn't aligned to the guide fence:
This is also true and can be seen by setting the guide 1-2mm from the blade and visually comparing them against each other. I was able to fix this by adjusting the blade angle handles at the front and back independently of each other.
3)The rulers are misaligned:
Once everything was set up correctly I found the rulers to be accurate to about 1mm. The only problem I found was when fully tightening one side of the guide fence without tightening the other side, this cause the loose side to be off by up to 10mm and difficult to move back to the correct position. If you partially tighten one side then the other is much easier to correct and tighten the second side.
I've not had the table saw long enough to comment on the reliability which is why I've given it a low score. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall It's ok
3 Feb 2016
By
, Barnsley
" Good little saw does what it says bargain all pleased with it's performance "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value
30 Jul 2015
By
, N.Ireland
" God value wee table saw. Great for ripping boards. Everything seems to be square and tight so fairly impressed with this wee budget number. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw
2 Jul 2015
By
, Stirling
" Great wee machine, great for all the small jobs for the do it yourselver's "
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item
20 Jun 2015
By
, Hastings
" This is a great saw bench easy to use and perfect for what I needed it for "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
13 Jun 2015
By
, Lockerbie
" Good quality saw at an affordable price I would highly recommend the rip saw for any and all DIY jobs that require the use of one. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table saw excellence
9 Feb 2015
By
, Liverpool
" The saw was everything that I needed as a basic DIY,er. For the price the saw does everything that is required. Simple to erect and to use. If it lasts 12 months, which it probably will, it has certainly paid for itself in the hardship that it has relieved me from using a handsaw or circular saw.
Would recommend this purchase to anyone.
"
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blade
5 Feb 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" As other reviewers have said, excellent value saw for light DIY use. The cutting guide bar has a tendency to slip a bIt unless you do it up really tight, but that's a small grumble. The blade is better than I was expecting for the price - nice smooth cut, and a slightly better finish than the blade on my more expensive mitre saw. I honestly don't know how Energer can do it for the price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised
16 Jan 2015
By
, Oldham
" This saw is quite cheap for a table top saw but I found it is very good. The dust extraction was great as it took pretty much all the dust away. I would recommend this to any diyer. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
6 Apr 2016
By
, Northumberland
" Great little saw for the price, found it didn't cut straight, the rules for lining up the fence were not in line, instead of ripping up the rules and risking it not sticking again, I removed the motor and added two shims to the rear motor mount, this then lined up the blade to the fence..... ( if that makes sence)
I could have just moved the fence a few mm each time, but my dad will use it too so this makes it perfect.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the wee jobs
16 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" great wee table saw for the price, ideal for hobbyists or if you're on a tight budget.
Does the job, no frills and no faff. Recommended. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price
23 Jan 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Ideal for DIY, smaller work pieces, laminate flooring etc. Good value for money. Forget for larger jobs though. Glad I bought it, if it lasts a few years I'll be very happy. I bolt it to a workmate for easy portable use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Guard design
10 Nov 2014
By
, Bridgwater
" Just what I wanted but cannot adjust the blade guard to stop it contacting the blade and being very noisy. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't knock it for the price
20 Sep 2014
By
, Buckinghamshire
" Quite well made, cuts a nice straight line and quiet in operation.
It's not professional quality but then neither is the price. It will do me just fine for a few DIY tasks I have lined up for it so very happy with my purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price
20 Aug 2014
By
, manchester
" good price,
Saw is not professional, but sufficient for small jobs, such as cutting laminate floor
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low Cost OK saw
8 Aug 2014
By
, Knaresborough
" Cheap and cheerful saw, guard is a little flimsy but overall very good value for money. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap table saw
8 Jun 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I had a query to do with the product and searched under the questions.
I found the answer had already been answered, however was incorrectly answered.
I was wanting to know if the blade was height adjustable, it was answered yes but it isn't. What they were talking about was the blade angle, which would reduce the depth of cut.
I still managed to do what I wanted with it, with a bit of intuitive logic and if you want a cheap table saw for the odd DIY job it seems to do the job.
However the blade is not height adjustable. "
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk
26 Jul 2015
By
, Burnley
" Flimsy is an understatement. Check plastic guard with too much movement to be safe. Guide slips.
Movement is tray and saw mean you can not cut accurately, anything but a parallel straight cut is impossible
Bought it for one job, but gave up before I'd cut my first piece of board. "
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Poor Table Saw
30 Mar 2016
By
, London
" Of course if you are on a budget like me you will look for budget versions of a tool.
In this case have to say, go and spend money on a product that is not only manufactured well but they also consider the users safety.
1. The guide moves and no matter how much you tighten it, it still moves.
2. The guard is flimsy and gave me a grave concern that it was too close to the blade.
Both of those points are critical to the use of any table saw. I will not be recommending this product to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>