Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

200mm Table Saw 230-240V

200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table saw excellence
9 Feb 2015
By kellybags
, Liverpool
" The saw was everything that I needed as a basic DIY,er. For the price the saw does everything that is required. Simple to erect and to use. If it lasts 12 months, which it probably will, it has certainly paid for itself in the hardship that it has relieved me from using a handsaw or circular saw.
Would recommend this purchase to anyone.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blade
5 Feb 2015
By JonM65
, Isle of Wight
" As other reviewers have said, excellent value saw for light DIY use. The cutting guide bar has a tendency to slip a bIt unless you do it up really tight, but that's a small grumble. The blade is better than I was expecting for the price - nice smooth cut, and a slightly better finish than the blade on my more expensive mitre saw. I honestly don't know how Energer can do it for the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised
16 Jan 2015
By Ben1987
, Oldham
" This saw is quite cheap for a table top saw but I found it is very good. The dust extraction was great as it took pretty much all the dust away. I would recommend this to any diyer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wotabooty
5 Jan 2015
By modeller
, Telford Shrops
" Absolutely cracking if used for what it is designed for.
Totally designed for D I Y.so don't expect to rip through 4x2 etc.
Very quiet and also very stable.
Would recommend a finer blade if you need to cut plastics or perspex etc. these too can be purchased from Screwfix.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price
23 Jan 2015
By Iansbestmate
, Norfolk
" Ideal for DIY, smaller work pieces, laminate flooring etc. Good value for money. Forget for larger jobs though. Glad I bought it, if it lasts a few years I'll be very happy. I bolt it to a workmate for easy portable use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Guard design
10 Nov 2014
By Rustics
, Bridgwater
" Just what I wanted but cannot adjust the blade guard to stop it contacting the blade and being very noisy. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't knock it for the price
20 Sep 2014
By Stevie1963
, Buckinghamshire
" Quite well made, cuts a nice straight line and quiet in operation.
It's not professional quality but then neither is the price. It will do me just fine for a few DIY tasks I have lined up for it so very happy with my purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price
20 Aug 2014
By goooofyyy
, manchester
" good price,
Saw is not professional, but sufficient for small jobs, such as cutting laminate floor
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low Cost OK saw
8 Aug 2014
By crass1966
, Knaresborough
" Cheap and cheerful saw, guard is a little flimsy but overall very good value for money. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB539TAS 200mm Table Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item not fit for purpose
17 Feb 2015
By unhappywith1stpurchase
, Kent
" This is the first time ive used screwfix...bought this Energer 200mm table saw.
Went to use it for the first time, i done the cutting bar up as tightly as I could...cut the first plank and the cutting bar moved 14mm...ABSOLUTELY USELESS!...NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE..your best to stay away from this overpriced inferior product.......now I am out of pocket for the timber that this pice of rubbish ruined...are screwfix going to compensate: of course their not!
"
0 of 13 people found this review helpful.