Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

9" (228mm) x 1¾" (44mm). Professional quality woven sleeves for the smoothest finish and increased paint pick-up. Thermobonded to prevent fabric unwinding.

9" (228mm) x 1¾" (44mm). Professional quality woven sleeves for the smoothest finish and increased paint pick-up. Thermobonded to prevent fabric unwinding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Review 1 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs well
28 Aug 2011
By
, South Wales
"Was told to get myself a lambs wool roller to decorate my newly plastered attic room, but eventually decided on this because of the brand.
Well impressed with the performance, very little splatter and the paint seemed to go a lot further than previous with a good consistency.
A number of people who have seen the room from the other trades have commented on how good it looks. Well done Screwfix well done Hamilton
"
Review 2 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent finish.
13 Mar 2014
By
, Suffolk
"The best rollers I have ever used, and the only ones I will use again."
Review 3 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product - Recommend
10 Feb 2014
By
, Orpington
"I bought threee of these and will never by another roller again. They are amazing. They are lovely and soft too.
You know what it's like when you're painting a ceiling, or a wall. No matter how careful you are, you always get splatter. Not with these, I've painted a complete ceiling, pressing hard in some places to get above a wardrobe, no splatter whatsoever. Unheard of!!!
Highly recommend them.
One warning though, they didn't fit my DIY shop roller cages. Luckily I ordered a Harris one at the same time I ordered these, and they fitted that."
Review 4 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best roller I've ever used
27 Dec 2013
By
, Redditch
"Having just had the ceilings and walls in two rooms re-plastered, I wanted to ensure I got a high quality finish with the painting. Rollers I've used before have left marks or patches and even deposited bits onto the painted surface. Based on the high rating given in other reviews I decided to pay more for this roller and I wasn't disappointed.
This roller applied the paint smoothly and evenly (I used the No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt White), with minimal spatter and leaving no roller marks. It cleans up well and performs the same after a several uses and washes.
One consideration when buying was that this roller is 1 3/4" whereas most are 1 1/2", so my frames would be redundant. But the finish on the ceilings is the best I've ever achieved, so it was well worth paying the extra for the roller and the cost of buying a new frame. I used the T-Class Definition Core Pro 45 frame, which made an excellent combination."
Review 5 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage
8 Oct 2013
By
, Aylesford
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"used this with the T-Class Definition Core Pro 45 Roller Frame. painted the front of terraced house. Gravel/spar render, lots of loose bits. Did a great job. Advice, don't try to go too fast. have ordered two more."
Review 6 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint roller ever
30 Sep 2013
By
, Fareham
"Bought this and will buy more this is a superb product giving a superb finish with no splatter."
Review 7 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than sheepskin
7 Sep 2013
By
, Nottinghamshire
"I had problems using a well known branded roller sleeve as it left patches on the wall which could be seen in various light conditions and saw these microfiber sleeves online
They are easy to use and give excellent coverage and they also clean up easily - I would not hesitate in recommending them
"
Review 8 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loyalshopper
4 Aug 2013
By
, London
"Saw the reviews for this and was persuaded to try.
Best roller I've used, hold generous amount of paint, no splatter and the best bit is that they clean fairly easily.
Make the painting process quick and the result is very good.
"
Review 9 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Roller
21 Jun 2013
By
, Surrey
"These are great rollers, wouldn't use anything else. Puts the paint on with very little spatter and ensures a very good surface finish. Easy to clean ready for use again. Well worth the extra cost."
Review 10 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Sleeve
19 Apr 2013
By
, Glasgow
"Impressed with the amount of paint this holds and the quality of finish, will be buying more of them."
Review 11 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint Rollers
5 Feb 2013
By
, wemyss bay
"Excellent product, great spreading and smooth finish"
Review 12 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!
10 Jan 2013
By
, london
"very good product. holds alot of paint, i tend to use these with dulux and bristol paints and they work a treat.
very low psint splatter and you will be surprised in some cases you wont even need a dust sheet!
"
Review 13 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aint no better!
15 Dec 2012
By
, milton keynes
"This sleeve does what it says in the product description. It holds a lot of paint compared to other med pile sleeves so each load covers a large area & then cleans up great when your done. Little or no fiber loss, (i had 4), and a the best finish i've had in a long time. At this price you would be mad to get another!"
Review 14 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy some!!!
8 Nov 2012
By
, NE25 0RQ
"I saw these and thought I would give them a go.
I am so glad I did.
They are lightweight, they load up easily, there is virtually no splatter and the finish is superb.
I bought two as I was using two colours, but they clean up very easily and the fibres stay put so I can see them lasting a long time.
Just make sure you have an 1,3/4" frame for it (normal DIY frames are 1,1/2")
"
Review 15 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
16 Sep 2012
By
, Glasgow
"I bought two of these (one for white ceilings and other for tinted paint for walls). Far superior to my previous sleeves and despite the wooly feel, left a perfectly smooth and flat finish. Wish I'd used these elsewhere now as the finish is excellent. As with most things, buying a cheaper version usually results in a cheap finish...spend a couple of quid more and buy this one - you wont be disappointed.
I would certainly buy these again and would recommend to anyone."
Review 16 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Quality
13 May 2012
By
, London
"A really high quality sleeve for the smoothest finish. I have completed a one bedroom flat of plaster wall and the result was excellent. It was a really comfortable using so I have purchase another one. I would recommend this roller sleeve for professionals and diyer."
Review 17 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cover available
13 Apr 2012
By
, Horsham
"Fantastic finish, this is the best cover I've ever used, and a good price too."
Review 18 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good roller
31 Mar 2012
By
, Earth
"Does as it says, used it on smooth walls and it gave a good finnish and was easy to use and clean."
Review 19 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine finish
12 Aug 2011
By
, wisbech
"Thought I,d try a couple of these and can honestly say i,m well impressed paint finish is excellent and they hold plenty of paint and NO spatter painted three rooms incl ceilings and not a single spatter on me or the floor will definatley be getting more and they clean up easy too !!!"
Review 20 for Hamilton Perfection Superlight Microfibre Sleeve 9"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super sleeve
18 Jul 2011
By
, London
"Found this sleeve perfect for the job I was doing holds the paint well and will go on the wall and not you or the floor."
Page : 1 2 next>