Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Insert Nut Type D M6 x 20 PK50

Insert Nut Type D M6 x 20 PK50
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Review 1 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stronger than you think
2 Jun 2016
By
, Norwich
" I used the 20mm insert nut (type D) in conjunction with 50nn joint connection bolts to attach the sides of a bed I was making, I wanted them to be a strong assemble but able to pull apart should the bed require moving its a large solid wood bed and the design was causing fixing issue I used 5 of these at each corner (3 would have done) into soft wood I drilled a 7:5mm hole but in harder material (like resin or in a knot) I would go to 8mm hole...I did snap the top off one trying to go into a knot ...
They are much stronger than screws alone
"
Review 2 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job !
3 Feb 2016
By
, Somerset
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" An excellent method of fixing into my new work tops ( self fitted) . Work tops were Apollo slab tech solid surface , and needed to be securely fastened, and with an under sink mount I needed the reliability and faith that the sink would be held in place when full of water and washing up. The fixings were screwed into the holes I drilled with then the M6 bolts neatly screwing in holding the brackets. A great fixing for these new style work tops. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A real moneysaver
20 Jun 2015
By
, West Midlands
" I needed to repair the weathered hardwood frame of the canopy of a garden seat. It had been manufactured with 13mm insert nuts which had loosened as the damp had got into the end grain. Browsing through the latest Screwfix catalogue - and not even knowing what they were called - I found these 20mm nuts. The perfect solution, they've made a robust repair - and with enough to spare for the next job.
A very satisfied customer.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money
26 May 2015
By
, Chard- Somerset
" after read few reviews about this nuta i decide go haed, this is about half price than others suppliers and can't find any difference so far "
Review 5 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great - Use Type D not E
26 Nov 2014
By
, Brizzle
" I really rate these fixings and use them for some quite large bits of furniture. I prefer the longer ones, with the flanged front, which is stronger than the "invisible" type (that's E type), which can split when being positioned in hardwood. They positions well, and with a dab of threadlock on the M6 bolt that goes in, a really secure and shakeproof fix is achieved, one that can be undone and re-fixed without any problem at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 May 2014
By
, Kidderminster
" Used these on a CNC router bed 22mm MDF sacrificial board for the hold down clamps found them solid, I used exterior wood glue with them for a stronger hold, none have moved so far, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound fixing
17 May 2013
By
, Midlands
" I've used these on solid timber and find them reliable and easy to use provided the correct size hole is drilled. To prevent any breakout I usually countersink the hole slightly which also means the head is flush with the timber. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Type D Insert Nut
25 Oct 2011
By
, Gosport
" Found this to be an eay to use insert nut provided the correct size pilot hole is drilled first. There can be a bit of break away around the hole as the nut bites into man-made boards. Correctly inserted it has good holding power. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 20mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but exercise care
1 Mar 2016
By
, Honiton
" Good solution for strong and repeat assembly/dismantling in wood.
As others have said, the correct size of hole needs to be drilled first. But even so, the head into which the Allen key fits shears easily when screwing these into hardwood.
Once broken, the remnant is fiddly to remove! "