Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Energer 18V Combi Drill

Energer 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
20 Sep 2015
By
, Kent
" Great little drill at a great price. I'm female, in my 60's and have never picked up a drill before in my life. But it comes to us all, desperate times call for desperate measures and I needed to put up a curtain pole. This drill did everything I needed it to..maybe now I'll look for another project! "
27 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
19 Sep 2015
By
, Darlington
" I bought the Energer corded drill a couple of months ago and I was impressed with it. When I needed a cordless I went straight for this one and it has not disappointed. I've only drilled a few 8mm holes in masonry but this cordless lapped it up. Since then a couple of 6mm holes through tiles were quickly drilled without any fuss. As a DIYer I don't need expensive best quality kit but I do need performance and for value for money this drill would be hard to beat. I also bought the small case of screw bits and they fit in the cordless drill case in the space for the spare battery so it's all in one place and so handy! Result! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value drill
14 Sep 2015
By
, Essex
" I haven't had this drill long but so far it has met my needs. It is very good value for money and would recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill
12 Sep 2015
By
, Malvern
" good little drill for the price. :) well worth it good buy please try, you will be very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money drill
28 Aug 2015
By
, Gravesend
" Good little diy drill well pleased with it time only will tell as to reliability but so far so good "
Review 6 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant - great product
8 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
" Just purchased this drill/driver to replace another ( different brand make ), Great unit, sturdy, well balanced and easy to control. Two speeds are a definite advantage, all in all a great tool.
Screwfix service was fantastic - ordered Monday, delivered Tuesday to the door.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent wee drill
31 Jan 2015
By
, Livingston
" Going to be buying my 3rd one next week I've had a lot of work out of my previous probably abused Them a bit too much lol. But ill keep the batteries for spares very good drill for the money "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENE456COM Combi Drill
8 Oct 2014
By
, Reading, Berkshire
" Fabulous little combi drill for the price. Drills through solid masonry walls without problems. "
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Entry Level Drill
12 May 2014
By
, Dartford
" This is a great drill given it's low cost. The drill holds a decent charge and is perfect for household DIY. The drill worked well through masonry, concrete and also had the power to drill through thin steel. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ex, value
26 Apr 2013
By
, crawford
" bought one of these from scewfix, and may i say very good overall, and excellent value at this price , you wont get better value than this , comes compleat with carry case ,,,, and doses the job perfect,,, "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best rechargeable drill
16 Nov 2015
By
, Blackhall
" Bought this a few weeks back. Just needed another spare in my workshop. I have been very pleased with overall performance of drill and battery. "
Review 12 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill
15 Sep 2015
By
, Thetford
" Just an occasional DIY'er so didn't want to spend too much, however its a great piece of kit, comes with drill bits and an assortment of drivers so you are ready to go. "
Review 13 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good value
14 Sep 2015
By
, Dartford,Kent
" Bought this to replace a lot more expensive one that died and wouldn't hold a charge!!
Really impressed, had all the features of the expensive one I ditched but at a fraction of the price!! Charged all night and used it next day to drill glazed tiles on top of brick walls !! Drilled approx 20 holes using the hammer setting once through the tile, then used the torque setting to screw brackets and fittings on the wall!!!EXCELENT!! Was waiting for it to start slowing down but didn't happen, early days, but if it continues to perform like it has so far I'll be delighted. Cheap drill but not cheap performance!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a littleWonder
14 Sep 2015
By
, North West Wales
" This drill/driver is a marvel for a very attractive price. It is well balanced and easy to use. If you need a drill that serves you well; this is for you. It comes in a very useful case too. "
Review 15 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Combi Drill
3 Sep 2015
By
, leyland
" Purchased and collected in store, staff helpfull,
Used for the first time today, drilled brick and wood, the drill performed very well considering the price, the included drill bits did not last long thou.
As to reliability we will have to see, but all in a very good drill for diy use, would buy again
"
Review 16 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
3 Sep 2015
By
, Merthyr
" Bought this to replace old kit. Quality appears to be good, price is excellent. Reliability will have to be assessed after longer use. "
Review 17 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
31 Dec 2014
By
, Greece
" Bought this for DIY in a new house and have been very impressed. Light enough for regular use and powerful enough for every job - wood and concrete - I have tried. Holding back a star until the longevity of the battery proves itself but holding a charge well so far. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value & performance
18 Nov 2014
By
, Lisburn
" Got this for some DIY projects. It works great for wood and concrete. I haven't tried metal yet, but sure that it would be fine.
If I was to choose again, I would select this drill again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
11 Oct 2014
By
, Manchester
" I have recently bought the Energer combi cordless drill and I have to say it is very good value for money. I was surprised and pleased with the performance for such a reasonably priced drill.
I would also liked to comment on the prompt response from Screwfix when ordering this drill.
I would recommend this drill and Screwfix!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENE456COM 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good drill
3 Aug 2014
By
, Rochdale
" Good for the price. The variable speed failed but I got it replaced with no fuss. For the money it is a useful tool "
Page : 1 2 next>