Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt D25013ORG-GB SDS+ 240V

DeWalt D25013ORG-GB SDS+ 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good compact drill
29 May 2015
By mesangerie
, Bexhill E.Sussex
" Had to drill into really hard concrete and my old drill packed up. This did the job in a tenth of the time. Looking forward to using it again.
Could have done with a SDS chuck for standard drill bits as I have loads of them, but I'm just being picky!
"
Review 2 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one now!
29 May 2015
By RustyG
, Swindon
" Ordered for next day pick up. A lovely piece of kit complete with a storage box and a few accessories. Unfortunately I broke one of the clips holding the cases together by tugging them apart too quickly...
Surprised at how light the drill is. Have only used it once so far to put up a hanging basket and drilled effortlessly through the brickwork. I'm planning on replacing some crumbling brickwork on a garden wall so I imagine the chisel will come in useful for that.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
29 May 2015
By Simbad86
, London
" Perfect heavy duty tool, chiseled concrete all day for 2 weeks and I abused the tool. Still works perfect! Good buy "
Review 4 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt sds drill kit
29 May 2015
By Rodsayido
, Surrey
" Great value in the sale !!!! Wot more can you say. Job well done!' "
Review 5 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new drill
23 May 2015
By Alexjt
, London
" Bought this drill on Thursday night was delivered on Friday. I have a cordless hammer drill and a corded hammer drill however these sometimes struggle to get through wall so decided I'd get this and it's gone through the wall like a knife to cake. This could be to do with the drill bits you get with is. It's feels lighter than I expected it would. All in all good drill would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap SDS gun
21 Mar 2015
By Coupleatools
, Erskine
" Bought this as an additional to my XR SDS to speed up process on rip outs. Good lightweight gun. Been used as chisel for removal of tiles & plaster & also as a 100mm corer. No issues at all. Great deal with additional storage boxes, gloves & bits "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS + Drill
11 Mar 2015
By Tomcat35
, Northampton
" I replaced my 5kg hammer drill with this 2kg De Walt and found the smaller sized machine didn't lose any performance and I benefitted from it being easier to handle.
I used the chisel function to remove tiles which I had been struggling to remove by hand. It breezed through them and saved me hours of hard work.
It's handled every subsequent drilling job effortlessly both regular and SDS so I've no problem recommending it "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
11 Mar 2015
By GLosDIYer
, Gloucester
" Been using this for a while now, previously using a dewalt combi for all of my drilling around the house, this has just made it that much quicker for bigger tasks. Nice and light but still powerful, have even used it with diamond cores for relocating toilet waste pipe, safety clutch worked well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantistic drill
12 Jan 2015
By skippy67
, ashton under lyne
" this item was worth every penny it was a absolute bargain and I am so glad that we purchased this item "
Review 10 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill at a great price
2 Jan 2015
By Steveyjay
, Worthing
" Excellent, powerful and all round great drill.
I used to purchase cordless SDS drills but was forever replacing batteries (which aren't cheap to replace)
When you need a constant powerful drill always go with mains voltage where possible. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality
16 Sep 2014
By JRDIY
, Stockport
" High quality and performance, one of the best drill I ever used, it does its job with full satisfaction.
can't be better.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy drill
1 Sep 2014
By solas
, Gateshead
" Dewalt have a reputation for quality equipment and this purchase was really good value and with it being SDS has many different bits for a wide range of jobs. Very pleased. "
Review 13 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for money
8 Aug 2014
By mckevitt
, n.ireland
" good overall drill and very good value its a dewalt so should be reliable and the extra bits are a + "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these drills :-)
2 Jun 2014
By DIYidiot
, Cambridge
" Borrowed one of these from a friend to help me renovate a house. Wanted to buy one for ages but patiently waited until the DeWalt SDS drill was on offer. Better still it came with an accessories bundle. This drill cuts through concrete in seconds and is light enough to handle all day. Very satisfying to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt D25013ORG-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice drill and set.
10 Jan 2015
By Bibbage
, Ipswich
" Great piece of kit, it arrived on time yesterday, so not really had time to test it properly yet.
Seems very powerful, light and easy to hold.
I'm looking forward to using it.
"