Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ronseal Fencelife Med Oak 9Ltr

Ronseal Fencelife Med Oak 9Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal one coat fence life
26 Mar 2015
By Kevchun
, Pontypridd
" What can I say that hasn't been said, great value and great product !! "
Review 2 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever Fence Care
17 Mar 2015
By ebaydiva
, Hertfordshire
" This has to be the best bargain I have ever bought as the price was just so much lower than anywhere else I looked, so as well as saving me a lot of money it does exactly what it says on the tin. Could not be more happy with this purchase "
Review 3 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product.
14 Mar 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" Great product and at current price it's best price at screwfix.
I wouldn't use anything else for my fences or shed.
But buy at least half again what you think you need. I do lash it on thick. But I found it covered half what it should have. my fences won't rot anytime soon.
"
Review 4 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lives up to the promise
21 Nov 2014
By Corbow
, Wimborne
" Or in other words does what it says on the tin, which is actually plastic. It has good opacity
and is easy to wash off your hands..It does soak in to old fencing fair bit, but I guess any type of treatment would. Overall I am pleased with this product, and have used it previously and found it to be long lasting. Would buy again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
30 Oct 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Although the product states that it is the brushable version you can use it in a sprayer have used this product a large number of times and performance & reliability deserve 5 stars "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Doesn't go far.
8 Oct 2014
By MickeyDaFish2
, Londoner
" This is great stuff. If anyone ever doubts it. Paint it on. Wait for it to dry and put a hose on it. The water just beads off of it. Like on a wax coat. Impressive.
Looks good. Makes the fences look uniform and i trust it to last a long old time.
Also stupidly easy to clean brushes.
BUT! buy more than you think you need. I was using 9ltubs. This would maybe do 5 panels back and front. Maybe.
I wish i had brought a ton of these when they were on offer. Now end of season they are a bit pricey.
Ignore what they say about 11 panels. Count it as more like 8 sides.
But still a great product. Just buy more. Dont go cheap. It keeps youe fences alive.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
8 Aug 2014
By Prando
, Tamworth
" One coat sufficient on an old untreated fence. Good product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
5 Aug 2014
By snap
, St Albans
" I bought two tubs to do one side of 120 ft fencing, I have done 60 ft and only half way through the first tub. It covers well and goes a very long way and looks good when dry. "
Review 9 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal, One Coatfence Life
4 Aug 2014
By ronzo
, London
" Great product. good flow properties, goes on easily. Coverage and density excellent. I bought two tubs, colour match first class. "
Review 10 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value One Coat
4 Aug 2014
By MikeyP54
, Halifax
" Ronseal One Coat does what it says on the tub...very well. "
Review 11 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
24 Jul 2014
By rtl123
, Watford
" Really pleased with this product! I bought on a promotional deal so great value for money! Really happy with the product, like it says 'it does what it says on the tin' (even though its a tub). As it is water based washes off hands, brushes etc really well. Time will tell on the reaiability of the product but what I have seen so far I am really happy with, so much so I have bought to do my own fence and shed as well as my mums and nans. "
Review 12 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
23 Jun 2014
By davmaz
, manchester
" great colour i used med/oak which gives my fence that bit of class!!!!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovely colour
17 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, washington
" the colour is exactly what we wanted though it does sink in a bit on new wood, still good product "
Review 14 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1+++++ Performance
17 Jun 2014
By Cynon
, Ceredigion
" This Ronseal Shed & Fence paint stands up to Severe Weather, Wind, Rain, snow etc.. I find 2 coats to be best for Longevity. Easy to apply, dries quickly, very good coverage, very little dripping. I recommend this item 100 %.... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fence paint
13 Jun 2014
By Yourspeed
, Hemel Hempstead
" Have used many different types of fence paint but this seems to be one of the best. Good coverage and value for money. "
Review 16 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronson
10 Jun 2014
By Mickyboyc
, Clevedon
" I used Ronson for spraying my fence panels really easy to use and looks good, and really good value "
Review 17 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last longer
31 May 2014
By Jobless
, Nuneaton
" Tried this out for size and was pleasently surprised it went on well and went a long way "
Review 18 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
31 May 2014
By Baxi
, Wokingham
" Only needed one coat on different coloured panels to have the same result. 9 litre tin a real bargain "
Review 19 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Service!
29 May 2014
By customer5
, Hereford
" The Ronseal fence paint is excellent but I would like to add that the service at the Hereford branch is outstanding. Staff were cheerful and helpful. They recommended an excellent Harris paint brush and they even offered to carry the paint to the car. I will be back and will certainly recommend Screwfix to my friends. "
Review 20 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fence Treatment
19 May 2014
By SquashplayerMick
, Norwich
" Extremely good value for money for this high quality product. Highly recommended. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>