Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 of 71(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 Feb 2015
By JayBM
, Surrey
" I was going to get the Bosch as it was twenty quid of making it the same price as this one, but it was out of stock.
It didn't matter. This thing is awesome. I used it to renovate my downstairs toilet. Cut out old skirting boards to make room for new basin unit, used another accessory to cut out pipe slots in the new unit. Used the sander attachment to do the prep work for redecorating the walls and ceiling and cut out some old hardwood flooring to replace with new.
I've used it for a weekend solid and the build quality is strong and sturdy. The hardware bag it comes in is also very well made.
I have a feeling this tool will be used a lot. "
Review 2 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust piece of kit
9 Feb 2015
By HunkyDory
, Newhaven
" Really impressed with build. Went in to buy the BOSH equivalent but as none were in stock bought this instead as I needed it right away.
Does a great job and the 2 year guarantee is worth having too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multi cutter
5 Feb 2015
By cwbhhd
, Lymington
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent bit of kit. Great value. Comes in a useful fabric bag. Cutters provided are good. Used it for many jobs so far. Useful for removing grout (with extra grout remover cutter). Photo attached. Definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Jan 2015
By Lee147
, Bracknell
" Only just got this. Used it for the first time & wished I bought one sooner :) "
Review 5 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
7 Jan 2015
By Haddie
, Hampshire
" Used this for first time today really good does what it says "
Review 6 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a brill tool
20 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, peterborough
" Could not be without it . Very versatile tool ,pity they were not around in my working days "
Review 7 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressive
20 Dec 2014
By Gilo
, Cardiff
" Pleased with this item, the tool bag supplied is of excellent standard and the multitool itself appears very robust and fit for purpose.
Have just bought another as a Christmas gift.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely useful addition
15 Dec 2014
By AllTooledUP57
, Kirkcaldy
" Needed to enlarge the hole to accommodate a double dimmer switch. The tool allowed me to easily enlarge the hole, making clean cuts into the plaster, in a fraction of the time it would have taken using a saw or knife. "
Review 9 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
11 Dec 2014
By greyenthusiast
, Selby
" good allround tool don't know how I managed without one "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy tool
7 Dec 2014
By 1inlaw
, Brighton
" I bought this for my son in law who is renovating his house, this was at the top of his birthday present list ,he is very pleased with it , "
Review 11 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
3 Dec 2014
By PeterPanic
, Staffs
" Scores 5 stars across the board with exception of Performance and Reliability purely on basis that I've not had it long enough to warrant a 5 star rating yet. "
Review 12 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool.
1 Dec 2014
By Papabooboo
, Pembrokeshire
" Brilliant bit of kit. Got me out of trouble today, on the first time I'd used it. My reciprocating saw packed up halfway through cutting out a rotten doorframe I was replacing in a café. Had to finish today. Grabbed the multitool and bingo, with a bit of jigging about got the frame out. Used it again cutting in the hinges on the new oak frame, did a fabulous job. Feels very sturdy. I'll be using this a lot in future, it's uses are truly multiple !! I'm now looking at the erbauer reciprocating saw !!! Happy days. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solid Piece of Kit
24 Nov 2014
By How2Dougy
, Chobham, Surrey
" I brought this to hack off some internal rusty screws that secured a Toilet Cistern to a wall.
Albeit I wrecked 1 blade it certainly idd the job without shattering an expensive ceramic cistern.
Has a real solid feel with a rubberised grip. Comes in a very good carry bag. Throughly recommend this.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
13 Nov 2014
By mjvip
, Bury
" Just got the tool this morning ,used it on a lot of jobs and its just kept going. Really impressed so far ,lots of power for cutting and feels like its made well, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased - good tool
12 Nov 2014
By russab
, Brighton
" Bought this to cut out a battery box on a boat. The box was made of 1.5cm marine ply covered in epoxy. The plunge cutter and the semicircular saw dealt with the cut easily. Just let the tool do the work. Scored 4 on reliability simply because I have not had the tool long enough to judge, Very please with the whole product. "
Review 16 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a beast!
11 Nov 2014
By Zarniwoop
, Swansea
" I bought this one after reading other positive reviews, replacing a cordless one where the charger circuitry on the battery failed after 2 uses (not a Screwfix product!).
This romped through 2 cuts in a floorboard very quickly - just use the weight of the tool - no other pressure needed.
The sander head is very nice too - the pads stay put.
Can't rate reliability yet but imagine that it would be good provided you don't let it get too hot.
The carry case and tool case included are an added bonus.
Not very noisy and little vibration passed through the tool to hands.
Happy to recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no further
11 Nov 2014
By ZEROZERO
, London
" I own many tools from Makita and Dewalt and Festool (their multi-tool costs £449!!!) and have years in the building and fabricating trade, and this tool is exceptional value for the money. The only feature it is missing is a quick release tool changing lever, but I am not swapping blades all day long so that doenst matter. Solid build, variable speed, fits Bosch and Fein tools. All these tools do is vibrate the blade so it's not a complicated or accurate device, so why pay a fortune for it? Like a jigsaw, its tool for jobs that require speed over precision and this tool does it perfectly. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi saw
9 Nov 2014
By ted0308
, newport, south wales
" Bought this to cut a slice off a door lining i had to adjust. Did excactly what i needed, well pleased with the result. "
Review 19 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent tool and top quality
22 Oct 2014
By jigglyjohn
, Sheffield
" Just bought this to replace a my third Bosch multi cutter after all three of the Bosch versions failed in exactly the same manner so I thought I would try a different version (I have had many other tools from Erbauer that have been very good) and my immediate thoughts are that this is far better quality than the Bosch and the operation is a lot smoother - the unit seems a little heavier but I suppose that's a small negative.
I've only given a 3 star for the reliability as I have only just got it but I will re-review it when I have used it for a while if all is ok
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astounding tool
15 Oct 2014
By JOHNNYTHEHAMMER
, Devon
" received my multicutter on tuesday and was amazed at the quality of this tool and its assesories that came with it in in a more than ample canvas kit bag, i've never used this make before (normally makita) but, used it today (wednesday) to cut all my door frames away before I lay my laminate flooring in the hallway, I was astounded by this tool, I am an ex floor layer and i've used some great tools in the past but none of them beat this multicutter, its strenth and accuracy are outstanding and if this is the quality of all erbauer tools then i will be buying more. Its a great tool buy one and excellent value for your money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>