Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
107 of 110(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
1 Sep 2015
By Sparkey
, Warwickshire
" Always fancied one of these. Saw that it was £10 off and then Screwfix emailed me a £10 voucher for doing another review ! – so couldn’t resist.
Good tool and useful carry bag.
"
Review 2 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good multitool
31 Aug 2015
By DaiRow
, Mid-Glamorgan Wales
" Have bought Erbauer in the past and with the guarantee,these power tools have to be considered. My solid oak floor,which I laid 10months ago suddenly started expanding,removed the skirting board and flooring had taken up the expansion gap allowed. So a multicutter was the only answer,took time,bearing in mind it is solid oak,I was able to remove 15mm from the edge of the flooring and allow the floor to settle back. Was I relieved. Machine performed well no real need to go to a more expensive machine, it is also compatible with othe makes of accessories which is a bonus. Good powerful motor and I know already I will have other uses for it. So well happy "
Review 3 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauer multicutter 250w
29 Aug 2015
By redbob
, BANGOR N.I
" Excellent tool ,works perfectly,well pleased and a must for any toolbox. "
Review 4 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow !!
25 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, irlam
" fantastic tool got so much done with it the wifes a happy woman lol "
Review 5 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality Tool
21 Jul 2015
By DLCaversham
, Reading
" I considered cheaper versions but having read reviews and tried this I am pleased with out turn.
Smooth operation with minimal vibration.
Only used 3 times so too early to comment on reliability.
Great carry bag
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee multi cutter
15 Jul 2015
By FranticMartian
, Fife
" Comes with two blade types, sanding pad and several sanders. Can use other manufacturer's replacement blades etc. Great price, seems sturdy (only used four times so far but confident it will last). Comes with a bag which is about three times bigger than the cutter itself, so you could use it for carrying other tools you might need for the job. Long cable as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nifty tool
12 Jul 2015
By disapp0inted
, stroud
" Very useful tool after you have bought the basics.
Cutters very sharp and tackle oak easily. Gearbox does get warm after 10 mins use so needs a cooling off period
"
Review 8 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic tool
20 Jun 2015
By Asme
, Coates
" I have been thinking of getting a multi tool for ages. Being a DIYer I couldn't justify the high costs of other tools. The reviews of this tool were good so I bought one. Should have got it earlier.
I can't comment on the reliability as I've only just bought it but the tool looks well made and I have every confidence that it will perform well for years to come. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
11 Jun 2015
By GOGuy
, Gloucestershire
" The concept is brilliant, regrardless of make or model. I've hankered after one for some years but couldn't justify one. However, I've injured my right elbow in the middle of a DIY job requiring lots of cuts in plasterboard. Cutting with a 'Stanley' knife really aggravates the injury, and a multi-cutter was the only powered alternative. Lots of long cuts would probably kill a cheap battery-powered one so I went for mains-powered.
I'm generally a fan of Bosch power tools, but the cheapest Bosch (GOP2000) was 25% more and came without any sort of box/bag, so I bought this Erbauer instead. The bag is bigger than necessary, so it will hold an extension lead and other tools as well. The little accessory box for accessories is a nice touch, it would probably hold a complete selection of blades in addition to the accessories supplied.
The Erbauer has chopped up an 8 x 4 sheet into smaller pieces and made lots more cuts to make the pieces fit. It's no quicker than doing it by hand with a knife but much less hard work.
It inevitably makes quite a lot of (very fine) dust so wearing a dust-mask is an absolute must, but unlike rotating tools, it doesn't fling it all into the air so the mess is fairly localised.
It cuts and trims uPVC waste and rain-water goods quickly and very neatly with minimal mess; much faster and easier than by hand and could be safely used on guttering/pipes in situ while standing on a ladder.
Tested on hardboard - good for precise, clean cuts but a jig-saw or hand-saw would be faster.
Its unique capability is flush cuts in awkward places and plunging cuts that are almost impossible with any other tool, hand or power.
ABS or Acrylic sheet is a no-no as the blade quickly gets hot enough to make the plastic stick to it - the same problem as with an electric jig-saw.
My one criticism is that the plug is fitted with 13A fuse. As the motor is rated at 250W (1.1A @ 230V) and the cable is 2 x 0.75mm2 (6A max), a 13A fuse provides no useful protection - in case of an internal short-circuit, the motor or cable would probably melt first. A 3A fuse is the appropriate standard fuse.
On free delivery, ordered about 4:30 p.m., it arrived first thing next morning - an hour before the text from Parcel Farce telling me it would be delivered between 08:45 and 09:45!
Incidentally, a proper printed manual is included (in a pocket of the bag). Good idea to download it too in case the paper one gets lost!
I've given it 3 stars for reliability because after just 2 day's use it's too early to tell - but the blade shows little sign of wear after a couple of hours cutting mostly plasterboard. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
1 Jun 2015
By Fieldymouse
, Waltham abbey
" Impresses with feel of tool and performance. Good range of accessories too "
Review 11 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
27 May 2015
By GazTech
, North West England
" The Erbauer 250W multicutter feels nice and solid in the hand and offers good control at low speed.
It is a doddle to set up and use straight from the robust tool bag provided.
Its first task was cutting out 8 double gang back boxes in 10mm thick veneered chipboard (walls in pre-fab office modules) and it completed the task neatly with no fuss using the variable speed control, 6 for fast plunge cutting and 1 for precision scoring and cutting. It saved only little time over using a pad saw but saved a lot of energy making a physical job effortless. My sceptical colleague borrowed it in between my use to shave off and cut timber around a newly fitted door pack and cut out for hinges on the new door; he was highly impressed and said he will be purchasing one also.
All in all an invaluable tool which you will wonder why you hadn't bought one sooner!
"
Review 12 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Used One Before....
4 May 2015
By bruchlag
, Shropshire
" ...but shall find plenty of uses for it from now on!! It's brilliant for close work in confined spaces where other tools wouldn't reach. Also great for removing old grout. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and price
2 May 2015
By Bennyboy74
, Northampton
" Great tool and helped me out when removing some tiles and laying some laminate flooring around doorways. Would recommend this tool. Also takes Bosch tools which is a plus. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid tool
1 May 2015
By robhj
, Reading
" Great for removing old grout and cutting and shaping plasterboard.
Gets quite warm when worked hard but seems to be well up to the job. "
Review 15 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
30 Apr 2015
By Martyb124
, Inverness
" Worked perfectly, I looked at more expensive ones but this perfect no complaints "
Review 16 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Muli-tool
30 Apr 2015
By TommyK
, Fife
" A really good tool, feels comfortable in the hand when using. Does a great job and is very good value for money "
Review 17 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
29 Apr 2015
By timberartist
, leicester
" I was going to buy the cheaper energer one
But after having to buy the attachment to take dewalt and other better attachments
I went for this one
And glad i did great tool tried it on 12mm ply cutting a square out did a good job no effort
"
Review 18 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Multicutter
29 Apr 2015
By Robotize
, Wakefield
" Reviews convinced me this was a useful tool and they were right. Works well for so many jobs. Just used it for cutting away old window boards to renew. The blade slipped under the plaster board surround and freed them up. "
Review 19 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit!
26 Apr 2015
By Breq
, Dundee
" This Erbauer multi-cutter is a brilliant piece of kit - why weren't they available years ago?? The whole concept of the lightly vibrating blade is good, and this particular one is well-made, solid, and well-balanced. The price is really good, too.
So far, I've only used for one job, which it probably wasn't designed for - I needed to remove a holly bush from near a wall, and I couldn't get any other tool in. This gadget cut through branches really easily. Now I'll get on with the jobs I have planned confident in the knowledge that I have a good tool. "
Review 20 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool
22 Apr 2015
By Nexy
, Honiton
" Should of got one years ago but for price this is a great buy, light to handle and great tool "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>