Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
143 of 147(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit!
4 Feb 2016
By
, Bromley
" First multitool ever ordered for myself, but have worked with Fein before, and certainly would order again, if it ever breaks!
Great piece of kit!
"
Review 2 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tools
21 Jan 2016
By
, folkestone
" Since I got this as a Christmas present I haven't stopped finding a use for it, from tiling to sinking door locks to sanding small areas, one tool that speeds the job up, quick tool change too. Highly recommended!!! "
Review 3 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
6 Jan 2016
By
, DURHAM
" Bought as a xmas present sturdy and powerful comes with a nice carry bag only gripe is no scraper. Staff were first class very professional and helpful. "
Review 4 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" A good solid item. feels chunky in the hand, and so far has been powerful enough for every task I've set it. Only disappointment is the lack of accessories - 15 sanding pads could have been more usefully replaced by some more cutting blades. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From Ex long term Fein user
24 Dec 2015
By
, High Peak
" For many years I've been using a Fein Multimate every other day, I couldn't live without it...till it was lifted from the back of my van recently. As usual when you don't have a tool every job you go to needs it so I popped into Screwfix and bought one of these on a recommendation.
First impression was it felt very noticeably heavier than the Fein which I expected to be a problem however, in use it makes it much more stable and the extra inertia seems to make it much less prone to the blade sticking while the tool vibrates than the Fein. When trying to cut a straight line the fein was rather inclined to wander about a bit, this tool again seems much better at staying true. I did wonder if the cutting speed would be slower due to it being lower power but again it seems to be at least as good.
My Fein was the screw clamped variety and I must say the clamp on this tool is far superior. The only negative thing I have noticed so far is the metal nose housing the gearbox gets too hot to hold after about 10 mins use, I wonder if this will affect it's life? "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 250W Multicutter
11 Dec 2015
By
, Eastbourne
" A great tool, needed this to remove a rotten window cill and install a new one, very easily done with this tool, it can get into places other saws cant reach.
Only 4* for reliability as only had it a few days.
You will need extra cutting blades for harder woods.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value Multicutter
4 Dec 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" I brought this multicutter to cut into floorboards, which it did easily. Since then I've carried out a fair bit of sanding which was so easy.
The tool is easy to use, the attachments are very quickly swapped with the aid of an Ellen key. The overall design is good which allows it to fit into my hands quite comfortably and the addition of a carry bag is a bonus.
Strangely there were no instructions in the sealed box, so it is a good job the tool is easy to use.
Not sure how I managed without one of these cutters.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game changer
2 Dec 2015
By
, Derby
" Great piece of kit, made fitting flooring simple, and cutting plasterboard holes easy, can't imagine how I've gone so long without one, comes with a handy bag for carting it around too. My only critisism would be the title as it is a little misleading, the impression given is 18 accessories when in fact it is 4 tools, a little box to put them in, and a bunch of sandpaper pads, I'm not grumbling though, I'll us them all. Thanks SF. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
20 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" I doubt this would be the right tool for a professional using it every day, but for the occasional user it is perfect to give them access to what other types of tools do not allow you to do with ease and speed. This, along with the attachments which are included, make this the perfect entry level product. Its also not too noisy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little tool
19 Nov 2015
By
, Bexleyheath
" I used one on a home build project. Used on the roof battens as well as some fine detailing work on the fascia and soffit boards.
As others have said, be careful not to force the blade and let the vibrations do the cutting.
Great little addition to the tool bag. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have.
16 Nov 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" Brought this to complete a wood flooring job and it performed brilliantly all the accessories needed, cuts accurately and neatly makes like much easier. 1 tool everyone should have and as usual the erbauer tools are made to a high quality with the 2 year warranty "
Review 12 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every DIY 'er NEEDs one!
10 Nov 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Why oh why have I waited so long to purchase this great piece of kit?! It has saved me time and money.
I used it to cut a section of skirting whilst it was still attached to the wall. The result; a perfect cut :-) I highly recommend this to every trades men and DIY enthusiast!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent tool
10 Nov 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Very good price for a seemingly well engineered tool. Performed perfectly and was relatively quiet compared to some I have heard. Marked as average for reliability as not yet had long enough to judge. "
Review 14 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Tool
9 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" I bought this just to cut a skirting board but I am impressed how easy and effective is. I look forward to use it again! It comes in a handy tool bag. No comment on reliability since only used little. "
Review 15 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Tool
4 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" A splendid piece of equipment. Bought for a specific job where it performed faultlessly. I can no doubt find other tasks for it where I trust it will be equally efficient. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent multi cutter
22 Oct 2015
By
, doncaster
" It does what it says in the advertisement and much more, fantastic little tool . "
Review 17 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver!
7 Oct 2015
By
, Halifax
" Finally took the plunge and invested in this multi tool, why on earth did i not buy one years ago! Have only owned it for 3 days but it has already saved me hours of hacking away with wood chisels and hand saws.
I really cannot find any faults at all with this particular make/model - a great addition to my toolbox - worth every last penny!
If you're thinking about buying a multi tool because it might come in handy every now and then, believe me it will, more than you realise. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome...
4 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I had been thinking about buying a multitool for ages but finally bought this one after a friends recommendation. No complaints at all, it feels solid and cuts so well. It's so versatile, I just keep finding new uses for it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
29 Sep 2015
By
, bristol
" you can almost throw away your hacksaws great little cutter gets into confined spaces which i was struggling to get to with hacksaw "
Review 20 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and reliable used daily
19 Sep 2015
By
, Sunbury on thames
" Excellent multi tool used to aid kitchen installs pipe cutting nail cutting cutting under worktops ripping sheets holes in plaster board fire board fibre glass roof trims wood and laminate flooring.
Very good build quality Erbauer blades last ages
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>