Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
157 of 162(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical
7 Apr 2016
By
, West Bromwich
" Great little tool, happily cuts through seized M8 bolt with patience.
Just need to find other projects...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multicutter.
28 Mar 2016
By
, N. Ireland
" Great wee tool. Wish it had been on the market 20 years ago. It would have saved me a lot of hassle. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just so useful
27 Mar 2016
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" It was bought for one thing and one thing only as it was the only tool that would do the job and didn't think it would get much use so didn't want to buy anything too expensive.
I never buy cheap tools as it's a false economy, but I equally don't buy expensive ones either. This little machine is well priced and I'm finding the Erbauer stuff to be very good quality for the price range and it's all performed well.
But so much for not thinkg it'll be used for much - have been constantly finding other jobs for this thing and it's just been such a fantastic time and effort saver - don't know how I ever lived without one. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect tool for the job
21 Mar 2016
By
, shoreham
" Purchased this tool to cut out old floorboards was so simple to do job and easy to use "
Review 5 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
23 Feb 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Purchased this on the chance that it might make taking up floorboards easier and what a difference! Liked the way you can make cuts in positions you can't access with a handsaw.
Seems like it is built to last so I am expecting lots of life from this.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for this job
20 Feb 2016
By
, Lincs
" Been hacking out dried sealant around double glazed units set in hardwood frames
Tried drilling and chopping with success but very time consuming.
Purchased this machine and what a difference it has made.
Just cut all around edges and then break the seal .
So easy
"
Review 7 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
19 Feb 2016
By
, Bristol
" Borrowed one of these on a previous job, liked it so much I've bought my own !! "
Review 8 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multi tool
19 Feb 2016
By
, Crewe
" I have only owned this tool a couple days but have used it quite a bit and it is an excellent piece of kit, Seems to be strong construction and handled the jobs I used it on with ease, would recommend to any DIY er. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauger multi-tool
13 Feb 2016
By
, Leicester
" Lovlley tool used one before work's well so order ed one for my self r,easonable priced "
Review 10 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit!
4 Feb 2016
By
, Bromley
" First multitool ever ordered for myself, but have worked with Fein before, and certainly would order again, if it ever breaks!
Great piece of kit!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tools
21 Jan 2016
By
, folkestone
" Since I got this as a Christmas present I haven't stopped finding a use for it, from tiling to sinking door locks to sanding small areas, one tool that speeds the job up, quick tool change too. Highly recommended!!! "
Review 12 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
6 Jan 2016
By
, DURHAM
" Bought as a xmas present sturdy and powerful comes with a nice carry bag only gripe is no scraper. Staff were first class very professional and helpful. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" A good solid item. feels chunky in the hand, and so far has been powerful enough for every task I've set it. Only disappointment is the lack of accessories - 15 sanding pads could have been more usefully replaced by some more cutting blades. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From Ex long term Fein user
24 Dec 2015
By
, High Peak
" For many years I've been using a Fein Multimate every other day, I couldn't live without it...till it was lifted from the back of my van recently. As usual when you don't have a tool every job you go to needs it so I popped into Screwfix and bought one of these on a recommendation.
First impression was it felt very noticeably heavier than the Fein which I expected to be a problem however, in use it makes it much more stable and the extra inertia seems to make it much less prone to the blade sticking while the tool vibrates than the Fein. When trying to cut a straight line the fein was rather inclined to wander about a bit, this tool again seems much better at staying true. I did wonder if the cutting speed would be slower due to it being lower power but again it seems to be at least as good.
My Fein was the screw clamped variety and I must say the clamp on this tool is far superior. The only negative thing I have noticed so far is the metal nose housing the gearbox gets too hot to hold after about 10 mins use, I wonder if this will affect it's life? "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 250W Multicutter
11 Dec 2015
By
, Eastbourne
" A great tool, needed this to remove a rotten window cill and install a new one, very easily done with this tool, it can get into places other saws cant reach.
Only 4* for reliability as only had it a few days.
You will need extra cutting blades for harder woods.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value Multicutter
4 Dec 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" I brought this multicutter to cut into floorboards, which it did easily. Since then I've carried out a fair bit of sanding which was so easy.
The tool is easy to use, the attachments are very quickly swapped with the aid of an Ellen key. The overall design is good which allows it to fit into my hands quite comfortably and the addition of a carry bag is a bonus.
Strangely there were no instructions in the sealed box, so it is a good job the tool is easy to use.
Not sure how I managed without one of these cutters.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game changer
2 Dec 2015
By
, Derby
" Great piece of kit, made fitting flooring simple, and cutting plasterboard holes easy, can't imagine how I've gone so long without one, comes with a handy bag for carting it around too. My only critisism would be the title as it is a little misleading, the impression given is 18 accessories when in fact it is 4 tools, a little box to put them in, and a bunch of sandpaper pads, I'm not grumbling though, I'll us them all. Thanks SF. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
20 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" I doubt this would be the right tool for a professional using it every day, but for the occasional user it is perfect to give them access to what other types of tools do not allow you to do with ease and speed. This, along with the attachments which are included, make this the perfect entry level product. Its also not too noisy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little tool
19 Nov 2015
By
, Bexleyheath
" I used one on a home build project. Used on the roof battens as well as some fine detailing work on the fascia and soffit boards.
As others have said, be careful not to force the blade and let the vibrations do the cutting.
Great little addition to the tool bag. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have.
16 Nov 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" Brought this to complete a wood flooring job and it performed brilliantly all the accessories needed, cuts accurately and neatly makes like much easier. 1 tool everyone should have and as usual the erbauer tools are made to a high quality with the 2 year warranty "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>