Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solid Piece of Kit
24 Nov 2014
By
, Chobham, Surrey
"I brought this to hack off some internal rusty screws that secured a Toilet Cistern to a wall.
Albeit I wrecked 1 blade it certainly idd the job without shattering an expensive ceramic cistern.
Has a real solid feel with a rubberised grip. Comes in a very good carry bag. Throughly recommend this.
"
Review 2 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
13 Nov 2014
By
, Bury
"Just got the tool this morning ,used it on a lot of jobs and its just kept going. Really impressed so far ,lots of power for cutting and feels like its made well,"
Review 3 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased - good tool
12 Nov 2014
By
, Brighton
"Bought this to cut out a battery box on a boat. The box was made of 1.5cm marine ply covered in epoxy. The plunge cutter and the semicircular saw dealt with the cut easily. Just let the tool do the work. Scored 4 on reliability simply because I have not had the tool long enough to judge, Very please with the whole product."
Review 4 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a beast!
11 Nov 2014
By
, Swansea
"I bought this one after reading other positive reviews, replacing a cordless one where the charger circuitry on the battery failed after 2 uses (not a Screwfix product!).
This romped through 2 cuts in a floorboard very quickly - just use the weight of the tool - no other pressure needed.
The sander head is very nice too - the pads stay put.
Can't rate reliability yet but imagine that it would be good provided you don't let it get too hot.
The carry case and tool case included are an added bonus.
Not very noisy and little vibration passed through the tool to hands.
Happy to recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no further
11 Nov 2014
By
, London
"I own many tools from Makita and Dewalt and Festool (their multi-tool costs £449!!!) and have years in the building and fabricating trade, and this tool is exceptional value for the money. The only feature it is missing is a quick release tool changing lever, but I am not swapping blades all day long so that doenst matter. Solid build, variable speed, fits Bosch and Fein tools. All these tools do is vibrate the blade so it's not a complicated or accurate device, so why pay a fortune for it? Like a jigsaw, its tool for jobs that require speed over precision and this tool does it perfectly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi saw
9 Nov 2014
By
, newport, south wales
"Bought this to cut a slice off a door lining i had to adjust. Did excactly what i needed, well pleased with the result."
Review 7 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent tool and top quality
22 Oct 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Just bought this to replace a my third Bosch multi cutter after all three of the Bosch versions failed in exactly the same manner so I thought I would try a different version (I have had many other tools from Erbauer that have been very good) and my immediate thoughts are that this is far better quality than the Bosch and the operation is a lot smoother - the unit seems a little heavier but I suppose that's a small negative.
I've only given a 3 star for the reliability as I have only just got it but I will re-review it when I have used it for a while if all is ok
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astounding tool
15 Oct 2014
By
, Devon
"received my multicutter on tuesday and was amazed at the quality of this tool and its assesories that came with it in in a more than ample canvas kit bag, i've never used this make before (normally makita) but, used it today (wednesday) to cut all my door frames away before I lay my laminate flooring in the hallway, I was astounded by this tool, I am an ex floor layer and i've used some great tools in the past but none of them beat this multicutter, its strenth and accuracy are outstanding and if this is the quality of all erbauer tools then i will be buying more. Its a great tool buy one and excellent value for your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect multicutter
11 Oct 2014
By
, Lisburn
"I like that erbauer multicutter...very good price for very good multicutter....:)"
Review 10 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good performer
8 Oct 2014
By
, Preston
"Bought this after reading reviews on how to fit laminate flooring without leaving 10 mm gap.
Tool performed well and good job as was fitting out a 6 x 8m room. Would recommend to anyone as was really surprised on how easy it made the task
"
Review 11 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant little saw
4 Oct 2014
By
, Surrey
"never used one with a new blade.
what a difference. So versatile and makes notching joists, cutting boards and awkward cuts a piece of cake. Why did I not buy one before?
Only downside is the blades dont last long if you use too much pressure.
Brilliant little saw
"
Review 12 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy
4 Oct 2014
By
, derbyshire
"Going to be a good alternative to the old hacksaw blade for those difficult to reach cuts"
Review 13 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd had one long ago
15 Sep 2014
By
, Aylesbury
"This is a really handy tool, able to do things that would have been difficult otherwise. Though this is a relatively cheap product, it does the job and for typical DIY it's perfect."
Review 14 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than the rest
11 Sep 2014
By
, worthing
"But still quality. Very useful. After a week cut out panel in wardrobe. Cut copper pipes. Cut nails
Blades dont last long. On 3rd plunger blade"
Review 15 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Erbauer 240W Multicutter
1 Sep 2014
By
, Wirral
"I'd mean meaning to get one of these for a while but thought the price too high. When there was an offer on, I got one.
If I'd known how easy this would make certain jobs, I'd have bought it when it was full price.
No idea of reliability as have only had it a couple of weeks, however, it feels well built.
Best thing I've bought for years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job.
18 Aug 2014
By
, belfast
"I have a wooden floor in the hallway that decided to expand last week and rise up in the middle for some reason, after being down for four years!!.The erbauer, with the plunge cut sawblade cut a 1/2" strip by 10ft long along the edge.This solved this awkward problem. The floor was 3/4" thick...so well impressed. I need a new saw blade, but well worth it."
Review 17 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tool
30 Jul 2014
By
, oxford area
"Gone are the days of scraping knuckles while sawing off bottom of door frames with manual saws. this does the job quicker and easier. Only used on a few jobs so far so cannot give 100% rating on reliability yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must for maintenance guys
26 Jul 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"Most of my work is maintenance, this bit of kit saves me hours.
The plunge blade does so much more than and hand saw can do.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
26 Jul 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Needed to lift 3 part Large Tiles after knocking through from a tiled room to enable me to continue the Tiling through into the new room.. Ordered at 18:23 Friday Night delivered 8:47 Saturday morning with Diamond Coated Saw Blade item 75144. Made light work of removing the 3 part tiles without damaging the remaining tiles. Fantastic piece of kit. I am sure I will find lots of uses for this. I have other Erbauer Tools & hope that it will be as reliable as they have proved to be."
Review 20 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like good value
6 Jul 2014
By
, North West Scotland
"Not had this cutter long but seems great value for money, with two blades as well. does the job well and would seem a bargain given the price of other makes. Have given 3 stars for reliability as early days but with 2 years quarantee you can hardly go wrong"
Page : 1 2 3 next>