Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 of 78(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money...so far
24 Mar 2015
By chocolateman1962
, Liverpool
" After struggling for two days chipping away at grout with other useless tools bit the bullet and bought this little beauty. The 2 yr guarantee is what swung it for me from the others.
Five hours later (with the right attachment) bathroom de grouted.
Don't struggle anymore, get one in your tool kit.
"
Review 2 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A must have
24 Mar 2015
By Batnik
, Beds/Cambs border
" Being a bit of a dinosaur, I've always struggled to get by in the mis-belief that the tools of the 70's when I began my apprenticeship were the only things capable of doing the job professionally. Recently I was encouraged to make use of a Makita Multi Tool in a house I'm refurbishing for myself - it was like the wheel being re-invented. So impressed was I that I purchased one for myself a few days ago and opted for the Erbauer as cost was a significant factor. It's every bit as good as the Makita I used and has quickly become one of my most prized possessions. No more skinned knuckles trying to access hard to reach places with a junior hacksaw blade, or having to adopt a posture like a Swiss Army Knife to reach your work with conventional hand tools, and the time saving is immeasurable. A brilliant piece of kit, if they made one which did the washing, ironing and shopping I'd be very tempted to get one as a replacement "
Review 3 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable
22 Mar 2015
By torvick
, Sheffield
" Recently purchased one of these as I thought it offered the best value for money. I was right. Used for cutting out plasterboard for running wiring for some wall lights. Sanding down skirting boards and walls. I don't think I could have done this so quickly and easily without this tool "
Review 4 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job and does it well
11 Mar 2015
By Foomandoo
, Walthamstow
" this is the first time I have used a multi-tool but it certainly will not be the last. Very useful tool, I needed it to trim a kitchen door step before fitting a metal cover which it did with little fuss. It even managed to cut through a couple of old nails which I had not removed (make sure you fit a metal&wood blade first though)
I can see me using this for all sorts of future jobs around the house and very pleased with its performance so far.
I can't comment on reliability yet as I have only had it for a week, but it feels very sturdy and so will give it 5* for now "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 Feb 2015
By JayBM
, Surrey
" I was going to get the Bosch as it was twenty quid of making it the same price as this one, but it was out of stock.
It didn't matter. This thing is awesome. I used it to renovate my downstairs toilet. Cut out old skirting boards to make room for new basin unit, used another accessory to cut out pipe slots in the new unit. Used the sander attachment to do the prep work for redecorating the walls and ceiling and cut out some old hardwood flooring to replace with new.
I've used it for a weekend solid and the build quality is strong and sturdy. The hardware bag it comes in is also very well made.
I have a feeling this tool will be used a lot. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust piece of kit
9 Feb 2015
By HunkyDory
, Newhaven
" Really impressed with build. Went in to buy the BOSH equivalent but as none were in stock bought this instead as I needed it right away.
Does a great job and the 2 year guarantee is worth having too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multi cutter
5 Feb 2015
By cwbhhd
, Lymington
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent bit of kit. Great value. Comes in a useful fabric bag. Cutters provided are good. Used it for many jobs so far. Useful for removing grout (with extra grout remover cutter). Photo attached. Definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Jan 2015
By Lee147
, Bracknell
" Only just got this. Used it for the first time & wished I bought one sooner :) "
Review 9 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
7 Jan 2015
By Haddie
, Hampshire
" Used this for first time today really good does what it says "
Review 10 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a brill tool
20 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, peterborough
" Could not be without it . Very versatile tool ,pity they were not around in my working days "
Review 11 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressive
20 Dec 2014
By Gilo
, Cardiff
" Pleased with this item, the tool bag supplied is of excellent standard and the multitool itself appears very robust and fit for purpose.
Have just bought another as a Christmas gift.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely useful addition
15 Dec 2014
By AllTooledUP57
, Kirkcaldy
" Needed to enlarge the hole to accommodate a double dimmer switch. The tool allowed me to easily enlarge the hole, making clean cuts into the plaster, in a fraction of the time it would have taken using a saw or knife. "
Review 13 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
11 Dec 2014
By greyenthusiast
, Selby
" good allround tool don't know how I managed without one "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy tool
7 Dec 2014
By 1inlaw
, Brighton
" I bought this for my son in law who is renovating his house, this was at the top of his birthday present list ,he is very pleased with it , "
Review 15 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
3 Dec 2014
By PeterPanic
, Staffs
" Scores 5 stars across the board with exception of Performance and Reliability purely on basis that I've not had it long enough to warrant a 5 star rating yet. "
Review 16 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool.
1 Dec 2014
By Papabooboo
, Pembrokeshire
" Brilliant bit of kit. Got me out of trouble today, on the first time I'd used it. My reciprocating saw packed up halfway through cutting out a rotten doorframe I was replacing in a café. Had to finish today. Grabbed the multitool and bingo, with a bit of jigging about got the frame out. Used it again cutting in the hinges on the new oak frame, did a fabulous job. Feels very sturdy. I'll be using this a lot in future, it's uses are truly multiple !! I'm now looking at the erbauer reciprocating saw !!! Happy days. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solid Piece of Kit
24 Nov 2014
By How2Dougy
, Chobham, Surrey
" I brought this to hack off some internal rusty screws that secured a Toilet Cistern to a wall.
Albeit I wrecked 1 blade it certainly idd the job without shattering an expensive ceramic cistern.
Has a real solid feel with a rubberised grip. Comes in a very good carry bag. Throughly recommend this.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
13 Nov 2014
By mjvip
, Bury
" Just got the tool this morning ,used it on a lot of jobs and its just kept going. Really impressed so far ,lots of power for cutting and feels like its made well, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased - good tool
12 Nov 2014
By russab
, Brighton
" Bought this to cut out a battery box on a boat. The box was made of 1.5cm marine ply covered in epoxy. The plunge cutter and the semicircular saw dealt with the cut easily. Just let the tool do the work. Scored 4 on reliability simply because I have not had the tool long enough to judge, Very please with the whole product. "
Review 20 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a beast!
11 Nov 2014
By Zarniwoop
, Swansea
" I bought this one after reading other positive reviews, replacing a cordless one where the charger circuitry on the battery failed after 2 uses (not a Screwfix product!).
This romped through 2 cuts in a floorboard very quickly - just use the weight of the tool - no other pressure needed.
The sander head is very nice too - the pads stay put.
Can't rate reliability yet but imagine that it would be good provided you don't let it get too hot.
The carry case and tool case included are an added bonus.
Not very noisy and little vibration passed through the tool to hands.
Happy to recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>