Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent tool and top quality
22 Oct 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Just bought this to replace a my third Bosch multi cutter after all three of the Bosch versions failed in exactly the same manner so I thought I would try a different version (I have had many other tools from Erbauer that have been very good) and my immediate thoughts are that this is far better quality than the Bosch and the operation is a lot smoother - the unit seems a little heavier but I suppose that's a small negative.
I've only given a 3 star for the reliability as I have only just got it but I will re-review it when I have used it for a while if all is ok
"
Review 2 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astounding tool
15 Oct 2014
By
, Devon
"received my multicutter on tuesday and was amazed at the quality of this tool and its assesories that came with it in in a more than ample canvas kit bag, i've never used this make before (normally makita) but, used it today (wednesday) to cut all my door frames away before I lay my laminate flooring in the hallway, I was astounded by this tool, I am an ex floor layer and i've used some great tools in the past but none of them beat this multicutter, its strenth and accuracy are outstanding and if this is the quality of all erbauer tools then i will be buying more. Its a great tool buy one and excellent value for your money."
Review 3 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect multicutter
11 Oct 2014
By
, Lisburn
"I like that erbauer multicutter...very good price for very good multicutter....:)"
Review 4 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good performer
8 Oct 2014
By
, Preston
"Bought this after reading reviews on how to fit laminate flooring without leaving 10 mm gap.
Tool performed well and good job as was fitting out a 6 x 8m room. Would recommend to anyone as was really surprised on how easy it made the task
"
Review 5 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant little saw
4 Oct 2014
By
, Surrey
"never used one with a new blade.
what a difference. So versatile and makes notching joists, cutting boards and awkward cuts a piece of cake. Why did I not buy one before?
Only downside is the blades dont last long if you use too much pressure.
Brilliant little saw
"
Review 6 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy
4 Oct 2014
By
, derbyshire
"Going to be a good alternative to the old hacksaw blade for those difficult to reach cuts"
Review 7 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd had one long ago
15 Sep 2014
By
, Aylesbury
"This is a really handy tool, able to do things that would have been difficult otherwise. Though this is a relatively cheap product, it does the job and for typical DIY it's perfect."
Review 8 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than the rest
11 Sep 2014
By
, worthing
"But still quality. Very useful. After a week cut out panel in wardrobe. Cut copper pipes. Cut nails
Blades dont last long. On 3rd plunger blade"
Review 9 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Erbauer 240W Multicutter
1 Sep 2014
By
, Wirral
"I'd mean meaning to get one of these for a while but thought the price too high. When there was an offer on, I got one.
If I'd known how easy this would make certain jobs, I'd have bought it when it was full price.
No idea of reliability as have only had it a couple of weeks, however, it feels well built.
Best thing I've bought for years."
Review 10 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job.
18 Aug 2014
By
, belfast
"I have a wooden floor in the hallway that decided to expand last week and rise up in the middle for some reason, after being down for four years!!.The erbauer, with the plunge cut sawblade cut a 1/2" strip by 10ft long along the edge.This solved this awkward problem. The floor was 3/4" thick...so well impressed. I need a new saw blade, but well worth it."
Review 11 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tool
30 Jul 2014
By
, oxford area
"Gone are the days of scraping knuckles while sawing off bottom of door frames with manual saws. this does the job quicker and easier. Only used on a few jobs so far so cannot give 100% rating on reliability yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must for maintenance guys
26 Jul 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"Most of my work is maintenance, this bit of kit saves me hours.
The plunge blade does so much more than and hand saw can do.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
26 Jul 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Needed to lift 3 part Large Tiles after knocking through from a tiled room to enable me to continue the Tiling through into the new room.. Ordered at 18:23 Friday Night delivered 8:47 Saturday morning with Diamond Coated Saw Blade item 75144. Made light work of removing the 3 part tiles without damaging the remaining tiles. Fantastic piece of kit. I am sure I will find lots of uses for this. I have other Erbauer Tools & hope that it will be as reliable as they have proved to be."
Review 14 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like good value
6 Jul 2014
By
, North West Scotland
"Not had this cutter long but seems great value for money, with two blades as well. does the job well and would seem a bargain given the price of other makes. Have given 3 stars for reliability as early days but with 2 years quarantee you can hardly go wrong"
Review 15 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tool for the cost
2 Jul 2014
By
, Inverclyde
"This is a very useful tool if you do not need to be mains power free. All in All I like this product, its powerful with a variable speed control
It seems to do the same jobs just as well as the more expensive brands.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
2 Jul 2014
By
, Newport
"Had this for a good few months now and it has been a fantastic tool. So versatile and handy. Nice solid construction and good weight and non slip rubber grip. The blade changing mechanism here is easier to use than on most since you don't have to completely unscrew the screw. Unfortunately, best blade deals are with the standard blade changers. Nevertheless, bought at great price of £59.99 and very pleased."
Review 17 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 240W Multicutter
20 Jun 2014
By
, Mid-Glamorgan
"Superb quality, great kit bag, does all I ask of it.
As good as any at any price
and the accesories are reasonable as well
"
Review 18 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Multi Tool
10 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
"Excellent tool very little vibration through the body"
Review 19 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Top tool
5 Jun 2014
By
, Marches
"How have I lasted so long without this tool?
It is now an essential part of my toolkit.
I've only just bought it, so can't comment on reliability
"
Review 20 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not half bad
22 Apr 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"Purchased to cut the crown off an old walnut double wardrobe in order for it to fit through a corridor. Being a Makita fanboy I was dubious about buying a cheaper product, however I was proven wrong. The multicutter is perhaps a touch under-powered, and became quite hot at times, though walnut is a very difficult wood to cut through and the job was lengthy (2+ hours). I was impressed with the 80mm segment saw blade which made light work of the nails, however the same cannot be said for the 28mm standard straight cutter - this only lasted a matter of minutes before becoming blunt with rounded off teeth. In its defence, the straight cutter does clearly say "Wood" on it, and I was encountering a number of nails. All in all, a very useful tool supplied with a very study carry bag with plenty of space for additional cutters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>