Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
164 of 169(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
10 Jul 2016
By
, Kent
" Great tool, very useful to have! Always wondered if was worth having one, now I regret not getting one sooner.
Front of tool does get very hot when using continuously, if you were wearing gloves (as I'm sure H&S say you should) would not be an issue. "
Review 2 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi tool
9 Jul 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Couldn't resist the offer by Screwfix. brilliant piece of kit for the price. So versatile. Unfortunately the Mrs wants to take up the boards in the back room now!!! "
Review 3 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
6 Jul 2016
By
, Cleckheaton
" I needed to replace a cheap Multicutter that had packed up after a couple of years and was torn between the two Erbauer ones. Went for the lighter of the two (1.4kg as opposed to the 2.9kg one) and can't believe how rubbishy the old one was.
Absolutely brilliant tool that should be in everyone's kit.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just buy one!!!
24 May 2016
By
, Northern Ireland
" I'd been debating for some time whether I really needed a multitool but faced with the prospect of trimming off a few millimetres from the bottom of architraves before fitting a new wooden floor I decided to take the plunge.
Why oh why did I wait so long? Other reviewers have said the same thing.... Its the sort of tool that you will find endless jobs for. I've already used it on 4 different projects and would now hate to be without it (and I haven't even had it a week) The ONE downside... it does seem to go through cutting blades quite quickly but other than that - its a must for any DIYer. Couldn't score it a 5 for reliability because I haven't had it long enough but it seems very sturdy and the supplied case is a bonus.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool
11 May 2016
By
, Sible Hedingham Esse
" I have had another well known German make multitool for years and thought it was very good . When it went wrong I had commented to a friend how good it was and ten seconds later it stopped never to go again, spooky.
I purchased the Erbauer multitool and was amazed how quiet it was and powerful . the sander works well as well . The alan key bolt need to be very tight or it comes loose . The only fault I can find the front end gets a bit too warm in prolonged use but other wise 10 out of 10 all round well worth the money and very powerful
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multicutter
5 May 2016
By
, hindley green
" excellent done the job no problem+ great service as usual,well ecommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical
7 Apr 2016
By
, West Bromwich
" Great little tool, happily cuts through seized M8 bolt with patience.
Just need to find other projects...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multicutter.
28 Mar 2016
By
, N. Ireland
" Great wee tool. Wish it had been on the market 20 years ago. It would have saved me a lot of hassle. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just so useful
27 Mar 2016
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" It was bought for one thing and one thing only as it was the only tool that would do the job and didn't think it would get much use so didn't want to buy anything too expensive.
I never buy cheap tools as it's a false economy, but I equally don't buy expensive ones either. This little machine is well priced and I'm finding the Erbauer stuff to be very good quality for the price range and it's all performed well.
But so much for not thinkg it'll be used for much - have been constantly finding other jobs for this thing and it's just been such a fantastic time and effort saver - don't know how I ever lived without one. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect tool for the job
21 Mar 2016
By
, shoreham
" Purchased this tool to cut out old floorboards was so simple to do job and easy to use "
Review 11 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
23 Feb 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Purchased this on the chance that it might make taking up floorboards easier and what a difference! Liked the way you can make cuts in positions you can't access with a handsaw.
Seems like it is built to last so I am expecting lots of life from this.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for this job
20 Feb 2016
By
, Lincs
" Been hacking out dried sealant around double glazed units set in hardwood frames
Tried drilling and chopping with success but very time consuming.
Purchased this machine and what a difference it has made.
Just cut all around edges and then break the seal .
So easy
"
Review 13 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
19 Feb 2016
By
, Bristol
" Borrowed one of these on a previous job, liked it so much I've bought my own !! "
Review 14 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multi tool
19 Feb 2016
By
, Crewe
" I have only owned this tool a couple days but have used it quite a bit and it is an excellent piece of kit, Seems to be strong construction and handled the jobs I used it on with ease, would recommend to any DIY er. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauger multi-tool
13 Feb 2016
By
, Leicester
" Lovlley tool used one before work's well so order ed one for my self r,easonable priced "
Review 16 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit!
4 Feb 2016
By
, Bromley
" First multitool ever ordered for myself, but have worked with Fein before, and certainly would order again, if it ever breaks!
Great piece of kit!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tools
21 Jan 2016
By
, folkestone
" Since I got this as a Christmas present I haven't stopped finding a use for it, from tiling to sinking door locks to sanding small areas, one tool that speeds the job up, quick tool change too. Highly recommended!!! "
Review 18 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
6 Jan 2016
By
, DURHAM
" Bought as a xmas present sturdy and powerful comes with a nice carry bag only gripe is no scraper. Staff were first class very professional and helpful. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
30 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" A good solid item. feels chunky in the hand, and so far has been powerful enough for every task I've set it. Only disappointment is the lack of accessories - 15 sanding pads could have been more usefully replaced by some more cutting blades. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From Ex long term Fein user
24 Dec 2015
By
, High Peak
" For many years I've been using a Fein Multimate every other day, I couldn't live without it...till it was lifted from the back of my van recently. As usual when you don't have a tool every job you go to needs it so I popped into Screwfix and bought one of these on a recommendation.
First impression was it felt very noticeably heavier than the Fein which I expected to be a problem however, in use it makes it much more stable and the extra inertia seems to make it much less prone to the blade sticking while the tool vibrates than the Fein. When trying to cut a straight line the fein was rather inclined to wander about a bit, this tool again seems much better at staying true. I did wonder if the cutting speed would be slower due to it being lower power but again it seems to be at least as good.
My Fein was the screw clamped variety and I must say the clamp on this tool is far superior. The only negative thing I have noticed so far is the metal nose housing the gearbox gets too hot to hold after about 10 mins use, I wonder if this will affect it's life? "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>