Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 250W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Used One Before....
4 May 2015
By bruchlag
, Shropshire
" ...but shall find plenty of uses for it from now on!! It's brilliant for close work in confined spaces where other tools wouldn't reach. Also great for removing old grout. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and price
2 May 2015
By Bennyboy74
, Northampton
" Great tool and helped me out when removing some tiles and laying some laminate flooring around doorways. Would recommend this tool. Also takes Bosch tools which is a plus. "
Review 3 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid tool
1 May 2015
By robhj
, Reading
" Great for removing old grout and cutting and shaping plasterboard.
Gets quite warm when worked hard but seems to be well up to the job. "
Review 4 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
30 Apr 2015
By Martyb124
, Inverness
" Worked perfectly, I looked at more expensive ones but this perfect no complaints "
Review 5 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Muli-tool
30 Apr 2015
By TommyK
, Fife
" A really good tool, feels comfortable in the hand when using. Does a great job and is very good value for money "
Review 6 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
29 Apr 2015
By timberartist
, leicester
" I was going to buy the cheaper energer one
But after having to buy the attachment to take dewalt and other better attachments
I went for this one
And glad i did great tool tried it on 12mm ply cutting a square out did a good job no effort
"
Review 7 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Multicutter
29 Apr 2015
By Robotize
, Wakefield
" Reviews convinced me this was a useful tool and they were right. Works well for so many jobs. Just used it for cutting away old window boards to renew. The blade slipped under the plaster board surround and freed them up. "
Review 8 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit!
26 Apr 2015
By Breq
, Dundee
" This Erbauer multi-cutter is a brilliant piece of kit - why weren't they available years ago?? The whole concept of the lightly vibrating blade is good, and this particular one is well-made, solid, and well-balanced. The price is really good, too.
So far, I've only used for one job, which it probably wasn't designed for - I needed to remove a holly bush from near a wall, and I couldn't get any other tool in. This gadget cut through branches really easily. Now I'll get on with the jobs I have planned confident in the knowledge that I have a good tool. "
Review 9 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multitool
22 Apr 2015
By Nexy
, Honiton
" Should of got one years ago but for price this is a great buy, light to handle and great tool "
Review 10 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every bit as good...
9 Apr 2015
By Mogg
, Peterborough
" This tool is all its cracked up to be by other reviewers. Good balance and speed adjustment, and blade changing is simple and secure. Can't really comment on long term reliability yet, but it has the appearance and feel of a quality piece of kit. And a nice bag too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gutted
8 Apr 2015
By Billysimon
, Farnham Royal, Bucks
" Bought this beauty on Monday and discover today Wednesday it is £10 cheaper. Used it for laying a floor absolutely brilliant and saved my knuckles and my sanity. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality tool
8 Apr 2015
By PM247
, High Wycombe
" Bought this to replace a more expensive Bosch version as the latter broke after a few years of occasional use! The Erbauer feels much more solid and built to a higher standard (the gear head is metal, whereas a lot of the competitor's models in this price range are all plastic!).
It performs just as well as the Bosch did and should outlast it too!
The storage bag it comes in is much nicer to use than a flimsy plastic case and even the supplied accessories are in a flip top box instead of just loose in a plastic bag.
Top marks for this tool Erbauer! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money...so far
24 Mar 2015
By chocolateman1962
, Liverpool
" After struggling for two days chipping away at grout with other useless tools bit the bullet and bought this little beauty. The 2 yr guarantee is what swung it for me from the others.
Five hours later (with the right attachment) bathroom de grouted.
Don't struggle anymore, get one in your tool kit.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A must have
24 Mar 2015
By Batnik
, Beds/Cambs border
" Being a bit of a dinosaur, I've always struggled to get by in the mis-belief that the tools of the 70's when I began my apprenticeship were the only things capable of doing the job professionally. Recently I was encouraged to make use of a Makita Multi Tool in a house I'm refurbishing for myself - it was like the wheel being re-invented. So impressed was I that I purchased one for myself a few days ago and opted for the Erbauer as cost was a significant factor. It's every bit as good as the Makita I used and has quickly become one of my most prized possessions. No more skinned knuckles trying to access hard to reach places with a junior hacksaw blade, or having to adopt a posture like a Swiss Army Knife to reach your work with conventional hand tools, and the time saving is immeasurable. A brilliant piece of kit, if they made one which did the washing, ironing and shopping I'd be very tempted to get one as a replacement "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable
22 Mar 2015
By torvick
, Sheffield
" Recently purchased one of these as I thought it offered the best value for money. I was right. Used for cutting out plasterboard for running wiring for some wall lights. Sanding down skirting boards and walls. I don't think I could have done this so quickly and easily without this tool "
Review 16 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job and does it well
11 Mar 2015
By Foomandoo
, Walthamstow
" this is the first time I have used a multi-tool but it certainly will not be the last. Very useful tool, I needed it to trim a kitchen door step before fitting a metal cover which it did with little fuss. It even managed to cut through a couple of old nails which I had not removed (make sure you fit a metal&wood blade first though)
I can see me using this for all sorts of future jobs around the house and very pleased with its performance so far.
I can't comment on reliability yet as I have only had it for a week, but it feels very sturdy and so will give it 5* for now "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 Feb 2015
By JayBM
, Surrey
" I was going to get the Bosch as it was twenty quid of making it the same price as this one, but it was out of stock.
It didn't matter. This thing is awesome. I used it to renovate my downstairs toilet. Cut out old skirting boards to make room for new basin unit, used another accessory to cut out pipe slots in the new unit. Used the sander attachment to do the prep work for redecorating the walls and ceiling and cut out some old hardwood flooring to replace with new.
I've used it for a weekend solid and the build quality is strong and sturdy. The hardware bag it comes in is also very well made.
I have a feeling this tool will be used a lot. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust piece of kit
9 Feb 2015
By HunkyDory
, Newhaven
" Really impressed with build. Went in to buy the BOSH equivalent but as none were in stock bought this instead as I needed it right away.
Does a great job and the 2 year guarantee is worth having too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer multi cutter
5 Feb 2015
By cwbhhd
, Lymington
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent bit of kit. Great value. Comes in a useful fabric bag. Cutters provided are good. Used it for many jobs so far. Useful for removing grout (with extra grout remover cutter). Photo attached. Definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer 250W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Jan 2015
By Lee147
, Bracknell
" Only just got this. Used it for the first time & wished I bought one sooner :) "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>