Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V

Erbauer 240W Multicutter 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd had one long ago
15 Sep 2014
By
, Aylesbury
"This is a really handy tool, able to do things that would have been difficult otherwise. Though this is a relatively cheap product, it does the job and for typical DIY it's perfect."
Review 2 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than the rest
11 Sep 2014
By
, worthing
"But still quality. Very useful. After a week cut out panel in wardrobe. Cut copper pipes. Cut nails
Blades dont last long. On 3rd plunger blade"
Review 3 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Erbauer 240W Multicutter
1 Sep 2014
By
, Wirral
"I'd mean meaning to get one of these for a while but thought the price too high. When there was an offer on, I got one.
If I'd known how easy this would make certain jobs, I'd have bought it when it was full price.
No idea of reliability as have only had it a couple of weeks, however, it feels well built.
Best thing I've bought for years."
Review 4 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job.
18 Aug 2014
By
, belfast
"I have a wooden floor in the hallway that decided to expand last week and rise up in the middle for some reason, after being down for four years!!.The erbauer, with the plunge cut sawblade cut a 1/2" strip by 10ft long along the edge.This solved this awkward problem. The floor was 3/4" thick...so well impressed. I need a new saw blade, but well worth it."
Review 5 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tool
30 Jul 2014
By
, oxford area
"Gone are the days of scraping knuckles while sawing off bottom of door frames with manual saws. this does the job quicker and easier. Only used on a few jobs so far so cannot give 100% rating on reliability yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must for maintenance guys
26 Jul 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"Most of my work is maintenance, this bit of kit saves me hours.
The plunge blade does so much more than and hand saw can do.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
26 Jul 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Needed to lift 3 part Large Tiles after knocking through from a tiled room to enable me to continue the Tiling through into the new room.. Ordered at 18:23 Friday Night delivered 8:47 Saturday morning with Diamond Coated Saw Blade item 75144. Made light work of removing the 3 part tiles without damaging the remaining tiles. Fantastic piece of kit. I am sure I will find lots of uses for this. I have other Erbauer Tools & hope that it will be as reliable as they have proved to be."
Review 8 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like good value
6 Jul 2014
By
, North West Scotland
"Not had this cutter long but seems great value for money, with two blades as well. does the job well and would seem a bargain given the price of other makes. Have given 3 stars for reliability as early days but with 2 years quarantee you can hardly go wrong"
Review 9 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tool for the cost
2 Jul 2014
By
, Inverclyde
"This is a very useful tool if you do not need to be mains power free. All in All I like this product, its powerful with a variable speed control
It seems to do the same jobs just as well as the more expensive brands.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
2 Jul 2014
By
, Newport
"Had this for a good few months now and it has been a fantastic tool. So versatile and handy. Nice solid construction and good weight and non slip rubber grip. The blade changing mechanism here is easier to use than on most since you don't have to completely unscrew the screw. Unfortunately, best blade deals are with the standard blade changers. Nevertheless, bought at great price of £59.99 and very pleased."
Review 11 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 240W Multicutter
20 Jun 2014
By
, Mid-Glamorgan
"Superb quality, great kit bag, does all I ask of it.
As good as any at any price
and the accesories are reasonable as well
"
Review 12 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Multi Tool
10 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
"Excellent tool very little vibration through the body"
Review 13 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Top tool
5 Jun 2014
By
, Marches
"How have I lasted so long without this tool?
It is now an essential part of my toolkit.
I've only just bought it, so can't comment on reliability
"
Review 14 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not half bad
22 Apr 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"Purchased to cut the crown off an old walnut double wardrobe in order for it to fit through a corridor. Being a Makita fanboy I was dubious about buying a cheaper product, however I was proven wrong. The multicutter is perhaps a touch under-powered, and became quite hot at times, though walnut is a very difficult wood to cut through and the job was lengthy (2+ hours). I was impressed with the 80mm segment saw blade which made light work of the nails, however the same cannot be said for the 28mm standard straight cutter - this only lasted a matter of minutes before becoming blunt with rounded off teeth. In its defence, the straight cutter does clearly say "Wood" on it, and I was encountering a number of nails. All in all, a very useful tool supplied with a very study carry bag with plenty of space for additional cutters."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job
11 Apr 2014
By
, Reading
"Bought this for a job involving cutting out several sections of damaged floor boards. Saved me a whole bunch of time and because the tool allows you to make neat cuts, the new boards butted up nicely to the old ones. I am sure I will find many other uses for the tool. Time will tell as to reliability but for now I am well pleased with this tool and for the price too, I am happy to recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rugged multi-cutter
27 Mar 2014
By
, north yorks
"I bought Erbauer because the two battery drills I have proved their reliability. The first one was badly used drilling the chassis of a motor home when no room for my mains drill. I had smoke coming out but still works fine 4 years later. This multi cutter has the same rugged quality, It is very good value at the price and this make is always my first choice as some well known brands have been rubbish In the past."
Review 17 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Mar 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Everybody who was lucky to have one already always told me how useful a multitool was, but I always thought it would be a waste of money - how wrong I was! It makes short work of cutting those hard to reach copper pipes or awkward sawing jobs under worktops or up a ladder. The blades don't last as long as you would like, but the erbauer blades equal the more expensive brands for longevity.
The bag it comes in is fairly robust and has plenty of room for all the extra sanding sheets that are currently half price!"
Review 18 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Jan 2014
By
, Leicester
"Had to buy one to get cut in awkward spot where i could not get in with a normal saw without damaging worktop. got the job done really quick and clean without damaging surface.
Rated 4 stars for reliability as only had tool for a couple days.
Great bit of kit should have bought one long time ago.
Blades are reasonable price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd had one sooner
9 Jan 2014
By
, Biddulph
"So many jobs required stitch drilling or awkward sawing or worst of all, neigh in impossible places to get to, and this puppy makes all of those awkward / impossible jobs so easy it's hilarious. It's nice and powerful so it cuts through wood and metal and plasterboard and plastic without pulling or stuttering, and it gets into areas where you can't get with a standard saw. It makes taking old tile grout out easy and it just makes jobs quicker and neater. The only issue is it is a power tool, and therefore is noisy, like all power tools. After a while, without ear protection, it can get annoying, but I always bob on my ear defenders and the problem is solved.
The only multitool specific negative with this, is like with all multitools, you get through blades rather quicker than you'd like. The Erbauer blades are as good as anything else including Bosch and Makita and last as long for less than half the price, but then small teeth on a small blade is going to wear the blade fast. Changing the blade is a doddle though, especially with the hex key holding aperture moulded into the cable. Quick unscrew, then put the new blade in place, which locks exactly where you put it with the special cut out system. It's ingenious!
I only wish I'd had this tool a year back because I had to keep borrowing a mates Ferm, but I kept having to give it back again. Now I have one that I get to keep! These things are brilliant."
Review 20 for Erbauer 240W Multicutter with 18 Accessories 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The MUST HAVE POWER TOOL"
18 Dec 2013
By
, Blackpool
"A friend of mine had bought a similar but more expensive "multicutter" of which I couldnt justify spending £200 however this Erbauer tool is fantastic value even at £79.99 even better when on offer at £59.99. The Multicutter comes complete in a very strong small canvas 2 handled holdall including a sturdy plastic accessory box with 2 blades & allen key etc.Every DIYer / Tradesman should have one of these in their tool kit.I would guarantee we've all been there where we've needed to cut something where a circ. saw is too big & wouldnt get into the corners & constantly making small drill holes to chisel away is time consuming & messy. Eg Fitted a 2" x 1" wooden batten under a worktop only to realise after fitting it was too long. The
Multicutter made light work of cutting it down to size in situ.I keep finding more uses for it. All I can say is treat yourself for Xmas you will not be disappointed !!!
"
Page : 1 2 next>