Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ronseal Fence Red Cedar 9ltr

Ronseal Fence Red Cedar 9ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
50 of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal One Coat Fence paint
29 Jun 2015
By nuss
, High wycombe
" Great Value ,easy to apply and protect the panels well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal,this paint is excellen
13 Jun 2015
By whateveryouthink
, Clydebank
" this is the best value I have ever bought in a very long time, excellent !! "
Review 3 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence paint
10 Jun 2015
By teddybear1935
, Norwich
" Excellent product I use it on garden furniture as well as a gate it lasts a long time easy to apply very cheap i would recommend it to anybody. Screw fix is a great company if they bo not have it in stock they can get it for you next day "
Review 4 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it clams to do
10 Jun 2015
By Goldenoldie
, Surrey
" One coat and goes on easily. Painted one of my fences with it 1year ago and still looks good. "
Review 5 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
8 Jun 2015
By jenk
, wirral
" went on great and only one coat needed, excellent coverage and colour as on container. would reccommend this product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as described
29 May 2015
By Gordonfromkirky
, Kihkintilloch
" One coat as described i sprayed this product and very happy with results "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red fence , well spread first
29 May 2015
By NavPat
, Bolton
" Cedar red fence life once over the fence does a good easy job. water based & dry easily. "
Review 8 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product, Nice colour
18 May 2015
By Jim30
, London
" When first applied this is bright red, it's almost worrying, but it softens as it dries to a nice colour. Great coverage, applies nicely. Good Product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
12 May 2015
By Danny0199
, Sheffield
" Great paint at a low price,would get again. Does what's needed and nothing less!! "
Review 10 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence life
11 May 2015
By Lewis598
, Beverley
" This paint is very good it is not that runny and it have had it on our fence for 2 years and it is still looking good. "
Review 11 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal One Coat
11 May 2015
By pacer
, CO Antrim
" I have used this product on my fence for years it's first class, I have even used it in my spray gun for a quick touch up even though you are supposed to use a brush I just put it through a pair of my wife's old tights to strain it, and it works fine,I have the Red Cedar on my fence & when finished it really looks good & very rich, I have a very big area to cover that's why I use the one coat.
I would recommend it to anyone & have done so to my family & friends it dries in no time by the time I get to the end the start has already dried & is easy to clean up after you have finished.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 May 2015
By DIYHowie000
, West Lothian
" It truly does exactly what it says on the tin! Used for years and only re coat every 2nd year "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal great
27 Apr 2015
By Wippet
, Cannock
" Bought this for my shed. Easy to paint on although really runny and a bit messy but dries really quick and coverage is good. "
Review 14 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome
27 Apr 2015
By roogar
, deal
" Brilliant easy to use and a steel of a price!! 9 liters is more than enough for most jobs I used it in my shed and would definitely use again and recomend "
Review 15 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal Fence Life
22 Apr 2015
By a1s1d2f3g6h5
, Hull
" One coat made a tired old fence look brand new. Would recommend this product, very good value. "
Review 16 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal fence protection
2 Apr 2015
By Tewkesburytombraider
, tewkesbury
" Got this at bargain price from Screwfix.
Good product used several times before so would recommend.
"
Review 17 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Ronseal
26 Mar 2015
By HarveyJ
, London
" Really did only take one coat so I am very impressed with Ronseal.
Also the Red Cedar colour is great. It dries very quickly and was easy to apply and get cleaned up afterwards.
Highly recommended. "
Review 18 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easily applied fence coating
21 Mar 2015
By trific
, west yorkshire
" I found this a superb, easy to apply fence coating, with one coat giving a great finish "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronseal one coat
12 Mar 2015
By greenockmorton
, greenock
" this is the best paint ive used on all my outdoor fences and sheds it only needs one coat in the spring and one coat before the winter to keep it good during the bad weather and for the price you cant beat it it beats any local retailer by far. "
Review 20 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A typical ronseal product
3 Sep 2014
By 85228932
, Ripon north yorks
" I bought this to cover my new fence. It went on very easily with a brush, the colour consistancey was perfect. This is not the first time I have painted fences but I always seem to end up using ronseal products. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>