Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ronseal Fence Red Cedar 9ltr

Ronseal Fence Red Cedar 9ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
56 of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal, says it all!
30 Oct 2015
By
, Thorntonloch
" I always try to use Ronseal One Coat Fence Life because I can rely on it to do what it promises. We have a LOT of fences and I need the finish to last as long as possible! "
Review 2 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10/10
22 Oct 2015
By
, paisley
" good product good price excellent service wouldn't look anywhere else "
Review 3 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use paint
8 Oct 2015
By
, newcastle
" painted my fence very quickly & evenly great product at a very reasonable price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality product
14 Sep 2015
By
, west of scotland
" I have used this for years and it is great quality and coverage and lasts a long time "
Review 5 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal fence and shed paint
14 Sep 2015
By
, Darlington
" Excellent product, one coat is all that's needed. Don't be fooled by other products offering extra litres of paint for the same money as you end up having to do 2-3 coats to get the desired effect. I've painted 96 foot of fencing with 50 foot of fence at 8 feet tall the rest is 6 feet high and I've still got paint left. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
3 Sep 2015
By
, Farnborough
" Great value, more product than the sprayable version and more time consuming, would recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal One Coat Fence paint
29 Jun 2015
By
, High wycombe
" Great Value ,easy to apply and protect the panels well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal,this paint is excellen
13 Jun 2015
By
, Clydebank
" this is the best value I have ever bought in a very long time, excellent !! "
Review 9 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence paint
10 Jun 2015
By
, Norwich
" Excellent product I use it on garden furniture as well as a gate it lasts a long time easy to apply very cheap i would recommend it to anybody. Screw fix is a great company if they bo not have it in stock they can get it for you next day "
Review 10 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it clams to do
10 Jun 2015
By
, Surrey
" One coat and goes on easily. Painted one of my fences with it 1year ago and still looks good. "
Review 11 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
8 Jun 2015
By
, wirral
" went on great and only one coat needed, excellent coverage and colour as on container. would reccommend this product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as described
29 May 2015
By
, Kihkintilloch
" One coat as described i sprayed this product and very happy with results "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red fence , well spread first
29 May 2015
By
, Bolton
" Cedar red fence life once over the fence does a good easy job. water based & dry easily. "
Review 14 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product, Nice colour
18 May 2015
By
, London
" When first applied this is bright red, it's almost worrying, but it softens as it dries to a nice colour. Great coverage, applies nicely. Good Product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
12 May 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Great paint at a low price,would get again. Does what's needed and nothing less!! "
Review 16 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence life
11 May 2015
By
, Beverley
" This paint is very good it is not that runny and it have had it on our fence for 2 years and it is still looking good. "
Review 17 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal One Coat
11 May 2015
By
, CO Antrim
" I have used this product on my fence for years it's first class, I have even used it in my spray gun for a quick touch up even though you are supposed to use a brush I just put it through a pair of my wife's old tights to strain it, and it works fine,I have the Red Cedar on my fence & when finished it really looks good & very rich, I have a very big area to cover that's why I use the one coat.
I would recommend it to anyone & have done so to my family & friends it dries in no time by the time I get to the end the start has already dried & is easy to clean up after you have finished.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 May 2015
By
, West Lothian
" It truly does exactly what it says on the tin! Used for years and only re coat every 2nd year "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal great
27 Apr 2015
By
, Cannock
" Bought this for my shed. Easy to paint on although really runny and a bit messy but dries really quick and coverage is good. "
Review 20 for Ronseal Brushable One Coat Fence Life Red Cedar 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome
27 Apr 2015
By
, deal
" Brilliant easy to use and a steel of a price!! 9 liters is more than enough for most jobs I used it in my shed and would definitely use again and recomend "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>