Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Non Slip Wall Tile Adhesive

Non Slip Wall Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Review 1 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value
3 Dec 2014
By TartanWolf
, newcastle
" This 10litre tub is huge and I would estimate is about 15-20 Kg (for those wanting to compare products in different units of measure). It is nice and creamy and easy to work with, it seems to dry quite quickly which is generally a good thing, but difficult to go back and make minor adjustments to tile positions 5 mins or so later. The main downside is that it cannot be used to grout tiles but at little over a tenner it is fantastic value. "
Review 2 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unibody tile adhesive
14 Nov 2014
By Bazzk
, North east
" Excellent product. Used many times before
And never had any problems.
Great product and excellent value.
"
Review 3 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best adhesive yet
4 Jul 2014
By david88
, aberdare
" great value for money was impressed by price and size would recommend to anyone "
Review 4 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for little money!
25 Nov 2013
By oldcodger2
, North West England
" It gets confusing to an old codger like me when some items of a similar product are listed in different units, i.e. litres and kilograms. This was the cheapest option; boy was there a lot of it. I only needed to do 8 300 x 300 tiles so there's lots left over. I'm trying to keep it hidden so old codgeress doesn't get any more ideas. ;-) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
29 Oct 2013
By 3tails
, Chesterfield
" This was the first proper wall tiling that I had attempted. This product made the job easy. I only used two thirds of the tub on my first job, and a month later it was still usable for another job. "
Review 6 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile adhesive
16 May 2013
By Ravensri
, Glasgow
" I can't rate this adhesive highly enough. Does exactly what it say's on the tub. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Food
17 Dec 2014
By Aj007
, London
" Good product will recommend for any body.
Easy to use and fast setting "
Review 8 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says
26 Sep 2014
By Robali
, Glasgow
" Does what it says, coverage not quite as good as it says. "
Review 9 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap but good
25 Sep 2014
By kangaroo
, Barry, S Wales
" Not of the highest spec. but I have used this before and it is good and I trust it when not used in showers and direct wet places. "
Review 10 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reasonable for the price
2 Aug 2014
By therealsqueaky
, essex
" I have given this adhesive four stars because, for the price, its not bad. Ok for general areas of tiling although I probably would not use it in a shower area. Its a bit 'soft' compared to more expensive brands and I found that it was difficult to obtain a 'stiff' spread on the tile. I am used to putting a bit more pressure on the tile when fitting into place. Also, the picture is a bit elongated making it look larger than it actually is. But, having said that, it did the job for a good price so would definitely use it again for certain areas. It is not completely non-slip. "
Review 11 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sticks tiles!
28 Jun 2014
By RealWeasel
, Telford
" A little thicker than some, and less "creamy", but does the job, and much cheaper than many.
Non-slip? Well, mostly. If you're tiling downwards - and let's face it, from time to time we all have to do it, though it's far from ideal, then it's not actually non-slip unless you can hold each tile for a minute or so. It's /very nearly/ non-slip - which in a way is almost worse than it not even trying to be because it can catch you out. For all that, it does do the job well enough, for for the price it's excellent.
I do wish ScrewFix wouldn't make all the fields compulsory - but until they fix it, I'll continue to make an arbitrary guess about reliability when I have no clue as to how long-lasting it is. This time, I've guessed three stars.
"
Review 12 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent stuff at a good price
18 Mar 2014
By JDPro
, Bury
" Why bother with the more expensive ones - been using this on jobs for ages now and no problems "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
6 May 2013
By treelow
, high wycombe
" this is a good product for simple repaires.
It cures faster than most but does not have a very high initial strength.
Overall it works.
"
Review 14 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not quite what I thought
3 Nov 2014
By foxycreature
, Sidcup
" Says on the site that it is waterproof. Doesn't say it on the container and says only suitable as a thin bed adhesive so maybe not right for my very large and heavy tiles on a slightly uneven surface so took it back. Gave it three stars because I didn't use it so can't really say. "
Review 15 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 words - 1 job. All fail
20 Aug 2014
By GlobalVillager
, Sheffield
" Tile adhesive. That's what it says on the tin. Time & again that's not what it does - it does not adhere to the tile. It sticks to walls ok. It sticks to other surfaces ok, but I lost count of how many tiles fell off the wall the same day, a day later, or, worst of all, in the middle of grouting without a trace of adhesive on the back, despite following the instructions very carefully. It only has one job to do and it fails at it. I would recommend this product only to people who enjoy doing the same job 2 or 3 times more than they need to. "