Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Non Slip Wall Tile Adhesive

Non Slip Wall Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Review 1 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best adhesive yet
4 Jul 2014
By
, aberdare
"great value for money was impressed by price and size would recommend to anyone"
Review 2 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for little money!
25 Nov 2013
By
, North West England
"It gets confusing to an old codger like me when some items of a similar product are listed in different units, i.e. litres and kilograms. This was the cheapest option; boy was there a lot of it. I only needed to do 8 300 x 300 tiles so there's lots left over. I'm trying to keep it hidden so old codgeress doesn't get any more ideas. ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
29 Oct 2013
By
, Chesterfield
"This was the first proper wall tiling that I had attempted. This product made the job easy. I only used two thirds of the tub on my first job, and a month later it was still usable for another job."
Review 4 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile adhesive
16 May 2013
By
, Glasgow
"I can't rate this adhesive highly enough. Does exactly what it say's on the tub."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reasonable for the price
2 Aug 2014
By
, essex
"I have given this adhesive four stars because, for the price, its not bad. Ok for general areas of tiling although I probably would not use it in a shower area. Its a bit 'soft' compared to more expensive brands and I found that it was difficult to obtain a 'stiff' spread on the tile. I am used to putting a bit more pressure on the tile when fitting into place. Also, the picture is a bit elongated making it look larger than it actually is. But, having said that, it did the job for a good price so would definitely use it again for certain areas. It is not completely non-slip."
Review 6 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sticks tiles!
28 Jun 2014
By
, Telford
"A little thicker than some, and less "creamy", but does the job, and much cheaper than many.
Non-slip? Well, mostly. If you're tiling downwards - and let's face it, from time to time we all have to do it, though it's far from ideal, then it's not actually non-slip unless you can hold each tile for a minute or so. It's /very nearly/ non-slip - which in a way is almost worse than it not even trying to be because it can catch you out. For all that, it does do the job well enough, for for the price it's excellent.
I do wish ScrewFix wouldn't make all the fields compulsory - but until they fix it, I'll continue to make an arbitrary guess about reliability when I have no clue as to how long-lasting it is. This time, I've guessed three stars.
"
Review 7 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent stuff at a good price
18 Mar 2014
By
, Bury
"Why bother with the more expensive ones - been using this on jobs for ages now and no problems"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
6 May 2013
By
, high wycombe
"this is a good product for simple repaires.
It cures faster than most but does not have a very high initial strength.
Overall it works.
"
Review 9 for Unibond Non-Slip Wall Tile Adhesive Beige 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 words - 1 job. All fail
20 Aug 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Tile adhesive. That's what it says on the tin. Time & again that's not what it does - it does not adhere to the tile. It sticks to walls ok. It sticks to other surfaces ok, but I lost count of how many tiles fell off the wall the same day, a day later, or, worst of all, in the middle of grouting without a trace of adhesive on the back, despite following the instructions very carefully. It only has one job to do and it fails at it. I would recommend this product only to people who enjoy doing the same job 2 or 3 times more than they need to."