Product Reviews

Contemporary design. Thermoplastic.

Contemporary design. Thermoplastic.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Review 1 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toilet seat
26 Apr 2014
By dean2014
, grantham
"brought this to find i got what I paid for if you want budget buy budget it you want quality get longer arm's or shallower pockets can't see why some people moan about getting a cheap toilet seat if you only pay £8 what do you expect"
Review 2 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
3 Jan 2013
By ta000
, Chichester
"Does the job, cheap and sturdy - hygenic - quick clean - easy to fit"
Review 3 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good inexpensive seat
23 Jul 2013
By mwtheplumber
, Bracknell
"Easy to fit,does the job at a sensible price. Adjusts to fit most pans What else is there to say?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toilet seat
5 Jan 2013
By Wolfbright
, barnsley
"this is ok for the price a bit flimsy but does the job it was made to do.
quick and easy to fit
"
Review 5 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bog seat
5 Jul 2012
By ROY1
, Southend on sea
"Does exactly what it said on the box, stops your bum getting cold when you sit down, you can tell i need that £200."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap & fragile
13 Aug 2012
By Frank62
, Lowestoft
"Like many I got this for economy, but it was only when I opened the pack & went to fit it, that I saw how lightwieght it was.
I'm really worried it won't last long as the seat cover is quite thin & I doubt it will take many heavey people sitting on it for very long, but particularly that the hinges are very thin & fragile. They are not the usual robust design.
As I bought it for a high use public area I expect it will break soon & I will have to replace it with a more expensive model, which I now regret not getting in the first place."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worst seat ever
19 Jul 2012
By worthers
, Lincoln
"This is supposed to be an almost universal hard wearing seat. I bought one for an office WC to replace their broken one.
The seat is ok but the fittings kit is made of molten chocolate and failed to survive the first trial sit on. And I'm not that fat!!
Had to apologise to client and buy alternative. Couldn't even take it back as had to leave in situ for morning as better than nothing.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrara & Matta Jersey Toilet Seat Thermoplastic White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too cheap !
25 Feb 2012
By StuartDIY
, Durham
"I realise it was cheap, but thought the "commercial" use in the description would mean for something ...
In reality it's the cheapest feeling seat ever. Left on for a couple of days, but now in the bin.
Screwfix - you shouldn't stock items of this low quality !
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.