Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

405Lm 30W SES Candle Halgoen

405Lm 30W SES Candle Halgoen
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Review 1 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bulbs at a good price
18 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Portsmouth
" I'm very pleased with these bulbs and at such a good price - much cheaper than anywhere else.
I bought these bulbs almost a year ago for a bedroom ornamental light and they are still working fine. I use a dimmer switch with them and they dim smoothly and down to a faint glow. The bulbs are pleasing to the eye and give a warm light.
I'm well pleased, thankyou
"
Review 2 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value quality product
29 Apr 2015
By Rayone
, Hereford
" Great value product. Never had a problem with reliability. Had a load 4 and half years ago and not one has failed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value bulb
3 Apr 2015
By Jen84
, Hampstead Norreys
" Does what it says on the box, have lasted a long time when used previously "
Review 4 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Lamp
29 Mar 2015
By connect4king
, Dorset
" Very good quality lamp and energy efficient if you can't use the LED type lamp. "
Review 5 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamp bulbs
9 Mar 2015
By PappyM
, Peterborough
" Inexpensive and perfect for our wall lamps. I only ever buy light bulbs from Screwfix because they always have what I need at a reasonable price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brighter for Less!
26 Feb 2015
By JudgeDread2U
, Sutton
" Excellent! 10 watt less power used per bulb for a very good price and looking brighter than the standard bulbs I was using before. Cannot comment on its reliability as I have not used them for long enough but they can;t be any worse than what I was using before. They are saving me money anyway; even if they don't last as long as suggested. I would recommend them and will be looking to buy more in the future. "
Review 7 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bight bulb - Long lasting
24 Nov 2014
By AndyBF
, Halifax
" very good clean bright light bulbs - last a lot longer than standard bulbs "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
29 Oct 2014
By WhiteRoller
, Horsham
" What can you say about a light bulb? Other than good reliable bulbs. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best SES Candle Bulbs
13 Oct 2014
By Dodger45
, Swindon
" Bought large store's own, didn't last long. Bought Well known brand from Electical distributer, length of screw not long enough to connect properly and blew immediately. Went to Screwfix for Osram, good quality at good price and perfectly right length... Say no more! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Work fine, nice and bright
20 Apr 2015
By PBJLR
, Liverpool
" These bulbs are ok, as with any other normal bulb they don't have a massive life span but do the job for a decent price. "
Review 11 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good so far
12 Mar 2015
By GazSmith
, Ilkeston
" Installed 5 of these bulbs on Tuesday - which is the reason for 3 stars for performance/reliability - so far so good - well I can now see in my house again! "
Review 12 for Osram Candle Halogen Lamp SES 30W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light of my life
10 Oct 2013
By DIYer247
, Midlands
" Candle bulbs are the most common bulb that I end up changing for my elderly mother & at home.
These bulbs are a modern generation of candle bulb. They work well, but I've not noticed any energy saving or increased life expectancy.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.