Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

For internal use. Zinc/aluminium construction with polished chrome finish.

For internal use. Zinc/aluminium construction with polished chrome finish.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
1 of 9(11%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Review 1 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lever on rose door nandles
16 May 2012
By
, Aberdeen
"Brought lever rose doors handles for my living room doors and they are perfect handles & look very smart , i would recommend these door handles for any room in the house thats how smart they look."
Review 2 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smart price basic value
6 Jul 2012
By
, cheshire
""They look good for the money" is the best i would describe these handles , discard the annoying slotted screws add the cost of box of 1" 7,s and they are very average, springs in the handles perform well with plenty of fixing choices on the rose back plates but overall handles seem smaller than most, Hinges are the basic galvanized pin type, Latches are just the basic nickel plated cheaper ones, cannot rate on reliability but would not recommend latches for very heavy use."
Review 3 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good value, chuck the screws
20 Mar 2012
By
, Ipswich
"The price of these items was too tempting to pass up. In the nicely packaged box you have all that you need to complete two doors, Handles, Hinges, latch & screws.
The handels themselves look very nice although the edges are not rounded so don't feel that comfortable, Everything else also feels a little cheep and poorly struck.
I did have a couple of issues with these. First of all the screws are truly awful, all are flat headed, very poorly manufactured, out of round and struck off centre! I threw them away and used my own 4mmx25mm (hinges) & 3.5x25mm (everywhere else).
The second issue was that some of the chrome finish came off one of the handles as i opened it from the packing, this could have just been a one off.
I would think twice before using these again in my own home, if you like a quality feel then avoid. If you don't intend on looking at them too hard the are a good option, but ditch the screws in all cases!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What a flake
28 Feb 2013
By
, Essex
"Chrome flaked off on first day. Cover plate will not stay in place at all. You get what you pay for."
Review 5 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
29 Jul 2013
By
, Durham
"These handles are cheap and poor quality was disappointed with them would not recommend them"
Review 6 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Door handle pack
12 Jul 2013
By
, Wirral
"Just spent a fortune on a joiner to hang 5 new doors. Joiner not impressed with these handles, neither am I. My recommendation to you is not to buy these, they are awful. I bought 5 packs of these and in the 3 packs that I have opened, the mechanism/spring sticks on every single handle each time you pull the handle down. These are cheap and nasty. Spend a few quid more to get a better quality. I will be returning the two unopened packs to the shop."
Review 7 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DONT BUY!
18 Oct 2012
By
, London
"i purchased these despite other reviews and immediately regretted my decision.
Chrome flaked off within 1 hour of fitting, 2 out of 4 handles were flaky after a few uses (1 day).
These are cheap and nasty, and will cause you more pain then needed, if you buy and fit and they flake you WILL need to replace and these have different fittings to others which means remedial work on top! save the agro spend £5 more and you will not regret it!"
Review 8 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreadful
21 Aug 2012
By
, Pontypridd
"These are very poor quality, after only a week the chrome is coming off and the rose cover parts keep coming loose, I would definately not recommend these!!!"
Review 9 for Lever on Rose Scroll Door Handle Pack Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Door Handle Scroll Twin Pack
6 May 2012
By
, Falkirk
"Poor quality product. The phrase "You only get what you pay for" doesn't apply to this item, because you dont even get that. I had the handles and latches fitted for less than 2 weeks when one of the latches disassembled inside the door,which meant my partner was trapped in the room and had to butcher the door standards with a hammer and chisel in order to get out.The chrome plating also started flaking off the door handles and the chrome rings which conceal the screws won't stay on. Have since purchased new handles and latches from Screwfix ( ambassador range ) and the difference in quality is like night and day."