Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SingleLever Shower Mixer Valve

SingleLever Shower Mixer Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and Simple
13 Apr 2016
By
, Reading
" Solid constriction and precise mixing; a great no fuss no gimmicks product. "
Review 2 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Valve
30 Dec 2015
By
, Weymouth
" Had thermostatic valve previous and needed something easier to operate and this was just the job ,very easy to instal "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
16 Oct 2015
By
, South Holland
" Previously had a Mira Excel that started to drip....was quoted over a hundred pounds for cartridge a replacement.
Installed one of these that give me the same performance if not better. The only thing I would mention is that be careful not to knock the lever while showering as you may end up with a burst of cold or hot water. Easy to fit...well woth the money.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mixer!
17 May 2015
By
, London
" Easy to fit, works great! Very easy to operate with one finger. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shower Control
1 Apr 2015
By
, Telford
" Using with a multipoint, I avoided thermostatic control. A good heavy unit that can be mounted securely, not just on the pipework. A big help. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Mixer
28 Mar 2015
By
, Tintern Chepstow
" Good value for money and excellent quality.
Looks good on the wall and easy to operate.
I have 5 other showers to upgrade and this mixer will suit all of them. "
Review 7 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit
17 Oct 2014
By
, Clacton-on-Sea
" As a novice it was very easy to replace my old mixer with this one, just be careful to make sure the pipes are 150mm and not 155mm apart. Service on the phone and at the store was very good. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower tap
8 Sep 2014
By
, London
" Went for the cheaper option but the tap is solid and very well built as I found with other Swirl products.
Fittings included so you won't be running around looking for washers etc etc... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Valve
11 Jul 2014
By
, birmingham
" Easy to install, good value for money and provides excellent power to the shower.
Old valve awkward to use, this one is so user friendly. Highly recommended "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Mar 2014
By
, SW London
" Beautifully made, clear instructions and easy to install. Even at low pressure gravity feed it provides a great shower. The control is simple but most effective in regulating the temperature. Even an accidental knock on the control is more likely to shut the shower off rather than alter the temperature. Great value product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
16 Oct 2013
By
, Stourbridge
" Great value shower valve. Modern design with easy to use control. Excellent for persons with disability having difficulty with grip. Comprehensive fitting instructions made it an easy job for a diy-er. "
Review 12 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great shower
20 Sep 2013
By
, yorkshire
" A great bit of kit easy to fit and temperature control is excellent specially where young children and the elderly use it.
A great replacement I would recommend it "
Review 13 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Swirl Shower
11 May 2013
By
, Axminster
" I was very pleased with the fast delivery.
The fitting was easy and within an hour we were useing the shower. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixe
26 Aug 2012
By
, Dukinfield
" Just had new Combi Boiler fitted which immediately exposed limitations of old mixer. Got on Screwfix website and spotted a really good value mixer valve that met with my requirements
Our plumber was able to fitted it quite easily and now we have a power shower (Due to being mains powered instead of gravity as before) and this mixer is very easy to operate
I ordered and paid online and by the time I went to my local branch in Ashton under Lyne, it was ready
I received a text on my mobile with the order number and all I had to do was show it to get my product
So easy. brilliant system
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shower Valve
27 Mar 2012
By
, Spain
" Love this valve, what I particulary rate is your service to customers, I had an enquiry which was answered quickly and promply, I recieved my item, free postage fantastic, keep it up no problem recomending you, also you were recommendedto me so the system works,
Thanks again bealyboyk9
"
Review 16 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWIRL SHOWER
24 Sep 2011
By
, SWANSEA
" VERY GOOD ,FOR THE PRICE.WORKS AS WELL AS MUCH MORE EXPENCIVE,WANTED TO BY ANOTHER, BUT GONE UP IN PRICE. "
Review 17 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement for original
14 Sep 2011
By
, Wiltshire
" I had a cheap and nasty showerforce shower before, which had a plastic control knob that connected to a brass valve. Over time the plastic shredded itself on the brass until I could no longer turn the shower off!. I bought this one on sale - the width between pipes on mine was 140mm so I took a punt that this one could be made to fit. with a bit of judicious filing then filling I just about managed to squeeze it into place!
Works perfectly, gives good water pressure and comes will all parts (including compression rings!).
Fairly easy to fit, although would have been easier if there was some adjustment on the pipe width! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Good Price
21 Aug 2011
By
, Liverpool
" Had to replace my Bristan Mixer Shower...this product is on par in terms of quality and costs a lot less. If you have after a well made shower mixer then look no further! "
Review 19 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower mixer tap
4 Jul 2011
By
, hampshire
" This product is value for money, it has been really well made, it was easy to installed. Took me about 30 mins to installed, Fully recommend this product, to any one who is installing a shower and wants a good mixer tap. "
Review 20 for Swirl Built-In/Exposed Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
29 Mar 2011
By
, nottingham
" made life easy has I have difficult turning taps due to illness "
Page : 1 2 next>