Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SingleLever Shower Mixer Valve

SingleLever Shower Mixer Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit
17 Oct 2014
By
, Clacton-on-Sea
"As a novice it was very easy to replace my old mixer with this one, just be careful to make sure the pipes are 150mm and not 155mm apart. Service on the phone and at the store was very good."
Review 2 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower tap
8 Sep 2014
By
, London
"Went for the cheaper option but the tap is solid and very well built as I found with other Swirl products.
Fittings included so you won't be running around looking for washers etc etc..."
Review 3 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Valve
11 Jul 2014
By
, birmingham
"Easy to install, good value for money and provides excellent power to the shower.
Old valve awkward to use, this one is so user friendly. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Mar 2014
By
, SW London
"Beautifully made, clear instructions and easy to install. Even at low pressure gravity feed it provides a great shower. The control is simple but most effective in regulating the temperature. Even an accidental knock on the control is more likely to shut the shower off rather than alter the temperature. Great value product."
Review 5 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
16 Oct 2013
By
, Stourbridge
"Great value shower valve. Modern design with easy to use control. Excellent for persons with disability having difficulty with grip. Comprehensive fitting instructions made it an easy job for a diy-er."
Review 6 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great shower
20 Sep 2013
By
, yorkshire
"A great bit of kit easy to fit and temperature control is excellent specially where young children and the elderly use it.
A great replacement I would recommend it"
Review 7 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Swirl Shower
11 May 2013
By
, Axminster
"I was very pleased with the fast delivery.
The fitting was easy and within an hour we were useing the shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixe
26 Aug 2012
By
, Dukinfield
"Just had new Combi Boiler fitted which immediately exposed limitations of old mixer. Got on Screwfix website and spotted a really good value mixer valve that met with my requirements
Our plumber was able to fitted it quite easily and now we have a power shower (Due to being mains powered instead of gravity as before) and this mixer is very easy to operate
I ordered and paid online and by the time I went to my local branch in Ashton under Lyne, it was ready
I received a text on my mobile with the order number and all I had to do was show it to get my product
So easy. brilliant system
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shower Valve
27 Mar 2012
By
, Spain
"Love this valve, what I particulary rate is your service to customers, I had an enquiry which was answered quickly and promply, I recieved my item, free postage fantastic, keep it up no problem recomending you, also you were recommendedto me so the system works,
Thanks again bealyboyk9
"
Review 10 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWIRL SHOWER
24 Sep 2011
By
, SWANSEA
"VERY GOOD ,FOR THE PRICE.WORKS AS WELL AS MUCH MORE EXPENCIVE,WANTED TO BY ANOTHER, BUT GONE UP IN PRICE."
Review 11 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement for original
14 Sep 2011
By
, Wiltshire
"I had a cheap and nasty showerforce shower before, which had a plastic control knob that connected to a brass valve. Over time the plastic shredded itself on the brass until I could no longer turn the shower off!. I bought this one on sale - the width between pipes on mine was 140mm so I took a punt that this one could be made to fit. with a bit of judicious filing then filling I just about managed to squeeze it into place!
Works perfectly, gives good water pressure and comes will all parts (including compression rings!).
Fairly easy to fit, although would have been easier if there was some adjustment on the pipe width!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product at a Good Price
21 Aug 2011
By
, Liverpool
"Had to replace my Bristan Mixer Shower...this product is on par in terms of quality and costs a lot less. If you have after a well made shower mixer then look no further!"
Review 13 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower mixer tap
4 Jul 2011
By
, hampshire
"This product is value for money, it has been really well made, it was easy to installed. Took me about 30 mins to installed, Fully recommend this product, to any one who is installing a shower and wants a good mixer tap."
Review 14 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
29 Mar 2011
By
, nottingham
"made life easy has I have difficult turning taps due to illness"
Review 15 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solved my problem
14 Nov 2014
By
, East Yorks
"I needed a simple, quality shower mixer to replace a bar type that didn't do the job.
Fairly straightforward providing attention is paid to measurements when fixing pipes and valve body."
Review 16 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product - easy install
25 Apr 2014
By
, Cumbria
"Good basic mixer shower unit, easy to install with clear instructions. Highly polished chrome finish makes it visually pleasing too - what more could you ask! Good product, good price and delivered in 24 hours. Well done Screwfix!"
Review 17 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Economy shower valve
23 Apr 2013
By
, Nottingham
"This did what it was intended for as it was to replace a valve that had gone faulty, on reflection i should have gone for one that is thermostaticly controlled,but never the less this works fine."
Review 18 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not for small showers
2 Feb 2013
By
, Droitwich
"This is a quality product. Works well and is excellent value. But, it is not a good idea for small showers. The control handle sticks out quite far from the valve and is all too easily bumped when in use, resulting is sudden changes in water temperature. If you install this in a small shower, install it into the wall -- do not surface mount."
Review 19 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent no nonsense mixer
21 Jan 2013
By
, poole
"Does what it says. Easy to install. Would be even easier if they left out the up or down option for the installer to decide then fit. Obviating the necessity of uninstalling then reinstalling, if the top feed is required."
Review 20 for Swirl Single Lever Manual Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Replacement Shower tap
19 Jan 2013
By
, Ramsgate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I chose this after looking around for similar products - the price was right and others didn't have a good write-up, so gave this a try.
I changed the inlets round as mine had a left hand cold inlet, but found that fiddly to do - and in doing so it is impossible not to damage a plastic chromed plug, so would think it better if they left the two plugs necessary within a bag, rather than push them fully home.
Anyway, it fitted fine after my pipework was changed round but then it had a slight seepage from the hot inlet pipe that had not been touched at all - that was fixed by removing the fitting and using PTFE tape on it's threads.
It works a treat and is very positive to use - far easier than my old,defunct fitting.
Overall it seems well built and I am happy to recommend it.
"
Page : 1 2 next>