Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful combi with LED worklight, comfortable soft-grip handle and battery charge indicator. Supplied with carry case.

Powerful combi with LED worklight, comfortable soft-grip handle and battery charge indicator. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 of 53(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Budget with performance
28 Jul 2014
By Naftaf
, Wales
"Bought this for a large decking job. Have been using all weekend - drilling for bolts, screwing in decks/joists, etc. and its been faultless. Enough torque to drive a 100mm screw in without any problems.
Having two batteries is a big help as the batteries do run down quicker than some more expensive products, however recharge time is really quick.
Father-in-law liked it so much he's going to buy one too.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
18 Jul 2014
By cecchetti
, Ludlow
"Excellent value product, just as good as other more expensive makes. Does the job well and would recommend.
Also fast efficient service from Screwfix Staff"
Review 3 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
5 Jul 2014
By stackrock
, Cardiff
"What a great drill, Battery power meter, working light, air cooled and very sturdy well made machine! why spend more on Li lithium drills when this does just the job and only one Hr re charge time and you get two battery packs so one can be on charge whilst working with the other battery."
Review 4 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value drill
3 Jul 2014
By 5Day
, Liverpool
"I bought this drill shortly after moving in to a new house.It comes in a nice solid carry case, not a flimsy, blow-moulded box. There's a solid loop for securing with a padlock. Everything, including the batteries, drill and charger fit neatly inside and it's not a heavy thing to carry when full.
Excellent product, with a good warranty
"
Review 5 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a gem.
3 Jul 2014
By Herbyone
, Essex
"Having always been an admirer of Titan tools it came as no surprise to find this little beauty did everything that was asked of it."
Review 6 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper job
24 Jun 2014
By Davedeck
, Bath
"Had a Titan circular saw for a couple of years with no probs so thought I`d try this drill/driver .
Easy to handle, great battery life and plenty of power .
Although the battery seems to last forever, I wish there was a way of turning off the light !
Been doing a deck in 30 deg full sun and thought the light must be wasting power. Apart from that I think this is an excellent tool.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good as gold
19 Apr 2014
By decker1969
, cosham
"Read reviews...bought for laying decking...800 holes...800 screws...job done...quick charging... hopefully ni-cad batteries will be OK... apparently they can discharge 1% per day...so better with regular use and full cycle charging...but out of the box it has been great"
Review 8 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
27 Jan 2014
By HTBD
, LANCASHIRE
"For the price an excellent piece of kit. Good battery life and rapid charge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Cordless Drill/Driver
11 Jan 2014
By CliveKP
, Yeovil
"I purchased this to replace a 20+ year old Panasonic drill/driver which batteries finally gave up. This is comfortably heavy and robust in its construction. The batteries are higher powered than its rivals and last very well. It is well balanced and well thought out in design. I would thoroughly recommend it."
Review 10 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Drill
17 Nov 2013
By Gonecamping
, Huntingdon
"A great drill, did the job easily much better than my 2 previous . Had the power to actually drill and battery life was good.
Good Value for money.
Well done Screwfix
"
Review 11 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the price
22 Oct 2013
By spar147
, wales
"love the drill plenty power for anot none drill maker"
Review 12 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Jun 2013
By JohnTH1
, Nottingham
"I normally buy more expensive kit as I feel I usually get better value in the long run. However the batteries on my Dewalt cordless have recently gone past their best, and 2 replacements cost a lot more than this so I thought I would give it a go. I'm not convinced any nicad battery is going to last you more than 4 or 5 years so why not buy cheap...
Time will tell on longevity but I'm very pleased with the drill. It's every bit as good as the Dewalt. I might consider other Titan products in future."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it!
24 Jun 2013
By masterharper64
, Peterborough
"As a keen DIYer and keeper of 14 rabbit hutches, I needed a tool I could rely on but which was versatile enough to do anything I ask of it, whether this was drilling, screwdriving or sanding. I found it in this drill....
Having used it, now, for several months in a variety of tasks, I just have nothing negative to say about it. It's powerful enough to drill steel and masonry as well as wood, drives screws in seconds and,unlike my old driver, the torque limiter works and works well.
Having the two batteries is an absolute boon and the quick charge time means i've never had to stop midway through a job yet...
Would I buy another one? Without hesitation!
Would I recommend this drill? Ditto
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
24 May 2013
By Manbear
, Bangor n/i
"Got this Titan drill as was replacing fence slats so needed drill that battery life would last as I had 100 slats to do job was a dodle great tork selection"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value drill
18 Mar 2013
By primer
, Stonehaven
"i took the drill out the box and was able to use it right away after digesting the well detailed instructions.
I reckon that i will use the drill for 50/50 drill driving as it has proved itself at each task when used by myself following purchase. When the battery required recharging it was recharged within the time scale as stated.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Cordless Drill
15 Feb 2013
By JSers
, Old Windsor
"This drill is an excellent tool. Strong and robust. Feels good and ample power. Why pay more? Perhaps if you need to have a quick charge or nic cad batteries. I guess for most DIYers this product is very, very good!"
Review 17 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and easy to use
26 Dec 2012
By ErnieW
, Pontefract
"Bought as a present for my son as his had been stolen.
Worked straight out of the box with a little charge. Powerful and versatile with little vibration.
He has already done a couple of jobs with it and he loves it. Time will tell how reliable it is but it looks sturdy and well made.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill i have ever had
23 Nov 2012
By cookie4
, west sussex
"I have had many drills but they never do quite what they say they do, but this drill is the best i have ever had. It does do all it says it can do. easy to use, comfortable to hold, it has got to be the best!"
Review 19 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressive...
22 Nov 2012
By Lazyoldgit
, Norfolk
"I bought this to replace a 24v cordless drill that had fried itself and it's simply way better. It's not my first Titan product - I have their hammer drill and that is great but their SDS drill went back after a major failure.
Anyway this drill is just the job. I used it today to drill holes through 4" posts and joists, tighten up coach bolts, turn a 32mm flat drill, put in a load of 4" x 6mm screws and it just doesn't quit. It drives those big screws in without even slowing down and I still haven't run one battery flat after a whole afternoon's work.
Unlike my 24v drill it's smooth, light and well balanced so very comfortable to used. The 2-speed feature is really handy.
Only downside is I had the chuck come loose a couple of times but that's probably me getting used to it and I hate those horrible metal catches Titan put on the storage cases."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTE273COM 18V Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as branded products
14 Sep 2012
By BigGeoff
, Walsall
"Bought this after using other TITAN products. Ideal for DIY use. 2 batteries makes life easier for big jobs. Best price for this quality of item."
Page : 1 2 3 next>