Product Reviews

Shire Shiplap 7 x 7 x 7'

Shire Shiplap 7 x 7 x 7'
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
0 of 2(0%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shire Shiplap Pent Store 7' x 7' (Nominal)
Review 1 for Shire Shiplap Pent Store 7' x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
100% Agree with 1st reviewer
28 Aug 2015
By RB58
, Eastbourne
" The shed arrived and immediately you could see the wood was of poorest quality, the bits were all split and the treatment was patchy. Half way through putting it together I realised that the shed was nothing like 7 x7 x7 so I rung Screwfix and they got Shire to ring me. The woman I spoke to was so rude and told me that as long as the measurement was over 6 ft they round up so it is 7 ft, she repeated this over & over. When the door was hung it was out of shape, I had to buy extra wood to strengthen the roof and the door as it has no cross members, now the shed has been up for 1 month, all of the knots have fallen out of the wood and you can see through it. In all honesty most people could make a better one from scratch themselves. Luckily Screwfix have sorted it out. "
Review 2 for Shire Shiplap Pent Store 7' x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst shed
15 Jul 2015
By me12
, lincolnshire
" don't buy its not 7x7 its just over 6x6 , floor broke once i put lawn mower on it , door bowed , rubbish material , looks nice from a distant but very very poor quality, fast delivery service tho . "
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Product Expert17 Jul 2015
‘We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the building you have purchased from us.’
‘The footprint of the building clearly shows the dimensions that you have purchased and the dimensions given in metric are accurate to the nearest mm. The dimensions given in ft & ins are as they say a guide for those of us that still work in imperial.’
‘The floor of the building is not as you describe it is manufactured using 12mm tongue & groove flooring on 34x34mm framing & is adequate for most general use as long as the floor has been placed on a level solid base. We do produce many buildings with stronger floors for those that require it.
The door can be pulled out of shape by the incorrect placing of hinges or the front panel not being at true 90 degrees we would ask you to check these.’
‘The wood used in the manufacture of this building is imported by us from the best forests in Russia there is no better area for quality. It is fully FSC Kiln dried picea abies & contains the two highest grades available on the market.’
‘As the assembly instructions state if there is any part of the building that you are not happy with we will replace.’
‘On a more positive note we are pleased that you appreciated our quick delivery service.’ julian.Shire_UK
Product Expert17 Jul 2015
‘We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the building you have purchased from us.’
‘The footprint of the building clearly shows the dimensions that you have purchased and the dimensions given in metric are accurate to the nearest mm. The dimensions given in ft & ins are as they say a guide for those of us that still work in imperial.’
‘The floor of the building is not as you describe it is manufactured using 12mm tongue & groove flooring on 34x34mm framing & is adequate for most general use as long as the floor has been placed on a level solid base. We do produce many buildings with stronger floors for those that require it.
The door can be pulled out of shape by the incorrect placing of hinges or the front panel not being at true 90 degrees we would ask you to check these.’
‘The wood used in the manufacture of this building is imported by us from the best forests in Russia there is no better area for quality. It is fully FSC Kiln dried picea abies & contains the two highest grades available on the market.’
‘As the assembly instructions state if there is any part of the building that you are not happy with we will replace.’
‘On a more positive note we are pleased that you appreciated our quick delivery service.’ julian.Shire_UK