Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
99 of 111(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good Tool at value price
18 May 2016
By
, Wakefield
" This is a great machine for the money. We had a tool break after 20 minutes but that can happen as its a working tool.
Recommend to everyone "
Review 2 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple but effective
16 May 2016
By
, Stamford
" Simple breaker but does the job, i used this to knock down my garage and is still going strong now. "
Review 3 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a knife through Butter
25 Apr 2016
By
, Blackwater
" Unable to drill through a concrete lintel with my cordless drill, having seen all of the reviews I went for this machine and am delighted I did.
It cuts through the concrete with extreme ease. Its a shame it hadn't come with more (smaller) bits which I bought separately.
Brilliant value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
2 Apr 2016
By
, Liverpool
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to chisel up some floor tiles after reading the reviews and I'm so glad I did.
It was taking hours by hand, chiseling away, not to mention how tiresome it is, swinging a lump hammer and getting nowhere fast.
I must have done about 2 square meters by hand before getting the SDS, the next day I ordered using click and collect and picked up straight away, 2 hours later my whole floor was up including the tile adhesive.
Best decision I made purchasing this, now time to tackle that lump of concrete that I can't break up in the garden!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer ENB465DRH SDS Rotary p
11 Mar 2016
By
, York
" Bought this to put up a blind .Two other drills couldn't drill deep enough,must have been a lintel or something . This did the job easily with no problem and I'm a woman! Would definitely recommend this product. Very good price too. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase
10 Mar 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Like another customer I bought this drill as the cost was cheaper than hiring.
So far I have only used the chisel setting, removing an internal brick wall and tiles from two fully tiled bathrooms. Made light work of the jobs and look forward to putting the drill to some use.
Would definitely recommend this drill
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job
13 Feb 2016
By
, Hereford
" brought this to put up a banister in our house, my ordinary hammer drill only managed to get in an inch, this one went through all the holes at an amazing pace, got an outside tap to put on so will see how good it is then, feels very good in hand, at this price you can`t go wrong really "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value for money
25 Jan 2016
By
, South East
" I bought this drill because it was cheaper than the price my local tool hire store was going to charge me a days hire. At the price I wasn't expecting much and hoped that it would manage the one job I had planned, namely knocking a hole in a concrete block wall and tidying up some facing bricks to insert a window. A year later this brilliant bit of kit is still going strong and I've used it for any number of jobs including breaking up 7 square metres of concrete floor. The only problem to report was shearing the shaft of the chisel last week which was probably my fault anyway. It is easy to use, the adjustable handle is useful, easy to get replacement chisels, light for a tool of this type, robust and reliable. I reckon it's unbeatable for the price! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
12 Jan 2016
By
, Wrexham
" For the price it's brilliant went through my wall like a hot knife through butter! As I have only owned it 2 days and used it once I cant say on reliability, but it does come with a years warranty anyway should it break its so cheap to buy another, but then again it could last me a life time. Am only using it for home use only. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Occasional DIYer
14 Dec 2015
By
, Berkshire
" I needed to drill into a window lintel and my old hammer drill decided not to hammer. Went for this drill based on price but wasn't disappointed - drilling into masonry is much easier and unlike some SDS's I've seen this one is not too heavy.
It's has a lower power motor than many so probably not for extended use but ideal for the occasional DIYer.
ps. - not sure how you can rate reliability on a brand new purchase ?
"
Review 11 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JUST THE JOB
3 Dec 2015
By
, Wakefield
" I needed to chip off some old plaster/concrete mix on some walls from previous failed damp proofing work. Originally hard work with a hammer and chisel but this hammer chisel did the work easily. I bought this as inexpensive and I don't expect to use it many times but surprised at its quality. A little heavy but to be expected. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electrical wall chasing
18 Nov 2015
By
, London
" This drill made work so much easier, so so happy i got it.. chassed the kitchen walls in half a day all electrics.. etc.. does the job with the power you need.. i Highly recommend this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill
17 Nov 2015
By
, Kingston
" After breaking my makita drill while trying for 1 hour to drill an antenna hole on an external wall, I bought this and got the job done in about 5 min. Only used once so far but looks powerful and perfect SDS drill for the occasional heavy drilling job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like a hot knife
17 Nov 2015
By
, DERBY
" the all in my house are solid so rather than waste time and money on bits i got this, glad i did as i can know have jobs done in seconds. all i need are the longer bits so i can drill deeper "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value for money
17 Nov 2015
By
, Carmarthenshire
" I bought two of these so my wife and I could both tackle a big plaster chipping off job, the chisel feature works really well! The design feels a bit dated but I'm very happy with the performance, and given that more modern designs can cost up to ten times the price, I'd be happy to recommend this drill to anyone who just wants an SDS drill for occasional use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
16 Nov 2015
By
, bishop auckland
" What an excellent drill .has done every thing iv'e asked of it ,and there's been quite a lot. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing
7 Nov 2015
By
, Nottinghamshire
" Drilling through an old concrete lintel (65 years old) to put a venetian blinds up. Started with my cordless bosch duel function drill on the hammer setting... Made about 5mm depth after an hour on and off. Then borrowed a friends corded hammer drill, much more powerful... Did one and a half holes in 3 hours on and off (so the motor didn't overheat). With four and a half holes left to drill, I decided to head off and buy this drill (as it was cheap and the reviews were good). Best decision I ever made. Took me 10 seconds to drill each hole. I know it's cheesy but it was literally like a hot knife through butter. Only problem was the difficulty getting into the corner of the window due to the size of the drill, (holes were 15mm from the side of the window) so the holes are at a slight angle. A small compromise for effortless drilling.
Can't comment on reliability as I only needed to use it for this one job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb SDS drill
4 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Rerouting a phone line required drilling through an external wall. My regular drill took ages to get a quarter of the way through and not being a patient man I had a quick look for a cheap SDS drill as I wouldn't require it regularly. After seeing the reviews and price for this I headed off to Screwfix and grabbed one. Took less than 2 minutes to get through the wall like a hot knife through butter. Can't comment on reliability yet but what a superb product "
Review 19 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 months on!!
13 Oct 2015
By
, Stockton-on-Tees
" My wife bought me this for Christmas. I have SMASHED PAVING, DEMOLISHED GARDEN WALLS and SHATTERED CONCRETE with it, it is still going strong and now she wants another wall removing. I am happy to do this. I have also drilled into concrete wall to hang Tv's etc; It does not vibrate as much as my previous SDS but works just as well if not better. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the price
3 Oct 2015
By
, Sussex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this yesterday for a core drilling job as my exisiting drill does not have a torque clutch.
It easily handled a 127mm core drill through two brick courses. I was very impressed as I had been expecting a bit of a struugle.
It is too early to comment on overall reliability but looking gòd for now.
Comes in a case with sds drills and roto-stop accessories. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>