Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Power Muncher(Drill)
15 Sep 2014
By
, Essex
"I had no choice when I purchased a Downtown Abbey door bell (don't ask) and needed to drill through a 9" inch solid wall. This tool did the job like you wouldn't believe. I was surprised how powerful it was. Made two mistakes though, started off masonary hole in hammer mode, so initial hole started to drift slightly, then whollop in it went. Towards the end of the hole I should have changed mode to normal drill as it punched through plaster in side and took some of the brickwork with it, so had to patch up. However, the tool will take some beating at this price as was umming about getting a more expensive machine but why when this did the job for a amateur DIY'er. Now thinking ahead where can I use this tool as it needs to be used and not sitting in my shed."
Review 2 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
1 Sep 2014
By
, Sutton, Surrey
"i used it for making 12mm and the 22mm holes in bricks for the install of LED lights, went through the bricks like butter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty good drill
29 Aug 2014
By
, Northyorkshire
"Now I am retired from the building trade I bought this drill on a price , because I will not use it as often. Now that I have used it I think it would stand up to trade use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 2
27 Aug 2014
By
, London
"I bought this tool to break up a concrete base. Ands at 40% discount, this proved much cheaper than hiring a tool.
Whilst the tool is very well made and heavy, it is possibly the best tool, I ,an avid DIY'er, has used.
This concrete base, which when using a 4 pound hammer and chisel, made little difference, however when using this tool, with I was able to break it up in 1 hour."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 850 w Rotary Hammer
22 Aug 2014
By
, Wakefiled
"This made mince meat of a terrace house I was working on. Just popped in the chisel, and watched it demolish a 9.5 inch wall. It took 2 mins to whack a four inch waste pipe hole. If I hadn't had this it would have taken hours. Great Value for the money A*."
Review 6 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
right tool
10 Aug 2014
By
, oldham
"just the job for all types of jobs good strong tool very good value"
Review 7 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill
24 Jul 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"Needed an inexpensive hammer drill to drill bolt holes in paving slabs. Did the job with ease! Cannot give 5* for performance and reliability as I only got the drill 4 days ago!"
Review 8 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - Better than expected
29 Jun 2014
By
, St Neots
"Had to drill 2 holes for a motorbike ground anchor into a concrete garage floor. My poor cordless household drill struggled - well, failed miserably.
Looked local to hire an SDS drill, and was quoted £24 inc... Some forum said "Might not be worth hiring though, go look at screwfix", so I did.
Was super hesitant not knowing why "SDS" would make my job easier, but here was an SDS drill for £40 and BAM, it drilled through the concrete floor with a 16mm bit like it was built for it!
SUPER SUPER happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill &value for money
2 Jun 2014
By
, Daventry
"I bought this drill on recommendation and used it successfully during my project. I was wary on its quality for a low price drill but it worked a treat.
I would definitely recommend it.
"
Review 10 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
31 Aug 2014
By
, Dorset/Hampshire Bor
"I needed an SDS plus drill for a one-off job, and rather than hire (Which is what I'd normally do) I decided to purchase this item instead.
It rips up (well stuck) floor tiles with ease. Breaks concrete and drills into the toughest bricks/blocks.
I've been using it for over 6 months now and it has saved me ££££'s compared to hiring as and when needed.
Seems to be a well constructed machine and comes with a 2 year guarantee.
Excellent value for money."
Review 11 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked well for small job.
6 May 2014
By
, Reading
"I used this with the chisel, to break up some concrete in my garden. It worked very efficiently and smoothly, which I did not expect from such a cheap machine.
My only complaint is that the flat chisel eventually rotated, which I did not want in this case - on some more expensive products one may select whether to lock the rotation, or leave it free.
I have not yet used it for drilling.
Also, I cannot really comment on its reliability yet; I gave it 3 stars because the Screwfix website required a score.
"
Review 12 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill for small jobs
15 Nov 2013
By
, Redditch
"Excellent drill for lifting tiles etc. Not too heavy or noisy. Thoroughly recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Tool for handyman
10 Jul 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
"Very good value for a handyman use, works well and comes with usable accessories."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubish
24 Apr 2014
By
, Fordingbridge
"The drill broke within the first few hours of using it.
Don't waste your money on the cheap end of drills, spend a little more to get a lot more - such as more than a mornings use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.