Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool for the price
15 Apr 2015
By Newbury
, Newbury
" I bought this based on the great reviews here and wasn't disappointed. I don't have another SDS to compare against but this one was up to the task of chiselling tiles and plaster off a large wall area. Used with the Armeg SDS Tile Removing Chisel.
The gear selectors are quite chunky and the grips made of hard plastic rather than rubber but those are minor issues. The gearbox casing gets extremely hot with prolonged usage so much so that I took a few breaks to let it cool down. I don't think it would cope with professional usage.
All in a great tool for a DIY job. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT CONCRETE CHISELLER
9 Apr 2015
By JOHNF99
, falkirk
" Chiselled through my old concrete fence posts like a knife through butter. excellent peice of kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab
5 Apr 2015
By motman
, Glossop
" Bought this drill to do a one off job but it has exceeded all my expectations-easy to use easy to control and job done within minutes-Fab "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
30 Mar 2015
By FireFit
, Derby
" Bought this as a temporary replacement, and still using it. Would definitely recommend this product "
Review 5 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
29 Mar 2015
By stebboo
, Norwich
" Needed something to get through a concrete floor and driveway as digging out for drains. This made ut an easy ish job. The switch on to could be better designed as it's difficult to use. 4X bits included.
I would recommend.
"
Review 6 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds drill
27 Mar 2015
By pier
, Rotherham
" Does everything you need from a sds drill ,well worth the price would recommend "
Review 7 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer SDS Rotary Hammer Dril
23 Mar 2015
By Mike0810
, Cambridge
" If you ever in a situation that you need to remove the concrete around a broken post this is the tool for you. This replaced my last rotary drill and is excellent value for money. It even includes the chisels to remove the concrete. No need to use a lump hammer and chisel anymore "
Review 8 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the rest
15 Mar 2015
By joineryfit
, Devon
" Thought I'd try this drill as it is exceptional value.
Turns out to be as good as any SDS I've used.
I'm very pleased with this drill.
Only drawback is the drill/hammer switch is a bit stiff to turn but apart from that I can't fault it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
quite a lot for not a lot
12 Mar 2015
By npend
, bedford
" Rather than hire one just buy this for similar money. Seems a complete no brainer. Used for removing plaster and cement render etc. from walls of an older house it did the job at speed. I was really surprised at how good the build quality was at such a low price and it really does work a treat. It even comes complete with a small selection of SDS drillbits and chisels. "
Review 10 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
energer rotary hammer drill
28 Feb 2015
By higgs
, merton
" cant be beaten for the price and does the job perfectly "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent SDS drill
13 Jan 2015
By RichSMorris
, penrith
" Excellent robust product. Drilled into stone like a hot knife through butter. Exceptional quality at an exceptional price. Very impressed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granite ... no problem!
3 Jan 2015
By GraniteDriller
, England
" I recently acquired a cottage with granite walls - something well outside my experience. My first attempt at drilling a hole it it - with my existing 650W Hammer drill - ended in abject failure. I managed to make a small dimple, but that was about all.
Research revealed that I probably needed an SDS drill, but they seemed prohibitively expensive until I happened upon this one. At about the same cost as hiring one, I decided to give it a try.
I have to say I was astonished at the results ... drilling granite has become as easy as drilling as brick!
The drill itself is a little on the crude side, in that the controls are quite heavy and clunky. If I used one on daily basis, I might spend more for an increased level of sophistication. It didn't come with a printed manual, which I thought was a bit cheap-skate; so I had to print one from the online source. The drill was supplied with a plastic tool, that seems to line up with the circular cover on top - but isn't strong enough to open it. No doubt one day I'll find out what's in there ;-) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mint
3 Jan 2015
By Dawson2812
, Huddersfield
" Bought this on a whim of needing a drill to put up stud walls but I have found it is powerful enough to do everything. I am a builder and I use this everyday and also have a £250 bosh sds and this is just as good 10/10 "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets the job done
7 Dec 2014
By Jamthesun
, Canterbury
" After spending ages trying to fix a curtain pole in the front room with my trust drill I was getting nowhere. A quick Google led me to an SDS drill. This one seemed a bargain and to be honest if it only lasted long enough to fit the curtain pole I'd have been happy at that stage!
Well I have seen the light. This baby did the job is seconds and continues to do the job months later. I'm just a DIY'er so can't comment on how well this would handle daily usage but for me it's the dogs. My old drill never comes out of the box these days.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations
29 Nov 2014
By MWBathrooms
, Newquay
" I bought this drill thinking it would only last for one job and after using it for the first time I was pleasantly surprised. It had more than enough power for what I needed. I were breaking through a 4" concrete floor and it had no trouble at all. I used it for removing floor tiles and wall tiles with the flat chisel attachment supplied which made light work of it. I would recommend this product to anyone! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend
2 Oct 2014
By TCSY
, Huddersfield
" For the price of a hire - this is a buy.
I bought an SDS to keyless chuck off the internet & its the complete kit.
I only gave it three stars for reliability as I've just bought it and used it so can't really comment on long-term "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excelllent value for money
2 Oct 2014
By philsdad
, Newcastle
" I needed a SDS drill in order to drill some very hard concrete, the cost of hire for the weekend was the same as the purchase price. No brainer!
Did the job easily and the kit contained 3 drills and 2 chisel bits. What more can you want for the price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great sds drill
29 Sep 2014
By Gowardo
, Croydon
" What a great sds drill.
I was a little put off by the price as I didn't know if it was going to be any good or even last its first use.
Little did I know this was going to be one of the better SDS drills i've ever used. The only downfall is that it doesn't come with a great deal of bits so you'll have to buy those yourself, but at this price you can't really complain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Piece of Kit
24 Sep 2014
By dunrankin
, Cheltenham
" I was put off buying an SDS drill because of the cost involved, as I am a home DIYer and don't need expensive professional kit.
I have bought a few normal hammer drills over the years, and the hammer mechanism has given up on all of them eventually, one failing after drilling just a few holes in brick!
So, I surfed the screwfix site and was amazed to find this drill at this price. I was sceptical at first, thinking it would be a lower standard tool, but on using it I am shocked by its performance.
It goes through walls and concrete flooring like butter and with no strain whatsoever on the drill.
I am confident this will far outlast all my previous drills at an amazing price.
I'm not sure how this would stand up to professional use, as I don't do this sort of thing for a living. But I can't see any problem with it.
A reverse function would be nice, but at this price I'm not gong to quibble!
In summary, a great value, good quality and robust tool.
Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS the only way to drill
21 Sep 2014
By Twinders
, Sidmouth Devon
" The Energer SDS hammer drill is a handy piece of kit for a really bargain price.
The drill is well manufactured and is nicely contained in a carry case with its accessories.
I'd recommend it to anyone wanting such equipment. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>