Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V

Energer 4.8kg SDS+ 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets the job done
7 Dec 2014
By Jamthesun
, Canterbury
" After spending ages trying to fix a curtain pole in the front room with my trust drill I was getting nowhere. A quick Google led me to an SDS drill. This one seemed a bargain and to be honest if it only lasted long enough to fit the curtain pole I'd have been happy at that stage!
Well I have seen the light. This baby did the job is seconds and continues to do the job months later. I'm just a DIY'er so can't comment on how well this would handle daily usage but for me it's the dogs. My old drill never comes out of the box these days.
"
Review 2 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations
29 Nov 2014
By MWBathrooms
, Newquay
" I bought this drill thinking it would only last for one job and after using it for the first time I was pleasantly surprised. It had more than enough power for what I needed. I were breaking through a 4" concrete floor and it had no trouble at all. I used it for removing floor tiles and wall tiles with the flat chisel attachment supplied which made light work of it. I would recommend this product to anyone! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend
2 Oct 2014
By TCSY
, Huddersfield
" For the price of a hire - this is a buy.
I bought an SDS to keyless chuck off the internet & its the complete kit.
I only gave it three stars for reliability as I've just bought it and used it so can't really comment on long-term "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excelllent value for money
2 Oct 2014
By philsdad
, Newcastle
" I needed a SDS drill in order to drill some very hard concrete, the cost of hire for the weekend was the same as the purchase price. No brainer!
Did the job easily and the kit contained 3 drills and 2 chisel bits. What more can you want for the price
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great sds drill
29 Sep 2014
By Gowardo
, Croydon
" What a great sds drill.
I was a little put off by the price as I didn't know if it was going to be any good or even last its first use.
Little did I know this was going to be one of the better SDS drills i've ever used. The only downfall is that it doesn't come with a great deal of bits so you'll have to buy those yourself, but at this price you can't really complain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Piece of Kit
24 Sep 2014
By dunrankin
, Cheltenham
" I was put off buying an SDS drill because of the cost involved, as I am a home DIYer and don't need expensive professional kit.
I have bought a few normal hammer drills over the years, and the hammer mechanism has given up on all of them eventually, one failing after drilling just a few holes in brick!
So, I surfed the screwfix site and was amazed to find this drill at this price. I was sceptical at first, thinking it would be a lower standard tool, but on using it I am shocked by its performance.
It goes through walls and concrete flooring like butter and with no strain whatsoever on the drill.
I am confident this will far outlast all my previous drills at an amazing price.
I'm not sure how this would stand up to professional use, as I don't do this sort of thing for a living. But I can't see any problem with it.
A reverse function would be nice, but at this price I'm not gong to quibble!
In summary, a great value, good quality and robust tool.
Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS the only way to drill
21 Sep 2014
By Twinders
, Sidmouth Devon
" The Energer SDS hammer drill is a handy piece of kit for a really bargain price.
The drill is well manufactured and is nicely contained in a carry case with its accessories.
I'd recommend it to anyone wanting such equipment. "
Review 8 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little drill
21 Sep 2014
By Wanna
, Barnsley
" Good cheep drill , light and easier to use than some heavier drills on the market especially when using the chisel action. Very impressed with this product and would recommend to anyone "
Review 9 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Power Muncher(Drill)
15 Sep 2014
By Rutter
, Essex
" I had no choice when I purchased a Downtown Abbey door bell (don't ask) and needed to drill through a 9" inch solid wall. This tool did the job like you wouldn't believe. I was surprised how powerful it was. Made two mistakes though, started off masonary hole in hammer mode, so initial hole started to drift slightly, then whollop in it went. Towards the end of the hole I should have changed mode to normal drill as it punched through plaster in side and took some of the brickwork with it, so had to patch up. However, the tool will take some beating at this price as was umming about getting a more expensive machine but why when this did the job for a amateur DIY'er. Now thinking ahead where can I use this tool as it needs to be used and not sitting in my shed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
1 Sep 2014
By deejc
, Sutton, Surrey
" i used it for making 12mm and the 22mm holes in bricks for the install of LED lights, went through the bricks like butter. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty good drill
29 Aug 2014
By eastcoaster
, Northyorkshire
" Now I am retired from the building trade I bought this drill on a price , because I will not use it as often. Now that I have used it I think it would stand up to trade use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 2
27 Aug 2014
By zorrojhb
, London
" I bought this tool to break up a concrete base. Ands at 40% discount, this proved much cheaper than hiring a tool.
Whilst the tool is very well made and heavy, it is possibly the best tool, I ,an avid DIY'er, has used.
This concrete base, which when using a 4 pound hammer and chisel, made little difference, however when using this tool, with I was able to break it up in 1 hour. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 850 w Rotary Hammer
22 Aug 2014
By Scoggy
, Wakefiled
" This made mince meat of a terrace house I was working on. Just popped in the chisel, and watched it demolish a 9.5 inch wall. It took 2 mins to whack a four inch waste pipe hole. If I hadn't had this it would have taken hours. Great Value for the money A*. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
right tool
10 Aug 2014
By Tigger1
, oldham
" just the job for all types of jobs good strong tool very good value "
Review 15 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill
24 Jul 2014
By Sav49
, Gloucestershire
" Needed an inexpensive hammer drill to drill bolt holes in paving slabs. Did the job with ease! Cannot give 5* for performance and reliability as I only got the drill 4 days ago! "
Review 16 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - Better than expected
29 Jun 2014
By GSXR600
, St Neots
" Had to drill 2 holes for a motorbike ground anchor into a concrete garage floor. My poor cordless household drill struggled - well, failed miserably.
Looked local to hire an SDS drill, and was quoted £24 inc... Some forum said "Might not be worth hiring though, go look at screwfix", so I did.
Was super hesitant not knowing why "SDS" would make my job easier, but here was an SDS drill for £40 and BAM, it drilled through the concrete floor with a 16mm bit like it was built for it!
SUPER SUPER happy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill &value for money
2 Jun 2014
By CBDav
, Daventry
" I bought this drill on recommendation and used it successfully during my project. I was wary on its quality for a low price drill but it worked a treat.
I would definitely recommend it.
"
Review 18 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value ads drill
29 Nov 2014
By Roubaix
, Colchester
" Only used this twice so can't comment on reliability but was purchased for occasional trade use. Better value than hiring a similar tool. 2 chisels & 3 drills included "
Review 19 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill
20 Nov 2014
By PoppaG
, essex
" Good drill but could do with a reverse action, nice and chunky "
Review 20 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill for DIY
18 Nov 2014
By Phil4
, Portsmouth
" Was going to rent a SDS drill for some work on the house. This was cheap enough to make it worth buying instead. Did the work well and couldn't have asked for more. "
Page : 1 2 next>