Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful, 3-function drill with torque control clutch system for the toughest tasks. Supplied with auxiliary handle, dust cover, depth gauge, 3 x drill bits, 2 x chisels, 2m cable and carry case.

Powerful, 3-function drill with torque control clutch system for the toughest tasks. Supplied with auxiliary handle, dust cover, depth gauge, 3 x drill bits, 2 x chisels, 2m cable and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 2
27 Aug 2014
By zorrojhb
, London
"I bought this tool to break up a concrete base. Ands at 40% discount, this proved much cheaper than hiring a tool.
Whilst the tool is very well made and heavy, it is possibly the best tool, I ,an avid DIY'er, has used.
This concrete base, which when using a 4 pound hammer and chisel, made little difference, however when using this tool, with I was able to break it up in 1 hour."
Review 2 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 850 w Rotary Hammer
22 Aug 2014
By Scoggy
, Wakefiled
"This made mince meat of a terrace house I was working on. Just popped in the chisel, and watched it demolish a 9.5 inch wall. It took 2 mins to whack a four inch waste pipe hole. If I hadn't had this it would have taken hours. Great Value for the money A*."
Review 3 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
right tool
10 Aug 2014
By Tigger1
, oldham
"just the job for all types of jobs good strong tool very good value"
Review 4 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill
24 Jul 2014
By Sav49
, Gloucestershire
"Needed an inexpensive hammer drill to drill bolt holes in paving slabs. Did the job with ease! Cannot give 5* for performance and reliability as I only got the drill 4 days ago!"
Review 5 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - Better than expected
29 Jun 2014
By GSXR600
, St Neots
"Had to drill 2 holes for a motorbike ground anchor into a concrete garage floor. My poor cordless household drill struggled - well, failed miserably.
Looked local to hire an SDS drill, and was quoted £24 inc... Some forum said "Might not be worth hiring though, go look at screwfix", so I did.
Was super hesitant not knowing why "SDS" would make my job easier, but here was an SDS drill for £40 and BAM, it drilled through the concrete floor with a 16mm bit like it was built for it!
SUPER SUPER happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill &value for money
2 Jun 2014
By CBDav
, Daventry
"I bought this drill on recommendation and used it successfully during my project. I was wary on its quality for a low price drill but it worked a treat.
I would definitely recommend it.
"
Review 7 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked well for small job.
6 May 2014
By Yannis
, Reading
"I used this with the chisel, to break up some concrete in my garden. It worked very efficiently and smoothly, which I did not expect from such a cheap machine.
My only complaint is that the flat chisel eventually rotated, which I did not want in this case - on some more expensive products one may select whether to lock the rotation, or leave it free.
I have not yet used it for drilling.
Also, I cannot really comment on its reliability yet; I gave it 3 stars because the Screwfix website required a score.
"
Review 8 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill for small jobs
15 Nov 2013
By Prinsloo
, Redditch
"Excellent drill for lifting tiles etc. Not too heavy or noisy. Thoroughly recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Tool for handyman
10 Jul 2013
By heath
, Hertfordshire
"Very good value for a handyman use, works well and comes with usable accessories."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB465DRH 4.8kg SDS Plus Rotary Hammer Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubish
24 Apr 2014
By Withoutaworkingdrill
, Fordingbridge
"The drill broke within the first few hours of using it.
Don't waste your money on the cheap end of drills, spend a little more to get a lot more - such as more than a mornings use."