Product Reviews

Titan 750W Jigsaw

Titan 750W Jigsaw
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
13 of 24(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
2 May 2016
By
, Hull
" For the price you cant go wrong with this product. Great value for money the best on the market in its price range fabulous for home DIY. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a beast
5 Apr 2016
By
, harrogate
" Brilliant powerful jigsaw, with loads of features, it felt sturdy in the hand and made light of lots of jobs. Great Value "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Great
21 Nov 2015
By
, Warrington
" This Titan is such a powerful jigsaw and great performance with such value for money. Recommend to anyone as a fantastic tool. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
2 Mar 2015
By
, Belfast
" Good quality feel, nice weight.
I would recommend this to any one.
Only draw back was Pick up in store next day.
Northern Ireland it takes a couple of days.
Staff were great, as soon as it arrived I got a phone call..
Ended up buying more gear in store when I picked it up.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
31 Aug 2014
By
, Runcorn
" This is a good piece of kit, good features and plenty of power. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it!
7 Aug 2014
By
, East Sussex
" I bought this jigsaw after my bosh jigsaw gave up the ghost, after 30 years hard labor.
It does cut true and straight once you get used to the arrow on the base plate, it cuts on the arrow when the waste is on the left and on the thick of the arrow if the waste is on the right. If you use the laser, the laser beam is the same thickness as the blade.
I have cut 6 mm ply 2440 mm long without a guide perfectly straight. The laser and the light are a great help. The jigsaw blows the dust away from the work piece well.
I liked the Jigsaw so much I am buying an additional two, one for my son in law and one for me, for when my first one conks out.
I only gave it an average for reliability as I have not had it long enough to comment.
"
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
21 Mar 2011
By
, Surrey
" I'm no expert only diy but after having to replace my all metal B/Decker jig saw this is a vast improvement "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value Jigsaw
11 Feb 2015
By
, High Wycombe
" Bought this to adjust some new 6ft foot fence panels to sloping ground and found it did the job really well.
Was worried that the cut might not track the laser based on some other reviews, but I had no problems at all with that.
Overall, performed well and was great value for the money. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 24
3 Oct 2014
By
, London
" Very good value for money and I would recommend to others. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good
25 Oct 2012
By
, West Sussex
" Just brought this as i needed a jigsaw and didn't want to spend much.
For £25 i am surprised.
don't know how good it will be in the long run, but for me it is a great cheap addition to the toolbox "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy and cheap ...
10 Jun 2011
By
, leeds
" bought this a week ago . had to send straight back due to the guide missing . was sent a replacement out the next day . found it to be a cheap but sturdy jigsaw however i found the guide to be useless . not a problem as i never had one on my old jigsaw always prefered to cut free hand anyway , the blades provided i suggest you bin them straight away and invest in better quality ones . not had use for laser yet but if anything like my other tools with this feature you won,t be able to see it in sunlight . all this said i would still recommend this to anyone wanting a good quality jigsaw . "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, fully loaded jig
8 May 2011
By
, Stevenage
" This product as more features than you need, great value and very easy to use. Great guidance and visibility, smooth operation "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
High Spec - Dubious Quality
7 Apr 2015
By
, Horsham
" High spec includes 4 stage pendulum and laser guide and at a good value price makes it a welcome alternative to the overpriced "branded" makes.
Is ideal for DIY and light professional use.
BUT - casing materials of disappointing quality, rough, poor edges, crude fitting
Case also disappointing that fails to provide any proper storage for all the extra blades we have not any paper/card storage. Also disappointed that does not come with dust collection box yet Titan sander includes it and its exactly the same. Odd decision!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Save your money
3 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Probably fair for the price, but this wasn't for me.
Too much vibration when in use, to the extent that you feel as if you're being electrocuted.
Also, the laser, which I can imagine being one of its main selling points, is useless. It's way off from where the blade actually cuts.
You'll be better off paying a bit extra and getting something decent to work with. If I can find the receipt, I think I'll be doing just that. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
titan 750w jigsaw
27 Oct 2014
By
, lincolnshire
" nice looking easy to hold but that's all absolutly useless at cutting a worktop for a sink unit "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't cut straight
20 Nov 2012
By
, Essex
" this saw has a laser, which would be useful if the blade followed it. It does not - the blade wanders significantly and I have to fight the saw all the way through the cut. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst brand of power
14 Mar 2016
By
, kent
" This brand of power tools are very unreliable ,jigsaw lasted only one day before it stoped working, also brought a power drill a while ago of the same brand and this lost its hammer function after one use ,i surpose you get what you pay for cheap rubbish. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
17 Feb 2016
By
, Exeter
" The first one I bought had a bent bolt that holds the base plate in place meaning it was impossible to get it level. I took it back and got a replacement. No quality issues this time but the mechanism to hold the blade is poor, the first few times the blade fell out but after a lot of fiddling got the blade in further and seemed to be more secure. After a few tests went on to the main task of trimming a door. This was slow progress but forgiven because it was 35mm of oak. Then about half way through I realised the blade had come loose and was at an angle, resulting in the cut going off line by over 20mm! Completely lost faith in this jigsaw so will be returning and getting my money back. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tool ever
14 Jul 2014
By
, Staffordshire
" Was persuaded to buy this, over a more expensive product, I wish I hadn't bothered. Like the other reviews say, the blade is not perpendicular to the base plate (no matter how you adjust it) the saw then wanders when cutting thicker material. The guide plate locking mechanism is not substantial enough. The guide wheel also did not operate correctly. I returned this product. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jigsaw in pieces
31 Jul 2012
By
, Skelton, Cleveland
" I purchased this model as I have been impressed with other Titan tools in the past. However, on just the third cut it fell apart (the guide wheel rivet sheared). I know it wasn't very expensive but I expected it to last for more than 10 minutes. "
Page : 1 2 next>