Product Reviews

Powerful jigsaw with laser cutting guide, LED worklight and soft-grip handle. Supplied with 6 blades and carry case.

Powerful jigsaw with laser cutting guide, LED worklight and soft-grip handle. Supplied with 6 blades and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
21 Mar 2011
By miserydiy
, Surrey
"I'm no expert only diy but after having to replace my all metal B/Decker jig saw this is a vast improvement"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good
25 Oct 2012
By SteyrGaz
, West Sussex
"Just brought this as i needed a jigsaw and didn't want to spend much.
For £25 i am surprised.
don't know how good it will be in the long run, but for me it is a great cheap addition to the toolbox"
Review 3 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy and cheap ...
10 Jun 2011
By diydude
, leeds
"bought this a week ago . had to send straight back due to the guide missing . was sent a replacement out the next day . found it to be a cheap but sturdy jigsaw however i found the guide to be useless . not a problem as i never had one on my old jigsaw always prefered to cut free hand anyway , the blades provided i suggest you bin them straight away and invest in better quality ones . not had use for laser yet but if anything like my other tools with this feature you won,t be able to see it in sunlight . all this said i would still recommend this to anyone wanting a good quality jigsaw ."
Review 4 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, fully loaded jig
8 May 2011
By Wouldratherbdrinkingt
, Stevenage
"This product as more features than you need, great value and very easy to use. Great guidance and visibility, smooth operation"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't cut straight
20 Nov 2012
By Bluebirdnick
, Essex
"this saw has a laser, which would be useful if the blade followed it. It does not - the blade wanders significantly and I have to fight the saw all the way through the cut."
Review 6 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jigsaw in pieces
31 Jul 2012
By macca916
, Skelton, Cleveland
"I purchased this model as I have been impressed with other Titan tools in the past. However, on just the third cut it fell apart (the guide wheel rivet sheared). I know it wasn't very expensive but I expected it to last for more than 10 minutes."
Review 7 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Good
2 May 2012
By tony300
, Cambridge
"Only had this 1 day and will have to return it, it just won't cut straight, the blade is not in line with the base plate."
Review 8 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good for serious DIY
22 Mar 2012
By Woodnbull
, London
"Although the jigsaw had a lot of features it did not perform well. It had trouble cutting straight as the blade appeared not to be aligned with base properly. It broke down 3 days into my project and I had to return it. Unless you only plan to use it a few times a year for light work, you should buy a better quality jigsaw"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Promised high, delivered low.
21 Mar 2012
By Fontaneromax
, Chester
"My expectations for this Jigsaw were high - it has an impressive spec.. However using the unit with 18mm Conti - an easy task, the saw wandered from the desired cutting line by up to 8mm. Using the front pointer, laser and parallel guides made no difference - it was useless. The parallel guide and front dust shield were feeble.
I returned the item to the Screwfix counter and expressed surprise that they were selling such an inferior product
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB285JSW 750W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing
25 Apr 2011
By DIYM0NKEY
, Surrey
"This comes with lots of features but I found it not to perform well. The laser can not be seen in natural day light and although you can follow a straight pencil line the blade seems not to be parallel to the metal base. This meant using the guide on the base plate or the set square attachment did not work. I have a titan mitre saw and I am very pleased with that but this item I returned."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.