Product Reviews

Easy to use weed suppressant roll. Reduces garden maintenance. Allows water and nutrients to penetrate the soil.

Easy to use weed suppressant roll. Reduces garden maintenance. Allows water and nutrients to penetrate the soil.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Review 1 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super smashing Great
23 Oct 2013
By Steve30
, Dundee
"Excellent product for the price does the job but then i did dump 9 Tons of Decorative aggregate on top, so far no weeds or holes developed so very happy with the purchase..."
Review 2 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product for the price
19 May 2013
By Fixitall2
, Bucks
"I agree with the others who have found this to be a very good product for the price. I agree that it's not the thickest material but, if handled with just a little bit of care, it does not rip and goes down very easily. It should be noted that this type of product is meant to be covered with something like gravel or bark. I can only presume that those who have found the fabric to deteriorate and break up have not covered it and sunlight has caused it to fail."
Review 3 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weed control
11 Aug 2013
By jasb
, stevenston
"this product is good and reliable, easy to work with ,and purchasing it from screwfix is the best way to get it at a fair price"
Review 4 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and does the job
6 May 2012
By JohnP72
, Worcester Park
"I used this to lay underneath my decking and found it did the job perfectly. I had no "disintegration" problems as per the other reviewer despite having to walk over it whilst fitting the decking. It comes double folded as you unroll it which makes it more durable, but at the very reasonable cost I think its good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good weed control geofabric
16 Nov 2011
By davidqc
, North Wales
"I’m at a total loss to know what reviewer ‘Westy147’ was doing with the fabric for it to have torn before it was put down and “split nearly all over” and turn into “total disintegration.”
I share the comments by reviewers ‘Foggyday’ and ‘sh100’.
If you want a weed control geofabric that you can put decking, stones, shredded bark, mulch and gravel on (as a pathway not a driveway), this is just fine – I’ve had experience with geofabrics since 1974.
However, the fabric needs to be handled respectfully (it’s thin cos it's just a weed barrier). If folk with clodhoppers or cattle go tramping over it before it's covered it will suffer damage.
If the fabric has to be subject to harsh treatment in laying and during covering it, then you’ll have to use a much stronger geofabric such as that used for driveways and vehicular trafficked areas.
In Westy147's case, sheet metal would be best - hey, only joking mate, no offence ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value roll of product
1 Oct 2011
By Foggyday
, Northamptonshire
"This roll size provides good value. The fabric is easy to lay (in the absense of wind!!) and covers well while allowing water to slowly drain through.
Once the fabric is down it will not stand up to continuous walking on it and relatively easily breaks. Just be careful when laying decking over."
Review 7 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value sheet
1 Sep 2011
By sh100
, South Coast
"I found this stuff to be perfectly strong enough, unlike the previous reviewer. I used it under a large decking project and under a thick layer of 40mm stones, and I was quite hard on it. It only tore when I was very rough, dragging the rough timber over it."
Review 8 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfit for purpose
6 Jun 2012
By Largecaps
, Blackpool
"Used this on my allotment as a weed control for my raised beds, within 2 months it had completely disintegrated , I have used Screwfix for many years now and this is without doubt by far the worst product I have ever bought from them. The problem is the time it takes ( 2 to 3 months) to discover it's no more than useless and unfit for purpose. One star for the product, but full marks to Screwfix, Blackpool for the way they handled my complaint."
Review 9 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
apollo weed fabric
3 Jul 2011
By westy147
, lincolnshire
"used this in my garden, started to tear before i even got it down. this fabric is the worst i have ever used it is so thin and more like kitchen roll than a weed barrier . i was to lay stones on this but when i returned to do this one week later found that the fabric had split nearly all over . it had turned into total disintegration . what a waste of time and money have to renew the entire lot be warned !!!!!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.