Product Reviews

Weed Control Roll 50 x 2m

Weed Control Roll 50 x 2m
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
28 of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Review 1 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat it for price
19 Nov 2015
By
, Swindon
" I lay artificial lawns and you need to put a membrane down under them. This has excellent coverage, is not that flimsy and offers excellent value for money. If you need to cover a large area in a cost effective way you can't go wrong with this "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
12 Sep 2015
By
, Daventry
" I purchased this weed control because I ran out of some I had from another supplier, this was cheaper but the same quality, because the roll is doubled when packed (1m wide doubled over, so 2m wide) and the roll is so long, 50 metres I used it doubled for double protection! It is easy to cut but does not tear or rip accidentally, A good robust product. As always Screwfix offer the best between two worlds, easy online ordering, good website with clear information and the ability to collect locally, immediately. I now use check Screwfix as my first choice before looking elsewhere. "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weed roll
27 Jul 2015
By
, Northwest
" Excellent value for money!! Compared item to "cheap" website and Screwfix couldn't be beaten. Would recommend to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Weed Control
1 Jun 2015
By
, Ringwood
" Good quality material. Easy to cut and lay.
Recommend.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use Mat!
22 May 2015
By
, Eastleigh
" Purchased a 50m X 2m roll because it was good value and cheaper than the major DIY stores.
The bloke at the counter handed me a roll that was 1m in width. Where's my other meter I asked. It's doubled over so it's easier to handle, was his reply.
Good, fitted in the car easily.
Was so easy to cut and roll. You only have to cut the 1m width and then open out the mat to the full 2m.
Only just laid so will write a review at some time in the future to update on performance and reliability. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product
20 Apr 2015
By
, yorkshire
" This weed control fabric is easy to handle and cuts very easily with domestic scissors. It has a good tear resistance and is ideal for laying under paving slabs. exceptional product and great value, the best I have used so far. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weed control roll
20 Apr 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Ordered online on Saturday evening and it was delivered next morning...truly exceptional delivery service and fantastic value when compared with other sites! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
28 Mar 2015
By
, Barnet
" We had a membrane that consistently allowed grass and weeds to grow through. After reading the reviews decided to go with this great offer buy 1 + 1 half price. Let's hope it does what it says on the label. "
4 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
24 Mar 2015
By
, Leicester
" A good product well priced, easy to handle and cut to size. "
Review 10 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Ground Cover
23 Mar 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I have been buying this product for a number of years from different sources , This purchase from SCREWFIX Beats the lot!! The offer of Buy one get one half price made it a Must Have buy. This will keep the weeds at bay and let my veggies romp away!! Great buy thanks SCREWFIX more of the same please. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value......!!!!
6 Oct 2014
By
, Bromley
" Does exactly what it's supposed to do !!! Great value. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing product
26 Sep 2014
By
, Yeovil
" I brought this as the base layer for my new drive so no weeds or grass will come up the fabric is really thick and doesnt tear easily.
Absolutley amazing quality product and at a great value i have done the whole drive with just one roll !
I can't comment on the reliability as hasn't been down long but looking at the product it seems very strong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Weed Control Fabric
14 May 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
" Good product, Good price. Reserved for next day and it was ready to collect. Nice friendly staff at Brierley Hill / Merry Hill branch. Sorted. "
Review 14 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super smashing Great
23 Oct 2013
By
, Dundee
" Excellent product for the price does the job but then i did dump 9 Tons of Decorative aggregate on top, so far no weeds or holes developed so very happy with the purchase... "
Review 15 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product for the price
19 May 2013
By
, Bucks
" I agree with the others who have found this to be a very good product for the price. I agree that it's not the thickest material but, if handled with just a little bit of care, it does not rip and goes down very easily. It should be noted that this type of product is meant to be covered with something like gravel or bark. I can only presume that those who have found the fabric to deteriorate and break up have not covered it and sunlight has caused it to fail. "
Review 16 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weed Control
29 Apr 2016
By
, Carryduff Co Antrim
" I bought this as I was planting a hedge and found it easy to lay down.
I hope it will now do the job of keeping weeds at bay. "
Review 17 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great anti weed fabric
3 Dec 2015
By
, Merton, London
" used this before and bought again, good quality and value at screwfix "
Review 18 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to be up to the job
2 Jun 2015
By
, Bristol
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Some reviews mentioned that this is a thick, quality product. I decided to put it down at double thickness in my boys sand pit because to me it seemed very thin. It is close in texture and feel to a single ply napkin.
I can't comment on the weed protection level as it only went down yesterday but it is easy to lay and I was walking/kneeling on it as laying with no problems. "
Review 19 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great
29 May 2015
By
, Leeds,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This product looks the part not like a lot of garden center rolls.Have just layed it under 2 ton of gravel and some decking,was easy to work with and didnt tear as i was tugging and pulling it. Got a bargain when buying itl as it was buy 1 get 1 half price :) . Only time will tell if it does the job properly and for a long time,mind you i did spray any weeds and grass with strong weedkiller first. "
Review 20 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
under artificial grass
8 May 2015
By
, Kent
" Used this under my artificial grass easy to use (came in a roll) put down tight on the ground very easy to use and strong ,well worth the money. "
Page : 1 2 next>