Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Weed Control Roll 50 x 2m

Weed Control Roll 50 x 2m
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Review 1 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product
20 Apr 2015
By libster
, yorkshire
" This weed control fabric is easy to handle and cuts very easily with domestic scissors. It has a good tear resistance and is ideal for laying under paving slabs. exceptional product and great value, the best I have used so far. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weed control roll
20 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Cornwall
" Ordered online on Saturday evening and it was delivered next morning...truly exceptional delivery service and fantastic value when compared with other sites! "
Review 3 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
28 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Barnet
" We had a membrane that consistently allowed grass and weeds to grow through. After reading the reviews decided to go with this great offer buy 1 + 1 half price. Let's hope it does what it says on the label. "
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
24 Mar 2015
By Linden
, Leicester
" A good product well priced, easy to handle and cut to size. "
Review 5 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Ground Cover
23 Mar 2015
By AncientMariner
, Portsmouth
" I have been buying this product for a number of years from different sources , This purchase from SCREWFIX Beats the lot!! The offer of Buy one get one half price made it a Must Have buy. This will keep the weeds at bay and let my veggies romp away!! Great buy thanks SCREWFIX more of the same please. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value......!!!!
6 Oct 2014
By TJ1964
, Bromley
" Does exactly what it's supposed to do !!! Great value. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing product
26 Sep 2014
By Chilcott92
, Yeovil
" I brought this as the base layer for my new drive so no weeds or grass will come up the fabric is really thick and doesnt tear easily.
Absolutley amazing quality product and at a great value i have done the whole drive with just one roll !
I can't comment on the reliability as hasn't been down long but looking at the product it seems very strong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Weed Control Fabric
14 May 2014
By Mick1954
, Wolverhampton
" Good product, Good price. Reserved for next day and it was ready to collect. Nice friendly staff at Brierley Hill / Merry Hill branch. Sorted. "
Review 9 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super smashing Great
23 Oct 2013
By Steve30
, Dundee
" Excellent product for the price does the job but then i did dump 9 Tons of Decorative aggregate on top, so far no weeds or holes developed so very happy with the purchase... "
Review 10 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product for the price
19 May 2013
By Fixitall2
, Bucks
" I agree with the others who have found this to be a very good product for the price. I agree that it's not the thickest material but, if handled with just a little bit of care, it does not rip and goes down very easily. It should be noted that this type of product is meant to be covered with something like gravel or bark. I can only presume that those who have found the fabric to deteriorate and break up have not covered it and sunlight has caused it to fail. "
Review 11 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid product
22 Apr 2015
By NAF1
, West Midlands
" Does the job I wanted it to do. It came in a size that was right for the job in hand and it was available for collection immediately at my local Screwfix depot. It doesn't get much better than that !!! "
Review 12 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple to install, not robust
22 Apr 2015
By Marth59
, Manchester
" Easy to rollout and install this product. Reasonable value but if you are using under decking and don't need water to permeate, then it would be cheaper to use plastic sheeting no doubt. I am using mine under play bark which the kids will be playing on - based on how easily it tore when I scuffed my toe against it, I am not expecting it to last long at all. Hopefully I will be wrong but to add confidence I am putting down an extra layer in advance of the wood chip being put on it. Very easy to install though and hopefully do the job of keeping the weeds out. "
Review 13 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weed control
11 Mar 2015
By nickjd
, worcs
" Early days but seems a robust fabric and good value "
Review 14 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weed control
11 Aug 2013
By jasb
, stevenston
" this product is good and reliable, easy to work with ,and purchasing it from screwfix is the best way to get it at a fair price "
Review 15 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and does the job
6 May 2012
By JohnP72
, Worcester Park
" I used this to lay underneath my decking and found it did the job perfectly. I had no "disintegration" problems as per the other reviewer despite having to walk over it whilst fitting the decking. It comes double folded as you unroll it which makes it more durable, but at the very reasonable cost I think its good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good weed control geofabric
16 Nov 2011
By davidqc
, North Wales
" I’m at a total loss to know what reviewer ‘Westy147’ was doing with the fabric for it to have torn before it was put down and “split nearly all over” and turn into “total disintegration.”
I share the comments by reviewers ‘Foggyday’ and ‘sh100’.
If you want a weed control geofabric that you can put decking, stones, shredded bark, mulch and gravel on (as a pathway not a driveway), this is just fine – I’ve had experience with geofabrics since 1974.
However, the fabric needs to be handled respectfully (it’s thin cos it's just a weed barrier). If folk with clodhoppers or cattle go tramping over it before it's covered it will suffer damage.
If the fabric has to be subject to harsh treatment in laying and during covering it, then you’ll have to use a much stronger geofabric such as that used for driveways and vehicular trafficked areas.
In Westy147's case, sheet metal would be best - hey, only joking mate, no offence ;-) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value roll of product
1 Oct 2011
By Foggyday
, Northamptonshire
" This roll size provides good value. The fabric is easy to lay (in the absense of wind!!) and covers well while allowing water to slowly drain through.
Once the fabric is down it will not stand up to continuous walking on it and relatively easily breaks. Just be careful when laying decking over. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value sheet
1 Sep 2011
By sh100
, South Coast
" I found this stuff to be perfectly strong enough, unlike the previous reviewer. I used it under a large decking project and under a thick layer of 40mm stones, and I was quite hard on it. It only tore when I was very rough, dragging the rough timber over it. "
Review 19 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed. Weeds everywhere
31 Jul 2014
By Peter100959
, Belfast
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I purchased Apollo weed control fabric to put down on my flower beds as I was putting down plum slate rather than the old bark. The whole area was sprayed a week or two before I layed the fabric and slate. There was not that many weeds on the flower beds before. 1 month on there are weeds everywhere growing through the fabric. When I layed the fabric,, I done it in one swoop (no joins or cuts) that's why I bought the 2 meter wide roll. I haven't planted anything in the flower beds yet and the weeds are everywhere. Do not buy this product unless you want to be lifting it up again a month later. Very disappointed. "
Review 20 for Apollo Weed Control Fabric Roll 50 x 2m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfit for purpose
6 Jun 2012
By Largecaps
, Blackpool
" Used this on my allotment as a weed control for my raised beds, within 2 months it had completely disintegrated , I have used Screwfix for many years now and this is without doubt by far the worst product I have ever bought from them. The problem is the time it takes ( 2 to 3 months) to discover it's no more than useless and unfit for purpose. One star for the product, but full marks to Screwfix, Blackpool for the way they handled my complaint. "
Page : 1 2 next>