Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Masterplug RCD Adaptor

Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Review 1 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent - RCD Adaptor
3 Jul 2015
By LynnB
, Irvine
" Our staff use them in other peoples homes. Easy to use, does what it is suppose to do
Delivery is always brilliant
Keep up the good work
"
Review 2 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it should
31 May 2015
By Nick107
, Brentford
" simple easy to use and hopefully does what it should, no problems so far. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCD
28 May 2015
By MrMackenzie
, Sheffield
" Great value - does what it should.
Only just got it so cannot review reliability but all things from Screwfix have been great "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterplug RCD Adaptor
15 Apr 2015
By TMB1
, Worcs
" Really good value for money, not as bulky as some models "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Availability
10 Jan 2015
By GardenHelp
, Cambridge
" I needed to replace a RCD swiftly in order to use an extension lead. A swift enquiry to Screwfix identified a new device which was immediately available and I picked it up within the hour.
Screwfix has an exceptionally good range of kit, it always meets my need "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't do without
1 Jan 2015
By ChrisM01
, Fife
" RCD adaptor performed as expected.
You really should always use one of these so can't recommend enough!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How much is your life worth
17 Dec 2014
By Leo111
, Isle of Wight
" A safety product which is a must we have outside christmas lights, lights on one end Masterplug RCD on the other. We can leave the lights on without worries for our or others safety. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great RCD
10 Oct 2014
By Euphorbiaman
, Launceston Cornwall
" This RCD is a great product and very easy to use,I bought it to use on our portable bath spa. It does what it's mean to do and was reasonably priced. "
Review 9 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterplug RCD Adaptor
25 Aug 2014
By silverhawk1
, Tipton
" if you have got valuable electric equipment to protect like a TV, dvd, etc. inside or outside Always protect it from a energy spike and prevent it from crashing or worse.
Get a master plug RCD Adaptor
"
1 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety 1st
12 Jun 2014
By bilbobaggins53
, Milton Keynes
" does what it says on the tin, thankfully!!!!!!!!!!
If you are using power tools outside, stay safe and get one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safetyfirst
28 May 2013
By peterrichard
, Lancashire
" Masterplug RCD Adaptor, allways use a RCD plug if you are using anything outside even for a short time, I would recommend this one Masterplug RCD Adaptor for value and reliability, what price do you put on your families life. "
Review 12 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcd product no 63731
23 Aug 2012
By bucko
, coventry
" havent actualy used it yet but i have tested it & it cuts the power off very fast ( milliseconds ) remeber it could save your life ???? get one is my advice & stay alive "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must to have
22 Mar 2010
By b13kal
, birmingham
" i use it all the time, tools, ext leads ect, value for money "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety first
30 Jun 2015
By CaptainPeacock
, Salisbury
" Need to use a few mobile cutting tools so want to protect myself if I accidentally cut a cable. Will use this on the master power socket so always protected. "
Review 15 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
essential for your safety
3 Apr 2015
By t4ffy
, Hove
" Bought my third one to use on my external extension cables for the garden & garage.
Whilst I find they work when they have to, I still worry about the heat they generate. No other adaptor I use internally gets anywhere near the heat level.
I have used them for over 10 years, so overall I'm happy that it will save me when needed.
PS Please do test on a regular basis.
"
Review 16 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!
2 Feb 2015
By Smellyfreckle
, Exeter
" Great RCD, feels like good build quality. I bought my last one some 10 years ago from a national hardware store and from memory this one was still a couple of quid cheaper. No idea on relability as only just bought it. "
Review 17 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price trip
17 Dec 2014
By Rossi46
, Sunny Newcastle
" Couldn't find my old one and its that time of year when everyone should have one, Christmas tree sorted so no worries when i am asleep and puppy can chew through wire and survive .. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcd
22 Sep 2014
By ixcy
, cornwall
" will not know if it is perfect until I need it, then if I survive I will give it 5 stars "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hot Product
10 Jul 2014
By jetspotter
, Yorkshire
" Works well, tripping faster than the consumer unit RCD. Only reservation is that it runs hot, which probably does not matter as most of these are used only occasionally. Jury still out on long-term reliability. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug RCD Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the box
23 Jun 2014
By stubro
, derby
" bought for a customer who was very nervous about using electric mower. i reassured her that this would make it safe to use "
Page : 1 2 next>