Product Reviews

Danfoss C/H Programmer

Danfoss C/H Programmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Review 1 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
*E*X*C*E*L*L*E*N*T*
27 Apr 2015
By
, Colchester
" We bought this to replace an old one of the same model number. Its great as we know exactly how to use it and we literally had to swap the old one for the new and didnt have to wire anything in, just click it on the same connectors. There have been several improvements since the old one - it automatically changes the time when the clocks got back/forward, and the main one is that the screen is now back lit, so we can now read it in the depths of the airing cupboard! it beeps when you press a button, and you can take it right out to change the settings if you want to as it had an internal battery. Excellent! "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new programmer
17 Dec 2013
By
, ipswich
" excellent service arrived following day after ordering. Item just slotted in place one minute to complete. Very pleased with purchase. "
Review 3 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and use
22 May 2013
By
, Cambridge
" Installation is like any other unit but most importantly this unit is quite easy to use, unlike many other programmers so hopefully you can avoid call backs from customers who can't operate their heating! "
Review 4 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy fix
23 Jul 2012
By
, Tyne & Wear
" Great buy, retro fit onto old system in all of 10 seconds. Panel cover hinges a bit weak but hopefully will survive. 1hr button is very eco friendly "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to installed
10 Jun 2012
By
, Manchester
" Bought this as a replacement for an older version and it did the job. I didn't have to change the wiring. It just worked. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Central Heating Programme
15 Dec 2009
By
, Norfolk
" Easy to install programmer that offers a wide range of features for controlling heating and hot water. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit.
21 Jan 2016
By
, BEVERLEY, HULL
" I have fitted a few of these units over the years, reliable, 5 wire, easy installation, fully recommended and good price. "
Review 8 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the job!
1 Dec 2015
By
, Midlands
" Got this to replace an old timer that had failed on an even older boiler. The old one had a compatible baseplate, so all I had to do was set the Danfoss to a gravity fed system and 5/2 day schedule, and it plugged straight in - except the Danfosss intrudes slightly into the space within the backplate a little, so I had to rearrange the wiring I had there to allow it to fit. Not difficult to do though, then I just set the programming to my requirements and away it went.
Too early to say how it is for reliability, but for the prices, I would expect to get a good number of years out of it.
"
Review 9 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heating Programmer
3 Feb 2013
By
, Peterborough
" Straight replacement for same defective item which was 3 years old.
They don't appear to like power cuts/bad mains switch overs.
Mine defaulted to heating and water on in the middle of the night. Not good
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Longevity issue?
16 Nov 2014
By
, Bath, United Kingdom
" I have had one from new for 3 years and it has now packed up.Searched on Google and came across others with same issue of blank screen.
Can only be replaced. If I knew I could simply fix another make I would do so but may have to opt for another of these again!
"
Review 11 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sensitive to power fluctuation
5 Aug 2012
By
, England
" Works well but now on my third timer as the first one died after removing it from the wall without turning off the power (the instructions warn against this) the second following a power cut in a thunderstorm. It seems the electronics are very sensitive. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability suspect
17 Apr 2011
By
, Isle of Mull
" I've had one of these programmers about three years. From the outset it was unreliable after a power cut, sometimes running the heating continuously while the display remained blank. It would 'recover' if switched off and on again, so the problem is probably a sensitivity to spikes.
Now it has taken to running the heating and hot water when both thermostats are OFF (Select set to 'auto'). Clearly I'm going to have to replace it. If it weren't for the plug-in base I'd probably go for a different brand.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Replacement.
22 Mar 2011
By
, Fife
" Had to purchase this replacement after the original gave up on the digital display after only 30 months. If I had been quicker I could have replaced it under garuntee as there is an expiry date inside the unit. I cannot recommend this product at the moment as only time will tell if it will last. "
Review 14 for Danfoss FP715si Programmer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Programmer
3 Oct 2013
By
, Birmingham
" Am afraid problems all the way with this one !!
Agree with others....electrics VERY fragile on this...HW Relay keeps fusing its contacts and HW runs all the time.
Have given up on it...back to the old , but reliable, Horstmann "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.