Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Grass & Hedge Trimmer

Titan Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
16
183 of 205(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan grass and hedge trimmer
22 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Cambridge
" i read the reviews on this and it appeared to be good value. Having used it on long damp grass I would recommend this product. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Very good value for money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
11 Jun 2015
By Jiffordlad
, Leeds
" For the money you can't go wrong , ok it's not top of the range but for small to medium garden it's perfect "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan strimer/headgecutter
10 Jun 2015
By Adi93
, Oakham
" Great service from screw fix as usual got straight out of box assembled filled with fuel started first time and strimed my wilderness of a garden headgecuter worked a treat on my overgrown hedge great bit of kit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good performer from Titan
4 Jun 2015
By jsd1
, armagh
" highly recommended ; the positive reviews were all spot on in many respects ; surprisingly easy to start ; seems to be of solid construction ; cuts well. the only feature that was mentioned too few times was the weight ; it is heavy and, unless you're used to heavy work, you wouldn't be using it for extended periods ; i find it helps to change over from one shoulder to the other and back every few minutes ; in defence its probably not possible to make it any lighter and maintain its solid construction within the financial constraints ;
overall a great tool ; well done Titan and well done Screwfix. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FANTASTIC SERVICE
3 Jun 2015
By FAITH2
, ALDERSHOT
" Ordered grass & hedge trimmer on Sunday afternoon - received early the next morning.
Item just what was needed.
Good quality item delivered within 24 hours - what more could you ask! "
Review 6 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan strimmer / hedge trimmer
31 May 2015
By scubaset
, Hartlepool
" Excellent service from opening the shop door, lovely greeting, very friendly. I was unsure what was the best option ,good advice for my needs, I bought the titan multi-purpose unit. Assembled quickly, good instructions, the hardest thing was opening the box.Prepared the titan strimmer, went out started second time and I used it solid for two hours cutting heavy, tall grass, very impressed.I used it the following day and it started first time.Good product, a pleasure to work with. "
Review 7 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product
28 May 2015
By Assyst
, Wellingborough
" Easily assembled and started first time. Hedge trimmer worked exactly as I wanted on a hedge that had been neglected for a number of years. It will get plenty of work on my overgrown garden but if first impressions are anything to go by it will be a great time saving tool. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wicked tool
27 May 2015
By bonell
, Minsterley
" Worked on the frist pull and did not stop i have a large garden and it did not disappoint me once brilliant bit of kit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
12 May 2015
By Maxmygsd
, Norwich
" I was slightly sceptical because I was not sure about the brand, but I went ahead with the purchase anyway, I was instantly impressed with the build quality - I have been suing this for a good number of months now for some rather tough tasks - its flawless, im very very happy with this machine! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product-better price!
1 May 2015
By Nickyphysio
, Poole
" As usual great Screwfix service and v happy with this strimmer/hedge trimmer. Does what it says and more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tool
15 Apr 2015
By GardenDan
, Bognor Regis
" I use this bit of kit on a daily basis and it just keeps going. Flat out it will run for ages without having to refuel. Light weight and good grip, easily adjustable strap. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first use, but.......
20 Mar 2015
By Beachgazer
, Onehouse
" Very pleased with my purchase at this time. Initial impression Is that it's a useful tool. Started almost straight out of the box, easy to assemble and use. As ever with tools at this price point only time will tell if it durable enough to stand the test of time. If it lasts 3 seasons doing light duties in my 1 acre plot I will be happy. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super tool
1 Jan 2015
By Coste
, Leominster
" At time of writing this review I have been using the Titan trimmer for around six months and with over an acre of garden and hedging surrounding all sides I think I can safely say that this tool has been well and truly tested and has passed with flying colors. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well cheap!
27 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Mansfield
" I've been looking for a cheap petrol strimmer for sometime as I've got a puny electric one that's harder work than doing it by hand with a machete. This showed up online a few months ago. It's very easy to start up and use and the addition of a hedge trimmer attachment is a real bonus. The build quality is excellent and although it is no lightweight, the inclusion of the shoulder strap is very welcome and makes it very portable. All in all, it's a very good piece of kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic hedge trimmer
6 Sep 2014
By digdogNo1
, norfolk
" Purchased this on sale at £79.99! Have to say its a bargain even at the full price. Can't really comment on its reliability as I've not had had it long but it performs as well as some of the more well known brands out there. It may not live as long as a more expensive brand but its a fraction of the price. The cut and finish of the hedge cutter is superb even on a conifer hedge! The machine was comfortable to hold even after 2-3 hours of continuous use. The only slight down side is I had to refuel it twice as its got quite a small fuel tank. Fantastic tool and would certainly buy more from the range. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grass/hedge trimmer
1 Sep 2014
By Bill1
, Barnsley
" Easy to use light weight and changes from grass strimmer to hedge trimmer quick and easy "
Review 17 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Hedge Trimmer
20 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Huddersfield
" Superb bit of quality kit for the money
Fired up first time out of the box and made easy of work of the job and left a great finish on a very tall the hedge which I have struggled to cut in the past
"
Review 18 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN BRAND DOES IT AGAIN!
20 Aug 2014
By PERCBEE
, CORNWALL
" Fantastic unit both in Hedge Trimmer and Strimmer modes. It was easy to assemble and has worked without hitch from first use. It is lightweight and well balanced completing the work required without the past step ladders! Well done SCREWFIX. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Grass/Hedge Trimmer
18 Aug 2014
By Clickster
, Huntingdon
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, I bought this on the special offer weekend and it makes cutting my very high hedge much easier than trying to stand on a ladder with my old trimmer.
I already have a petrol strimmer, but for the price it really didn't matter. Overall a great addition to the shed. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely useful machine
18 Aug 2014
By Taidy
, North Wales
" I purchased theTitan grass & hedgetrimmer as we live down a long drive which is bordered by grassy banks topped with brambles & gorse bushes.
I found the product simple to assemble and started very easily. Conection of either the strimmer or the hedging attachments is positive and straight forward.
Having had several Titan electric power tools and being pleased with those I am sure the grass & hedgetrimmer will provide good value for money.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>