Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Grass & Hedge Trimmer

Titan Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 308 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
24
272 of 308(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer
12 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Really robust strimmer/hedge cutter.
Would recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magic machine lightweight
13 Apr 2016
By
, greenock
" i used this machine all last summer for a good number of jobs and it was great very easy to change over to hedge cutter and strimmer and not heave at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best 2 in 1 multi tool
20 Feb 2016
By
, Liverpool
" i am a self employed landscape gardener & recently purchased this petrol strimmer / hedge trimmer 2 in 1 multi tool . i would have spent a fortune buying 2 seperate products but thought i,d give this a try as it was very keenly priced ,its very easy to set up as a strimmer or hedge trimmer ,just a matter of slotting 2 different pole connections into place, depending on which tool you require ,.its also very easy to start & handle once you get used to the extra lenght in hedge trimming use.cuts fine as strimmer & hedge trimmer with swivel head for angled cutting ,excellent product ,would highly reccomend it . "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent double act
11 Jan 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I bought this item and used it several times during the summer. It had no problem with starting and did the jobs just fine. It is a bit noisy but with ear defenders on, the issue is solved.
The parts are easily interchangeable and overall, a pleasure to use. Great value for money.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit
3 Dec 2015
By
, warks
" machine starts easily; bought for hedge cutter, this performs very well and can cut through pretty thick stuff. Strimmer OK as well but not quite up to hedge cutter attachment. Will it last, don't know but build quality seems OK although make sure the shafts and attachments are tightened really well otherwise can be a bit wobbly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
11 Oct 2015
By
, Skegby
" i purchased this product a few weeks ago and tried it before commenting. It is an exceptional product and excellent value for money. Always starts straight away and copes with no problem at all. Its not too heavy and even after a long period its still comfortable to use "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan multi trimmer
17 Sep 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Brought this while on offer and also had a money off voucher so used it making the trimmer unbelievably cheap. However it's not reflected on its quality and performance, I'm a landscape gardener and use this a lot. So far so good :-) highly recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutter /strimmer petrol
15 Sep 2015
By
, spalding
" bought this as seemed to be good value getting two for one (interchangeable).
what a good buy :D
always starts within two pulls when cold and 1st time when warm.
the hedge cutter can be awkward - depending on your job, and the strimmer excellent although runs out of initial wire quickly.Both attachments work really well, and is quick to change between them.There is NO mix bottle for the petrol/two stroke which is a shame but not a problem, i used a medicine cap 40ml to a litre of petrol..
i would absolutely recommend this for light to heavy use as it is quite a sturdy, and the engine is quite powerfull - dont forget your ear defenders as it gets loud !
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Incredible value for money
14 Sep 2015
By
, UK
" I bought this because;
- it was on sale
- I needed a petrol pole hedge trimmer
- I needed a petrol pole pruner (which is separately available).
I have Stihl petrol tools otherwise and rather shockingly this compares extremely well. Starts easily, feels really solidly built, nicely packaged and so on.
I've not used the strimmer, and have no real interest in doing so. However, the hedge trimmer is very powerful, cutting through thick branches with ease. Being on a pole it does make some jobs easier, including facing and undercutting. If none of the other functions work then it's good enough for this job alone at the price.
Just FYI, the hedge trimmer can only be attached with the extension pole in place, so you're using it extended or, well, not.
Harness/strap could be better but for the money it's usable but for long uses you're going to want to replace this eventually.
If it makes it a season or two I will be happy. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillian strimer
14 Sep 2015
By
, Banbury oxfordshire
" Great value for money, would recommend to friends and family "
Review 11 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
12 Sep 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Good grass trimmer and good heade trimmer, highly recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
7 Sep 2015
By
, Keighley
" Bought this strimmer/hedge cutter on a special offer and so glad I did. Being "vertically challenged" worried it might be too much for me to handle, but it balances nicely on the harness and fires up a treat. Will be getting lots of use on my hen pen and allotment when I get the ear defenders and goggles to complete the look!
Too soon after purchase to rate reliability or it could have been 5 stars across the board.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole Hedge Trimmer
7 Sep 2015
By
, North Yorks
" I've used a number of hedge trimmers over the years and I prefer the ones with a strimmer motor because they feel more balanced and not as fatiguing as the more conventional types.
I found the Titan to be a good bit of kit. Starts very easily and produces a good result - at least on the Leylandii hedge that I have to maintain. I think that after a cut with the Titan, the hedge looks the best it ever has.
One slight grouse is that the front handle is a bit flimsy and should be treated gently.
The strimmer head works well and I like the bump feed feature. The split shaft means that I only need one motor and makes the equipment easier to store.
When I store petrol operated equipment, I always drain the fuel tank as I believe that it stops the fuel going off if the unit isn't used for a long period (i.e. over Winter) and for safety's sake it prevents use by unqualified people.
I'm probably going to buy the pruner attachment to deal with the thicker parts of my hedge. "
Review 14 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trimmer/hedge cutter
6 Sep 2015
By
, Barnstaple
" A great bit of kit, made quick work of hedge cutting,easy to chage from grass trimmer to hedge trimmer. son-in law was well impressed "
Review 15 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good
5 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" Great product at a great price. Well done Screwfix for bringing us this exceptional deal. "
Review 16 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 2-in-1 Petrol Trimmer
5 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" I bought this in the end of cat offers. I didn't review it on day 1, as I wanted to use it a few times and get the real picture.
Out of the box it is easy to assemble and the risk of putting it together incorrectly or in a way that leaves it dangerous are low.
Fueling and starting first time are strightforward. I put 15ml of 2stroke oil in the tank and then filled almost to the top with 95RON petrol. Primed the carb. Turned it over a few times slowly pulling the start, so it would not just fire up, but so that the rings, crank and small end see some oil. Then a good pull and it started. And it in the 3 times I have used it since it has started very easily. Hopefully it will be like that if started and used once a month or more.
Easy to use both the hedge trimmer and weedwacker, it holds up well against professional kit I have used in the past. If you are used to electric you will find this halves the time you are cutting and clear up is quicker (as it cuts off bigger amounts, so you get less odd bits of foliage).
It also comes with a strap, a few tools for sparkplug removal and doesn't have hot exposed surfaces that catch you out when you forget! It isn't even that heavy.
I am really pleased with this - I was going to get an unbranded petrol multitoon via an online auction for twice the price a few months ago, I'm glad I waited. I don't understand the poor reviews, renting a weedwacker for a day would run you half of the cost of buying this!
Remember to work safely folks! "
Review 17 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent garden tool.
4 Sep 2015
By
, Wensleydale
" This multi tool does what it says. Works extremely well with both the hedge trimmer and strimmer attachments. I do not find it too heavy to use, I am not a weight lifter. It is well balanced and not too noisy. It starts first time, every time. I would recommend this to anyone. It saves storage space as you only have one power unit and saves you money. "
Review 18 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge trimmer
3 Sep 2015
By
, Lichfield
" Looked a bit Heath Robinson, not so sure as I was putting it together but on the job it is great. Fairly light, nice balance between weight and length. Good space on the trimmer teeth, starts easy, sounds nice - great price recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan tackles hedge!
3 Sep 2015
By
, York
" The other reviews suggested this product was a winner. With a Screwfix voucher, this was a double winner for me. The instructions are very clear and very safety conscious. Remember- you are working with Power Tools!
The Hedge Trimmer has made short work of the somewhat overgrown hedge. It coped with the larger branches well. I recommend a 1st rough cut to remove the majority of the excess growth and then give a steady close cut to finish. A job to be proud of!!
The resetting of the working angles and attachments is straight-forward. The starting process is beautifully simple(not like the Father-in-law's old lawnmower which nearly broke by wrist due to a nasty kickback). When warm, the 1st pull is sufficient.
Titan tackles the hedge and WON.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTL488GDO 1.07hp 25cc Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan multi tool hedge trimmer
2 Sep 2015
By
, Plymouth
" Got exactly what I wanted at a very reasonable price - click & collect - within an hour & a half the tool was assembled and in use - result. Wasn't really bothered about the strimmer attachment but no doubt it will come in handy if needed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>