Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Durable 2-in-1 grass and hedge trimmer. Suitable for general garden use.

Durable 2-in-1 grass and hedge trimmer. Suitable for general garden use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
12
86 of 102(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
30 Jul 2014
By Walsie
, Bishops Stortford
"Great piece of kit, great value for money. Picked it up yesterday through the collect option which was effortless. Whizzed through our massive hedge with no problems. Starts well (2nd time) does like a drink though, a full tank lasted about half an hour use which if you don't go to the gym regularly you wont want to use it longer than that as it's quite heavy. You do feel like you've had a bit of a work out afterwards but I felt like that with our electric one. Overall an excellent product, well made, brilliant value and makes the job(s) easy. Strimming tomorrow!"
Review 2 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly recommended.
29 Jul 2014
By Tidyjob
, Ludlow
"Purchased from Ludlow after asking to view it first as I was concerned about the accuracy of the 24 mm cutting width on the hedge trimmer. Seemed too good to be true. Staff very helpful.
Delighted with how very well made machine is and attractive finish. It started first time after putting in the 2 stroke mix. Engine really quiet compared with another similar and more expensive product, very smooth running and there is a feel as if the engine has been very precisely set up. It idles quite slowly but has not yet cut out at this point.
The trimmer does tend to get clogged but I think that is more to do with my hedges than the machine. It is a little on the heavy side but I think that it is worth it to have something which runs so smoothly and efficiently.
Excellent value for money.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
29 Jul 2014
By Paulo1221
, Nottinghamshire
"I don't know how they manage to market such an excellent bit of kit for less than £80. Easy to assemble, easy to start and to use and does exactly what it says it will do on the box. I would highly recommend this grass and hedge trimmer..........The only slight negative points are its slightly on the heavy side, and I found the supplied carrying strap needs re adjustment frequently as the buckle isn't tight enough to stop the strap from sliding. Remember to also purchase the following items
No Nonsense 1Ltr 2-Stroke Engine Oil
(59299)
HP-120 1Ltr 2-Stroke Engine Oil Mixing Bottle
(46908)
As you will need them both to accurately fill the machine with an exact mixture of petrol and 2 stroke oil.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic garden tool
24 Jul 2014
By Kayball
, Hitchin, Herts
"The Titan TTL488GDO is an excellent piece of kit for the garden. It is extremely well packed, well made and very easy to assemble into its three main component parts. The Loop handle is first attached to the Main Motor Tube, then the Hedge Trimmer and Grass Trimmer are assembled into separate units.
Good instructions make these task fairly simple for a competent DIY enthusiast. The two separate sub assembled trimmers can be interchanged within a minute, thus making full use of the item's versatility.
On purchase I had also pre ordered 2-stroke oil (Item59299) and a dedicated Mixing Bottle(Item46908) which simplified getting a perfect fuel mix at the recommended 40:1 ratio, with standard unleaded petrol.
I assembled it initially as a Grass Trimmer, I filled the fuel tank, primed the carb, set the choke and then pulled the starter cord with some trepidation. I need not have worried; it didn't start on the first pull, but burst into life on the second.
The engine runs beautifully and when left to idle for a short time responds instantly to the interlocked throttle trigger. On releasing the latched trigger, the engine reverts to its pre-set idle automatically. At this speed, the driven cutting head also disengages from the drive, which is a good safety measure.
A plastic sleeve protects your fingers from the built in line cutting blade, and this must be removed before starting work.
With the motor running at above idle, a quick bump on the line release button results in the line being extended, which is then cut to length by the aforementioned blade.
The hedge trimmer worked just as well on my rather overgrown Forsythia hedge.
The angle of the head is fully adjustable over a large range, allowing the top of a tall hedge to be cut blind when set to a right angle.
.
I found changing this angle a bit fiddly, requiring a locking pin to be puled whilst simultaneously squeezing two sprung leavers to release the locking mechanism. Quite difficult at first, but easier after little practice.
I find it hard to equate the excellent quality of this versatile tool to its price and, so far, very impressed with its performance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just did the job no stress
20 Jul 2014
By DiyBloke
, Bristol
"Started first pull, and ran until job was complete, this tool is Identical to same bolt as the one on the HBase site, theirs is £230, grab this bargain while you can,
There are people here saying this is budget kit, well yes, maybe its not going to last a lifetime but look at the price, its 2x the price of a hire shop weekend rental,
Note! you will need a 40:1 mixing bottle, two stroke oil (not marine) some fuel, ear muffs are a must as its a little loud at full revs,"
Review 6 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bagged a Bargain!
19 Jul 2014
By BillyS
, Bedworth
"This was just what I was looking for! Excellent value for a great price. Does everything expected of it. Top marks to Screwfix for brilliant Click & Collect service too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than could be expected
15 Jul 2014
By handycodger
, Leeds
"For the price this is pretty amazing. Haven't used the strimmer yet but it looks really robust and means I can get rid of the nasty electric thing I use. The pole trimmer is excellent. with very good reach and works really well. The engine starts first time every time and everything feels well made.
Needed two stroke oil to add to petrol and was a struggle to get some from where I live. Screwfix normally ask if I need any other bits associated with things I buy there, so it would have been good if they'd asked if I needed two stroke oil (which they stock). So I suggest buying some at the same time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent 5 Star!!
13 Jul 2014
By Peachy1983
, Norwich
"Excellent piece of kit for the money, bought this to do the hawthorn hedge in my garden. It cut through with ease. have yet to try the strimmer but im sure it will be just as good."
Review 9 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Multi Tool
10 Jul 2014
By Dusty11
, Derbyshire
"Arrived as advertised next day. Very easy to assemble and once the fuel mix was added it started on the second pull. It is not the lightest thing use with the hedge trimmer on but it does an excellent job, cut an 8 foot hedge (4 foot wide) with great ease and managed to side out and top 30 meters in a little under 2 hours and this was the first cut of the season. It handles privet, holly, hawthorn and elder with equal ease and the finished product is very satisfying. At £79.99 including delivery, this is without doubt one of the bargains of the year. Highly recommended"
Review 10 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 2in1 does the business
8 Jul 2014
By Twicky
, Buckingham
"Got fed up with trailing cables down to end of garden and into field to cut other side of hedge. This piece of kit solves both problems, I can strim the grass down so I can get to my hedge, then cut it all without power cables getting in the way."
Review 11 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and efficient
8 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, York North Yorkshire
"I earn my living as a gardener, so my tools are important to me, well this Hedge trimmer is the cheapest I have ever purchased and so far is the best, I have used it to trim Hawthorn Beech Leylandi and privet, it,s always up to the job and the swiveling head is just great it's a little on the heavy side but hey it does the job so quickly and safely that I am not too bothered by that.
It starts easily and so far has been very reliable.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long reach hedge trimmer
7 Jul 2014
By TMT27
, Northampton
"Well packaged, quick delivery,well made and easy to assemble.
We have a long, high hedge that with a regular trimmer has me up and down a ladder more than just a few times. This product made the job safer and easier, worth every penny.
I have yet to use the grass trimmer attachment but it also looks well made.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Jul 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Another great product from the Titan range bought about 3 months ago using it weekly on my gardening jobs so 5 stars for Performance & Reliabilty my only recomendation is to up grade strimmer line to the 2.4mm grade code (47879) as 2mm breaks too quickly."
Review 14 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
27 Jun 2014
By falkal
, Central Scotland
"Great service ,easy to assemble, excellent value, started first time, strimmer cut throught long grass with ease, still to use the hedge cutters but no concerns regarding their ability based on the quality of the strimmer"
Review 15 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
27 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Doncaster
"Very pleased with the delivery and the product is spot on does what it says on the tin"
Review 16 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
25 Jun 2014
By Bogoff68
, Clydebank
"I had purchased a strimmer from another supplier and this was not safe. So purchased this one from Screwfix and I am delighted with it also as the first one was faulty I returned it to Screwfix and the replacement has been fantastic no issues the strimmer is fast and powerful and the hedge clipping attachment deals with the thickest of headges."
Review 17 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTL488GDO
25 Jun 2014
By joe1953
, Leicester
"Excellent piece of kit, a tad heavy with hedge trimmer on and slightly off balance, I have added another loop for support strap and is just fine now. performance is also good.
Next day delivery before 12noon was also excellent by Parcel Force."
Review 18 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hedge Trimmer
23 Jun 2014
By williamj
, Carrickfergus
"Bought the Titan Hedge Trimmer and Strimmer after reading reviews, and was not disappointed with my purchase.
It was well packaged in the box and the instruction manual was very detailed, so assembly was easy and it started on second pull.
Quite light to use compared to other models, so no climbing ladders now required.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Grass & Hedge Trimmer
22 Jun 2014
By dreckly62
, Cornwall
"Well impressed, came next day as promised. Lighter than envisaged and even I can start it (retired female). Extendable and angle adjustable hedge trimmer great advantage as not need ladders now. Brilliant all-in-one bit of kit. Had really bad luck with electric strimmers and heavy hedge trimmers so am really hopeful for a long service with this tool."
Review 20 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
21 Jun 2014
By stphncpr
, Lurgan Co Armagh
"Easy put together and started first pull after priming, took 5 foot of the height of my hedge and thinned it out then strummed all my lawn edges, machine never missed a beat and my garden looks great, great price in the sale too! Thanks SCREWFIX."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>