Product Reviews

Durable 2-in-1 grass and hedge trimmer. Suitable for general garden use.

Durable 2-in-1 grass and hedge trimmer. Suitable for general garden use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
22 of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden multi tool
22 Apr 2014
By doggy999
, Allhallows-on-Sea,
"I've been threatening to buy this strimmer/hedgetrimmer for some time. It arrived next day and free delivery. I found it easy to assemble. It is light and easy to use. It does the job. A no fuss product that I personally recommend to the DIY gardener !"
Review 2 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgetrimmer
22 Apr 2014
By Pont
, Bristol
"This was Just what I was looking for and the price was a winner. Easy to assemble and easy to use."
Review 3 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTL488GDO 25cC TRIMMER
30 Mar 2014
By MUMMYMAYES
, PLYMOUTH
"i AM REALLY PLEASED, EASY TO USE AND GREAT HEDGE TOOL"
Review 4 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hedge cutter
5 Nov 2013
By hubert
, Yeovil
"Easy to assemble & appears to be good quality.
Engine starts easily & runs perfectly. I cut 40m of high Leylandii hedge in about 4hours & the machine performed perfectly. I recommend this item for the DIY gardener/ landscaper.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
8 Aug 2013
By DIYRAY42
, SURREY
"It was a little challenging for the initial assembly but only took 30 minutes. The trimmer works well, is much lighter to handle than my long reach Ryobi chain saw and has solved my high hedge problem. It is certainly worth the money if you have lots of hedges and especially if the are tall"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good multi-purpose tool.
29 Jul 2013
By Theo
, Lincolnshire
"The extended hedge trimmer tool is well balanced and it's an effective cutter. The release pin can be tight to pull out when trying to set the cutting angle though, making it difficult to do with one hand while still holding the machine on its harness.
The strimmer attachment works well too, but the line release mechanism doesn't always seem to release new line and it's often easier to turn it off and feed new line manually.
The tool appears to be robust enough for home use and is good value. I've had a Titan Mitre saw for seven years that I use a lot and has proven to be very reliable, so I have no worries about the brand's quality.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan petrol hedge trimmer
27 Jul 2013
By fole
, tean staffordshire
"soundly made started 2nd pull brilliant value for money puts some costing twice as much to the test. highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
20 Jul 2013
By clogger
, rotherham
"brilliant machine cuts through grass like
butter & hedgers
"
Review 9 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer/hedgecutter
18 Jul 2013
By misterb22
, essex
"easy to assemble started on 3rd pull used the strimmer first tackled all i put in front of it .very easy to switch to the hedgecutter.took a couple of tries to get the blade angle set right for myself but once got it tackled my hedge with no problems not one jamup and cut through branches at least 20 mm thick. since used on my nieghbours hedge again without problems.i did spray hedgecutter blade with oil before using alltogether a great well priced tool"
Review 10 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value product
14 Jul 2013
By shifty
, south wales
"To be honest,I was wary about buying this product after reading some negative reviews but I need,nt have worried.Ordered online and delivered next day as promised.Easily assembled (20 min.) and fired up on first pull.The trimmer was put to use immediately and worked hard on my overgrown garden.It performed faultlessly and starts first time every time.The hedge cutter works fine too.If you need a petrol trimmer without breaking the bank then look no further! Great machine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan multitool
5 Jul 2013
By oojimmyflip
, Kettering UK
"This Titan Multi-tool is run by a 25cc engine which I thought a tad heavy at first until I started the engine and realised it has a automatic clutch, for an engine powered product like this to be so cheep & cheerful and have an automatic clutch is remarkable for the price, once I had the machine balenced properly on the shoulder strap whilst cutting my hedge it performed very well, dont turn it upside down though it seems to suck air and cut out, other than that a pretty good piece of kit for the money it is constructed of heavy guage probably 22mm diameter alluminium and this accounts for some of the extra weight. the pull start is very easy to operate and the engine seems to be of good quality, the engine plastic surround is thick plastic and it has a 500ml fuel tank the fuel Mix is 40 to 1 although it doesnt do a new 2 stroke engine any harm to run at 25 to 1 for the first tank full to lubricate the engine.
a little bit more smokey but as I say better lubricated, I had to fill the hedge trimmer with a grease gun and the hedge trimmer angle adjuster knuckle to which seemed to be devoide of enough grease to lubricate it but they do supply grease nipples for you to do this yourself. I havent used the strimmer yet but it is a double line automatic feed system bump and go tap it on the ground whilst running slowley and the line feeds out automatically, keep it away from brick walls and the line quality is pretty good and will last a season is isnt meant to be scuffed on abraisive walls. I lubricated the hedge cutting tool with some WD40 as the engine seemed to be struggling to operate the blades at first buit it loosened up after about half an hours use, the only bug bear I had was I foud with the hedge attachment connected was that the length of the whol;e tool was a little to long nearly 7 ft in total. all in all a very well made product I also removed the centre straight section flexible spindle and coated it with some grease as it was a bit dry, if you do this make sure you put it back in the right way around with the washer at the right end of the shaft, look after it put it together properly and maintain it properly and it should last a very long time a serious contender for much more expensive Models available if you take good care of your tools.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, Great quality
21 Jun 2013
By Anderz
, North Yorks
"I was amazed at the quality of this strimmer! Out the box It started on the second pull and after that, first pull every time. I haven't used the hedge trimmer yet but the strimmer really does do the job of an industrial one. Buy with confidence and watch the neighbours turn green!"
Review 13 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan hedge/brush cutter
17 Jun 2013
By push16
, Bedford
"Bought this 5 days ago and found it was easy to assemble and started on 3rd pull. Have used both strimmer and hedge cutter and am very pleased with the performance of this tool. The harness is a fiddle but then they usually are! Early days for reliability but fingers crossed!!"
Review 14 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so good so far
9 Jun 2013
By joe123
, somerset
"seams good have used all makes over the years as good as any of them nice and light"
Review 15 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TITAN Strimmer/Hedgecutter
8 Jun 2013
By DACO
, Paisley
"The best value for a strimmer/hedgecutter that I have come across to the extent that I bought two!! Often starting such equipment can be a bit of a mission, but the Titan started on the 3rd pull fresh out of the box and has continued to be easy to start. I haven't had them long enough to comment on reliability but I have seen nothing that concerns me."
Review 16 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
7 Jun 2013
By Digger60
, Cambridge
"Easy to start and use, winding new line on can be a bit of a fiddle."
Review 17 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
20 May 2013
By Anonymous
, Leeds
"My 1st ever hedge trimmer. I have a 12 Ft hedge and it worked very well. Setup was quite simple. A little heavy but have tried an electric long reach trimmer before which I had to take back as it was too heavy as the motor is at the top. This was a lot easier as the petrol engine was at the bottom. Could do with just a little more length but overall very impressed. Don't forget to buy oil to mix with unleaded petrol but Screwfix have a mixing bottle which helps."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 May 2013
By Ianbosher
, East Grinstead
"For the money it amazes me how manufacturers can make a product like this for the money. I bought it today and put it straight to use. Easy and quick to put together and very easy to start thanks to its revers pull start i.e. you pull the cord out without resistance and it turns the motor on the sprung return. I great idea and the first time i've seen this. I've used both strimmer and hedge cutter today and am very impressed. How long it will last i don't know but for occasional domestic use I'm impressed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tital garden multi tool
22 Nov 2013
By Wooish
, Norfolk
"This multi tool represents really good value for money. Putting it together was simple and quick It started on the third pull and runs evenly.I have used the strimmer on a number of occasions and think it's functional. However, the line feed system does not work very well and I have needed to do this manually on a number of occasions. I have yet to use the hedge trimmer but I have good expectations of it based on my experience of the strimmer. Though it comes pregreased I think I woill follow the advice of other reviewers and top the grease up via the very accessible grease nipples.
Overall I am glad I waited till it came back into stock!!!"
Review 20 for Titan TTL488GDO 25cc 1.07hp Bent Shaft Petrol 2-in-1 Grass & Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and quick to use
4 Aug 2013
By Anonymous
, Derby
"When I used this for the first time my hedge was quite overgrown but the trimmer made light work of it. It is a little heavy to use but with the shoulder strap it helps to take the weight. What used to take an hour to trim my hedge can be done in 15 to 20 minutes as I don't need to mess about moving a ladder. Very good buy."
Page : 1 2 next>