Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender

Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Review 1 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch
18 May 2016
By
, Taunton
" Very good product, well worth the money!! Bends pipe perfectly and leaves no marks or dents in the pipe. Would defiantly buy again. "
Review 2 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
15 Jan 2016
By
, Hull
" Works well, very smooth and tight bends without kinking the pipe. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality benders
2 Nov 2015
By
, Yeovil
" I've only used these for about 40 odd bends (hence 4 stars on the reliability side) but so far so good! My previous set of benders had a tendency to crease the pipe occasionally but I've not had any problems so far. Sturdy and well built, I hope they last me years to come. The 90, 45 and 30 degree marks are a bonus that not many othe benders have also. "
Review 4 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes a perfect bend each time
17 Aug 2015
By
, basingstoke
" A great bit of kit, I had never used a pipe bender before so was surprised at how easy it was to setup and use.
The pipe bender is very well made and I have had no problems so far. I have made about 45 bends without any problems on both 15mm and 22mm pipe.
My only tip is to be smooth and steady when you are making the bend otherwise you can get ripples on the inside of the bends. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job it is supposed to
14 Aug 2015
By
, Leeds
" I am not a plumber and I found this piece of kit relatively easy to use. I removed a very poor radiator from a bedroom and replaced it with a more appropriate one. Both the western let and outlet needed to be moved and the were close to a joust. A neat 90 degree bend removed the need for elbow joints and the pipes fit into the space.
There was no rippling of the pipe and each pipe I used had two bends in at 90 degrees to each other. This was achieved with no issues I was impress with this sturdy bit of kit, only 15 more rads to go........ "
Review 6 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin pipe bender
16 Jun 2015
By
, Evesham
" excellent bit if kit. Very sturdy. Used it while putting in a new bathroom. "
Review 7 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pipe Bender
21 Mar 2015
By
, wellingborough
" Used this tool while I was learning the trade at college. Have brought and used other since but nothing seemed to be working as well so spent the money and well worth it the results and accuracy are much better with this. Also doesn't ripple the pipe like my other benders have. "
Review 8 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best strong pipe bender
18 Jan 2015
By
, Scunthorpe
" Excellent pipe bender.Very strong. Fast and easy to do bending pipe. Marks formers 30/45/90 degrees this is very help to do job.I chose it again. Definitly recomended it. "
Review 9 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great set of benders
18 Aug 2014
By
, london
" Bought a set of these for my brother as a birthday gift he uses them everyday and cant stop going on about how good they are, the markings to show bend angle allows him to work fast and efficiently exactly what u want when working in the trade. "
Review 10 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super pipe bender. ....
14 Aug 2014
By
, Slough
" This copper pipe bender is
Best for work and makes a nice
Bends ...and very good value for
Money. ...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pipe Bender
7 Apr 2014
By
, Bristol
" I have had a Record pipe bender for 30 plus years and it was not performing as well as it used to. So decided to look for another. Initially looked at cheaper benders but decided to shell out for the Irwin based on the reviews it had. What a great piece of kit! Managed to put three bends in one length of 15mm pipe, to take the pipe around obstructions and a corner and not a single crease. Easy to use and smooth in operation. Looks well made and robust and should last for years. Highly recommended. Worth every penny. "
Review 12 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bender on the market!
8 Jan 2014
By
, Midlands
" I purchased this product because all the guys I work with use a Hilmore GLM. It's a great product, it's paint job is robust & the holding arm can be adjusted by a simple bolt. The markings for 25, 45 & 90 degrees are great (you don't get them on other benders) the formers are good quality too... I have pulled lots of bends with mine and perfect every time, no kinks! Plumbers choice!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilmore pipe bender
6 Dec 2013
By
, Leeds
" I have used cheaper pipe benders in the past and have to say it is well worth paying the extra bit of cash for the hilmore.. I used to struggle a bit bending 22mm pipe using cheap bender. I have no issues bending 22mm pipe with the hilmore. Also doesn't leave any creases in the pipe worth. Made life a lot easier. Highly recommended. "
Review 14 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for what it does
30 Dec 2012
By
, Prestatyn
" I was pleased with the pipe bender which I was buying my son for his christmas present, unfortunately, my son had already had another one bought for him. He rang screwfix and explained the problem and they readily agreed to it to be returned . Excellent service from screwfix. I have bought quite a few things from screwfix in the past for family members who are in the plumbing/building tradeand this was the first time I have had to return an item. Their customer service is brilliant and I would recommend them to anyone. thank you "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irwin pipe benders;
6 Sep 2012
By
, Croydon
" I'm not a plumber but I'm in the building trade. I got sick of waiting for plumbers and sick of excuses, so I've brought all the tools and I'm doing what I can, "plumbing wise" for myself.
Brought these benders and have used them a few times now, No creasing of the pipes and I find them pretty easy to use. Middle market benders that do the job..Wilco and Son.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin"
10 Dec 2009
By
, Surrey
" I upgraded to this tool after returning a cheaper previous purchase that was totally unsatisfactory. This one is a good bit of kit and does exactly what it should. It produces accurate clean bends with no damage to the pipe. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
21 Mar 2009
By
, Sunflower Village
" Excellent benders, lasts forever and fantasic build quality, wouldn't even hesitate buying one!!! "
Review 18 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin pipe bender
26 Jan 2009
By
, london
" This irwin pipe bender is a Quality tool with a lovely feel. You definitely get what you pay for here "quality". You will not be dissapointed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
irwin hilmor pipe bender
30 May 2015
By
, Basingstoke
" Bought to replace a warn pipe bender that kept creasing 22mm pipe. Quite stiff to use at first, but no more creases & a lot smoother than outgoing tool. Seems like a quality product from first impressions. "
Review 20 for Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irwin Hilmor GLM Pipe Bender
7 Apr 2015
By
, Paisley
" Straight forward to use with clean bends on 15 and 22mm copper pipe. "
Page : 1 2 next>