Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One-Coat Paving Seal 5Ltr

One-Coat Paving Seal 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
21 Jun 2016
By
, Middlesbrough
" Easy and quick to apply, paving looks good as new. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
6 Jun 2016
By
, Aberdare
" Have have used this product for years now since we had a new patio laid 15 years ago.
Easy to apply & goes a long way..
Everyone comments on how "new" our patio looks.
Would not buy any other product as this gives fabulous results.
We used it on our daughters patio which was many years old & of poor quality flagstones & after pressure washing it then applying water seal it looks great now..
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coverage
21 Mar 2016
By
, Winchester
" I have used this product before and it lasts the whole year. Just a tip - for quick application I applied it with an industrial sprayer and used a long handle roller to remove any drips or small puddles that may have formed. I covered 20 square metres in 10 minutes. "
44 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
15 Oct 2015
By
, Reading
" I have used Thompsons brick block seal before but, this one appears to be thicker and goes a long way. Time will tell if one coat is sufficient will use again next year. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thompsons Block Seal
2 Oct 2015
By
, Wirral
" This is a brillient seal and really enhances the colour of the surface. Gives a slight wet look too.
Wouldnt use any other sealant. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
30 Sep 2015
By
, Accrington
" Used this to seal my block paved driveway after power washing it. It enhanced the colour and made it look like it was when it was first laid 23 years ago. Wish I had discovered this product much earlier. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
5 Aug 2015
By
, Wokingham
" After many months of 'pontificating' I bought a can of this last week. Used some within 2 days and I have to say I wish I had bought this product earlier.
It has done an excellent job and has exceeded my expectations. Very easy to apply and the 'finish' has bought a new lease of life to my 20 year old slabs and blocks and I look forward to using the remainder of the block seal within the next few days.
Charlie55 "
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Driveway sealant
22 Jun 2015
By
, London
" I purchased this seal to cover my two year old driveway layers to blocks. I was getting ants that were slowly pulling the sand out. I washed the drive with 85114: Swarfega Patio & Driveway Cleaner from Screwfix and once dried coated it with this product. It takes a while to work the solution into blocks but you have to ensure all area is fully covered and only thin layer is applied using a large brush ensuring cracks are covered. Leave it to dry and don't park on it for at least 48hrs.
Once applied it gives a good finish as if it's brand new driveway and gives added weather protection. Very happy with the results. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good patio seal coverage
21 Apr 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Not used patio seal before and having read many reviews decided to go for the more expensive type as reviews of cheaper types indicated poor coverage. It was easy to apply and covered brilliantly, I certainly got more than the quoted 6 square metres. It is really 'gloopy' and covered well. I used a long pile roller which was great. I can't rate the performance at the moment hence the 3 stars for that ...... ask me in five years! "
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to Apply
12 Mar 2015
By
, yorkshire
" Jet washed a natural stone patio approximately 20sq yds and applied one coat of the seal with a roller in 15 mins.
Still some left over for a another small patio when I have cleaned it.
Dried quickly and a couple of days later when it rained the water was standing on the patio, if the rain didn't soak in I expect that the dirt and grim won't. Looking forward to an easy to clean patio next year. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable cleaner
9 Jul 2014
By
, twickenham
" This product cleans and leaves our long drive looking fantastic so much so our new neighbour asked us where we got it from. "
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocking Paving sealant
18 Jun 2014
By
, Harrow London
" The product was very easy to apply and has done the job very well. With normal paving blocks you can get a really good coverage with one tin. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dose what it says on the tin
13 Sep 2012
By
, cardiff
" this is a realy good product did the job
customer more than happy
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really smartens up pation
18 Jun 2012
By
, Southampton
" Just the job for smartening up a tired worn 15 year old patio flags.
Pressure washed with patio cleaner, left to dry a day or two an applied using roller on extension pole.
Looks quite smart now, water runs off and any dirt/mud on patio just washes away. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patio Sealed
5 Oct 2012
By
, Notts
" one coat of this product and the water runs off. Should keep the moss and verdigree away for at least a year. A small price to pay for a clean drive. May need annual treatment but will have to wait and see. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thompsons One-Coat Patio & Block Paving Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seal that patio!
21 Aug 2012
By
, Midlands
" Although it's a little too soon to talk about Reliability (hence 3 stars) the product was really easy to use (i borrowed a square bucket and long-handled roller to apply the sealant to the patio). The almost instant result was that rain formed little droplets on the block-paving rather than soaking in. Two weeks later there are no weeds and the ants that populated the patio are no longer there Unfortunately they're now coming up through the adjoining lawn - can anyone recommend something get rid of them there? :) "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.