Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JSP FilterSpec Pro FMP2 Valve

JSP FilterSpec Pro FMP2 Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Review 1 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
googles with mask
15 Apr 2016
By
, Forest of Dean
" Best googles with combined mask ever had don't steam up very comfortable to wear "
Review 2 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased
17 Feb 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Fits well, is comfortable, does not mist up. A world apart from what I'm used too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can see and breathe
24 Nov 2015
By
, Stafford
" Excellent combination of eye and breathing protections. The normal problem of googles misting up is solved. Never again should you need to decide whether to protect eyes or lungs. You can do both!
Even during hard work, the google stay clear.
The dust filter is held withing the sturdy frame so no more elastic slipping from staples.
Well done!
"
Review 4 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSP goggles and filter
14 Sep 2015
By
, West Yorkshire
" Bought this last week after my last one gave up,when fitted it was very comfortable to wear, both the goggles and filter mask, comes with three filters easy to fit, did occasionally mist up but not much even when I wore my glasses underneath the goggles, so far very impressed and kept my wood dust at bay. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fit and comfortable
3 Apr 2015
By
, london
" It's usually difficult to wear goggles with a dust mask due to the misting up but these tackle that problem well! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Respirator
27 Mar 2015
By
, Bristol
" Easy to put on, stays in place, breathing is smooth and easy and goggles dont mist up. Very satisfied and a good price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Get it on" !!
3 Dec 2014
By
, Redditch
" Great fitting respirator. Two in one or one in two, take your pick. Works just as it says. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really comfortable
6 Aug 2014
By
, Alnwick
" Really comfortable and goggles do not mist up. Good value for the price, replacement filters are a bit pricey "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended Product
4 Aug 2014
By
, Bridgend
" Having used this product for a week for cutting paving slabs, it provides more than adequate protection, even though you look a bit like your going paint balling.
The face mask has a good seal & is very effective although I think you might struggle to wear glasses with it.
3No masks are provided & they are easy to change
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
18 Jun 2014
By
, kent
" I'm a builder and was very skeptical in buying these but thought i would give them a go as all other goggles i have had always steam up and make the job twice as hard.
to my amazement these really do work there is no steaming up they are comfortable to wear and over i am very pleased with these "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Respirator.
2 Jun 2014
By
, Leicester
" I have never used a better respirator than this one. It is extremely comfortable and easy to use and so are the included goggles which can be removes from the respirator unit. It only falls down on the fact that the straps seem cheap and when tightened, the free ends just loosely hang and can get annoying if not tucked away under the rest of the strap. "
Review 12 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
1 May 2014
By
, Cambridge
" I brought this as I was fed up with poorly fitting masks, and goggles that steam up. So far I am very impressed with this, its comfortable with plenty of adjustment on both the goggles and the mask, and the goggles haven't steamed up so far. The goggles also have a very good clear and wide field of vision. The masks are easy to change, with different ratings available, though a replacement pack is a bit pricey. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mask
15 Oct 2013
By
, Southampton
" I bought this as a replacement for the cheap paper rubbish and wish i had done so alot sooner.
I used it in my Parents loft when moving all the fiberglass insulation around a few weeks ago when it was really hot, the goggles didn't steam up either which was good plus it fits very well and is so comfortable you will forget you are wearing it.
Well worth the money.
comes with a few replacement nose/mouth bits too
"
Review 14 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Jul 2013
By
, Norfolk
" I get bad hay fever and this piece of kit is just the job. I have quite a few acres of grass to cut with a ride-on, and strimmer and wearing this enables me to cut the grass completely free from eyes itching, watering and constant sneezing. I cannot fault the product and it even fits over my existing spectacles but I would think that would depend on the type you wear. I was cutting grass for 3 hours today and even after that time it was as comfortable as any mask can be. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black
27 Mar 2013
By
, Cheshire
" Been buying masks for years and this is the best one yet. Highly recommended. No dust at all came through. Goggles only steam up now and then. Overall a good buy. "
Review 16 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solve the steaming up problem
2 Dec 2012
By
, warwickshire
" the main problem of steaming goggles when using a dust mask is almost zero here. this is easy to wear and comfortable and due to this i have found myself using it more than what i would normally use a mask and goggles.
highly recommend "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
5 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" The goggles are comfy and give a wide field of view. The adjustable strap means it can sit tightly on anyone's face, along with the second strap for the mast, makes it super efficient at keeping unwanted dust out!
The only down side is the face masks themselves are one time use only so a replacement is need every time, but it does come with two as spares. "
Review 18 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a must for fitting celotex
21 May 2015
By
, swindon
" should of brought these much sooner . A real must if fitting celotex ,especially in ceilings. "
Review 19 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for dirty jobs
8 May 2015
By
, North London
" A nice little mask that offers good value for money. If you have any dirty jobs to do, this is a good purchase. The eye protection is a very nice addition. "
Review 20 for JSP Filterspec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best I've tried so far
31 May 2014
By
, West Midlands
" This mask fitted my bearded face well and could be adjusted easily. After a couple of hours sanding the inside of the mask was clean and I didn't feel any dust irritation in my nose or throat. On the downside - the eye protection part did not fit over my glasses. However, it was easy to detach and I will reattach it for when I use the whole ensemble during stone cutting with an angle grinder. There was some misting of my glasses during exhalation but not really a problem. Recommended and much better than the paper disposable masks. "
Page : 1 2 next>