Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

P2. Combines safety eyewear with a disposable respirator for optimum protection. Mask moulds to face shape for an excellent seal with padding for extra comfort over prolonged use. FMP2 odour valve filtration.

P2. Combines safety eyewear with a disposable respirator for optimum protection. Mask moulds to face shape for an excellent seal with padding for extra comfort over prolonged use. FMP2 odour valve filtration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Review 1 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
18 Jun 2014
By brickietrade
, kent
"I'm a builder and was very skeptical in buying these but thought i would give them a go as all other goggles i have had always steam up and make the job twice as hard.
to my amazement these really do work there is no steaming up they are comfortable to wear and over i am very pleased with these"
Review 2 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Respirator.
2 Jun 2014
By Andy23
, Leicester
"I have never used a better respirator than this one. It is extremely comfortable and easy to use and so are the included goggles which can be removes from the respirator unit. It only falls down on the fact that the straps seem cheap and when tightened, the free ends just loosely hang and can get annoying if not tucked away under the rest of the strap."
Review 3 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
1 May 2014
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
"I brought this as I was fed up with poorly fitting masks, and goggles that steam up. So far I am very impressed with this, its comfortable with plenty of adjustment on both the goggles and the mask, and the goggles haven't steamed up so far. The goggles also have a very good clear and wide field of vision. The masks are easy to change, with different ratings available, though a replacement pack is a bit pricey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mask
15 Oct 2013
By humptydumpty
, Southampton
"I bought this as a replacement for the cheap paper rubbish and wish i had done so alot sooner.
I used it in my Parents loft when moving all the fiberglass insulation around a few weeks ago when it was really hot, the goggles didn't steam up either which was good plus it fits very well and is so comfortable you will forget you are wearing it.
Well worth the money.
comes with a few replacement nose/mouth bits too
"
Review 5 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Jul 2013
By Smithy1944
, Norfolk
"I get bad hay fever and this piece of kit is just the job. I have quite a few acres of grass to cut with a ride-on, and strimmer and wearing this enables me to cut the grass completely free from eyes itching, watering and constant sneezing. I cannot fault the product and it even fits over my existing spectacles but I would think that would depend on the type you wear. I was cutting grass for 3 hours today and even after that time it was as comfortable as any mask can be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black
27 Mar 2013
By cheshirebricks
, Cheshire
"Been buying masks for years and this is the best one yet. Highly recommended. No dust at all came through. Goggles only steam up now and then. Overall a good buy."
Review 7 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solve the steaming up problem
2 Dec 2012
By mbuild
, warwickshire
"the main problem of steaming goggles when using a dust mask is almost zero here. this is easy to wear and comfortable and due to this i have found myself using it more than what i would normally use a mask and goggles.
highly recommend"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best I've tried so far
31 May 2014
By DIYnaMIC
, West Midlands
"This mask fitted my bearded face well and could be adjusted easily. After a couple of hours sanding the inside of the mask was clean and I didn't feel any dust irritation in my nose or throat. On the downside - the eye protection part did not fit over my glasses. However, it was easy to detach and I will reattach it for when I use the whole ensemble during stone cutting with an angle grinder. There was some misting of my glasses during exhalation but not really a problem. Recommended and much better than the paper disposable masks."
Review 9 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money mask/filter
12 Mar 2013
By Streetd
, Uckfield
"I needed a mask and filter for cutting up laminate flooring.
After looking for sometime this combined set looked to give me what I needed for a good price.
The mask only mists up when you work very hard. I suspect this would happen for all masks, so the secret is to breathe in and out of your mouth. The strap is great as it is wide and not uncomfortable.
The filter fits fine and does a great job of keeping everything out. The strap is simple and elegant. But the strap could do with a better clasp as it will not last too long just being a plastic snap together and pull apart job. Replacing the filter is easy and simple!
Great product and price!"
Review 10 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Filter spec pro2 valve
16 Feb 2012
By MalcolmB
, Bristol
"If you have to wear glasses beware they get stuck in the goggles. The respirator was used in carrying out loft insulation work ,the goggles became misty and the fibre dust clouded up the eye piece as the breathing started . But safety wise for carrying such work it was suitable.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
27 Feb 2014
By Salamagundy50
, Wales
"The goggles misted up within a couple of minutes at 12 degrees ambient temperature (but high humidity after plastering) and were unusable.
The goggles and mask parted company when I took the whole thing off. It's more difficult to reattach them.
The mask didn't fit my face very well, although I do have a beard.
Two replacement masks are included. Three paper masks for £20? Doesn't seem good value to me. Disappointed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JSP FilterSpec Pro GW5 Odour Valve Respirator FMP2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Valved Masks work very well
4 Sep 2013
By rick2010
, Warrington
"Forgot to mention, the valved mask inserts work really well. The valve does begin to "stick" after a while owing to moisture build-up, so you have to blow a little harder to release it, but other than that, they are great for the price, and do perform particularly well."