Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprinol Decking Stain 2.5Ltr

Cuprinol Decking Stain 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
19 Jul 2016
By
, Barnsley
" Having stained my decking several times over the past 5 years, I can safely say that this product gives excellent coverage and is far superior to anything I have ever used before. "
Review 2 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
16 Jul 2016
By
, Northamptonshire
" I've had very mixed performance from various decking treatments. This one has gone on to the wood better and leaves a great finish. It certainly does have the non-slip property. So far so good; the real test will be what happens after the winter and a cleanup. "
Review 3 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed
30 Jun 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Having not painted our decking for a number of years it was looking very tired. I searched for paint and this came up an an amazing price and the extra non slip feature really sold it to me. With the constant rain we seem to be having it isn't slippery at all. It dried quick and the second coat I did went down just as easily.
the colour is more of a teak but looks really smart. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality deck stain!
25 Jun 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Had this before in different colour. Nice finish with anti-slip in it. Dries quickly and a great price, going back for more. Tried other leading brands not a patch on this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best deck stain
25 Jun 2016
By
, Lisburn
" Bought this deck stain, after trying many others. Gives the best coverage I've experienced, easy to use and good quality.
Anti slip works well and the colour is just what I wanted. Best ever deck stain, would recommend.
"
Review 6 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff!
11 Jul 2016
By
, Sunderland
" I bought this as the price was so reasonable but I'm really happy with the product. It goes on easily and dries super fast (very handy with all the showers we've been having!). When I first applied it I was shocked at the colour (very light and more like a light tan) but once dry it darkens considerably and looks very classy. It has certainly given my deck a new lease of life! "
Review 7 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not same colour as on tin
14 Apr 2016
By
, milton keynes
" found the colour once dry nothing like the colour on the tin, i thought this would be a bit browner once dry its orangy brown and quite light,not as dark as i wanted. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great wood stain
21 Oct 2011
By
, london
" This stain was easy to use, with good coverage. It dried very quickly which was handy. It's a nice colour and the non-slip is really important for me. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't last
27 Apr 2016
By
, Bodmin
" In 4 year I am now about to recoat yet again for 3rd time, it doesn't seem to last more than one year before patches start in places and needs recovering. Problem is can't just do the odd patches and have to cover entire decking to avoid different shaded patches. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.