Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High quality telescopic folding aluminium ladder in lightweight yet robust construction for indoor or outdoor use. Folds for easy storage and transportation. Adjustable in various positions: one side of A-frame can be shorter than the other, making stairway work easier. Push-lock hinges and multi-position variations. Ensure all locking bolts and hinges are secured before use. Follow instructions carefully.

High quality telescopic folding aluminium ladder in lightweight yet robust construction for indoor or outdoor use. Folds for easy storage and transportation. Adjustable in various positions: one side of A-frame can be shorter than the other, making stairway work easier. Push-lock hinges and multi-position variations. Ensure all locking bolts and hinges are secured before use. Follow instructions carefully.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Review 1 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have.
18 Jul 2014
By HandymanHarry
, Wrexham
"This product is so versatile there is no need to carry other ladders in the van.
Also its the tallest A frame ladder I could find.
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 2 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ladder
16 Jun 2014
By stu567
, cardiff
"superb quality and very very sturdy!best ladders i have ever used!"
Review 3 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Ladders
11 May 2014
By Mikey666
, Lincolnshire
"I had to replace 3 step ladders all varying sizes so had a look at replacing each one and then came across these ladders which saved me a bundle of cash as it covers all the heights I needed and then some in all of the different combinations.... Great build quality easy to use and not too heavy to move about.
Cheers Screwfix."
Review 4 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
2 Aug 2013
By BeingB
, London
"This is a great product, I highly recommend this to anyone"
Review 5 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
9 May 2013
By Alchemy
, Northampton
"Absolutely fantastic ladders. Excellent value for money. Heavy duty and they do exactly what they should do. Superb."
Review 6 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DIY Ladder
1 Jan 2013
By Swallet
, Halifax
"An excellent all round ladder.
Folds down nicely for compact storage but has a good reach - I can reach my first floor windows with ease and just about get to the guttering.
Also useful as an A frame or asymmetric.
Seems well made, all catches etc feel sturdy and positive.
Overall good value
"
Review 7 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2
5 Sep 2012
By Gazunkerfunk
, Essex
"Obviously a Ronseal set of ladders - does exactly what it said on the "tin"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multi-purpose ladder
14 Mar 2012
By HomeDIYGuy
, Sheffield
"Needed a ladder that would allow me to reach my upper windows whilst also being able to make an A-frame for DIY use.
This ladder fitted the bill great and at a great price! Only used it a few times so far but its really sturdy when fully extended and also when used as an A-frame."
Review 9 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of Ladders
14 Mar 2012
By Tooldevotee
, Lancaster
"These are very well made and sturdy. I bought them because of their compact size which meant I could store them inside my van after having had a few sets stolen.
Build quality is very good and they give a feeling of safety with a good solid foothold.
I also like how flexible the ladders are and have been able to deal with a variety of situations because of this.
An all round good product."
Review 10 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great ladder/steps
28 Feb 2012
By Fella
, Portsmouth
"First - the delivery was exceptional
The ladder/steps are very stable and sturdy, without a doubt best I've had.
Fits in the back of my hatchback without any problem.
Fairly heavy, but not really a problem, I suppose its what makes them safe."
Review 11 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential bit of kit
26 Feb 2012
By Anonymous
, Gerrards Cross, Buck
"Pictures don't do this ladder justice. This is a 4 in 1 ladder - telescopic 'A' Frame or Step Ladder, which can cope with stairs as each side of the A frame can be set at different heights. It's the tallest step ladder I've used when extended as an A Frame.The magic is the the A frame hinge swings 180 degrees to turn it into an ordinary ladder, which when extended will reach 1st floor window comfortably and guttering at a stretch. Lots of potential uses. The locking mechanisms are child's play to use and very professional. Purchased as a 'daily deal' with £30 off, which made it very cheap"
Review 12 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
23 Feb 2012
By DGJC
, London
"Impressively sturdy ladder with great features. It really is rock solid but it pays for this with its weight - not at all light at 15kgs. Rubber feet mark most surfaces so be careful! Can't rate reliability just yet but I'd be surprised if it doesn't last many years."
Review 13 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 separate ladders!!!
23 Jan 2012
By tgdvcfdg
, newcastle
"cracking bit of kit a tad heavey but its quality gear,VERY secure footing and it also separates into 2 ladders to make testles,buy them you won't regret it"
Review 14 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a realy usefull ladder
30 Oct 2011
By machineman
, plymouth
"having used this type of ladder in a previous job when I retired I was sad at having to pass it back,so I started looking for something similar to use at home .
I saw this ladder on screwfix at a resonable price ,the ladder was delivered next working day, what service.the thing I liked about this type of ladder is it versatile although heavy which is not a bad thing as it well made ,also it fits in my ford fiesta .
good points- can be used on stairs ,as an a frame ladder also as a conventional 4mtr ladder and folds up to save storage space
bad points- its quite heavy but at least its strong
"
Review 15 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant
6 Oct 2011
By honestguy
, harrogate
"I cant rave about these enough, really solid pair of steps and a good strong ladder.
Wicked for working on stairs with the independant leg extension. Yes they are a tad heavy but for me that gives me extra confidence.
Only negative is getting them back off the plasterer who has used them on every job he's done for me!
"
Review 16 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best combination ladder
4 Jan 2011
By proDIYer
, Hampshire
"I bought this based on the previous reviews. This ladder is great. It's actually more adjustable and versatile than I first thought. The lower legs sections are telescopic and can be adjusted in 1 rung increments. Very solid locking too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont even think about it!
26 Jun 2010
By honestguys
, harrogate
"....Just buy them!! Wicked value for money. A really solid piece of kit, yes its a bit heavy but that kind of gives you extra confidence when you are on the top rungs....leaning out clearing your gutter. That was a joke HSE!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best compact ladder ever
21 Jun 2010
By Gardener56
, Huntingdon
"These really are the best compact ladders I've ever had. I've had folding ladders, mini 3 section ladders, step ladders, I've had them all. None of them match up to these.
They are solidly built, easy to adjust, stable in use, a good size fully extended both as an A frame and ladder, and fit easily in the back of my small van.
And they are a good price too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent set of ladders
17 May 2010
By Banana
, Cambridge
"Good:
- Great flexibility.
- Can be used as a traditional or half-height A frame stepladder to access ceilings
- Can be fully extended flat to access 1st floor windows
- Can be used as an uneven A frame for use on stairs
- Just about fit in a ford fiesta (with the back seats down and no passengers)
Bad:
They are a bit heavier than your typical set of steps.
"
Review 20 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2 x 7-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder
22 Apr 2010
By Phlppip
, Cambridge
"Very strong very good quality much better than I hoped for well worth the money"
Page : 1 2 next>