Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Telescopic Ladder 2.1m

Telescopic Ladder 2.1m
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
60 of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Review 1 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladders
15 Jun 2016
By
, aberdeen
" I am a domestic woman who has done alot of home decorating in my years , and have had a few ladders for various jobs , but I must say these are the best ladders I have ever purchased . Very sturdy , really secure and I feel very safe on them . Once again not surprised as I have always got quality and a decent price from screwfix , also great customer service .Would definitely recommend people to buy . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steady as a rock
11 May 2016
By
, Morpeth
" Great set of steps, not the lightest to carry but very stable and secure even on thick carpet. Easy to extend and well made all round. Great value! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
6 May 2016
By
, North Wales
" Very wide base which keeps this very steady and planted to the ground when in use, easy to extend, collapse and carry around. Versatile in its use due to the variable configurations available.
Great price for such a well made step ladder. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
21 Apr 2016
By
, north wales
" good solid and stable in all positions very confident using it "
Review 5 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ladder
14 Jan 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I picked up this ladder in the December sale at a great price. I've now used it for several days of work doing various jobs as a small step ladder, a large step ladder and an extension ladder. I've also used it at uneven height on steps and it has performed great, it's so solid !!!!!
Numerous reviewers have mentioned that it is heavy and... yes, it is BUT if it were lighter, I feel sure that I would be reporting that it's flimsy and bends when you're on it. I'm amazed at the strength that it appears to have, which gives you a great feeling of safety.
It's also very wide at the top & bottom which makes it very stable and height adjustment is very positive.
It fits easily in a car, which makes transporting a doddle without messing about with roof racks :o)
All in all, a very good product, if you need a ladder that can do various operations then get out your wallet and buy this one !!! you won't regret it !!!
"
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clever design & very versatile
17 Dec 2015
By
, Hawkhurst, Kent
" The way the ladder can be adjusted for height is very clever, and it makes getting into my loft very easy indeed!
Better still, both sides of the ladder can be adjusted separately so it can be used on stairs.
Brilliant!
"
Review 7 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
16 Dec 2015
By
, Staffordshire
" Absolutely solid set of multi function telescopic ladders even for a big lad like me- 17 stone plus some and they feel rock solid and incredibly well made. Well chuffed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since step ladders!
7 Dec 2015
By
, Rotherham
" This has to be the single best purchase made from Screwfix which as a brand and service has never failed to deliver. This ladder is simple, versatile and sturdy. Carry it properly and I don't think it's over heavy. Don't miss out, you need this in your life..... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price, Great Ladders!
5 Dec 2015
By
, Crossgates
" I bought these to save paying decorators prices and did my stairs myself yesterday! These lightweight ladders making life more easy for a small lady like myself! I can even get up my loft now too! Love them! Perfect for me! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid set of laders!
16 Nov 2015
By
, Cumbria
" I bought these for the versatility whilst doing a full house refurbishment. They are easily adjusted for each job from a standard step ladder with height adjustment for wallpaper/ceiling stripping to full height extension to reach above the stairs. The width of each end gives a sense of stability compared to standard ladders.
I have dropped them, dropped hammers on them, covered them in everything imaginable from doing all the work and they are still solid as a rock. The clunk of the release mechanisms give confidence that they are securely in position and you won't get any shocks.
They may be slightly heavy for the average Joe but the upside of this is their indestructible feeling! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steps
14 Nov 2015
By
, chorley
" Good all round product very sturdy!
Had another set of steps that were good but these are better :
"
Review 12 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & versatile
24 Oct 2015
By
, Flintshire
" After a few days using these ladders, I can say that they are:
Sturdy
Versatile
Very stable
Simple to use
The only noteworthy downside is weight. Whilst much heavier than my previous multifunction ladders, they feel much safer so maybe that's the trade off. If you struggle with lifting, there may be more suitable alternatives.
Would I buy again? Definitely.
"
Review 13 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent on the stairs!
16 Jul 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" We needed a set of steps to place and work half way up the stairs and these do the job nicely, the legs front & back can be set at different heights for working on the stairs. Very sturdy but also very heavy for it (Heavier than expected), but they give good stability on the staircase - they also just fit across the back seat of our car (BMW 320) for transporting "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mini Ladder
23 May 2015
By
, Newmarket
" I had to purchase this mini ladder as my old one was stolen!! the old one was the multi fold up version the new one was a bit heavier but was much more stable and i would highly recommend this ladder. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
16 May 2015
By
, Horrabridge
" Incredibly versatile and endlessly adaptable, very heavy but in a solid reassuring way. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi-purpose ladder
9 May 2015
By
, Lowestoft
" Very pleased with this, easy to use and adjust for most needs, a bit heavy but I would rather that than a flimsy weak ladder. "
Review 17 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Telescopic Ladder
8 May 2015
By
, Redditch
" Extremely versatile steps,a touch on the heavy side but still manageable even for an old fella like me. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent ladders
13 Apr 2015
By
, north east
" excellent set of ladders ,easy to use ,and very solid. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
20 Nov 2014
By
, London
" Like other reviewers, I'm impressed with quality of this item, and at the full extension, I felt very comfortable with the sturdiness of the ladder. For the price, it's an absolute bargain. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aluminium Telescopic Ladder 2-Section 2 x 7 Treads 4.43m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aluminium Telescopic Ladder
19 Nov 2014
By
, Halstead
" The most versatile ladder I have seen. The quality is second to none, it is very secure in use and covers all my needs. Would thoroughly recommend it. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>