Product Reviews

Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit

Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Review 1 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laminate floor fixing kit
29 Nov 2014
By rowie
, westbourne
" excellent,good buy and good value.the fixing kit should last several rooms if care is taken,ie don`t get too heavy handed. "
Review 2 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
30 Jun 2014
By Johnnyb440
, Belfast
" Does exactly what was asked off it although I didnt use the wedges or block the pull bar done the job. Black paint scraped off but wasn't worried about that as it didnt bend or break so cant complain for a tenner. "
Review 3 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok
20 Aug 2011
By MattL
, Cardiff
" It does the job. After using it to fit 4 floors, the tapping block broke. At this price, not a bad thing to replace every few floors, shame they don't sell the three bits separately though. "
Review 4 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have piece of kit
22 Jul 2011
By Southampton71
, southampton
" First time I've used a flooring kit and it makes such a difference, even on cheap thin flooring you get a excellent finish. Tapping block makes a huge difference to the overall finish - a really useful addition to my use once in a while hidden at the back of my van tool box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but basic
3 May 2011
By Sys3
, Alloa, Scotland
" Good for knocking in the joints in laminate flooring to make them nice and tight. The spacers aren't much use though. Could be better value too. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth it
26 Sep 2014
By RichardEdinburgh
, Edinburgh
" i bought this to help with laminate flooring. I would not recommend for the following reasons:
- the spacers, well you may as well use pieces of laminate flooring for this or plywood or anything else
- the block...this can damage the edge of the flooring so use off cuts of laminate flooring instead that will fit in exactly to the side you want to knock and therefore you dont get any damage at all.
- the pull bar. this is the most useful iten but it easily bends and can easily cause damage to the edge of laminate flooring if it slips.
"
Review 7 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not strong enough
18 Oct 2013
By niquicho
, Sussex
" Useful but the plastic tapping block doesn't work as well as an offcut of wood; it started breaking up half way across the kitchen floor. Plenty of wedges which I've also used for hanging doors.
The pull bar I got was not as pictured, it had black paint on it which flakes off as you hit it. "
Review 8 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute Junk
5 Nov 2014
By BathPete
, Bath
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this to replace one I lost.
The 'pull bar' is no longer the hardened shiny steel but cheap junk mild steel which bends when used.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they are prepared to class this as a disposable tool and buy one for every room you need to do. "
Review 9 for Unika Laminate Flooring Fitting Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
25 Sep 2013
By Superman76
, Crawley
" I have just purchased a new home and I'm in the process of replacing the flooring from carpet to laminate. I purchased a good quality 8mm laminate and I wish I had purchased a good quality pull bar. It destroyed the first 2 lengths of laminate so it is going back "