Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remote Control Alarm Key Fob

Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Review 1 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free fob, yes please!
21 Nov 2014
By DIYerLooseWire
, Birkenhead
"What can I say it was free with Yale alarm system 54473, don't forget to add it to your basket when you buy the Alarm system as is not included in the box. Handy fob, it makes things easier when you coming into the house full of Christmas shopping!"
Review 2 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price
17 Nov 2014
By wetherby
, Lincoln
"I bought this additional key-fob at a great price. Very easy to programme and use. The whole 6200 system is easy to install and use."
Review 3 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Key fob for Yale Alarm
11 Oct 2014
By Waylon
, Derby
"Has to be learned into system so you have to refer to set up instructions. My daughter did it for me and it works perfectly. Would recommend buying with main system, I wish I had. Operating is the same as with my car. Arm and disarm couldn't be easier. No messing with keypad on entry any more. Screwfix service is 2nd to none, fast and straight forward. My cousin has used them for years and never had a problem. 5/5"
Review 4 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
25 May 2014
By BeginnerDIY
, London
"This took less than a minute to set up and means I don't have to rush to the control panel to switch key in my code every time I come home. The best price at the time of buying was Screwfix, and I was able to click and collect easily."
Review 5 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Remote Control Key Fob
28 Mar 2014
By Audrie
, Wakefield
"Bought this with the Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit and it makes arming and disarming the system very easy."
Review 6 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to alarm system
27 Jan 2013
By smokey08
, Grimsby
"Very usful with alarm system, just works like a car keyfob."
Review 7 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be harmed be alarmed
7 Sep 2012
By bigjohn2004
, Essex
"A must for anyone with a house alarm is a remote with an attack button and this one has it, very neat and tidy and not prone to the earlier design fault with the alarm being started when you moved with the fob in your pocket and from Screwfix the best price on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to alarm
6 May 2012
By adev111
, Bedfordshire
"Found this to be a great add on. Makes entry and exit much easier, especially if you have put the control Panel in a hidden position.."
Review 9 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yale alarm key fob
8 Apr 2012
By 61rosie
, leeds
"we fitted alarm an had only one fob which was a constant source of bickering as to who was going to have it because it is brilliant no rushing to get to control panel before alarm goes off just open the door an press the button what could be easier so I ordered another one online so easy an delivered to the door no more bickering great stuff thank screwfix."
Review 10 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yale keyfob
19 Mar 2012
By connieb
, London, Middlesex
"very good product and perform very well. it is esay to use and very handy"
Review 11 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Mar 2012
By WickfordDIY
, Essex
"I bought the Yale Premium alarm for an overseas holiday home. We occasioanlly let the property and I figured numbers were too difficult to remember. The fob is the perfect solution.
The review saying you need a fob for each person is incorrect, certainly for the premium alarm. If another alarm model has this limitation, that is a problem with the alarm, not the fob.
Great product *****"
Review 12 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alarm system
9 Sep 2011
By kenroe
, aylesbury
"just what you need by the bed or in the car the remote works very well and saves using the main unit"
Review 13 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect little number
12 Dec 2009
By Nyqer
, Wokingham
"I already have the alarm and this remote makes entry and exit so simple.No numbers to remember for Granny.Just perfect"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disapointed
19 Nov 2014
By GaryR
, Bedfordshire
"I had a problem with the remote, it would not unset the system, I returned it to screwfix who changed it for a new one. The new one had the same problem. In desperation I went onto the Yale website, to see if they could help. Whilst checking the FAQ's I noticed other people had the same problem, apparently it will only unset the system when an entry is attempted. There is nothing about this in the Yale installation manual and I suggest they include it in future editions, as I spent a lot of time trying to sort out the problem. I have given reliability 3 stars as I have only had the remote for a week."
Review 15 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
30 Jul 2014
By Angelet
, Cambridgeshire
"The Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob is very easy to use and can enhance the convenience of alarming your remotely."
Review 16 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe
25 Nov 2013
By Cruellaella
, Staffordshire
"The Alarm system is easy to install and easy to use, its very good value for money and now i feel safe in my own home. With 2 Pir and 2 door sensors in the pack makes a normal sized property secure. I also brought the key fob with the alarm and this makes it all a lot easier to set and unset the alarm.
The critisisms i have are that the power cable is not long enough and the alarm fob came undone in my bag would be better if this was a flip case fob.
But all in all this is a very good product and would reccomend this to any one looking to purchase an alarm system for there property.
"
Review 17 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remote fob
17 Jan 2013
By TheSparky
, Ilkeston
"Good easy to install to alarm system key fob, the only down side is its a bit bulky to go on your keys"
Review 18 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth having
2 Dec 2012
By BoxOfSorrows
, Nothumberland
"Bought this to go with a system bought at the same time. This keyfob is very handy as it can also be used as a panic button and as my wife takes her keys to bed at night with her she has it too hand.
Works great, as expected, another good Yale product.
"
Review 19 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HSA6060 key fob
15 Nov 2014
By poiuytrewq
, Redhill
"Bought this in error to go with the Yale Easy Fit Smart Phone alarm system. Should have got an EF-KF. So I cannot give this a full review as it does not operate with my system. However, it is the same size and style - simple to understand and use. Screwfix have arranged for a courier to collect the incorrect fob and refund the cost so can't ask for more, (except perhaps a clearer description and warning that it doesn't work with all Yale systems)."
Review 20 for Yale HSA6060 Remote Control Alarm Key Fob
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use as 'panic button'
23 Jan 2013
By toolkitgirl
, Exeter
"When we bought this we thought we would be able to use it to switch on and off outside the house, which would have been more useful to us because of the position of the PIR's on our system. Unfortunately you can't. Though to be fair it does say this in the description - though in very small letters. Our two nearest neighbours had been burgled within 2 weeks of each other so we had to get a system quickly and therefore didn't spend too much time reading the small print. Therefore we just use this as a portable panic button which we have by the side of the bed at night. You wouldn't accidently set it off as you have to press and hold for 3 seconds to activate the alarm."
Page : 1 2 next>