Product Reviews

Auto Start Blow Torch

Auto Start Blow Torch
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Auto Start Blow Torch
Review 1 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good choice for general DIY
31 Oct 2011
By
, York
"I bought one of these recently and I'm really impressed. I've mainly used it in the kitchen for skinning peppers, caramelising sugar and loosening things that are set in dishes like panna cotta and an ice-cream dessert my wife experimented with making! The dessert wasn't that great but the torch worked really well! I' ve not tried soldering with it yet but once you let it warm up the flame is nice and steady even when you wave the torch around vigorously."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
29 Jun 2013
By
, Gloucester
"Old gas torch stolen so needed a replacement and fed up of having to find matches to light it. This works perfectly as long as you follow the instructions. LET IT WARM UP, and don't reduce flame to low until running for 30 sec or so. Suspect that is problem a previous reviewer had, Spark igniter works a dream - better than our cooker!"
Review 3 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy
22 Mar 2013
By
, Herts
"Struggled with previous old blowtorch and using this was so easy. Auto lighting is brilliant, heat output seems good, and soldering 22mm copper a doddle.
Recommended
"
Review 4 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blow torch
1 May 2012
By
, Chester
"I needed a torch for a job, bought this one. Have only used it once, but, several times the flame failed. I managed to complete the work required, but, if the torch has more flame failures, then I will return it. It is not reliable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GoGas Auto-Start Blow Torch
6 Mar 2012
By
, Stockton On Tees
"This is not a good product, it showed promise but failed miserably.
It self ignited every time without fault, and produced an accurate flame.
However - it only works for a few seconds before going out, re-lights but wont maintain a flame for more than a few seconds unless its stone cold.
This will be returned Im afraid.....
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blow Torch - sometimes!
5 Mar 2012
By
, London
"Good price and often works well but sometimes just goes out. This has happened even when I'm leaving it to warm up before soldering pipes.
I have successfully used this on many joints but it can be frustrating at times. Someone in a previous review mentioned a lean mix being the problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Go-Gas Auto Start Blowtorch
3 Jan 2013
By
, Sutton Coldfield
"I bought 8 of these for my workshop.
I thought the idea of the self ignition would be beneficial but I was wrong.
They light up to start with, then go out and cannot be re-started.
We have got them going using a lighter but this defeats the object of them and then they go out again.
In a workshop learning environment this is not satisfactory, unprofessional and generally creates a poor image."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No blow
25 Jul 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"Needed a new blow torch and this looked like the ideal torch with auto ignition. I did see the reviews before the purchase but decided to see if the torch had got better. How wrong was l. At first it was a nightmere to get the torch to ignite. And when l did eventually get the torch ignited the flame kept on going out before the 1 minute warm-up. I would not recommend this torch."
Review 9 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
29 Jun 2012
By
, Cardiff
"I should have read the reviews of this product! Totally useless. I may come with a 3 year warrantee, but lasted less than an hour before firstly the push button ignition failed then if began to flair out. Replaced it without any problem only to find the next one lasted no longer. Understand from the counter staff they have had lots of these back. Chose another model."
Review 10 for Auto Start Blow Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Torch
4 Dec 2011
By
, Wapping
"Purchased this torch on the basis of the 5 star review above.
But it's not very good.
The electronic ignition has broken after 2 weeks - and I've used less than a tank of gas.
The flame often extinguishes whilst in use (mixture too lean?), and that's after the torch has been properly warmed up. And obviously you then need matches to light it again!
I'll be taking this torch back tomorrow and buying one from another manufacturer.
"