Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V Combi

Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
171 of 182(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
28 Jan 2014
By NoNamesNoPackDrill
, Leeds
" Works very well for me, admittedly don't use it heavily but seems reliable, robust, powerful and good value for money. Paid £99.99 for it ... wished I'd waited a few months and paid £89.99 for it!! But I needed one at the time so not too bothered. "
Review 2 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I have ever owned
18 Jan 2014
By Sharpthread
, Royston, Herts.
" What a surprise! Charged up both batteries when I got home. Next morning straight out of the truck this little marvel performed flawlessly! No waiting for the battery to warm up first. Li-Ion technilogy - I love it! Saved me so much time in the last few weeks. My productivity has doubled where I am using it all day long. The unit is light too, compared with other 18 volt units I have tried, so a winner all round as far as I am concerned.
Thank you for this great piece of kit at the price I paid an absolute bargain.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill, a good price
8 Dec 2013
By mobileman
, North Wales
" I worked in the building industry for 30 years and for 7 of them i owned an ELU cordless drill a really good drill/ driver.The battery's finally gave up the ghost so i looked around and saw this drill with Li-ion battery's(2) for under £100. This drill is amazing for the money, the battery's hold charge for ages and there's 2. i am truly impressed by this drill it does everything i would expect and more. "
Review 4 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, reliable combi
4 Oct 2013
By PhizzAmateur
, Liverpool
" I used a Bosch combi previously with Ni-Cad batteries. This is so much better. It feels sturdier in the hand and is well balanced and easy to use. The 1.5AH Li-Ion batteries last well - it took a full day of loft decking before I had to swap over - and since the pack came with an extra battery that was no problem. I've only used the drill/driver function so far so can't comment on the hammer action. "
Review 5 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Drill
15 Sep 2013
By Suggycj
, Skelton
" First time I have gone for the Li-On battery drill, not dissapointed.
Handles well & very light.
"
Review 6 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain!
21 Aug 2013
By TheBaggingMachine
, Herts
" What can i say that has'nt already been said about this combi.... Fantastic drill all round for a simplistic answer!. And at the current price of under 90 Sovs you'd have to be daft not to buy it you're on the look out for a combi in this price range compared to the competition. Infact i may just but another one at this priceI , Sorted ;-) "
Review 7 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy one!!
30 Jul 2013
By Steadyed
, S.W. France
" Does what it says on the box - and very well too!!! More than happy with performance and a nice surprise as to how good the hammer mode is.
At this price you would be mad to buy anything else!
"
Review 8 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hiatche 18v cordless drill
24 Jun 2013
By docstevejh
, Leicester
" Does what is says on the tin! Like all lithium batteries, it dies suddenly but the second battery sold with it makes this a minor issue. I would recommend this drill "
Review 9 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
23 Jun 2013
By Nigelfarmer
, Skipton
" Got to drill a 10mm hole in a stone gate post,did it with ease. Looking forward to finding more jobs for it,recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi DV18DCL2 Combi Drill
21 Jun 2013
By sashpocketchisel
, Leicester
" My previous drill (a different make) packed up in the middle of s big job. I simply took the Screwfix current offer just to get on.
I am delighted by all the aspects of this drill, power, battery life - the first time I have had two batteries, ease of handling, quick bit fixing and release, short charging cycle, good looks.
Shall I bother to get the old one repaired/ "
Review 11 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to buy another
20 Jun 2013
By monkeyDIY
, Southampon
" A good value drill that is well built. I haven't had any battery issues as they hold their charge well - unless you labour it with a large hole cutter not allowing the blade to do the work (like my friend). I certainly haven't suffered from flex in the casing or build quality issues and have been using and abusing hard this for nearly a year.
I am buying another one to save changing bits all the time as my bosch screwdriver packed in. "
Review 12 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement
8 Jun 2013
By DaisysDad
, wiltshire
" I brought this as a replacement for my 10 year old 18v combi erbauer.
This drill is smaller,lighter and more compact in every way.its easier to use allround.
new li-io batteries are a must,1 hour charge(not 3, on my old ni-cads),and no drop off,just stop,pop another one in,you get 2,charge and carry on.
you don't get gadgets like a light or level,mind you my old one had those.......never used them...
but you get a practical carry case.and hitachi reliability.
I got this on offer,so win win for me,but now I've used it,I would pay full price
reccomended.
"
Review 13 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alittle toughie
2 Jun 2013
By silverstrummer
, Merseyside
" After 22 yeras as a contrator I gave up and after having most of my tools stolen I resorted to chepo replacements as I only work occasianaly--but after struggling with a cheop to build a new workshop--I invested in this. I had the choice of a few big names at this (still cheap) price but for the qucik charge Lion battery , spare and case I chose this and I have not regretted it. It lasts for ages without a charge , its light and easy to use for hours and it punches above its wieght
Money well spent-nuff sed
"
Review 14 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent work horse
31 May 2013
By Smugersmith
, THaxted
" My sons said what on earth are you doing with a screwdriver in 2013. Ordered this drill from Screwfix. Deliverd in a few hours later . Chuffed to bits all round. "
Review 15 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price
24 May 2013
By varestship
, Gloucestershire
" Has worked brilliantly: a good balance of lightness and power and although the battery is 1.3Ah, there are two of them and they last a lot longer than expected. I wouldn't have bought this drill at the original price as I can't afford it, but at just under £100 it was a good buy. "
Review 16 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy for drill I have made
22 May 2013
By Scouse6
, Nuneaton
" Had Bosch 24v drill, but this drill was as expensive as a new battery for the Bocsch "
Review 17 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all purpose drill
15 May 2013
By Sid2013
, Banbury
" I've gone through a lot of cordless drills. For just under £100 it is fantastic value. Li-lon batteries are the spec you want. The charge remains at full power for nearly the entire job, over a days use in some cases, then just dies when empty so keep the second battery charged and to hand and you'll never be let down. I have drilled solid stone walls with a good bit fitted and had no problems. I have made stud walls in no time and completed decking projects with ease with this drill. I shopped around and couldn't find it better priced than screwfix. "
Review 18 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
12 May 2013
By Controlsafe
, Cambridge
" Replaced an old Panasonic where both batteries had died. Very powerful and fast and sings along whichever speed/power being used. Just after I bought, there was an offer on the double unit + double battery which would have been even better value. Only small negative so far is that the total length with a drill bit in place is quite large and I had to revert to my old Makita when fitting a kitchen recently, as the Hitatchi could not be used in a 300mm wide cabinet. "
Review 19 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement for Metabo
5 May 2013
By Perkii
, Derby
" This appears an excellent product, much lighter than my excellent Metabo (a replacement drill as cheap as 1 new battery), seems to be as powerful as the old drill but can't fully rate performance and reliability because I've only used it half a dozen times - still on same battery - but looks very promising. "
Review 20 for Hitachi DV18DCL2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
4 May 2013
By wolfie422
, west yorkshire
" my 24 volt drill 10 years old heavy old technology so a new drill,a electrician friend has a had a hitachi 18 volt for two years still going great after very rough use , a great deal a no brainer. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>