Product Reviews

Contemporary Round Shwr System

Contemporary Round Shwr System
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
14 of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
29 Jan 2015
By jjbs
, Bristol
" Bought as a replacement was very easy to fit minutes only, works really well, very pleased delivery good. "
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic and so easy
25 Jan 2015
By gayboy
, London
" Was able to put this up in 10 minutes (due to pre-existing holes from previous shower rail). All the main components are well made and metal !!
No leaks after a bit of tightening and the bit that seems to frustrate some of the other reviewers- fixing and rotating the first support was no problem-just make sure you have enough space- at least 40 cms- from ceiling to first support
No problems with the metal diverter that a tighten won't solve
Excellent value, easy to install and works a treat !! "
Review 3 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower
29 Aug 2014
By dangerman
, cornwall
" I needed to change my bath for a shower and had used this type when away from home before.i read the other reviews and decided to but this one.It was so easy to fit it took me longer to gather my tools together than fitting it.From the first screw hole to working shower in about half an hour. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl shower system
15 Jun 2014
By mbhambro
, London
" Very pleased with this. Installation was fairly quick. The reviews pointing out how to install were helpful. Shower runs off a combi and pressure is good from both shower heads. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Riser
10 Feb 2014
By GarethJP
, Nottingham
" Installed (including shower, rail and curtain) in under an hour. Great value for money shower solution if you already have a bath mixer tap and hand spray. Two screws and disconnect the old hand spray and connect the riser - job done!
I have a massive 2" of headroom after the install is completed.
As mentioned before, work out where your bottom fixing needs to be, fit the top one, rotate it, slide in the riser and rotate back to vertical. Easy!
Flow is superb off our combi boiler.
Only issue is, as also mentioned before, the wall fixings appear a bit 'loose' even though they are securely fixed to the wall. But hey, it's not like anyone's hanging if it or moving it constantly! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great riser
10 Jun 2013
By Monkeyboss
, Poole
" Swirl never let me down, this is a good looking rigid raiser with a very good flow rate. One tip: install the bottom fixing first! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower system
24 Nov 2014
By Goodprice
, Manchester
" Great product & very good value. Far superior than the one we replaced. "
Review 8 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good for the price.
3 Jun 2013
By woodenworm
, Norfolk
" First time I have purchased this for a customer. Overall features are good for the price and works well off a combi system. Only reservations are that the wall mountings are a bit flimsy and could have a more positive method of securing raiser rail to wall bracket. "
Review 9 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good rainhead shower
6 Mar 2013
By maplecottage
, Cambridge
" Excellent water flow, get a real drenching. The only issue I would take is with the mounts; pretty much impossible to fit with a normal ceiling unless you improvise. Took a few minutes to work out how best to do it but not a great problem, all sorted and now very happy. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple shower upgrade
20 Jan 2013
By chieftain
, edinburgh
" i found this shower to be a simple way to upgrade an existing bathroom, it simply fits onto a bath tap shower attachment and screws into the wall. simple. no need to remove tiles or re-plumb anything, could prob do with the flexi connector being a bit longer to accommodate taller people. the customers i've fitted it for are quite happy with the outcome. to overcome the previous problem of height you simply turn the wall plate sideways and insert the riser. "
Review 11 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shower
18 Jan 2013
By titwillow
, Sheppey
" It was easy to install, works well so no complaints. Only observation is that it feels a bit flimsy, but then what do you expect for the price "
Review 12 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great rainhead shower
26 May 2012
By ASI447
, leeds
" For the price this is very good however it does not contain a soap dish so a none return valve is needed. "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design isn't great
14 Dec 2014
By StuartL
, Gosport
" After reading the reviews i purchased this shower as it looked great and had everything i needed.
After fitting i find it doesn't feel as secure as i would expect due to not being able to tignten the screw at the top fully as you have to rotate it as inserting the pipe. Also putting the 'rain shower head as high as possible it is still very close to my head when standing under it and i am not exactly tall (5ft 10), i couldn't fit it any higher as there wouldn't have been enough room to insert the pipe ant rotate, also having the rain shower head as high as possible the short hose pipe doesn't fit between the bottom of the pipe and my mixer tap (not a problem i have ordered another flexible pipe the correct length).
The short pipe is described ar 50cm when i measured it is only 40cm of pipe then fittings.
overall i like the unit and the pressure is great from my combi, but they could do with looking at the design as i think most people would like to be able to tighten up the holders once the pipe is in position. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
real hight problem
17 Sep 2012
By nje12
, Cornwall
" I have just istalled this in an en-suite shower.Have not yet run it so cannot comment on performance or reliability ( review would not allow n/a as a valuation ) Ceiling hight is a real issue however.I have a ceiling height of 2400 but found that minimum height requied above top fixing is 940 in order to install rail and this does not give alot of height under shower head. Check your ceiling heights before buying- I would suggest if less than 2400 forget it. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap in so many ways
26 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Taunton
" First of all, to clarify a point, some other reviews have suggested that this was easy to fit, the version of this that I was supplied with could never be considered easy, therefore I can only assume that there are 2 versions of the fittings available and it's luck as to which you get. There were 2 issues with this system and I've also stated below how I resolved the problem in my case.
1. The riser pole is in 1 piece and that piece is approx. 950mm in length, now unless you are planning to fit the upper fixing 1 metre away from your ceiling then you're not going to be able to put it in the top.
Solution: You need to put the pole into the bottom of the top fixing and rotate the pole (and fixing) 180 degrees. Assuming you are fixing this from left to right into the middle of your shower you will need to ensure your shower is about 1 metre wide, or this will not work. If that's not the case then don't bother purchasing this system.
2. The fixings are in 2 pieces, you'll see this on the instructions, the inner piece fits to the wall and the outer piece is for decoration. The problem with this is that the 2 do not clip together and the hole in the inner piece is not snug to the riser pole like the outer piece. This means that the pole will rattle in the fixing and the outer fixing is not flush to the wall. This is my point about this not being easy, in the version I got this is a design flaw which is only easy if you don't care.
Solution: You'll need to 'pack' the inner piece so that the pole will not move when inserted. Pack this in the hole that the pole goes in, closest to you, so that the pole will be closest to the wall to ensure that decorative cover is also closest to the wall and therefore that there is no gap when fully fitted. I used self-adhesive foam pads, about 4mm deep.
I hope this is helpful.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good idea - poor design!
24 Jun 2015
By BatterySteve
, Knaresborough
" The fixings supplied are inadequate - 2 x small securing screws/plugs. Never!
You also cannot install this unless you have lots of space above the top bracket.
After installation the diverter spurts water from both hoses as I think rubber washers are wrong size.
Very plasticy - won't last long and will be loose in a matter of days, I reckon. Budget solution!
"
Review 17 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Time
19 Mar 2015
By ChrisFix
, Wiltshire
" Overall shower is very average, lots of plastic and quite poor in quality. The real issue is the fixing brackets that frankly are useless, unless you have a huge shower/bath area so you can rotate riser into the brackets. If like me you have an average sized shower/bath area with a fixed shower/bath screen do not waste your time, you will end up with a poorly attached shower that is not secure. ScewFix really need to supply this unit with better designed fixing brackets. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter Garbage
23 Jan 2015
By StanleyRoad
, Woking
" I really wish I had read all of the reviews of this shower before purchasing. As has been said, there is a severe design fault which means you can't fix this securely to the wall. A couple of people have come up with ways you can fix it, but it then remains wobbly.
Screwfix - please withdraw this from sale as it is rubbish. 2 hours of my life I won't get back & 2 damaged tiles.
Not impressed "
Review 19 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diverter does not work
16 Jan 2015
By screwyg
, northants
" The diverter on this and similar models does not work as it is wrongly assembled. When the adjuster is pulled out it stops all flow but then eases back to give a smaller flow to each of the shower heads. I checked 6 swirl showers with the help of the manager in the shop and not one was correct. I suspect that many people do not realise they have a problem !!!! "
Review 20 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
9 Dec 2014
By Rizzy
, Birmingham
" Shower system was brought to be fitted in a new wet room. The syetem is impossible to fit to the wall, with the fittings supplied and instuctions provided.
If you follow the poor instructions provided you will never get the system to fit to the wall.
Only way to fit system is to deviate from the fitting instruction. You need to first fit the brackets supplied to the wall, fit the poor quality chrome brackets over the wall brackets, and then slide the shower bar in from the top, for which you need a floor to celling hight of over 4 meter, no celling at all or live in a castle.
Dont know how the others rated this product highly?? Im sure it works fine, but you need to first fit it to the wall.... good luck!!
I have returned the system back to screwfix. but have been left with two wholes in my bathroom wall.
Poorly designed, poor fitting instructions, poor quality fittings. OVERALL POOR POOR!!
Im just suprised screwfix have not withrawn the system or supplied better fittings with the sysytem.
DO NOT BUY!!! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>