Product Reviews

Contemporary Round Shwr System

Contemporary Round Shwr System
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower
29 Aug 2014
By dangerman
, cornwall
" I needed to change my bath for a shower and had used this type when away from home before.i read the other reviews and decided to but this one.It was so easy to fit it took me longer to gather my tools together than fitting it.From the first screw hole to working shower in about half an hour. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl shower system
15 Jun 2014
By mbhambro
, London
" Very pleased with this. Installation was fairly quick. The reviews pointing out how to install were helpful. Shower runs off a combi and pressure is good from both shower heads. "
Review 3 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Riser
10 Feb 2014
By GarethJP
, Nottingham
" Installed (including shower, rail and curtain) in under an hour. Great value for money shower solution if you already have a bath mixer tap and hand spray. Two screws and disconnect the old hand spray and connect the riser - job done!
I have a massive 2" of headroom after the install is completed.
As mentioned before, work out where your bottom fixing needs to be, fit the top one, rotate it, slide in the riser and rotate back to vertical. Easy!
Flow is superb off our combi boiler.
Only issue is, as also mentioned before, the wall fixings appear a bit 'loose' even though they are securely fixed to the wall. But hey, it's not like anyone's hanging if it or moving it constantly! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swirl shower system.
20 Dec 2013
By flossy
, Stafford
" Great item good value for money. Easy to fit if you are competent at DIY. Read some reviews that said you couldn't fit these in a standard height bathroom as you have to slide the tube in from the top. Well if they can't work out the fact that you fit the top bracket then turn it sideways push the tube into it and rotate it into the upright position they should be Not doing DIY. Also I have plumbed this shower onto an electric shower unit in solid chrome piping. This is the third time I have done this and it all works perfectly with Happy customers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great riser
10 Jun 2013
By Monkeyboss
, Poole
" Swirl never let me down, this is a good looking rigid raiser with a very good flow rate. One tip: install the bottom fixing first! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower system
24 Nov 2014
By Goodprice
, Manchester
" Great product & very good value. Far superior than the one we replaced. "
Review 7 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good for the price.
3 Jun 2013
By woodenworm
, Norfolk
" First time I have purchased this for a customer. Overall features are good for the price and works well off a combi system. Only reservations are that the wall mountings are a bit flimsy and could have a more positive method of securing raiser rail to wall bracket. "
Review 8 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good rainhead shower
6 Mar 2013
By maplecottage
, Cambridge
" Excellent water flow, get a real drenching. The only issue I would take is with the mounts; pretty much impossible to fit with a normal ceiling unless you improvise. Took a few minutes to work out how best to do it but not a great problem, all sorted and now very happy. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple shower upgrade
20 Jan 2013
By chieftain
, edinburgh
" i found this shower to be a simple way to upgrade an existing bathroom, it simply fits onto a bath tap shower attachment and screws into the wall. simple. no need to remove tiles or re-plumb anything, could prob do with the flexi connector being a bit longer to accommodate taller people. the customers i've fitted it for are quite happy with the outcome. to overcome the previous problem of height you simply turn the wall plate sideways and insert the riser. "
Review 10 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shower
18 Jan 2013
By titwillow
, Sheppey
" It was easy to install, works well so no complaints. Only observation is that it feels a bit flimsy, but then what do you expect for the price "
Review 11 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great rainhead shower
26 May 2012
By ASI447
, leeds
" For the price this is very good however it does not contain a soap dish so a none return valve is needed. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design isn't great
14 Dec 2014
By StuartL
, Gosport
" After reading the reviews i purchased this shower as it looked great and had everything i needed.
After fitting i find it doesn't feel as secure as i would expect due to not being able to tignten the screw at the top fully as you have to rotate it as inserting the pipe. Also putting the 'rain shower head as high as possible it is still very close to my head when standing under it and i am not exactly tall (5ft 10), i couldn't fit it any higher as there wouldn't have been enough room to insert the pipe ant rotate, also having the rain shower head as high as possible the short hose pipe doesn't fit between the bottom of the pipe and my mixer tap (not a problem i have ordered another flexible pipe the correct length).
The short pipe is described ar 50cm when i measured it is only 40cm of pipe then fittings.
overall i like the unit and the pressure is great from my combi, but they could do with looking at the design as i think most people would like to be able to tighten up the holders once the pipe is in position. "
Review 13 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
real hight problem
17 Sep 2012
By nje12
, Cornwall
" I have just istalled this in an en-suite shower.Have not yet run it so cannot comment on performance or reliability ( review would not allow n/a as a valuation ) Ceiling hight is a real issue however.I have a ceiling height of 2400 but found that minimum height requied above top fixing is 940 in order to install rail and this does not give alot of height under shower head. Check your ceiling heights before buying- I would suggest if less than 2400 forget it. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
9 Dec 2014
By Rizzy
, Birmingham
" Shower system was brought to be fitted in a new wet room. The syetem is impossible to fit to the wall, with the fittings supplied and instuctions provided.
If you follow the poor instructions provided you will never get the system to fit to the wall.
Only way to fit system is to deviate from the fitting instruction. You need to first fit the brackets supplied to the wall, fit the poor quality chrome brackets over the wall brackets, and then slide the shower bar in from the top, for which you need a floor to celling hight of over 4 meter, no celling at all or live in a castle.
Dont know how the others rated this product highly?? Im sure it works fine, but you need to first fit it to the wall.... good luck!!
I have returned the system back to screwfix. but have been left with two wholes in my bathroom wall.
Poorly designed, poor fitting instructions, poor quality fittings. OVERALL POOR POOR!!
Im just suprised screwfix have not withrawn the system or supplied better fittings with the sysytem.
DO NOT BUY!!! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy
20 Dec 2013
By Twic
, london
" Nice idea of being able to switch between the two shower heads, but the flow is so restricted by the small diversion valve and the eco-shower head, that at best you will get a dribble coming out under normal circumstances.
Also as others mention, you have to improvise with the fitting of the product to the wall, and without a high ceiling clearance above the shower head, you may struggle.
Waste of money, please do not be tempted to buy. One of Screwfix's worst products, and they should withdraw it.
"
Review 16 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't do it!
5 Nov 2012
By simon12345
, Essex
" Very poor design, can not be fitted in a property with a standard height ceiling. "
Review 17 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Swirl Contemporary Shower Syst
7 Jul 2012
By FPML
, High Wycombe
" This is poor quality using a lot of plastic not worth the money I paid.
When fitted, the fixed rain shower is not at 90deg to the wall becaiuse of poor manufacture.
I hope Screwfix read these reviews and take it off the system! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swirl Round Shower System Contemporary Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uninstallable product
25 May 2012
By furryhamst
, Hemel Hempstead
" This is a well made product with is unfortunately let down and badly thought out fixing. This a great product if you have 1.5m of free space above the top of the shower as you have to slide the complete bar in downwards from the top fitting. I bought this a lunchtime and returned it for a full refund an hour later as I could not install it in a conventional bath room with the current design. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.