Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BAHCO Barracuda Handsaw 22"

BAHCO Barracuda Handsaw 22"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Review 1 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Razor sharp
17 Nov 2014
By Skabo
, Lisburn
" This is a fantastic saw, it is so sharp that the problem is if you don't keep it square in the slot you will score the sides of the cut. Sharp, robust and well balanced, overall a truely trade level performer at not too bad a price. "
Review 2 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best handsaws around
5 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Devon
" I'm a carpenter and have been using these for years. Tried various other brands/prices and Barracuda win hands down. they simply last longer. The balance in your hand is just right. same old story if you hit a nail though ;-)
I'd say buy the 22" rather than 20" to stop it jumping out of the cut. am just about to buy another. Expected usable time is around a month on site and longer if you then use it as a plasterboard saw. "
Review 3 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best saw i have ever owned
21 Jul 2013
By tyreman
, cambridgeshire
" I have not found a saw that can better this one I cut up a lot of old pallets each year for the fire and I have had brand named ones and have found nothing that will beat the bahco barracuda I even bought an orange electric powered saw and I can still cut throw wood faster with this handsaw so screw fix please keep selling this saw "
Review 4 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no further!
1 Jul 2013
By fastdog40
, Portsmouth
" If anyone can recommend a noticeably better saw than this for even double the money, let's hear about it!
Super sharp, I've been using it for cutting landscaping timbers of up to 8" X 4" and it's been effortless. Sufficient stiffness in the blade to help maintain a straight line.
Awesome saw, well done Screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
27 Jun 2013
By SteamFalcon
, Sheffield
" Cuts well and is Accurate, with good quality blade. "
Review 6 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Saw
7 Mar 2013
By KevinV
, Cumbria
" Bought this to replace my 8 year old Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 20".The last one has served me well giving accurate clean cuts. Very pleased with the previous and the new one is just as good. "
Review 7 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best saw ever!
18 May 2012
By powercrazy
, kent
" Bought this saw.Took a chance-never heard of the make,before.I have 5 other saws in my box,of the same price,but this beats them all,hands down.I would'nt want to be bitten by a barracuda,and would definately be buying this saw again.Every workshop should have one.Highly recommended.Well done Screwfix! "
Review 8 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
None better
20 Jun 2011
By Spuddytater
, Northwest
" I'm a professional carpenter and I have used these 'Barracuda's' for over 10 years. In my opinion there is no better all round saw. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bahco Barracuda Hard Point Handsaw 22"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better Than Average
2 Nov 2013
By Boba
, Fife
" Hardpoint saws are often much of a muchness I feel, but this Bahco is a nice stiff saw which is easy to keep in line and isn't prone to bend when it hits a knot or sticky bit of wood. Can't rate its reliability but as long as I don't hit any nails I expect it will be fine. Certainly much better than the cheap throwaway hardpoints which flap all over the place when working fast. The stiffness makes it easy to use the whole length of the blade so you get on more quickly. "