Product Reviews

255mm. Cost-effective blade with unique cutting ability featuring RAGE® patented technology. For cutting steel, aluminium, wood and plastic. Cuts nail-embedded wood easily and cuts steel with virtually no sparks or heat. Collects most wood and metal chipping automatically.

255mm. Cost-effective blade with unique cutting ability featuring RAGE® patented technology. For cutting steel, aluminium, wood and plastic. Cuts nail-embedded wood easily and cuts steel with virtually no sparks or heat. Collects most wood and metal chipping automatically.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Review 1 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
6 Jan 2014
By Bobk
, Nr to York
"excellent product the last one survived for a year of hard use hope this one is as good"
Review 2 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great all round saw blade
18 Nov 2013
By bilbobagins
, london
"the rage series of saw blade opens up a new era in the saw blade market . these blade cut almost anything without the need to change blades i,e wood ,metal, plastics . to a high degree of cut.no burring ect one blade does it all . and when you buy it through screwfix you get it quick and at a great price .thanks screwfix for another great deal and product"
Review 3 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Steel
18 Jul 2012
By Rick61
, Norfolk
"I purchased this blade to build a steel trailer it went through 50mmx50mm box and angle 5mm thick like a knife through butter. You need eye and arm protection as it throws of swarf. I thought the blade would blunt after a couple of cuts but 40 cuts later it is still good. i am very pleased with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value.
13 Jan 2012
By Woody
, Wrexham
"For the price this is probably as good as you can get. The blade is robust, cuts cleanly and last for for a long time. I am a big fan of revolution tools. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
7 Jul 2010
By Thewoodturner14
, Whitby NothYorkshire
"Bought this new blade a month back, the other one wore-out after three years, use my saw all the time don't know what I would do without it.
It's Not worth going for cheap it's false economy."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my best ever purchase
23 Apr 2010
By Thewoodturner
, WhitbyNorthYorkshire
"I bought my rage 3 chop saw about 3 years ago and it is one of the best and most used tool in my workshop."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RAGE 3 BLADE
19 Mar 2013
By smarts
, blackpool
"Even tho' I think the blade at 30quid is a bit expensive, you can buy cheaper ones that will not last as long so two blades costing the same as this one are not a bargain as this will last longer than two cheaper blades and will cut more types of materials, the old saying 'you get what you pay for' definately applies to this product"
Review 8 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not up to scratch
6 Mar 2014
By Bigaz
, accrington
"Only cut 8 lengths of 3mm mild steel and it's already blunt"
Review 9 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lasted 5 minutes
25 Feb 2013
By 28mike280
, Lincoln
"I would not recommend this saw to anybody. It snatches at the wood and wrenches it quite violently at times resulting in a bent and damaged blade. I am on my 3rd blade in a very short time. My friend has this saw and faces the same problem, the blades are to expensive and not robust enough. Good for cutting small piees of softwood and nothing else. I do alot of woodwork and this is the worst value for money saw i have!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.