Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multipurpose Blade 255mm

Multipurpose Blade 255mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Review 1 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
24 Jul 2014
By
, London
"Use these for multiple use mainly metal last ages when used properly"
Review 2 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage blade the best ?
3 Jul 2014
By
, Leeds
"Baught the big Rage chop saw to construct a 7 metre by 8 metre Dormer on my bungalow. was going to get a cheaper one, but the appeal of the maximum cut swayed it. The saw came with standard Rage multi purpose balde. This blade has served very well over the last 10 months cutting all construction timber. The blade has perfirmed effortlessly and never protests on the new virgin timber. Now being an engineer, I was a little unsure of the Steel cutting claims/capability. but the growing need to process my firewood stack saw the blade/saw pressed into service and worked very hard for a living. It has cut 2.4 metric tonnes of waste timber of all descriptions with and without nails in. Wet wood as well as just cut logs and allways performed. My son got great delight in cutting through nails in the wood at an alarming speed with the blade and I am sure this continual savage abuse has been its demise recently. I did not hesitate and went and purchased a exact replacement as pound for pound you can not beat the quality and life expectancy. I am amazed at how long it has lasted."
Review 3 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only blade you ever need
21 Jun 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
"Wow this blade cuts anything. I got this as a back up when I got the saw. Just in case I damaged the free one that comes with. So far not need it because the blades are so good. It's so easy not having to worry about what your cutting if you come across an old nail etc."
Review 4 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
6 Jan 2014
By
, Nr to York
"excellent product the last one survived for a year of hard use hope this one is as good"
Review 5 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great all round saw blade
18 Nov 2013
By
, london
"the rage series of saw blade opens up a new era in the saw blade market . these blade cut almost anything without the need to change blades i,e wood ,metal, plastics . to a high degree of cut.no burring ect one blade does it all . and when you buy it through screwfix you get it quick and at a great price .thanks screwfix for another great deal and product"
Review 6 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Steel
18 Jul 2012
By
, Norfolk
"I purchased this blade to build a steel trailer it went through 50mmx50mm box and angle 5mm thick like a knife through butter. You need eye and arm protection as it throws of swarf. I thought the blade would blunt after a couple of cuts but 40 cuts later it is still good. i am very pleased with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value.
13 Jan 2012
By
, Wrexham
"For the price this is probably as good as you can get. The blade is robust, cuts cleanly and last for for a long time. I am a big fan of revolution tools. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
7 Jul 2010
By
, Whitby NothYorkshire
"Bought this new blade a month back, the other one wore-out after three years, use my saw all the time don't know what I would do without it.
It's Not worth going for cheap it's false economy."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my best ever purchase
23 Apr 2010
By
, WhitbyNorthYorkshire
"I bought my rage 3 chop saw about 3 years ago and it is one of the best and most used tool in my workshop."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RAGE 3 BLADE
19 Mar 2013
By
, blackpool
"Even tho' I think the blade at 30quid is a bit expensive, you can buy cheaper ones that will not last as long so two blades costing the same as this one are not a bargain as this will last longer than two cheaper blades and will cut more types of materials, the old saying 'you get what you pay for' definately applies to this product"
Review 11 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rage blade
10 May 2014
By
, Swindon
"Not very happy with this blade had two days of cutting thin aluminum, and some of the teeth had broken £33 for two days not very cost effective"
Review 12 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not up to scratch
6 Mar 2014
By
, accrington
"Only cut 8 lengths of 3mm mild steel and it's already blunt"
Review 13 for Evolution Rage Multi Purpose Blade 255mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lasted 5 minutes
25 Feb 2013
By
, Lincoln
"I would not recommend this saw to anybody. It snatches at the wood and wrenches it quite violently at times resulting in a bent and damaged blade. I am on my 3rd blade in a very short time. My friend has this saw and faces the same problem, the blades are to expensive and not robust enough. Good for cutting small piees of softwood and nothing else. I do alot of woodwork and this is the worst value for money saw i have!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.