Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for regular garden use. 550W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. Ergonomically designed soft grip for comfort and safety. 60cm blade cuts a larger area per sweep. Dual action blades provide smoother and better cutting. Quick stop blade brake. Includes blade tip protector.

Suitable for regular garden use. 550W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. Ergonomically designed soft grip for comfort and safety. 60cm blade cuts a larger area per sweep. Dual action blades provide smoother and better cutting. Quick stop blade brake. Includes blade tip protector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
41
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
159 of 162(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value doemstic trimm
27 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Sheffield
"We bought this Titan hedge trimmer to replace an old Flymo that had stopped working. This looked excellent value and so far so good. It feels a sturdy piece of kit with a longer & better quality looking blade than our old one. I don't manage to cut our hedge often enough so it won't get too much hammer & that's partly the reason I couldn't justify spending any more on one with more features. I did consider a battery powered on but given I use it so infrequently, decided I could live with the loss of convenience that I tend to opt for, for things I use more frequently."
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimming
26 Jul 2014
By Mashtray
, Stockport
"Straight out of the box and on the job immediately. Easy to use well weighted piece of kit."
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent hedge trimmer
25 Jul 2014
By Iainster
, Belfast
"Amazing value for money - made short work of all my hedges. Would recommend to all."
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hedge trimer
23 Jul 2014
By scan
, Uxbridge
"Very easy to use. light in weight even my wife can use it. Very handy for average garden."
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tool
19 Jul 2014
By forky
, Liverpool
"Great value, quality. It does what the description says, plus it's lightweight.
Looking to buy a hedge trimmer at the right price, then stop and look no further.
Online click and collect is so easy and guarantees your item for when you collect."
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
17 Jul 2014
By spaniel
, Norfolk
"Best bit of kit I have ever bought and for the price with a 2 year warranty can not go wrong.
Made the Ivy hedge look so much better.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
16 Jul 2014
By Deldiy
, Kent
"Used a hedge trimmer borrowed from a friend last year,it kept jamming and made job hard.
Bought this trimmer first time used it and what a difference cut through all my shrub branches and never jammed once.
The specification for the money is the best I could find.
As always screwfix staff very helpful
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bargain Hedge Trimmer
16 Jul 2014
By Magnaroger
, Epsom
"After much deliberation bought this to replace a 30 year old B&D hedge trimmer that was - not surprisingly - past its best. I doubted that it could be much good for the price but it is great. Very light compared with the old one, 20cms longer blade and well balanced. Easy to use and my only niggle is the two handle safety system which requires both handles to be held although, hopefully, with the extra blade length I won't need to stretch quite so far. Not used on my large hedge yet but has been used on numerous bushes and trees and cuts cleanly and easily, including through larger branches. I cannot think of a reason not to buy it."
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expectations exceeded
15 Jul 2014
By Egey
, Norwich
"Easy online ordering followed by first class communication. Delivery expected by 6.30pm next day - arrived 9.30 am.
The cutter appears robust, is light to hold at arms length, has a long reach and cuts 20mm with ease. Confident it will prove reliable.
Delighted.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Jul 2014
By bryse
, Torquay
"Unbeatable performance at a price that other competers cant touch.
More than pleased with this product, does what it says, worked it hard for 2 hours with no problems, better than my old machine which was a well known make at twice the price. Would have no problem recomending
Titan products.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value hedge cutter
13 Jul 2014
By wellherewego
, Cumbria
"DO NOT WASTE MORE MONEY on anything else!!!! This is a fraction of what you can pay, even for higher spec TITANs.
I have an horrendous hedge, varies from privet through hawthorn, brambles, ivy, you name it.
This cutter goes through it all with ease. The instructions say it cuts through branches up to 20mm thick, and that is about right; but it does this without stuttering.
I have only used it once on my monster hedge so scoring Reliability 5 stars may be being over optimistic, but I would not wish to score it down when it is such an outstanding bargain."
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
11 Jul 2014
By raymil0
, Bradford
"So far highly delighted with both the product and the service from Screwfix."
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
11 Jul 2014
By mct2398
, Christchurch
"This budget hedge trimmer is ideal for garden hedging jobs."
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hedgecutter ever.
8 Jul 2014
By OAPBOYRACER
, Wymondham .
"The hedgecutter and I took on a mammoth task and won. Brilliant."
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hedge Trimmers
8 Jul 2014
By jack1949
, Manchester
"After looking on many websites I found Screwfix sold just what I was looking for, and I was able to view other customers reviews on the item which was a great help in my decision to purchase the Titan TTB357GHT hedge trimmers. I have used them twice and have found them to be an excellent buy,and with a 2 year warrenty you can't go wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above the rest.
4 Jul 2014
By Nods
, Yarpole, Hereford
"I am surprised at the quality, considering the price. My wife is the gardener and will be using more than me, she is delighted that the machine cuts well, is not too heavy and very easy to handle and control."
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill clippers
3 Jul 2014
By TonyManBoobs
, rochdale, lancashire
"bought to see me through till i could afford a more expensive set of petrol powered clippers and was really pleased.
cuts really well even through dense privet and was quite powerful for electric clippers.
the price did it for me... bargain,
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says
3 Jul 2014
By harryboy64
, Cambridge
"I've been looking for a hedge trimmer for quite a while and had seen this on the web site, and was impressed and I had heard good things about Titan.
I looked around and couldn't find any thing as good for the price. I could find cheaper, but you get what you pay for!
So I went into the Newmarket store and they picked it off the shelf.
Got it out of the box as soon as I got home, plugged it in and began cutting a 70' Leylandi hedge. It cut it like a hot knife through butter.
What it says on the box is what it does.
The reliability mark I gave it was because I have only used it once.
The trimmer doesn't have any fancy features but you don't need them.
The 6m cord is adequate to play with, without dragging the extension too far.
The safety switches on both handles are a tricky for a while but no problem.
And it is fairly light for its size.
Top Tip; if cutting a Leylandi hedge stop and lubricate the blade regularly with WD40 or similar to break down the resin which will build up and put extra load on the machine.
I would certainly recommend this trimmer.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITANTTB357GHT HEDGE TRIMMER
2 Jul 2014
By WRENCHER
, LLANELLI
"brilliant!!
JUST USED TO CUT HEDGE 40FT LONG AND 6 FT HIGH .
EXTREMELY LIGHTWEIGHT TO USE,AND CUTTS CLEANLY THROUH QUITE THICK
BRANCHES.
NO HESITATION IN RECCOMENDING
BRILLIANT BIT OF KIT"
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB357GHT 60cm Hedge
30 Jun 2014
By HSGorman
, Lurgan
"The Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer. Excellent. Cheap but not nasty. Not as powerful as my old JCB, but close and half the weight. The extra spacing between the blades mean I can cut the thicker branches without having to use snappers.
Good price, good product."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>