Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
58
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
218 of 223(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking bit of kit
27 May 2015
By LePew
, Tredegar
" For the money you can't really fault this trimmer, nice long blade for those hard to reach places and quite a powerful motor to. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
21 May 2015
By duke1100
, brighton
" brilliant product and very good price does what it says on the tin.great service aswell "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!
21 May 2015
By Mark79
, suffolk
" Very good strimmer for the price. Would recommend very highly! "
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific trimmer
18 May 2015
By fishr
, Lincolnshire
" Bought to replace broken hedge trimmer. In use it is lighter than the previous major brand one, cuts just as well and cost about a third of the price! Brilliant, well done Screwfix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Cut
15 May 2015
By ToneThePlumber
, Midsomer Norton
" This hedge trimmer far exceeded my expectations! I had been using a cordless but the charge didnt seem to last that long, this hedge trimmer has a longer blade length and a superb cut, the safety feature means you have to keep both hands on the unit. Good quality so far, only given 4 stars for reliability as only owned it a couple of days, the price was amazing, You cant go wrong really "
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 May 2015
By Handymanfox
, Portishead
" I bought these to replace my ancient hedge trimmers. They are great value and cut my hedges with ease. But only time will tell if they last as long as my previous ones. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Hedge Cutter
15 May 2015
By Zed80
, Portsmouth
" Was thinking of buying a new battery for my old hedge trimmer, opened my emails and found an offer from Screwfix. This mains trimmer was cheaper then the replacement battery for the old one so I decided to buy it. The same afternoon I cut my hedge with it and it performed well with much more strength than my old battery one and easy to reach across the top of the hedge. It looks well made and made the job easy. It is difficult to say about reliability as I have only had it two days but it seems OK at the moment.
Very pleased with it.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good trimmer for the price
14 May 2015
By jgibbardUK
, Oxfordshire
" This trimmer does all I need it to. Its quite light and has a good length of blade.
Very pleased with my purchase! "
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service with a smile
11 May 2015
By Gazza1967
, Bourne
" I have 5 starred this item which was bought as a job lot with some ellectricals. I must say the staff at the Cheery Holt shop in Bourne are great. Extremely helpful and a pleasureable shopping experience as it should be. Well done and thank you. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star Buy
9 Apr 2015
By Cantonna
, Bangor (Gwynedd)
" I've five starred this based on one afternoons usage so reliability remains to be seen.
This item does offer exceptional value, especially with the Easter discount!
Cutting sweep easily beats most others in this category, its very light to use and cuts evenly. I knocked one star off performance as I found that sometimes the positioning of the safety switch on the handle meant operation was fiddly, its a minor gripe, which is probably partly down to me as well:) "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
9 Apr 2015
By MartK07
, Farnham Surrey
" Excellent Trimmer. Absolutely outstanding value for money. Would recommend "
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average
9 Apr 2015
By martin12345
, halifax
" 2nd safety switch is far to small, should be bigger, is so small and sensitive.
Apart from that, its a good machine. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
7 Apr 2015
By kellee
, carlisle
" what a great set of clippers use them the same day and done a great job "
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top titan
6 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, bedford
" what a brilliant hedge trimmer.cant believe how well it performs.cuts large branches effortlessly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic trimmer but well priced
6 Apr 2015
By Dugdalm2
, Pentre Halky
" Basic trimmer but the price is very good and does what it is supposed to do. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
5 Apr 2015
By Ashyk
, West midlands
" Wow, What a price for a hedge trimmer! Would have purchased Lidls at twice the price but this one performs equally as well for a bragain price.
Cable is decent length. Cant comment on reliability but titan products are fairly robust and reliable.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
30 Mar 2015
By BennyM
, London
" So glad I found this hedge trimmer. very good for this money. Doesn't let me down. Thanks "
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TITAN 60cm HEDGETRIMMER
21 Jan 2015
By Theinspector
, Ulster/Ireland
" This is a really good trimmer, all the power you need, cuts through large branches with ease. Its length means you can cut large areas rapidly and save yourself time. I found it very manageable with a responsive trigger, I would recommend these, the value is excellent, time will tell about reliability. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Titan performance
12 Dec 2014
By Olddognutrik
, Wiltshire
" I must have spent hundreds of pounds over the years looking for a light but powerful hedge trimmer.
After one day's use of the Titan 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V I am convinced I have found it.
None of the noise & difficulty in starting petrol trimmers nor the fading performance of rechargeable models.
I trimmed the outside of my very long hedge with ease in a hour - something I have never done before.
And - it only cost 350 with a 2 year guarantee.
marvellous!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hedge trimmer ever
19 Nov 2014
By gardenboy
, Kent
" Would recommend this to hedge trimmer to family and friends. its exceptional and real good vallue "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>