Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for regular garden use. 550W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. Ergonomically designed soft grip for comfort and safety. 60cm blade cuts a larger area per sweep. Dual action blades provide smoother and better cutting. Quick stop blade brake. Includes blade tip protector.

Suitable for regular garden use. 550W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. Ergonomically designed soft grip for comfort and safety. 60cm blade cuts a larger area per sweep. Dual action blades provide smoother and better cutting. Quick stop blade brake. Includes blade tip protector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trimmer
30 Mar 2014
By neilco
, oxxford
"bought today as a replacement for some old hand me downs that I'd tried to cut 30metres of 6 ft high conifers back with. Wish I'd had these yesterday, would have saved me h
ours, great smooth cutting action, Did the job really well and really quick, great piece of equipment.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super Titan hedge trimmer
18 Sep 2013
By hedgingmybets
, Anglesey
"Read reviews before I bought it and it is even better than I expected. Garden hedge 150 yards by 6ft tall and took it in its stride. Easy to use, well balanced and extra length of blade makes the job so much easier. Only down side was the lead could be longer but not really a problem. Would recomend against any I have used before and such good value, and a two year guarantee. What more could you want."
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutting edge trimmer
12 Sep 2013
By spadework
, Bradford
"recently purchased Titan hedge trimmer, have to say for the price, although the reviews are good, I did not expect it to perform as well as it did.My hedge is a leylandi 30m in length and 4m high, and cutting it is not an enviable task to say the least.The Titan coped well and did indeed cut through 20mm branches admirably.All I have to do now is cut the other side! only gave 4 stars for dependability as time will tell, but very pleased with it up to now."
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
18 Jun 2013
By skyline94
, Crawley
"Great value for money, light and cuts great. Titan by name and nature. Superb."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for OAP.
6 Jun 2013
By noddygirl
, Norwich
"My Dad pruchased this hedge cutter in May 2013. Normally buyes well known makes.
But the price was right and lightweight.
Has just done approx 6 hours work with it, 1/2 the time as with other cutters. Extra power motor and longer blade.
Excellent safety features, a slight movement of the hand and it cuts out. True safety.
All tucked away until next trimming session.
Well recommended, Dad doesn't praise things up often, but well likes this trimmer.
Only thing it doesn't do is the clear up the clippings afterwards - (ha ha)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised to say the least
27 May 2013
By Tim186
, Stevenage
"Well having recently moved in to a property with three huge conifer hedges (20 foot in height at least i a attempted to use a friends cordless one which wasn't having non of it. After looking at several trimmers and even thinking about getting someone in i was almost set on the Bosch with the 70cm blade to get the extra reach but at 4 times the price and a weight that would be a little hairy handling it at such height i decided to take a chance on this machine having seen the reviews and i am glad i did. Its like the little engine that could fantastically light compared to others especially the Bosch and the cutting ability far exceeded what i was expecting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value buy
25 May 2013
By Bazfitz
, staffordshire
"After my black and decker finally gave up the ghost, I needed something sturdy to get rid of 30 feet of 12 foot high overgrown Berberis in my new front garden. In view of the fact that It wouldn't be used more than a couple of times a year I didn't want to spend too much.......This machine is brilliant, it was slicing through half inch stems like a hot knife through butter. I loaned it to my mate with a similar problem and he said it was the best one he'd ever used. Its a fantastic bit of kit. don't hesitate to buy if you need one."
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
6 May 2013
By AFRogers
, Bedfordshire
"I am not one for reviewing items but as I rely on them to inform my purchases I thought I should return the favour.
I bought this Hedge Trimmer after looking at motor power, blade length and warranty and then price. After this short listing process the Titan came out on top. I bought it not because I needed it then but I knew I would need it soon. Yesterday was the day, and the Titan was faultless, easy to operate, light and powerful and not noisy.
All in all a great purchase and I would recommend to anyone, and turned a manual hand clipper 4 hour job into half an hour. The blade length is really important to enable a fiat cut across the hedge but don't do what I did and cut too much off, it is so simple to use that I kept on cutting!"
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
14 Apr 2013
By 1chester
, West Susssex
"Great value, great performance, good size cut. This was on offer when I purchased it, so extremely reasonable. Very easy to use and not too heavy for a woman! Cannot comment on reliability after only 1 week!! Seems a good build? Would fully recommend."
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hedge trimmer
29 Mar 2013
By Popabob
, Doncaster
"why didn't I get one of these before,had Bosch,Black and Decker.this is the most powerful,nicely balanced,Great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value hedge trimmer
31 Dec 2012
By hamatenchs
, Buckinghamshire
"I bought this hedge trimmer in Jun-12 on the strength of other reviews. It has already cut about 600 feet of mixed beech and hawthorn hedge this year, and worked faultlessly so far.
It is easy to use and fairly light especially compared to a petrol trimmer.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Trimmer
2 Oct 2012
By alien4398
, Bradford
"Bought this to replace a B & D hedge trimmer which I have had for several years. The Titan is lighter with a longer blade and I was very surprised at how much less vibration there was with this which was great. I easily cut all my hedges ready for winter and they look great. If it lasts as long as my old one I'll be very pleased. Only time will tell ! 2 year guarantee is better than most so overall having used it only the once I am very pleased."
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimming Monster
29 Sep 2012
By NFfromNLincs
, North Lincolnshire
"My old trimmer packed up and I realised I needed something more powerful. Tried a petrol one as it had good tooth space it was heavy noisy and broke!
Noticed this had same tooth space, so able to tackle larger branches, longer reack and was very well priced.
It was easy to use very good at cutting my laurel hedge which was a bit out of control so needed cutting back not only small branches but some quite thick ones. Coped with it all, worst bit was the clear up. The hedge looks as good as when I paid someone to do it.
Cracking bit of kit, good price recommended. see what else you can get at this price you'll be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Trimmer
25 Sep 2012
By montytony
, Manchester
"Bought this to tackle an out of control hedge and found it very light and easy to use and it got the job done in a fraction of the time it normally takes me to do it with shears. I can not comment on reliability yet as Its the first time I have used it however with a two year warrantee It gives peace of mind and plenty of time to get it fixed if it does give trouble. Great product, looks and feels sturdy with comfortable grip. WELL RECOMMENDED."
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've waited 6 months...
22 Sep 2012
By Adrian774
, Herts
"...to write this review to re assure anyone that after heavy use over half a year it's still going strong without any signs of problems or lessening of performance.
It I were to be picky I would say that the safety handle needs gripping a tad more tightly than I'd like to prevent it cutting out but that's a very minor point which does not detract from a great product at a great price."
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hedge/Shrub Trimmer
22 Sep 2012
By BigBanny1
, NE Scotland
"I purchased this trimmer to replace a rechargeable battery model from a well-known manufacturer (replacement battery costs around £95). The cable fitted to the machine is long enough to reach up to the top of high shrubs. I have an adequate 10m extension cable on a reel so with a little common sense and forward planning the cable does not present a problem. The trimmer is much more powerful than the cordless one which it replaces."
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Job done!
17 Aug 2012
By Zimbo
, Cardiff
"Very pleased with this hedge trimmer. It easily cut through thick hedges and bushes without any strain and the trimmer is not that heavy either. Has a good solid feel to it and the price was very reasonable when compared to Bosch. An added bonus is that the motor is 550w while most trimmers are between 400w to 500w. Some people have commented about the length of the cord. This was not an issue for me as I have an extension cable that I have to use for my lawnmover. To be honest it is of an acceptable length."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trimmer
5 Jul 2012
By Duncan88
, Hillingdon
"Very easy to use nice neat cut.
Excellent value for money.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Hedge Trimmer
5 Jul 2012
By watchandwait
, South Wales
"A lightweight, powerful hedge trimmer that gives a good clean cut. Far more comfortable to use than the well known make that it just replaced."
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use trimmer
11 May 2012
By Dod47
, Kirkcaldy,Fife,Scotl
"Lightweight,so easy to use from the top of a ladder.Good reach and gives a very neat cut.
Excellent value for money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>