Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
54
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
195 of 200(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Titan performance
12 Dec 2014
By Olddognutrik
, Wiltshire
" I must have spent hundreds of pounds over the years looking for a light but powerful hedge trimmer.
After one day's use of the Titan 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V I am convinced I have found it.
None of the noise & difficulty in starting petrol trimmers nor the fading performance of rechargeable models.
I trimmed the outside of my very long hedge with ease in a hour - something I have never done before.
And - it only cost 350 with a 2 year guarantee.
marvellous!
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hedge trimmer ever
19 Nov 2014
By gardenboy
, Kent
" Would recommend this to hedge trimmer to family and friends. its exceptional and real good vallue "
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool, great price
11 Oct 2014
By Tighterlines
, Berkshire
" Bought this to replace my Black & Decker trimmer. Much lighter and better balanced. Performs well and hopefully will give many years of work. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a tough job easy
17 Sep 2014
By DeeM
, Birmingham
" I bought the Titan electric hedge trimmer because the bushes in my garden had become too large to manage with hedge shears and loppers.
It would usually take me the best part of a day to cut everything back, however this piece of kit enabled me to do it in a couple of hours....and that included bagging everything up!
It's fairly light weight (for a woman), very easy to use and more than worth the expense.
The young man at the West Bromwich branch even carried my item to the car as I had my 16month old son with me. I didn't get his name but he should be commended for his customer skills.
I have put a value of 5 stars for reliability (the site will not let you post a review without this field being filled), however this is based on wishful thinking as I've only used it once. the hedge trimmer does come with a 2 year guarantee and I'm sure Screwfix would honour this.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cutter
10 Sep 2014
By manworld
, Lancaster
" light weight easy to use cuts well does a good job "
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut em good.
2 Sep 2014
By Samuel18
, South Yorkshire
" Excellent results. Good power, recommend
these Hedge trimmers.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge cutter of year
26 Aug 2014
By Bushtrimmer1
, Dawlish
" Perfect for trimming your outside bush,lovely long reach,couldn't be a better one for those lovely long summer evenings,an excellent stroke aswell. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TTB357GHT 60cm hedge trimmer
25 Aug 2014
By m177
, Bury St Edmunds
" Easy click & collect.
Nice long blade . Good price.
Motor smells a bit to start with but so far very pleased.
Difficult to rate reliability after just one hours use "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
20 Aug 2014
By harryglan
, Reading
" A good quality hedge trimmer with a two year warranty for the price of half a tank of petrol. Cuts well and is easy to store on your shed wall using the nail hole at the top of the blade. Highly recommended. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
20 Aug 2014
By chickenman1358
, cornwall
" This cutter for the money is a bargain.
Nice long blade made cutting my hedges easy
cant really rate reliability not had it long enough
but it paid for itself in one aftrernoon
well worth the money !
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Elec
19 Aug 2014
By Rugger15
, MIddlesex
" Excellent product! This product performed much better than expected. The powerful motor together with the lone double blade and larger cutting teeth, made light work of my back hedge (even the thick pieces of hedge). I have tried other similar products, which are more expensive and have smaller blade length but this was better.
This is definitely value for money and once again Screwfix has chosen a great product. I would personally recommend this to friends based on my experience today. The finish it provides, makes the hedge look like a Landscape company has down the work. It is that good!
Highly recommend to others. Hurry, as you don’t want to miss out on Screwfix special price of only £34.99
Awesome product at a bargain price. *****
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
19 Aug 2014
By cosmo07
, Cambridge
" Very prompt delivery and an excellent tool for such a good price "
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Hedge your bets...'
15 Aug 2014
By Kapitan
, Lewes
" Excellent product on quality, price and efficiency.
It slices through the brush/growth with no effort at all.
With the length of cut, it takes so little time to give that untidy bush or hedge a well deserved 'short back and sides'.
This trimmer is a lot cheaper than it's big name rivals, but it easy matches or exceeds them all. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent
14 Aug 2014
By Cratch
, Mansfield, Notts
" Don't know if I've reviewed this hedge trimmer before but have now owned mine for about a year and it is brilliant. Powerful, lightweight and cuts with no effort. I highly recommend this product. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
14 Aug 2014
By India60
, East Midlands
" Bought the Titan TTB 357GHT Hedge Trimmer after having a good look round on other sites. We did'nt expect it to be as good as it is for the price. It cuts quite closely leaves a nice finish and its not too heavy. Good buy. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trimmer
11 Aug 2014
By MinnieMoo
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" If you are looking for a lightweight, easy to use and reliabe trimmer look no further. Excellent value for money. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
11 Aug 2014
By Baggiebird
, West Midlands
" Lovely piece of kit. Lightweight, a good length blade and so easy to use. Had another brand before but it was much heavier. This is great, so simple to use. I would definitely buy this cutter again. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cracking tool
11 Aug 2014
By Davey56
, Llanelli
" Good features and even better value for money. A firm grip of handle and lever required to make it operate was the only down side. Performance - supurb. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge-tastic
10 Aug 2014
By PappaDOM
, Bury
" I was looking for a cheap trimmer but constantly wary of spending too little and not getting a quality product... should I have spent more on a 'big named' brand? Answer No!
After reading the reviews went for it and the cost was considerably cheaper than at other well named stores.
First cut and the result was superb and I was suitably impressed, however, I've just done a second cut and blow me it is even better! Well worth every penny and you get a 2 year guarantee... no brainer.
Awesome price, awesome result, awesome looking hedges! Get one today if you are in the market for a trimmer you wont be disappointed.
Nice one ScrewFix!
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB357GHT 60cm trimmer
9 Aug 2014
By catsndogs
, Malvern
" I made the mistake once by buying a cordless hedge trimmer manufactured by a well known company but found that it wasn't up to the job of cutting my large laurel hedge. I was just about to purchase a petrol trimmer when I saw the reviews on this one. The price seemed too low for what appeared to be a very good product but I went ahead and made the purchase. Picked it up on click and collect and 45 minutes later had set about cutting the hedge. Excellent product with a long cutting blade. tI made short work of the hedge and would recommend it whole heartedly "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>