Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 268 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
67
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
263 of 268(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
27 Aug 2015
By digger82
, West Mersea Essex
" Tried this today and found it to be a good performer. Considering the low price, this is an excellent cutter. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great reach trimmer
27 Aug 2015
By Superdoop
, North East
" This trimmer performs much better than my previous one and at half the price. I can now reach right across my hedge with out going next door to do the other side. The wider cutting blade makes easy work of the larger branches and gives a smother all round finish. Comes with 2 year guarantee so what more can you ask for..Great Product. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Aug 2015
By llabnala
, Nottingham
" Nearly bougt a more expensive brand and so glad I didnt. These hedge trimmers coped brilliantly with my 200ft x 7ft tall hedge of laurel plus hawthorne. They replaced a more expensive Ryobi set and these are far better and light and easy to use. Brilliant product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Bit Of kit.
25 Aug 2015
By JaneyWBA
, Brownhills
" Im A Gardener and have to cut alot of privets, i needed a new tool in Emergency as my old one packed up, something cheaper than big names, got this and its fab! Light to hold, and cuts exceptionally, very very Happy :) "
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy hedge trimmers
21 Aug 2015
By Kevanw
, Newcastle under lyme
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wanted a cheap hedge trimmer that could still do the job. Reason being my wife has a habit of cutting cables so we get through quit a few given we have a hedge that is 40 metres long about 12 metres high and up to 4 metres thick.
So wishing the best we bought the Titan.
Very pleased we did, the powerful motor flew through the hedge cutting with no problem what so ever. Will buy Titan products again.
Kevan Williams "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and works well
20 Aug 2015
By Chocobug
, Ledbury
" Trimmed all our hedges on the same afternoon that I bought the machine. Simple to use and not that heavy. Cut through half inch branches without difficulty.
Cable is reasonably long as well.
Seems to be a decent machine and great value.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hedge clippers
18 Aug 2015
By Lightfan
, Belfast
" Hi,
Believe me when I say I'm not a Gardiner. The thought of cutting my hedge (60) feet and a complete mess was daunting. However I bought this product after reading the reviews and price.
All I can say is wow! Honestly they flew through the hedge and were light and easy managed. The hedge has never looked as good. I now can' t wait until it grows again...sad I know but I just loved using these hedge clippers. I would 100% recommend them. As for the service at Screwfix N' Abbey, they were all so nice, friendly and efficient. I was in and out in less than 5 mins. Would def buy another titan product and def from Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another quality Titan product
15 Aug 2015
By DFRUK
, Huyton
" I'm really pleased with the Titan TTB357GHT hedge trimmer, it's heavier than the Black and Decker it's replaced, which in my book means it's made of stronger materials. It takes on thicker branches than its predecessor with ease.
I'm not saying there aren't better professional quality machines which will cost a great deal more, but for the average gardener this machine is more than adequate.
At this price and with a 2 year warranty you can't go wrong.
Finally a safety warning for all users; always keep the cable over your shoulder to prevent it from being chopped (believe me it happens all too often), and after replacing many cables over the years that have been chopped I know what I'm talking about (it was my job).
And never attempt replacing a cable unless you know what you are doing. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hedge Trimmer
14 Aug 2015
By technodad
, Wales
" Incredible higher specification and performance at an unbeatable price, compared to the more expensive competition "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a cut above the rest !
13 Aug 2015
By bjet
, CONSETT
" The Titan corded hedge trimmer is a high quality product which gives a superb finish to hedge cutting.. Very clearly a cut above the rest ! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
11 Aug 2015
By Tingley
, Leeds
" Basic no-nonsense hedge trimmer for a very fair price. No frills - just a good trimmer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hedge Trimmers
7 Aug 2015
By Muzz963
, Fife, United Kingdom
" Bought these trimmers to trim my rather large trees.They did an exceptional job,cutting through branches like a knife through butter.For a very modest asking price I can't recommend highly enough,also the Screwfix service is second to none "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Buy It
6 Aug 2015
By MattM1992
, wolverhampton
" excellent product does exactly what it says! brilliant tool and for an excellent price!!! "
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hedge trimmer
1 Aug 2015
By Tonewone
, Lichfield
" Just got trimmers have trimmed hedge and they are great light better than my old one which where top of the range found they performed better than expected EXCEPTIONAL value . "
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good hedge trimmer
23 Jul 2015
By doityourself1234
, clydebank
" Would recommend this product very good price and worked wonders on my hedges :) "
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.
20 Jul 2015
By unscrewedfixed
, Uxbridge
" Very powerful and Sharp . My wife now has a very nice trimmed bush . "
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
17 Jul 2015
By gravis
, Hull uk
" This hedge trimmer has a good long blade,it is very comfortable to hold and in my opinion it is lightweight in use.I got this at a reduced price and I feel it t be great value for the money. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
13 Jul 2015
By Boyce2015
, Leeda
" It cuts through hedges with ease. Even through thicker branches.
Trimmed 5 trees and hedges in no time. Infact took longer to clean up afterwards. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
13 Jul 2015
By Bobthebuider
, Glasgow
" Light easy to use and does exactly what it says in the advert "
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
12 Jul 2015
By Bramleyman
, Leeds
" Great value for money. If you are looking for a professional hedge trimmer this is not for you; but if you require a domestic use trimmer then this is the ideal tool for the purpose. It is light and balanced making use easy and comfortable. A wide gape on the cutting teeth makes for ease of cutting and able to manage branches up to 2 cm with no difficulty. Cut-off switch on front grip a useful safety device. Very little vibration in use making for a pleasant use experience. Reliability cannot be truly vouched for as I have not had trimmers for long but initial thoughts are promising. No obvious faults. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>