Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
60
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
233 of 238(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value
3 Jul 2015
By WhiteRoller
, Horsham
" Lightweight hedge trimmer. Easy to use. I haven't had it long enough to comment on reliability, but it has a two year guarantee. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hedge trimmer
1 Jul 2015
By Dersey
, Seaton
" A really good piece of kit. Has a more powerful motor and a bigger cutting gap than the more expensive Bosch. Cut my 20 mtr hedge in about 15 minutes "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE...!!!
17 Jun 2015
By F1JORDAN
, BURY ST EDMUNDS
" An EXCELLENT HEDGETRIMMER & A GREAT PRICE.NO FAULTS WITH IT,CUTS LIKE HOT KNIFE THRO BUTTER 5 STAR PLUS "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality
17 Jun 2015
By Scousehound
, Surrey
" Picked this up on offer whilst collecting another item. Was surprised as the great length of it.
Efficient and reliable, kicking out decent performance throughout usage.
Having just moved into a hosue with overgrown front & back garden this beaut' has meant we could quickly show the neighbours are intentions to improve the look of the property in keeping with the immaculate conditions of theirs. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It trims stuff quickly ,neatly
15 Jun 2015
By jverdicchio
, Matlock
" My previous B&D hedge timmer had died and this Titan appeared to fit the bill, wide cutting width, cheap and good reviews. I've already got a couple of Titan products so I felt happy about purchasing this "cheap" trimmer.
I started on some heather that had got out of hand. No problems and the protection at the end cutters stops the blades bouncing off the rocks that were under the heather. Then onto some reeds that had formed a large clump. These always proved problematic for the B&D, no problems here. Finished off with a few thick stems. This product leaves quite a good finish on what it has cut.
There is not much I can say against it. The lead is quite short so you're going to need an extension lead. I have no idea how long it's going to last but my other Titan products have proved very good so far. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bargain.
12 Jun 2015
By Zufran
, Halifax
" Cuts brilliantly, especially for the price. Much quicker than my old trimmer. Only downside is the main switch is a bit small so forearms have to work a little harder keeping the tiny switch pressed in. Other than that excellent tool. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value & great cutter
7 Jun 2015
By richardofyork2
, York
" Just used this for the first time & the new blades cut through my hedge like a knife through butter. It doesn't feel as powerful as my old B&D but it made short work of my hedges. Relatively light too; if I had any criticism it is that the 'deadman's' handle is too effective - release your grip in the slightest and it cuts out, so quite tiring on the hands. All in all though it's a great hedge trimmer at a great price. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hedge trimmer
6 Jun 2015
By xylo
, Benfleet
" Excellent product and value , cuts my camelia with ease, would recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value hedge trimmer
4 Jun 2015
By tulip1736
, Banstead
" Excellent long reach hedge trimmer can't beat it for value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great hedge trimmer
2 Jun 2015
By toml83
, willenhall
" This was the first hedge trimmer & Titan product I have brought & I am very impressed with it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan hedgetrimmer
2 Jun 2015
By breamman
, kent
" excellent product, excellent features, excellent results "
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cut price! Cut hedge!!
1 Jun 2015
By NicknameAlreadyGone
, Belfast
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Superb piece of kit, purchased to tidy/butcher a neglected hedge. First time out of the box and 4 hours of cutting, including plenty of thick woody branches and this trimmer just kept on going with ease.
Features a dead man's interlock so if it slips from your support hand it, it will stop pretty quick which is very good if you are up a ladder etc.
Will be invaluable for keeping all my hedging well kept in the future, I don't know why I didn't buy this a couple of years ago.
I purchased when it had a slight discount but even at full price this kit would be excellent value for money. No comment on reliability but there is a good warranty backed up by Screwfix's customer service so shouldn't have much to worry about.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking bit of kit
27 May 2015
By LePew
, Tredegar
" For the money you can't really fault this trimmer, nice long blade for those hard to reach places and quite a powerful motor to. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
21 May 2015
By duke1100
, brighton
" brilliant product and very good price does what it says on the tin.great service aswell "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!
21 May 2015
By Mark79
, suffolk
" Very good strimmer for the price. Would recommend very highly! "
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific trimmer
18 May 2015
By fishr
, Lincolnshire
" Bought to replace broken hedge trimmer. In use it is lighter than the previous major brand one, cuts just as well and cost about a third of the price! Brilliant, well done Screwfix. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Cut
15 May 2015
By ToneThePlumber
, Midsomer Norton
" This hedge trimmer far exceeded my expectations! I had been using a cordless but the charge didnt seem to last that long, this hedge trimmer has a longer blade length and a superb cut, the safety feature means you have to keep both hands on the unit. Good quality so far, only given 4 stars for reliability as only owned it a couple of days, the price was amazing, You cant go wrong really "
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 May 2015
By Handymanfox
, Portishead
" I bought these to replace my ancient hedge trimmers. They are great value and cut my hedges with ease. But only time will tell if they last as long as my previous ones. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Hedge Cutter
15 May 2015
By Zed80
, Portsmouth
" Was thinking of buying a new battery for my old hedge trimmer, opened my emails and found an offer from Screwfix. This mains trimmer was cheaper then the replacement battery for the old one so I decided to buy it. The same afternoon I cut my hedge with it and it performed well with much more strength than my old battery one and easy to reach across the top of the hedge. It looks well made and made the job easy. It is difficult to say about reliability as I have only had it two days but it seems OK at the moment.
Very pleased with it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good trimmer for the price
14 May 2015
By jgibbardUK
, Oxfordshire
" This trimmer does all I need it to. Its quite light and has a good length of blade.
Very pleased with my purchase! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>