Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer

Titan 60cm 550W Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 293 reviews
5 stars
207
4 stars
76
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
287 of 293(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ticks all the boxes
16 Nov 2015
By
, Wakefield
" When our old cutter died, we bought a cordless trimmer - which was great for giving our privet hedge a quick trim, but couldn't cope with conifers. This Titan trimmer cuts through everything without any problems. It's easily on a par with the brand name versions at twice the price - Recommended! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic trimmers
24 Oct 2015
By
, Nottingham
" I bought these mainly because of the price and the blade length. Didn't realise how light they would be or how great they would cut. My mother in law has even borrowed them and used them and she has a bad neck and shoulder-they didn't bother her at all to use (although I told her off for not letting me do it!) "
Review 3 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Oct 2015
By
, Flintshire
" Bought the hedge trimmer for my son so he won't ask to borrow mine....he's not asked to borrow so all working well so far "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool!
14 Oct 2015
By
, Leamington Spa
" Good value. Great performance so far. Cuts like a knife through butter! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
5 Oct 2015
By
, Newport
" Annual hedge cut came around and old hedge trimmers died when they saw the job to be done! So having made a mad dash to get a replacement these were selected. Based on price (excellent value) and blade length. It was easy to put the protector shield on and once done we were slashing and burning. Lovely trimmers, quite light and balanced and cut well.
Cant speak for reliability yet - only had them a few days so here's hoping they will last.
Definitely recommend this product
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saving hedge cutter.
29 Sep 2015
By
, Welshpool Powys
" It was that time of year again to trim my 8ft high conifer hedge and I couldn't face the thought of using my heavy petrol hedge trimmer, so I happened to see the Titan electric trimmer advertised by Screwfix at a very reasonable price. After reading the great revues I decided to buy it online and go and pick it up. I was amazed how powerful it was for such a lightweight trimmer and the 60cm length of blades made the work so much quicker. I would definately recommend this trimmer for occasional use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hedge your bets!
28 Sep 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I purchased this to replace my old B&D trimmer which had finally given up after nearly 20 years regular use. Don't let the low price put you off - it has a nice weight and a good blade length which along with the generous cutting width made short work of my mature privet. I would urge caution if you are using this after a trimmer with a smaller cut! Nice double safety and the blades brake quickly on release of either switch. The blade cover is nice & sturdy and the blade's tip protector has a handy hang-up hole - a nice touch which makes for easy storage This trimmer feels right and appears very robust. If it lasts as well as my old one I probably won't be needing another! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Electric hedgetrimmer
23 Sep 2015
By
, Wisbech
" Brilliant bit of kit really well made cut my work time by a quarter easily. Also have no poorly blistered hands now. Highly recommend "
Review 9 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above the rest
15 Sep 2015
By
, Letchworth G C
" Just what I was looking for easy to handle and cuts a treat. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good garden tool.
15 Sep 2015
By
, staines
" Bought to replace an old petrol trimmer which had given up the ghost. Plenty of power for a mixed hedge, but struggles a bit with thick branches - need to be used in conjunction with pruning saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The Job
14 Sep 2015
By
, Woking Surrey
" A great replacement for my battery trimmer, this Titan has plenty of power and works really well even on thick stalks of the hedge.
It is robust and well made with a good warranty and appears to be fit for purpose.
Don't hesitate to buy, what good value, a great addition to my toolkit.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
14 Sep 2015
By
, plymouth
" good cheap trimmer.handled all my bushes with ease ,from thin flimsy branches to half inch no problem. left clean tidy edges...and hedges! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done in seconds flat
11 Sep 2015
By
, West Midlands
" This hedge trimmer is fantastic, job done in no time at all and leaves a nice evenly cut look. would recommend no problems, mega light weight as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
11 Sep 2015
By
, Nottinghamshire
" I only got this yesterday & used it then too. I must admit to being skeptical of the quality due to the low price.
My aging trimmer died last summer & my other budget trimmer was not up to the job.
This ripped pleasingly through anything I threw at it, including Conifer branches up to 12mm across. The regular hedge and holly bushes were no problem. I even got medieval on some Bamboo, which didn't bother it.
Happy, if it lasts the 24month warranty. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superior product
3 Sep 2015
By
, blairgowrie
" i bought the Titan electric hedge trimmer after borrowing one from a friend. This product is, in my opinion, undervalued. It is light weight, robust and cuts through growth and branches that even some petrol hedge trimmers would struggle to cut. It leaves a clean cut, not the straggles some trimmers can leave. I would gladly have paid more for what screw fix is selling this at. It's a fantastic product, easy to use and does a great job. Definitely will recommend this to people. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
27 Aug 2015
By
, West Mersea Essex
" Tried this today and found it to be a good performer. Considering the low price, this is an excellent cutter. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great reach trimmer
27 Aug 2015
By
, North East
" This trimmer performs much better than my previous one and at half the price. I can now reach right across my hedge with out going next door to do the other side. The wider cutting blade makes easy work of the larger branches and gives a smother all round finish. Comes with 2 year guarantee so what more can you ask for..Great Product. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Aug 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Nearly bougt a more expensive brand and so glad I didnt. These hedge trimmers coped brilliantly with my 200ft x 7ft tall hedge of laurel plus hawthorne. They replaced a more expensive Ryobi set and these are far better and light and easy to use. Brilliant product. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Bit Of kit.
25 Aug 2015
By
, Brownhills
" Im A Gardener and have to cut alot of privets, i needed a new tool in Emergency as my old one packed up, something cheaper than big names, got this and its fab! Light to hold, and cuts exceptionally, very very Happy :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB357GHT 60cm 550W Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy hedge trimmers
21 Aug 2015
By
, Newcastle under lyme
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wanted a cheap hedge trimmer that could still do the job. Reason being my wife has a habit of cutting cables so we get through quit a few given we have a hedge that is 40 metres long about 12 metres high and up to 4 metres thick.
So wishing the best we bought the Titan.
Very pleased we did, the powerful motor flew through the hedge cutting with no problem what so ever. Will buy Titan products again.
Kevan Williams "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>