Product Reviews

Hard-Point Handsaw 20"

Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
10 of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Review 1 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic wood saw
2 Nov 2015
By
, Northern ireland
" Excellent saw for all the cost of it well worth it and miles better than pound shops products "
Review 2 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Oct 2015
By
, Telford
" You can not knock the price of this saw and it does the job. I used it for cutting floor boards and it cuts like a knife through butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hand Saw
15 Aug 2015
By
, Sunderland
" Excellent saw, needed one for a job, does the job even though its cheap. "
Review 4 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to have
6 Jan 2015
By
, Manchester
" Bought this saw because I needed it for a peice of job but I'm sure I will use it again. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic saw
8 Jul 2014
By
, Crawley Down
" Super cheap saw that cuts really well. Perfect for site work, as it does a good job but would not cost a fortune to replace if it got "borrowed". "
Review 6 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth a try
30 Nov 2015
By
, Andover
" A cheap price saw, but better performance than other 'big name' brands out there.
Used it all day today and I will tomorrow too. It cut through all different kinds of woods & never jammed or snagged at all.
Don't waste your money and time, try this product, you won't be disappointed.
"
Review 7 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
16 Nov 2015
By
, Hull
" Excellent saw, needed one for a job, did the job very well even though it was cheap "
Review 8 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
22 Nov 2014
By
, Portadown
" The saw wasn't expensive and it works. It might not be the most durable over a long period of time but it suited my domestic need. "
Review 9 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good saw
26 Oct 2012
By
, east kilbride
" For what I use saw for, this saw serves its purpose. good value "
Review 10 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handsaw
27 Mar 2012
By
, Birmingham
" This is a good value item for cost. A good all round wood saw. "
Review 11 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saw
16 Jul 2014
By
, Barnsley
" Pay a bit more for a better saw. Had to buy another because it was not worth buying "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap but not cheerful
2 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle
" Bought because it was cheap but disappointing cutting performance. I would pay more for a better quality saw in future. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A truly terrible saw
25 Apr 2016
By
, East Sussex
" Very disappointing, I started to use it cutting a 100 X 100 fence post and gave up before completing the cut returning to my quality, if a little blunt, hard point which performed far better. A false economy - thin flappy blade on the 22", too much flexibility and clearly less metal involved in the production.
A big thumbs down from me.
"
Review 14 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst saw ever
29 Feb 2016
By
, Wellingborough
" An absolute waste of money.
Wouldn't cut a block of warm butter let alone an arris rail or gravelboard.
Total waste of time and money......AVOID!!!!! "
Review 15 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap but for a reason....
2 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Terrible saw, very thin flexible blade and difficult to make accurate cuts with.
Spend a little extra and get an Irwin or a Bahco.
"
Review 16 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Saw, not worth the saving
29 Apr 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I bought this saw to carry out a quick job while away from my usual site & van. It wasn't sharp and was very unsatisfying to use. You're better off buying a couple of Irwins for £10. Id have no worries giving this saw to my children to play with as its pretty harmless! "
Review 17 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor saw
24 Jul 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" I had only a relatively few cuts of decking board to make. My existing saw was getting a bit dull so I thought a cheap new one would be worthwhile for what it had to do. I didn't expect it to last very long but I did expect it to be sharp at the outset. Big mistake! After a couple of attempted cuts I reverted to using my existing saw. Not to be recommended. "
Review 18 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money
15 Nov 2012
By
, Lancashire
" Bought two of these just for rough work cutting out old timbers in a loft conversion, these saws would not cut anything, no set on the teeth what so ever, therefore they are unusable.
Complete waste of money, thankfully not too much money
"
Review 19 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hardpoint Saw
7 Aug 2012
By
, Motherwell
" I was visiting my son in Wakefield and he asked me to do a small job for him, as I didn't have my good tools with me I decided to purchase a cheap saw as it was only for one job. I returned the saw to Screwfix. While trying to cut some decking the saw acted like it had no set on the teeth and jammed at every cutting stroke. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
18 May 2012
By
, Bingley
" Spend your money on something better. Found it hard work just cutting a bit of 2X3 softwood timber and this was on the saw's very first cut.
Really not up to the job, whether you are Trade or DIY, avoid this product.
So save your money and buy a better saw.
"