Product Reviews

Hard-Point Handsaw 20"

Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Average Customer Rating:
2.952 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
11 of 21(52%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Review 1 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic wood saw
2 Nov 2015
By
, Northern ireland
" Excellent saw for all the cost of it well worth it and miles better than pound shops products "
Review 2 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Oct 2015
By
, Telford
" You can not knock the price of this saw and it does the job. I used it for cutting floor boards and it cuts like a knife through butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hand Saw
15 Aug 2015
By
, Sunderland
" Excellent saw, needed one for a job, does the job even though its cheap. "
Review 4 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to have
6 Jan 2015
By
, Manchester
" Bought this saw because I needed it for a peice of job but I'm sure I will use it again. "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic saw
8 Jul 2014
By
, Crawley Down
" Super cheap saw that cuts really well. Perfect for site work, as it does a good job but would not cost a fortune to replace if it got "borrowed". "
Review 6 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little saw
19 May 2016
By
, East Sussex
" A great little saw for the price. Well done Screwfix. "
Review 7 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth a try
30 Nov 2015
By
, Andover
" A cheap price saw, but better performance than other 'big name' brands out there.
Used it all day today and I will tomorrow too. It cut through all different kinds of woods & never jammed or snagged at all.
Don't waste your money and time, try this product, you won't be disappointed.
"
Review 8 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
16 Nov 2015
By
, Hull
" Excellent saw, needed one for a job, did the job very well even though it was cheap "
Review 9 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
22 Nov 2014
By
, Portadown
" The saw wasn't expensive and it works. It might not be the most durable over a long period of time but it suited my domestic need. "
Review 10 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good saw
26 Oct 2012
By
, east kilbride
" For what I use saw for, this saw serves its purpose. good value "
Review 11 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handsaw
27 Mar 2012
By
, Birmingham
" This is a good value item for cost. A good all round wood saw. "
Review 12 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saw
16 Jul 2014
By
, Barnsley
" Pay a bit more for a better saw. Had to buy another because it was not worth buying "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap but not cheerful
2 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle
" Bought because it was cheap but disappointing cutting performance. I would pay more for a better quality saw in future. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A truly terrible saw
25 Apr 2016
By
, East Sussex
" Very disappointing, I started to use it cutting a 100 X 100 fence post and gave up before completing the cut returning to my quality, if a little blunt, hard point which performed far better. A false economy - thin flappy blade on the 22", too much flexibility and clearly less metal involved in the production.
A big thumbs down from me.
"
Review 15 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst saw ever
29 Feb 2016
By
, Wellingborough
" An absolute waste of money.
Wouldn't cut a block of warm butter let alone an arris rail or gravelboard.
Total waste of time and money......AVOID!!!!! "
Review 16 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap but for a reason....
2 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Terrible saw, very thin flexible blade and difficult to make accurate cuts with.
Spend a little extra and get an Irwin or a Bahco.
"
Review 17 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Saw, not worth the saving
29 Apr 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I bought this saw to carry out a quick job while away from my usual site & van. It wasn't sharp and was very unsatisfying to use. You're better off buying a couple of Irwins for £10. Id have no worries giving this saw to my children to play with as its pretty harmless! "
Review 18 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor saw
24 Jul 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" I had only a relatively few cuts of decking board to make. My existing saw was getting a bit dull so I thought a cheap new one would be worthwhile for what it had to do. I didn't expect it to last very long but I did expect it to be sharp at the outset. Big mistake! After a couple of attempted cuts I reverted to using my existing saw. Not to be recommended. "
Review 19 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money
15 Nov 2012
By
, Lancashire
" Bought two of these just for rough work cutting out old timbers in a loft conversion, these saws would not cut anything, no set on the teeth what so ever, therefore they are unusable.
Complete waste of money, thankfully not too much money
"
Review 20 for Hard-Point Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hardpoint Saw
7 Aug 2012
By
, Motherwell
" I was visiting my son in Wakefield and he asked me to do a small job for him, as I didn't have my good tools with me I decided to purchase a cheap saw as it was only for one job. I returned the saw to Screwfix. While trying to cut some decking the saw acted like it had no set on the teeth and jammed at every cutting stroke. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>