Product Reviews

Sika Pave Fix Compound 11L

Sika Pave Fix Compound 11L
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Review 1 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes cement look stupid
13 Jan 2015
By Mickhitch
, Gatwick
" If like me you can't point a patio to save your life then look no further, this is super easy to apply as long as you follow the instructions seems expensive but goes a suprisingly long way, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New looking patio
12 Jun 2014
By Tulip
, Fife
" Having moved into a new house, we got a patio that left a lot to be desired, however Pave Fix has made our old patio look new. The gaps between the slabs have been filled with Pave Fix and the shade of the grey is perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best jointing compound
11 Jun 2014
By Bencokitcar
, Collingham, Notts.
" Having used this product before on a different area it has stood up to at least two years of British weather and power washing.
It is a far better product than Wide Jointing Compound (which only lasted about six months) compared to Pave Fix Plus Compound.
It does what it informs you in the instructions on how to use it.
Depending upon your area and depth of groove you may need more than pack.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
13 Apr 2011
By Duke
, Bedfordshire
" Easy to apply and looks very good. Not easy to estimate how much is need due to varying depths and widths between my paving slabs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but...
7 May 2015
By Jockflob
, Hawick
" Never jointed anything before so wanted something quick and easy to do and I decided on this after reading other reviews.
Prodcut is easy to use, as you just brush it in. I actually found that using your hands to force into the gaps and then brushing was the easiest method. Make sure you brush any excess off.
Colour once dried has a little 'brownish' tinge but that might be just me.
You will need more than the recommended amount. I required approx 30% more than was stated on the side of the tub.
Dried quickly enough and time will tell whether longivity is an issue.
I would use again. "
Review 6 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIKA PAVE FIX PLUS
29 Jul 2013
By bomber2
, newport south wales
" Excellent product,does what it says,slightly on the dear side if you have a lot of grouting to do and does set very quickly. "
Review 7 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patio Problem Sorted
22 May 2011
By BodgitandScarper
, Lutterworth
" Arrived promptly and in good order. Instructions clear. Product is well packed and hermetically sealed so it doesn't go off. Easy to apply with a brush - although I used a little hand brush rather than a yard brush. Very little waste too. Once applied it does rather whiff off the chemicals used to make it set, a bit like paint or glue - but it's not unpleasant - wouldn't like to have walked it into the house! Good product and tidies things up without all the mess and fuss of mixing mortar and the colour is consistent between packs. Just the job, all things considered. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but does the job
8 May 2011
By DIYPhilly
, Bath
" Great product and easy to use, if quite expensive. Takes a while to go off and strong odour. "
Review 9 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems Good
29 Sep 2010
By Cadman
, West Suusex
" I hunted around trying to find reviews of this product without much sucess. It is expensive but it works well. Easy to use and once dry gives a good hard finish although I've yet to use a pressure washer on it. Be warned though the coverage stated is based on exactly 5mm x 25mm joints so it doesn't go far. I got about 7sqm out of a box but did have 10mm joints so it is to be expected. Cost over time ? maybe - will it be as strong and last as well as brushed dry joint - time will tell. "
Review 10 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great product but be careful
17 Mar 2015
By Chas379
, Arundel
" I had Indian sandstone laid (35m3) and the pointing was done with this product and it was great. 1 yr later I needed to buy some more to 'top up' and when I got the product, 1 and a half bags (out of 2) had gone solid. No evidence of damage.
Screwfix were great and I got a refund but be careful and inspect the product before taking. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
19 Sep 2013
By firebladerog
, Treforest, Pontyprid
" I spent £140 on this product and followed the instructions, 3 months later I've got weeds coming through and breaking the product, if I was to jet wash it I'm sure it would not staying in place, next year it will have to be re done again, what a waste of money and time "
Review 12 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Grey 11Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not material to last
16 Apr 2011
By 1bossman
, Cardiff
" I had a new stone patio laid in July-August 2009 and it was filled with Siko pave fix plus. At first it looked fine but by March of this year the grey colour had turned to black and supported a lot of moss. The joints were very soft and it was obvious that the winter snows and frost had not been kind. The joints were soft and very sandy so that the mortar could easily be scraped out. The patio and paths are about 800 sq feet so it has been no mean task to rake out Sika pave fix plus and replace the mortar with cement! Hopefully it will have a much longer life than 2 years!
I certainly would not recommend this product to anyone. Yes, it is quick to put down but it is not hard wearing and therefore very disappointing to have to repoint the whole patio within 2 years!.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.