Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Robus 28W 2D Bulkhead Black

Robus 28W 2D Bulkhead Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Review 1 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for Money
29 Aug 2015
By
, Carnforth
" Very easy to install and good quality bulkhead lamp. Good, all round white light. Would certainly purchase again. "
Review 2 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fitting
19 Aug 2014
By
, Warwickshire
" Excellent replacement or new fit unit.
Easy fitting with adequate connection for cables.
"
Review 3 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verry good light
14 Jun 2012
By
, wallasey
" i fitterd one of these my self i fitterd it in no time it was verry easy to do and it works great in small bathroom or verry small kitchens or any were its humid "
Review 4 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bathroom light
17 Dec 2015
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" No problems with the light itself but should have realised before leaving the store that the lamp was not included.Had to go for the more expensive fitting as the cheaper ones were not in stock. "
Review 5 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
9 May 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" Good basic 2D light. Ideal for shower rooms or outside. Simple to fit, would be better if it came with lamp, which I didn't realise until I went to fit it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROBUS Outdoor Light
4 Sep 2013
By
, Croydon
" A very well designed, robust product by ROBUS. Easy to install with no starter required keeping maintanance to a minimum. Diiffuser allows enough light to spread so much so not to blind. Will definately recommend this item, i'm off to get my second! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bright light;light materials
7 Aug 2012
By
, Neston
" In purchasing this light I encountered two problems:-
1. Although it is not indicated as such, this item is a warehouse item, and thus not stocked by local outlets.
2. Although the catalogue states that the light tube is included, it is not. This must be purchased at additional cost.
I purchased this light for an indoor storage area, and in this repect it is extremely effective. However, I am not wholly convinced that the the overall construction is robust enough for an outdoor application. The plastic base and prism cover are not terribly substantial. However, installed in a sheltered location out of reach, I am sure that it would be OK.
I have only given a 3 star rating for value because the light is not cheap, the build quality is only satisfactory and a light tube has be purchased separately. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Robus 2D Bulkhead Black 230/240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Reliability
4 Jan 2016
By
, Market Rasen
" Purchased about ten of these in the last year, put one in 3 months ago, got called by the customer to say it had failed, electronic ballast problems again, the same thing that had happened 5 months previously to the original fitting which i got a credit on no problem. I wont be buying this brand of fitting any more. "