Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

YBS Loft Storage Stilts Pk12

YBS Loft Storage Stilts Pk12
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Review 1 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Stilts
28 Oct 2015
By
, Chichester
" These stilts are brilliant. I have a new house with a lot of insulation and pipes so had to raise the boards. I had previously tried to create a raised platform using batons and DIY stilts/legs but it took ages and I was never completely happy with it. I replaced this with these stilts and I would now happily jump around in the loft on them. They are incredibly strong and easy to position and fix in place. Once down and secured you lay the boards on top and use self drilling and tapping screws and you can screw straight through the board and stilt. Although it is tricky at the start when you are balancing on the joists, once a few boards are down the stilts are so strong and secure you can use the first few boards as a work platform and the pace really picks up.
They do not come with any holes drilled for attaching to the joists so I would recommend drilling pilot holes in the base of them before positioning them on the joist. This makes it a lot easier to screw down as the screws will dance around on the surface otherwise before it bites. I also used pan/button head screws to fix them down as this prevented the fixing going through the plastic base like a countersunk screw would.
The stilts are made of polypropylene so a relatively soft plastic, because of this I would recommend being careful not go tighten to much when screwing the boards on as the screws could strip the thread you create if you go too hard.
Overall They were very easy to use and did exactly what I wanted! "
54 of 56 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical Solution
17 Dec 2014
By
, Wisbech
" Does exactly what it is supposed to do without fuss. The top support plate is larger than I expected which gives good support. The only downside is the cost, they are quite expensive for what is a piece of moulded plastic. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use that loft (but tidy)
4 Oct 2014
By
, Prestwood, Bucks
" How come this was not invented when loft insulation became all the rage (40 years ago?): I saw these and realised they met so many requirements. 1) to enable one to use the loft for storage but also have much more insulation (obvious). 2) to keep heavy boxes etc clear of cables running across the top of the insulation (safety). 3) to reduce heavy weights on plasterboard ceilings. 4) make the loft less untidy/cluttered.
Great stuff, I'm sure I will buy more.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
22 Apr 2014
By
, Belfast
" I used these to create some storage space in my loft after I put down insulation. They work exactly as they should but can be a bit tricky when fixing them to the joists. 1 pack of these will fit 3 loft boards so be sure to buy a few boxes if your working in a large loft "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loft stilts
23 Oct 2015
By
, Ballymena
" These loft stilts are by far the easiest way to keep you insulation in the loft yet have a floor.The stilts are very easy to position and fit meaning less time spent it a hot confined space. "
Review 6 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but effective
2 Jan 2015
By
, Surrey
" These are quite easy to install and made a stable platform. The stilts are made well and feel strong and I'm pleased with them.
I was surprised how many I needed and how expensive they are considering they are just moulded plastic. I needed 2 packs for just 5 loft boards. I'm buying another 2 packs so that's £80 for 10 loft boards (1220mm x 325mm).
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for YBS Loft Storage Stilts 0.15 x 0.21mm 12 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive and not always best
2 Jul 2015
By
, Fleet, Hampshire
" I have used these and an alternative brand from another brand that 'has their name on it". First these are really expensive - 12 may sound like a lot but in an average sized loft you could be looking at 80-150 of these. Screwfix's mother company does the same thing loose for less. Secondly because of the flaps at the bottom, many older houses have slightly twisted or out of true beams, or worse places where two beams are screwed together you cannot just slot these over. So unnecessary flaps (only useful for holding whilst drilling to the beam) and very expensive compared to other places you can purchase similar items. The measurements in mm are the right ones BTW - not the ones in metres at the top ! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.