Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cuprofit Pushfit Elbow 15mm

Cuprofit Pushfit Elbow 15mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Review 1 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to use
16 Dec 2014
By inspired
, Buckingham
" This was my first time using copper push-fits as I have been old school and prefer soldering. However, this time due to very tight space and no movement of pipe allowed I decide to use push-fit and was really impressed with them so will definately use again! "
Review 2 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
12 Dec 2014
By kalabala
, Hemel Hempstead
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Super fast to fit, no leaks at all, beat the compression fittings speadwise. Come pricy, but if you do not know how to weld, they are the solution. "
Review 3 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and reliable
2 Dec 2014
By CHTL
, Hastings
" I have been using these for over 2 years
and they are so simple and "touch wood" have not had one problem.
"
Review 4 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and Furious
25 Nov 2014
By SteveLikesScrewfix
, Staffordshire
" Dont solder when you can use these instead, look the same and can rotate fitting as well. Just dont forget to buy a release tool as well just in case you need to adjust your cuts :-) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy fix
21 Nov 2014
By TheRealHank
, Newark
" Really easy to install although quite a lot bigger than normal solder elbows. Could not give 5 stars for performance or reliability as only just installed. "
Review 6 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Push fit easy.
20 Nov 2014
By Daveyspark
, Sidcup
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Looks good easy to use, works well.price was o/k.
Only just fitted push fitt elbows copper to plastic,probably not recommended but working well, and very easy to use ,remembered to use inserts.
Not leaking yet,but will have to keep my eye on it for a while.
"
Review 7 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massive time saver
6 Nov 2014
By Gees
, Manchester
" Bought these elbows as I needed to get some pipe work done in less than an hour . Worked a treat , and the pipe could turn in the fitting without effecting it's seal. Great product will be using again even though I little pricey . "
Review 8 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a time saver
6 Oct 2014
By Truthful
, Shropshire
" I recently replaced all severn of my old radiators, whilst doing so I came across these Cuprofit copper push on fittings(elbows and straights) they are absolutely brilliant just push on and go they can be moved around once coupled and taken off again with a special tool if required, severn radiators and not one leak, no soldering no bulky compression joints. A giant step forward "
Review 9 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no messing
6 Sep 2014
By suezy
, winchester
" quick easy to use ,no messing about,needed it done pronto,save us getting plumber "
Review 10 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable
17 Jun 2014
By Maloney
, Rossendale
" I have used these on both central heating and my cold water supply in places where plastic push-fit or soldering would have been almost impossible. I trust them completely - never had one leak or problem. (By the way, to help your pipe measurements, the pipe slots 13mm into the joint).
Pros - they are slim and can be fitted in tight places; they are removable with the right tool; they allow the joint to twist which is a godsend; they are unbelievably easy to fit, look quite nice and are very strong and reliable.
Cons - more expensive than end feed or solder ring joints, and you have to make sure they are pushed on square. It seems to me that if you pushed them on at a bad angle too hard you could damage the rubber or teeth, but you'd have to be pretty incompetent to do it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
12 Jun 2014
By tazza
, London
" After a couple of plumbing nightmares with compression fittings I decided to give these a go. I must just say they are brilliant and do not leak at all even if the pipe work is misaligned slightly. What a discovery!!! I will only ever use these in the future. "
Review 12 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conex push on fittings.
2 Jun 2014
By Dairy
, Nottinghamshire
" I've only ever used push on fittings on plastic pipe before but I had to move some central heating pipes to accommodate a new radiator and they are copper. Very pleased with the fittings, more expensive than the solder type but as I don't have soldering equipment these push on fittings made the job very easy. "
Review 13 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copper Pushfits
30 Mar 2014
By MofS
, Wirral
" I have done bits and bobs of plumbing over the years and I have done solder and compound. But these pushfits are the dogs b's. Cant rate them enough. Great for tight spots when you don't want to set fire to the room with a blow torch. Done most of my bathroom with them, just got to finish off fitting the new radiator and am done and up to now everything is looking good. "
Review 14 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator Move
24 Feb 2014
By BenV
, Hemel Hempstead
" Quick and easy solution for a no tradesman’s. Would definitely use again and again "
Review 15 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE FITTINGS
16 Feb 2014
By YLURhea
, Manchester
" Use all the time in schools, as no hot work or leaks.
Bit pricey but saves so much time.
Fit white tool in black to dismount.
"
Review 16 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and reusable
4 Jan 2014
By imustbeinsane
, lowestoft
" these really are so easy to use, and reuse.
however the best thing is if you only have a short run of pipe to your rad/tap by using this type of fitting it remains flexable so if you have to remove the rad, once drained and undone you can simply rotate the valve from the rad.
"
Review 17 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fittings are excellent
12 Oct 2013
By Chris40
, Lincoln
" In a tight space under a sink these fittings are excellent, the other variants like flexibles etc are great too so easy and worked perfectly on my copper pipes. I had been nervous about using them which is the reason ive left a review as i am greatfull to others who pointed me in the direction of these fittings.
Being able to spin the elbow once fitted is a great bonus.
"
Review 18 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little fitting
23 Aug 2013
By Anonymous
, Leeds
" Not being a trade plumber the most difficult thing for me is soldering the joints. This little fitting negates all of that hassle and works great.
Obviously more expensive than a soldered fitting but when you remove the cost of paying someone for the work this is great value.
Literally just push the pipe into the fitting and it locks in place. Make sure you cut your length before hand as once you have pressed it into the fitting you aren't getting it back out "
Review 19 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, easy, tidy solution
30 Nov 2012
By DickyB
, Cardiff
" I was changing a radiator and the existing pipework was immoveble without removing the floor, so using 4 of these and some 15mm copper pipe i was able to fit the new rad with the minimum of fuss.
Best thing about these is that you can turn them to the correct angle when they're fitted which makes plumbing for DIYers like me just so easy. I also bought the tool for removal, great if you don't quite get it right the first time (like me)
"
Review 20 for Conex Cuprofit Elbow 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fittings
21 Nov 2012
By Jobsdone
, Kent
" Have fitted a few of these fittings now and all are working fine and have not leaked, even the one's that are fitted to C/ H system.
Just remember to file the edges of the copper pipe if you have to cut your pipe with a hack saw if you do not the chances are you will cut the rubber ring that is inside the fitting and it will leak. Best to use a pipe cutter if you can.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>