Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Works S&A Black 290ml

The Works S&A Black 290ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Review 1 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in the wet
21 Nov 2015
By
, oswestry
" I bought this to repair a few slates which had blown off in the wind. It was pouring down when i was fixing them and thought that it probably would not work. It held the slate firmly to the roof even with the wind and rain. One of them slipped slightly, but i think i put too much on, but really good gripping. Would certainly recommend for slate repairs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seal and stick
3 Sep 2015
By
, Coventry
" I have used this several times for additional fixing and sealing sinks and cooker hobs on kitchen worktops. Excellent but time consuming to clean off surplus "
Review 3 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sealer
27 Jul 2015
By
, North East
" Used this to patch holes in a copper header-tank and also to repair lead-flashing in a gutter-tray. Neither repair-site was dry but that didn't matter, as good as a permanent repair.
Truely brilliant product and whilst not cheap, worth every penny.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant stuff!!
5 May 2015
By
, southampton
" As an F&M Manager I am always on the lookout for products that will carryout many different tasks. This stuff is great, has a multitude of uses. Always keep a stock of this for many situations. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
5 May 2015
By
, Horsmonden, Kent
" This will stick and seal just about any material you are likely to come across. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best sealant and adhesive
1 Jul 2014
By
, London
" Used it on external soil pipe to seal a leak. Worked a treat in wet conditions and cured despite raining soon after application. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
26 Sep 2013
By
, chertsey
" This stuff is astonishing. Put it onto dry or wet surfaces, or under water. I live on an old wooden boat. 4 years ago she sprang a fairly large leak, under the waterline. I could see it, but I couldn't reach it to fix it. Eventually I squirted some of The Works onto a piece of plywood and hopped over the side with a trowel. Having located the leak, I pushed the sealant into it as hard as I could. The leak was stopped after about 2 hours. It's still there. I've never used anything else since then. And it's now just over half price at Screwfix, so don't hang about, get some now. You truly won't be sorry. Sealant or glue, it's all the same to this stuff. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunroof repair
11 May 2013
By
, Up North
" Bought this product to repair leaky sunroof on my car,one month later and some heavy rain,and pressure washing it hasn't leaked.Brilliant! "
Review 9 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
13 Jan 2013
By
, Bristol
" bought this to seal a leaking car windscreen as it dries to like a black rubber . I applied all round existing exterior seal after first cleaning best i could with meth spirit it stopped leak immediately and still doing it even after all the recent rain.probably not the correct stuff to use for this but i was after a reasonably cheap remedy to keep my old bangers electrics dry on inside. "
Review 10 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
2 May 2012
By
, notts
" easy to use great finish achieved goes off just like rubber "
Review 11 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver!
1 Jan 2011
By
, London
" I've used this to seal joins on flat roofs where it was not possible to wait until it was dry. Great product, used in a gutter with running water present, it works. highly recommended. "
Review 12 for Geocel The Works Sealant & Adhesive Black 290ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geocel Sealant and Adhesive
20 Nov 2015
By
, Belfast
" Does exactly what is says on the tube! Brilliant product, the wet application possibility is so helpful, at least it was to me. Can be hard to use on cold days , and as long as you are neat in your application it wont cause you any tidy up issues. "